Best Business Administration Programs in New Jersey (2026)
Updated
Part of Best Business Colleges in New Jersey
This page ranks the 22 Business Administration and Management programs in New Jersey by median earnings of Business Administration and Management graduates four years after completing. Stevens Institute of Technology leads the list with median earnings of $108,400 four years after completing.
Across the listed programs, the median figure is $69,864, with a range from $108,400 at the top to $46,247 at the bottom.
The list includes 10 public and 12 private nonprofit institutions. Rutgers University-New Brunswick ranks 30th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, the strongest showing on the page. Pillar College posts the lowest average net price, at $8,470.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Program Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Stevens Institute of Technology · Hoboken, NJ | $108,400 | $41,346 | $27,221 | 47.6% |
| Stevens Institute of Technology ranks 1st on this list, with median earnings of $108,400 for its Business Administration and Management graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 2 | Thomas Edison State University · Trenton, NJ | $89,947 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| A public university in Trenton, Thomas Edison State University reports median earnings of $89,947 and a median federal debt of $14,238 among Business Administration and Management completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 3 | The College of New Jersey · Ewing, NJ | $85,978 | $27,646 | $7,908 | 62.3% |
| The College of New Jersey admits 62% of applicants and posts an average net price of $7,908 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 4 | Rutgers University-New Brunswick · New Brunswick, NJ | $83,606 | $24,406 | $16,343 | 58.2% |
| Rutgers University-New Brunswick holds the strongest Azimuth composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions on the page, 30th, alongside median earnings of $83,606. | |||||
| 5 | Monmouth University · West Long Branch, NJ | $78,591 | $30,988 | $18,924 | 89.0% |
| With an admission rate of 89%, Monmouth University reports median earnings of $78,591 for its Business Administration and Management graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 6 | Drew University · Madison, NJ | $76,232 | $24,280 | $15,224 | 67.8% |
| Drew University posts an average net price of $24,280 and median earnings of $76,232 from a cohort of 50 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 7 | New Jersey Institute of Technology · Newark, NJ | $75,805 | $16,504 | $10,138 | 65.1% |
| New Jersey Institute of Technology ranks 7th on this list and reports an average net price of $10,138 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 8 | Caldwell University · Caldwell, NJ | $74,113 | $24,691 | $18,059 | 71.3% |
| Caldwell University shows median earnings of $74,113 and a median federal debt of $24,630 among Business Administration and Management completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 9 | Rowan University · Glassboro, NJ | $73,631 | $22,408 | $15,305 | 77.7% |
| Rowan University admits 78% of applicants and reports median earnings of $73,631 for its Business Administration and Management graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 10 | Centenary University · Hackettstown, NJ | $72,527 | $20,503 | $13,329 | 83.1% |
| Centenary University posts an average net price of $20,503 and a median federal debt of $25,000 among Business Administration and Management completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 11 | Ramapo College of New Jersey · Mahwah, NJ | $70,306 | $18,173 | $9,008 | 70.6% |
| Ramapo College of New Jersey ranks 11th on this list, with an average net price of $9,008 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 12 | Rider University · Lawrenceville, NJ | $69,423 | $24,792 | $15,824 | 78.6% |
| Rider University reports median earnings of $69,423 and an admission rate of 79% for its Business Administration and Management graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 13 | Montclair State University · Montclair, NJ | $68,235 | $15,566 | $10,880 | 87.9% |
| Montclair State University reports median earnings of $68,235 for its Business Administration and Management graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $15,566. | |||||
| 14 | Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus · Teaneck, NJ | $65,593 | $15,404 | $10,218 | 90.7% |
| A private nonprofit university in Teaneck, Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus shows a median federal debt of $25,000 among Business Administration and Management completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 15 | Kean University · Union, NJ | $65,332 | $12,447 | $7,374 | 75.9% |
| Kean University admits 76% of applicants and places 140th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 16 | Stockton University · Galloway, NJ | $64,060 | $20,670 | $15,135 | 88.9% |
| Stockton University ranks 16th on this list, with 385 graduates in the earnings cohort and an average net price of $15,135 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 17 | Felician University · Lodi, NJ | $62,282 | $40,045 | $39,626 | Not reported |
| Felician University posts median earnings of $62,282 for its Business Administration and Management graduates four years after completing, with a cohort of 36. | |||||
| 18 | Georgian Court University · Lakewood, NJ | $62,271 | $19,285 | $12,683 | 78.8% |
| Georgian Court University carries a median federal debt of $22,900 among Business Administration and Management completers who borrowed and an admission rate of 79%. | |||||
| 19 | Pillar College · Newark, NJ | $61,165 | $8,470 | $15,139 | Not reported |
| Pillar College reports an average net price of $8,470, the lowest on this list, and median earnings of $61,165 for its Business Administration and Management graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 20 | New Jersey City University · Jersey City, NJ | $59,925 | $16,053 | $14,005 | 98.4% |
| New Jersey City University admits 98% of applicants, the most open admission rate on the page, and reports median earnings of $59,925 for its Business Administration and Management graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 21 | Saint Peter's University · Jersey City, NJ | $58,634 | $12,199 | $10,783 | 90.3% |
| Saint Peter's University ranks 417th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and shows a median federal debt of $19,000 among Business Administration and Management completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 22 | Saint Elizabeth University · Morristown, NJ | $46,247 | $23,125 | $20,379 | 71.0% |
| An average net price of $20,379 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with median earnings of $46,247 for Business Administration and Management graduates four years after completing at Saint Elizabeth University. | |||||
How this list is ordered
Programs are ordered by the median earnings of their Risk Management graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only programs with a reported earnings cohort in New Jersey appear. The figure captures federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled four years after finishing the program. It does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The range and median below cover the 22 schools with a published figure. The top-ranked program, Stevens Institute of Technology, reports $108,400, which is $18,453 above the Thomas Edison State University figure of $89,947. Across the full list, the spread from Stevens Institute of Technology to the lowest-ranked program reaches $62,153.
Related rankings
- Best Colleges in New Jersey
- Best Business Colleges in New Jersey
- Best Accounting Colleges in New Jersey
- Accounting Colleges in New Jersey for Social Mobility