Best Chiropractic Programs in the United States (2026)
Updated
This page ranks the 48 Chiropractic programs in the United States by the median earnings of Chiropractic graduates four years after completing. Marywood University ranks 1st on this list, and its Chiropractic graduates in the earnings cohort number 23.
The program reports an average net price of $23,388 and an admission rate of 61%. The list includes 27 public and 21 private nonprofit institutions.
Ferris State University posts the lowest average net price on the page at $8,624. Missouri Southern State University has the highest admission rate, admitting 97% of applicants.
George Mason University ranks 33rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Program Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Marywood University · Scranton, PA | No published median | $23,388 | $18,941 | 60.6% |
| Marywood University ranks 1st on this list and posts an average net price of $23,388 alongside an admission rate of 61%. | |||||
| 2 | King's College · Wilkes-Barre, PA | No published median | $23,093 | $17,283 | 93.1% |
| King's College admits 93% of applicants and carries a median federal debt of $27,000 among Chiropractic completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 3 | DeSales University · Center Valley, PA | No published median | $31,643 | $24,007 | 77.1% |
| With an average net price of $31,643, DeSales University reports an admission rate of 77% and a cohort of 35 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 4 | Gannon University · Erie, PA | No published median | $22,553 | $18,489 | 74.2% |
| Gannon University ranks 1016th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and shows an average net price of $18,489 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 5 | Wayne State University · Detroit, MI | No published median | $12,766 | $11,090 | 81.2% |
| A public university in Detroit, Wayne State University ranks 5th on this list and reports a median federal debt of $13,750 among Chiropractic completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 6 | University of North Carolina Wilmington · Wilmington, NC | No published median | $20,109 | $10,778 | 64.2% |
| University of North Carolina Wilmington posts an average net price of $10,778 for families earning under $30,000 and an admission rate of 64%. | |||||
| 7 | Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia · Philadelphia, PA | No published median | $29,689 | $22,570 | 88.8% |
| Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia ranks 684th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and carries a median federal debt of $25,500 among Chiropractic completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 8 | Boston University · Boston, MA | No published median | $24,402 | $9,500 | 11.1% |
| With an admission rate of 11%, Boston University reports an average net price of $9,500 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 9 | Kettering College · Kettering, OH | No published median | $21,650 | $16,000 | 76.5% |
| Kettering College ranks 9th on this list and shows a median federal debt of $26,752 among Chiropractic completers who borrowed alongside an admission rate of 77%. | |||||
| 10 | Purdue University-Main Campus · West Lafayette, IN | No published median | $14,600 | $5,098 | 49.9% |
| Purdue University-Main Campus posts an average net price of $5,098 for families earning under $30,000 and ranks 87th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 11 | Quinnipiac University · Hamden, CT | No published median | $40,675 | $33,649 | 72.2% |
| Quinnipiac University reports an average net price of $40,675 and a median federal debt of $25,945 among Chiropractic completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 12 | Thomas Edison State University · Trenton, NJ | No published median | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Thomas Edison State University carries a median federal debt of $12,500 across all of the school's borrowers who completed and ranks 215th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 13 | Clemson University · Clemson, SC | No published median | $22,253 | $13,607 | 38.3% |
| Clemson University ranks 13th on this list and posts an average net price of $22,253 alongside an admission rate of 38%. | |||||
| 14 | Nazareth University · Rochester, NY | No published median | $29,357 | $22,796 | 74.7% |
| Nazareth University carries a median federal debt of $27,000 among Chiropractic completers who borrowed and an average net price of $22,796 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 15 | Tulane University of Louisiana · New Orleans, LA | No published median | $39,949 | $16,126 | 14.0% |
| Tulane University of Louisiana admits 14% of applicants and reports a median federal debt of $19,500 among Chiropractic completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 16 | St. John's University-New York · Queens, NY | No published median | $29,999 | $27,787 | 83.4% |
| St. John's University-New York ranks 16th on this list and shows an average net price of $29,999 with a median federal debt of $25,000 among Chiropractic completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 17 | University of Maryland-Baltimore County · Baltimore, MD | No published median | $16,467 | $5,087 | 72.4% |
| University of Maryland-Baltimore County posts an average net price of $5,087 for families earning under $30,000 and a median federal debt of $18,724 among Chiropractic completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 18 | Russell Sage College · Troy, NY | No published median | $22,917 | $6,662 | 53.3% |
| Russell Sage College ranks 18th on this list and reports a median federal debt of $21,369 among Chiropractic completers who borrowed alongside an admission rate of 53%. | |||||
| 19 | Bradley University · Peoria, IL | No published median | $22,719 | $17,269 | 76.8% |
| Bradley University admits 77% of applicants and carries an average net price of $22,719 with a median federal debt of $26,604 among Chiropractic completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 20 | University of Wisconsin-Parkside · Kenosha, WI | No published median | $11,772 | $7,425 | 75.4% |
| University of Wisconsin-Parkside ranks 20th on this list and posts an average net price of $7,425 for families earning under $30,000 alongside a median federal debt of $15,750 among Chiropractic completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 21 | University of Cincinnati-Main Campus · Cincinnati, OH | No published median | $25,648 | $17,974 | 85.3% |
| A median federal debt of $25,000 among Chiropractic completers who borrowed and an average net price of $25,648 accompany an admission rate of 85% at University of Cincinnati-Main Campus. | |||||
| 22 | Bowling Green State University-Main Campus · Bowling Green, OH | No published median | $24,022 | $18,396 | 81.0% |
| Bowling Green State University-Main Campus ranks 22nd on this list and shows an average net price of $18,396 for families earning under $30,000 alongside a median federal debt of $22,250 among Chiropractic completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 23 | Xavier University · Cincinnati, OH | No published median | $32,997 | $26,728 | 86.4% |
| Xavier University admits 86% of applicants and carries a median federal debt of $27,000 among Chiropractic completers who borrowed with an average net price of $32,997. | |||||
| 24 | Missouri Southern State University · Joplin, MO | No published median | $12,007 | $9,759 | 97.0% |
| Missouri Southern State University ranks 24th on this list and posts an average net price of $9,759 for families earning under $30,000 alongside a median federal debt of $17,963 among Chiropractic completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 25 | George Mason University · Fairfax, VA | No published median | $17,915 | $11,942 | 87.5% |
| George Mason University holds the strongest Azimuth composite rank on this page at 33rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and reports median federal debt of $21,500 among Chiropractic completers who borrowed. | |||||
How this list is ordered
Programs are ordered by the median earnings of their Chiropractic graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only programs with a reported earnings cohort in the United States appear. The figure captures federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled four years after finishing. It does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The list of 48 programs includes 27 public and 21 private nonprofit institutions.
Related rankings
- Health Professions Colleges
- Health Professions Colleges for Social Mobility
- Nursing Colleges for Social Mobility
- Physical Therapy Colleges for Social Mobility
- Speech-Language Pathology Colleges for Social Mobility