College research / Rankings

Best Nursing Colleges in Puerto Rico (2026)

Updated

This page ranks the 11 Nursing programs in Puerto Rico by median earnings of Nursing graduates four years after completing, highest first. Across the listed schools, median earnings range from $66,971 to $29,505, with a median of $38,201.

Universidad del Sagrado Corazon ranks 1st on this list, reporting $66,971 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing.

The list includes 4 public and 7 private nonprofit institutions. Universidad Central de Bayamon posts the lowest average net price at $4,827.

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus ranks 133rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.

The ranked list

11 schools in list order
RankSchoolMedian Nursing EarningsAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1Universidad del Sagrado Corazon · Santurce, PR$66,971$12,924$12,02758.0%
Universidad del Sagrado Corazon reports $66,971 in median earnings for its Nursing graduates four years after completing, the highest figure on this list.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (151 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($66,971)

2University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences · San Juan, PR$41,002Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences, a public institution in San Juan, ranks 2nd on this page with median earnings of $41,002 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (81 graduates), Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other (13 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (6 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($41,002)

3Universidad Adventista de las Antillas · Mayaguez, PR$40,267$9,919$9,519100.0%
With an admission rate of 100%, Universidad Adventista de las Antillas admits all applicants and reports a six-year completion rate of 36%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (89 graduates), Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other (5 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($40,267)

4University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez · Mayaguez, PR$39,609$17,936$17,93956.5%
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez posts median earnings of $39,609 four years after completing and an average net price of $17,936.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (56 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (32 graduates), Health/Medical Preparatory Programs (32 graduates)

5University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo · Arecibo, PR$38,478$10,680$10,33259.2%
An average net price of $10,332 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 52% are reported by University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (123 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($38,478)

6University of Puerto Rico-Humacao · Humacao, PR$38,201$12,675$12,03654.8%
University of Puerto Rico-Humacao admits 55% of applicants, the lowest admission rate on the page, and reports median earnings of $38,201 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (44 graduates)

7Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus · Gurabo, PR$37,000$7,051$7,135Not reported
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus holds the strongest Azimuth composite rank on this list, placing 133rd among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally, and reports an average net price of $7,051.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (37 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (31 graduates), Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants (30 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants ($42,444), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($37,000)

8Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce · Ponce, PR$36,764$13,192$12,38498.1%
Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce admits 98% of applicants and reports a six-year completion rate of 49% alongside an average net price of $13,192.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (110 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (47 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($36,764)

9Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey Campus · San Juan, PR$34,709$7,646$6,929Not reported
A six-year completion rate of 31% and an average net price of $6,929 for families earning under $30,000 are posted by Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey Campus.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (394 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (55 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (26 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($34,709), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($28,015)

10Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus · Carolina, PR$32,708$7,761$7,401Not reported
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus reports a six-year completion rate of 34% and an average net price of $7,761.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (86 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (63 graduates), Public Health (12 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Health and Medical Administrative Services ($45,299), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($32,708), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($26,561)

11Universidad Central de Bayamon · Bayamón, PR$29,505$4,827$3,82765.9%
The lowest average net price on the list, $4,827, belongs to Universidad Central de Bayamon, which also reports median earnings of $29,505 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (43 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($29,505)

How this list is ordered

Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Nursing graduates four years after completing, highest first. The figure is the median earnings of federally aided Nursing graduates who were working and not enrolled, measured four years after completing. It does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. Universidad del Sagrado Corazon reports $66,971, a gap of $25,969 above University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences at $41,002.