Communication Sciences and Disorders Programs in Texas
Updated
This page ranks the 16 Communication Sciences and Disorders programs in Texas by the median earnings of Communication Sciences and Disorders graduates four years after completing, highest first. Abilene Christian University leads the list with median earnings of $70,864 four years after completing.
Across the listed schools, the median figure is $59,594, with a spread of $44,239 from $70,864 to $26,625.
Public institutions account for 12 of the 16 programs, or 75%. The University of Texas at Austin ranks 9th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley reports the lowest average net price, at $4,831.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Program Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Abilene Christian University · Abilene, TX | $70,864 | $26,182 | $20,285 | 66.0% |
| Abilene Christian University ranks 1st on this list, reporting $70,864 in median earnings for its Communication Sciences and Disorders graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 2 | Texas Christian University · Fort Worth, TX | $69,730 | $36,660 | $17,956 | 44.5% |
| A private nonprofit university in Fort Worth, Texas Christian University posts an admission rate of 44% and median earnings of $69,730 for its Communication Sciences and Disorders graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 3 | The University of Texas at Austin · Austin, TX | $67,405 | $19,857 | $12,553 | 26.6% |
| The University of Texas at Austin carries a median federal debt of $20,500 among Communication Sciences and Disorders completers who borrowed, alongside median earnings of $67,405 four years after completing. | |||||
| 4 | Texas State University · San Marcos, TX | $66,995 | $16,805 | $12,715 | 89.3% |
| With an average net price of $16,805, Texas State University reports median earnings of $66,995 for its Communication Sciences and Disorders graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 5 | Baylor University · Waco, TX | $63,909 | $41,104 | $22,024 | 51.3% |
| Baylor University admits 51% of applicants and shows median earnings of $63,909 for its Communication Sciences and Disorders graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 6 | Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center · Lubbock, TX | $63,026 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center reports median earnings of $63,026 for its Communication Sciences and Disorders graduates four years after completing, with a median federal debt of $12,794 among program completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 7 | Stephen F Austin State University · Nacogdoches, TX | $61,476 | $14,260 | $10,318 | 94.0% |
| Stephen F Austin State University ranks 7th on this list, with an average net price of $14,260 and median earnings of $61,476 for its Communication Sciences and Disorders graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 8 | The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley · Edinburg, TX | $59,624 | $4,831 | $3,785 | 94.2% |
| The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley posts the lowest average net price on the page at $4,831, alongside median earnings of $59,624 for its Communication Sciences and Disorders graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 9 | Texas Woman's University · Denton, TX | $59,564 | $11,963 | $9,948 | 96.1% |
| Texas Woman's University admits 96% of applicants and reports median earnings of $59,564 for its Communication Sciences and Disorders graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 10 | University of North Texas · Denton, TX | $57,888 | $15,649 | $12,311 | 72.2% |
| University of North Texas carries a median federal debt of $17,750 among Communication Sciences and Disorders completers who borrowed, with median earnings of $57,888 four years after completing. | |||||
| 11 | University of Houston · Houston, TX | $54,126 | $14,276 | $10,929 | 73.9% |
| An average net price of $14,276 coincides with median earnings of $54,126 for Communication Sciences and Disorders graduates of University of Houston four years after completing. | |||||
| 12 | Lamar University · Beaumont, TX | $54,087 | $9,366 | $7,568 | 86.4% |
| Lamar University ranks 12th on this list, with an admission rate of 86% and median earnings of $54,087 for its Communication Sciences and Disorders graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 13 | Texas A&M University-Kingsville · Kingsville, TX | $53,019 | $12,090 | $10,207 | 90.9% |
| Texas A&M University-Kingsville reports median earnings of $53,019 for its Communication Sciences and Disorders graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $12,090. | |||||
| 14 | The University of Texas at Dallas · Richardson, TX | $49,834 | $18,267 | $12,814 | 65.1% |
| The University of Texas at Dallas ranks 14th on this list and shows a median federal debt of $16,660 among Communication Sciences and Disorders completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 15 | Our Lady of the Lake University · San Antonio, TX | $48,740 | $16,442 | $16,236 | Not reported |
| A private nonprofit university in San Antonio, Our Lady of the Lake University posts median earnings of $48,740 for its Communication Sciences and Disorders graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 16 | West Texas A & M University · Canyon, TX | $26,625 | $19,487 | $16,525 | 98.7% |
| West Texas A & M University ranks 16th on this list, with an average net price of $16,525 for families earning under $30,000 and an admission rate of 99%. | |||||
How this list is ordered
Programs are ordered by the median earnings of their Audiology/Audiologist graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only programs with a reported earnings cohort in Texas appear. The figure captures federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled four years after finishing. For 1 of the 16 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The range and median below cover the 16 schools with a published figure. Abilene Christian University leads Texas Christian University by $1,134, and the spread from top to bottom reaches $44,239.
Related rankings
- Top Physical Therapy Colleges in Texas by Earnings
- Best Speech-Language Pathology Colleges in Texas
- Best Nursing Colleges in Texas by Earnings
- Health Professions Colleges in Texas for Social Mobility
- Health Professions Colleges in Texas
- Nursing Colleges in Texas for Social Mobility
- Physical Therapy Colleges in Texas for Social Mobility
- Speech-Language Pathology Colleges in Texas for Social Mobility