College research / Rankings

Highest Paying Colleges in Maryland (2026)

Updated

Highest Paying Colleges in Maryland lists 25 four-year institutions in Maryland. The ordering follows Azimuth's return pillar for Maryland, highest first.

Johns Hopkins University, located in Baltimore, ranks 1st on this list and reports $117,419 in median earnings for its graduates four years after completing. The list includes 11 public and 14 private nonprofit schools.

Public institutions make up 44% of the schools on this page. Johns Hopkins University ranks 70th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.

Coppin State University posts the lowest average net price at $9,977. University of Maryland Eastern Shore admits 96% of applicants.

The ranked list

25 schools in list order
RankSchoolMedian earnings, 4 years after completionAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1Johns Hopkins University · Baltimore, MD$117,419$18,809$4286.4%
Johns Hopkins University reports median earnings of $117,419 for its graduates four years after completing, the highest figure on this list.
2Capitol Technology University · Laurel, MD$104,028$22,102$19,68274.4%
Capitol Technology University admits 74% of applicants and its graduates earn a median of $104,028 four years after completing.
3Ner Israel Rabbinical College · Pikesville, MD$67,359$13,572Not reported65.7%
With a six-year completion rate of 24%, Ner Israel Rabbinical College carries an average net price of $13,572.
4University of Maryland-College Park · College Park, MD$84,365$15,678$2,96244.8%
University of Maryland-College Park ranks 71st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $84,365 for its graduates four years after completing.
5Loyola University Maryland · Baltimore, MD$81,772$30,574$20,54975.5%
Loyola University Maryland posts a six-year completion rate of 79% and an average net price of $30,574.
6Notre Dame of Maryland University · Baltimore, MD$75,732$19,169$11,84382.2%
Graduates of Notre Dame of Maryland University earn a median of $75,732 four years after completing, and the school admits 82% of applicants.
7University of Maryland Baltimore · Baltimore, MD$95,457Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
University of Maryland Baltimore reports median earnings of $95,457 for its graduates four years after completing.
8Washington Adventist University · Takoma Park, MD$74,717$18,526$17,53446.2%
Washington Adventist University admits 46% of applicants and graduates 29% of its students within six years.
9Hood College · Frederick, MD$70,173$20,873$12,42477.8%
Hood College carries an average net price of $20,873 and reports median earnings of $70,173 for its graduates four years after completing.
10University of Maryland-Baltimore County · Baltimore, MD$74,396$16,467$5,08772.4%
University of Maryland-Baltimore County ranks 162nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and graduates 70% of its students within six years.
11Bowie State University · Bowie, MD$65,066$19,298$17,07172.4%
Bowie State University reports median earnings of $65,066 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 38%.
12Stevenson University · Owings Mills, MD$66,853$26,505$15,89478.9%
Stevenson University admits 79% of applicants and carries an average net price of $26,505.
13Coppin State University · Baltimore, MD$63,359$9,977$7,71445.8%
Coppin State University reports median earnings of $63,359 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $9,977.
14Towson University · Towson, MD$65,610$17,413$6,96282.0%
Towson University admits 82% of applicants and graduates 69% of its students within six years.
15McDaniel College · Westminster, MD$65,855$21,916$12,21077.9%
Graduates of McDaniel College earn a median of $65,855 four years after completing, and the school ranks 784th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
16Morgan State University · Baltimore, MD$62,308$14,985$9,58582.2%
Morgan State University has an average net price of $9,585 for families earning under $30,000, and its graduates earn a median of $62,308 four years after completing.
17Salisbury University · Salisbury, MD$61,985$17,743$6,74387.5%
Salisbury University ranks 17th on this list and reports a six-year completion rate of 68%.
18Mount St. Mary's University · Emmitsburg, MD$64,424$22,655$11,60373.8%
With an admission rate of 74%, Mount St. Mary's University posts median earnings of $64,424 for its graduates four years after completing.
19University of Maryland Eastern Shore · Princess Anne, MD$55,733$13,338$9,91496.4%
University of Maryland Eastern Shore graduates earn a median of $55,733 four years after completing, and the school admits 96% of applicants.
20Frostburg State University · Frostburg, MD$58,511$16,715$12,12989.2%
Frostburg State University reports an average net price of $16,715 and a six-year completion rate of 50%.
21St. Mary's College of Maryland · St. Mary's City, MD$60,029$18,441$2,88968.6%
St. Mary's College of Maryland has an average net price of $2,889 for families earning under $30,000, and its graduates earn a median of $60,029 four years after completing.
22St. John's College · Annapolis, MD$45,787$45,597$42,52855.2%
An average net price of $45,597 and an Azimuth composite rank of 1435th among nonprofit four-year institutions are reported by St. John's College.
23Goucher College · Baltimore, MD$57,036$22,470$13,47177.7%
Graduates of Goucher College earn a median of $57,036 four years after completing, and the school admits 78% of applicants.
24Washington College · Chestertown, MD$58,768$27,898$17,80456.9%
Washington College reports a six-year completion rate of 65% and median earnings of $58,768 for its graduates four years after completing.
25Maryland Institute College of Art · Baltimore, MD$42,353$42,729$32,38976.8%
Maryland Institute College of Art, a private nonprofit institution in Baltimore, reports median earnings of $42,353 for its graduates four years after completing.

How this list is ordered

Schools are ordered by Azimuth's return pillar for Maryland, highest first. The pillar measures four-year earnings, modeled value added and program earnings relative to national benchmarks, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. The figures are medians for federally aided completers of each institution, across all fields, who were working and not enrolled four years after completing. The list does not measure earnings in any one major or teaching quality. Johns Hopkins University ranks 1st on this list with median earnings of $117,419 for its graduates four years after completing, while Capitol Technology University reports median earnings of $104,028 for its graduates four years after completing. The 25 schools include 11 public and 14 private nonprofit institutions.