College research / Rankings

Highest Paying Colleges in New Jersey (2026)

Updated

Highest Paying Colleges in New Jersey lists 27 four-year institutions in New Jersey. Schools are ordered by Azimuth's return pillar for New Jersey, highest first.

Princeton University, a private nonprofit school, ranks 1st on this list and reports $108,590 in median earnings for its graduates four years after completing. The list includes 11 public and 16 private nonprofit schools.

41% of the listed schools are public. Princeton University posts the lowest average net price at $6,128, and its six-year completion rate of 98% is the highest on this list.

Rutgers University-New Brunswick ranks 30th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.

The ranked list

27 schools in list order
RankSchoolMedian earnings, 4 years after completionAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1Princeton University · Princeton, NJ$108,590$6,128$414.6%
Princeton University reports median earnings of $108,590 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $6,128.
2Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok · Elizabeth, NJ$95,988$28,599$27,76486.2%
Yeshivas Be'er Yitzchok admits 86% of applicants and its graduates earn a median of $95,988 four years after completing.
3Stevens Institute of Technology · Hoboken, NJ$112,538$41,346$27,22147.6%
Graduates of Stevens Institute of Technology earn a median of $112,538 four years after completing, and the school's six-year completion rate is 87%.
4Thomas Edison State University · Trenton, NJ$85,816Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Thomas Edison State University, a public university in Trenton, ranks 4th on this list and reports median earnings of $85,816 for its graduates four years after completing.
5Felician University · Lodi, NJ$78,605$40,045$39,626Not reported
Felician University has a six-year completion rate of 47% and an average net price of $39,626 for families earning under $30,000.
6New Jersey Institute of Technology · Newark, NJ$91,874$16,504$10,13865.1%
New Jersey Institute of Technology ranks 84th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $16,504.
7Rutgers University-New Brunswick · New Brunswick, NJ$77,933$24,406$16,34358.2%
Rutgers University-New Brunswick admits 58% of applicants and its graduates earn a median of $77,933 four years after completing.
8Seton Hall University · South Orange, NJ$76,919$31,446$19,62373.3%
Seton Hall University reports median earnings of $76,919 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 69%.
9Beth Medrash Govoha · Lakewood, NJ$53,524Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Beth Medrash Govoha ranks 110th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and its graduates earn a median of $53,524 four years after completing.
10Saint Elizabeth University · Morristown, NJ$66,386$23,125$20,37971.0%
Saint Elizabeth University has an admission rate of 71% and an average net price of $20,379 for families earning under $30,000.
11Monmouth University · West Long Branch, NJ$68,968$30,988$18,92489.0%
Monmouth University reports a six-year completion rate of 72% and median earnings of $68,968 for its graduates four years after completing.
12Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus · Teaneck, NJ$68,049$15,404$10,21890.7%
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus admits 91% of applicants and reports an average net price of $15,404.
13Caldwell University · Caldwell, NJ$64,716$24,691$18,05971.3%
Caldwell University reports median earnings of $64,716 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $24,691.
14Saint Peter's University · Jersey City, NJ$64,352$12,199$10,78390.3%
Saint Peter's University admits 90% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 58%.
15The College of New Jersey · Ewing, NJ$72,068$27,646$7,90862.3%
A public university in Ewing, The College of New Jersey graduates 86% of its students within six years.
16New Jersey City University · Jersey City, NJ$60,965$16,053$14,00598.4%
New Jersey City University ranks 16th on this list, with an average net price of $14,005 for families earning under $30,000.
17Centenary University · Hackettstown, NJ$63,207$20,503$13,32983.1%
Centenary University posts an admission rate of 83% and median earnings of $63,207 for its graduates four years after completing.
18Montclair State University · Montclair, NJ$61,351$15,566$10,88087.9%
Montclair State University ranks 56th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates earn a median of $61,351 four years after completing.
19Georgian Court University · Lakewood, NJ$62,671$19,285$12,68378.8%
Georgian Court University reports a six-year completion rate of 54% and an average net price of $19,285.
20Ramapo College of New Jersey · Mahwah, NJ$67,266$18,173$9,00870.6%
Graduates of Ramapo College of New Jersey earn a median of $67,266 four years after completing, and the school admits 71% of applicants.
21Rider University · Lawrenceville, NJ$63,250$24,792$15,82478.6%
Rider University ranks 21st on this list, with an average net price of $15,824 for families earning under $30,000.
22Kean University · Union, NJ$59,472$12,447$7,37475.9%
Kean University reports median earnings of $59,472 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 47%.
23Drew University · Madison, NJ$59,259$24,280$15,22467.8%
Drew University admits 68% of applicants and shows an average net price of $24,280.
24Stockton University · Galloway, NJ$58,872$20,670$15,13588.9%
Stockton University ranks 247th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates earn a median of $58,872 four years after completing.
25William Paterson University of New Jersey · Wayne, NJ$59,272$18,745$16,17190.1%
William Paterson University of New Jersey ranks 25th on this list and reports median earnings of $59,272 for its graduates four years after completing.
26Rowan University · Glassboro, NJ$62,686$22,408$15,30577.7%
Rowan University admits 78% of applicants and has a six-year completion rate of 67%.
27Pillar College · Newark, NJ$44,376$8,470$15,139Not reported
Pillar College, a private nonprofit institution in Newark, posts an average net price of $8,470.

How this list is ordered

Schools are ordered by Azimuth's return pillar for New Jersey, highest first. The pillar measures four-year earnings, modeled value added and program earnings relative to national benchmarks, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. The pillar draws on the median earnings of each institution's federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled four years after completing, across all fields. It does not measure teaching quality or the earnings of any single major. The figures cited on this page cover the 27 schools with a reported completion median. The list includes 11 public and 16 private nonprofit institutions.