College research / Rankings

Best Chiropractic Programs in the Northeast (2026)

Updated

Regional list from Best Chiropractic Programs in the United States

This page ranks the 18 Chiropractic programs in the Northeast by the median earnings of Chiropractic graduates four years after completing. Marywood University ranks 1st on this list, and its most recent graduating cohort numbered 23 graduates in the earnings cohort.

The program at King's College ranks 2nd, with a cohort of 73 graduates, and DeSales University ranks 3rd, reporting a cohort of 35.

Of the 18 listed programs, 3 are public and 15 are private nonprofit institutions. Boston University ranks 170th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, the strongest showing on the page.

Worcester State University reports the lowest average net price on the list, at $13,381.

The ranked list

18 schools in list order
RankSchoolProgram EarningsAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1Marywood University · Scranton, PANo published median$23,388$18,94160.6%
Marywood University ranks 1st on this list and reports an average net price of $23,388.
2King's College · Wilkes-Barre, PANo published median$23,093$17,28393.1%
King's College admits 93% of applicants and ranks 933rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
3DeSales University · Center Valley, PANo published median$31,643$24,00777.1%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed left DeSales University with a median of $25,788 in federal loans, and the school reports an average net price of $24,007 for families earning under $30,000.
4Gannon University · Erie, PANo published median$22,553$18,48974.2%
Gannon University ranks 4th on this list, with 126 graduates in the earnings cohort, and posts an Azimuth composite rank of 1016th among nonprofit four-year institutions.
5Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia · Philadelphia, PANo published median$29,689$22,57088.8%
Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia reports an average net price of $29,689 and a school-wide median federal debt of $25,500 across all of its borrowers who completed.
6Boston University · Boston, MANo published median$24,402$9,50011.1%
Boston University admits 11% of applicants and holds an Azimuth composite rank of 170th among nonprofit four-year institutions.
7Quinnipiac University · Hamden, CTNo published median$40,675$33,64972.2%
Quinnipiac University ranks 7th on this list and reports an average net price of $33,649 for families earning under $30,000.
8Thomas Edison State University · Trenton, NJNo published medianNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
A public university, Thomas Edison State University ranks 8th on this list and reports a school-wide median federal debt of $12,500 across all of its borrowers who completed.
9Nazareth University · Rochester, NYNo published median$29,357$22,79674.7%
Nazareth University admits 75% of applicants and carries an Azimuth composite rank of 1343rd among nonprofit four-year institutions.
10St. John's University-New York · Queens, NYNo published median$29,999$27,78783.4%
St. John's University-New York ranks 10th on this list, with 29 graduates in the earnings cohort, and reports an average net price of $29,999.
11Russell Sage College · Troy, NYNo published median$22,917$6,66253.3%
Russell Sage College reports an average net price of $6,662 for families earning under $30,000 and a school-wide median federal debt of $22,000 across all of its borrowers who completed.
12University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus · Pittsburgh, PANo published median$30,434$14,70958.1%
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus admits 58% of applicants and carries an Azimuth composite rank of 485th among nonprofit four-year institutions.
13St. Francis College · Brooklyn, NYNo published median$18,129$15,700Not reported
St. Francis College, a private nonprofit university in Brooklyn, ranks 13th on this list and reports an average net price of $15,700 for families earning under $30,000.
14Mercy University · Dobbs Ferry, NYNo published median$14,072$11,97485.8%
Mercy University admits 86% of applicants and its graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $19,637 in federal loans.
15Long Island University · Brookville, NYNo published median$33,062$22,01986.2%
Long Island University ranks 959th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and carries an average net price of $33,062.
16Worcester State University · Worcester, MANo published median$13,381$8,79388.0%
Worcester State University is a public university with an admission rate of 88% and an average net price of $8,793 for families earning under $30,000.
17University of Bridgeport · Bridgeport, CTNo published median$27,807$27,23883.0%
University of Bridgeport reports a median federal debt of $25,750 across all of the school's borrowers who completed, alongside an average net price of $27,807.
18La Roche University · Pittsburgh, PANo published median$20,794$16,15275.8%
La Roche University ranks 1414th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and admits 76% of applicants.

How this list is ordered

Programs are ordered by the median earnings of their Chiropractic graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only programs with a reported earnings cohort in the Northeast appear. The figure captures federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled four years after finishing their Chiropractic program. It does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost of attendance, or the characteristics of the students a program admits, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The range and median below cover the 0 schools with a published figure. The 18 listed programs include 3 public and 15 private nonprofit institutions.