Highest Paying Colleges in Puerto Rico (2026)
Updated
Highest Paying Colleges in Puerto Rico lists 21 institutions in Puerto Rico. Schools are ordered by Azimuth's return pillar, highest first.
Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico, a private nonprofit institution, ranks 1st on this list, reporting $69,903 in median earnings for its graduates four years after completing. The group includes 11 public and 10 private nonprofit schools.
The list contains 11 public and 10 private nonprofit schools. Universidad Central de Bayamon posts the lowest average net price at $4,827, while Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus ranks 133rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.
Albizu University-San Juan reports the highest six-year completion rate, graduating 67% of its students within six years.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median earnings, 4 years after completion | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico · Hato Rey, PR | $69,903 | $17,540 | $16,406 | Not reported |
| Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico reports median earnings of $69,903 for its graduates four years after completing, the highest figure on this list. | |||||
| 2 | Albizu University-San Juan · San Juan, PR | $60,661 | $9,732 | $8,880 | 100.0% |
| Albizu University-San Juan admits 100% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 67%. | |||||
| 3 | University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez · Mayaguez, PR | $51,164 | $17,936 | $17,939 | 56.5% |
| University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez, a public university in Mayaguez, shows median earnings of $51,164 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 4 | Universidad Adventista de las Antillas · Mayaguez, PR | $37,996 | $9,919 | $9,519 | 100.0% |
| Universidad Adventista de las Antillas carries an average net price of $9,919 and a six-year completion rate of 36%. | |||||
| 5 | Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus · Gurabo, PR | $33,439 | $7,051 | $7,135 | Not reported |
| Graduating 31% of its students within six years, Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus reports an average net price of $7,051. | |||||
| 6 | University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences · San Juan, PR | $44,928 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| University of Puerto Rico-Medical Sciences ranks 6th on this list, with median earnings of $44,928 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 7 | University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras · San Juan, PR | $36,313 | $9,175 | $8,018 | 54.6% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 50%, University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras admits 55% of applicants. | |||||
| 8 | Universidad del Sagrado Corazon · Santurce, PR | $35,718 | $12,924 | $12,027 | 58.0% |
| Universidad del Sagrado Corazon shows an average net price of $12,924 and a six-year completion rate of 52%. | |||||
| 9 | University of Puerto Rico at Cayey · Cayey, PR | $32,963 | $10,176 | $9,495 | 53.0% |
| University of Puerto Rico at Cayey reports median earnings of $32,963 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 50%. | |||||
| 10 | Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey Campus · San Juan, PR | $29,751 | $7,646 | $6,929 | Not reported |
| An average net price of $7,646 coincides with a six-year completion rate of 31% at Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey Campus. | |||||
| 11 | University of Puerto Rico-Humacao · Humacao, PR | $33,230 | $12,675 | $12,036 | 54.8% |
| University of Puerto Rico-Humacao admits 55% of applicants and reports median earnings of $33,230 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 12 | Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus · Carolina, PR | $28,676 | $7,761 | $7,401 | Not reported |
| Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus shows a six-year completion rate of 34% and an average net price of $7,761. | |||||
| 13 | Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce · Ponce, PR | $27,811 | $13,192 | $12,384 | 98.1% |
| Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce reports median earnings of $27,811 for its graduates four years after completing, and its six-year completion rate stands at 49%. | |||||
| 14 | University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo · Arecibo, PR | $30,977 | $10,680 | $10,332 | 59.2% |
| University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo admits 59% of applicants and carries an average net price of $10,680. | |||||
| 15 | University of Puerto Rico · Bayamon, PR | $35,322 | $8,484 | $7,035 | 35.3% |
| With an admission rate of 35%, University of Puerto Rico is the most selective school on this list, and its graduates earn a median of $35,322 four years after completing. | |||||
| 16 | University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla · Aguadilla, PR | $29,117 | $7,765 | $7,200 | 81.4% |
| University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla posts a six-year completion rate of 46% and an average net price of $7,200 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 17 | Universidad Central de Bayamon · Bayamón, PR | $31,246 | $4,827 | $3,827 | 65.9% |
| Universidad Central de Bayamon holds the lowest average net price on the page at $4,827, and its graduates earn a median of $31,246 four years after completing. | |||||
| 18 | Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico · San Juan, PR | $23,081 | $5,669 | $5,208 | 100.0% |
| Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico reports median earnings of $23,081 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 45%. | |||||
| 19 | University of Puerto Rico at Ponce · Ponce, PR | $29,384 | $10,990 | $10,114 | 52.5% |
| University of Puerto Rico at Ponce admits 52% of applicants and its graduates earn a median of $29,384 four years after completing. | |||||
| 20 | University of Puerto Rico-Carolina · Carolina, PR | $28,995 | $12,945 | $12,287 | 54.5% |
| Graduates of University of Puerto Rico-Carolina earn a median of $28,995 four years after completing, and the school reports an average net price of $12,945. | |||||
| 21 | Atlantic University · Guaynabo, PR | $22,917 | $6,425 | $5,705 | Not reported |
| Atlantic University reports median earnings of $22,917 for its graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $6,425. | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by Azimuth's return pillar for Puerto Rico, highest first. The pillar measures four-year earnings, modeled value added and program earnings relative to national benchmarks, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. The earnings figures cited are the median earnings of federally aided completers at each institution, across all fields, who were working and not enrolled, measured four years after completing. The list does not measure earnings in any one major, nor does it capture teaching quality or institutional fit. Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico reports $69,903 in median earnings for its graduates four years after completing, while Albizu University-San Juan reports $60,661.