College research / Rankings

Best Business Colleges in Missouri (2026)

Updated

This page ranks the 34 colleges in Missouri that report a Business earnings cohort, ordered by the median earnings of Business graduates four years after completing. Washington University in St Louis ranks 1st with median earnings of $160,235 for its Business graduates after completing.

Across the 26 schools with a reported completion median, earnings range from $160,235 to $27,947, with a median of $62,335. For 1 of the 34 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.

The list includes 13 public and 21 private nonprofit institutions. Washington University in St Louis ranks 97th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally, and its six-year completion rate of 94% is the highest on the page.

College of the Ozarks posts the lowest average net price at $6,100, while Culver-Stockton College has the highest admission rate, admitting 99% of applicants.

The ranked list

34 schools in list order
RankSchoolMedian Business EarningsAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1Washington University in St Louis · St. Louis, MO$160,235$21,786$1,71612.1%
Washington University in St Louis reports median earnings of $160,235 for its Business graduates four years after completing, the highest on this list.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Finance and Financial Management Services (181 graduates), Marketing (79 graduates), Business/Managerial Economics (65 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Finance and Financial Management Services ($185,551)

2Saint Louis University · Saint Louis, MO$85,167$24,398$22,50175.0%
With a six-year completion rate of 80%, Saint Louis University ranks 2nd on this page and posts median earnings of $85,167 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Finance and Financial Management Services (73 graduates), Marketing (51 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (31 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($91,483), Business/Managerial Economics ($80,588), Human Resources Management and Services ($76,354)

3University of Missouri-Columbia · Columbia, MO$85,056$20,268$13,84178.5%
University of Missouri-Columbia, a public university in Columbia, admits 78% of applicants and reports median earnings of $85,056 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (627 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (141 graduates), Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations (63 graduates)

4Avila University · Kansas City, MO$83,385$16,053$15,69487.8%
Avila University ranks 4th on this list, with an average net price of $16,053 and median earnings of $83,385 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (23 graduates), General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations (7 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (5 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business/Commerce, General ($83,385)

5Truman State University · Kirksville, MO$76,080$12,780$6,04683.8%
Truman State University reports median earnings of $76,080 for its Business graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $6,046 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (96 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (62 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($84,515), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($70,633)

6Missouri University of Science and Technology · Rolla, MO$73,519$16,298$10,91272.6%
Missouri University of Science and Technology ranks 136th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $73,519 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other (28 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other ($73,519)

7Westminster College · Fulton, MO$70,100$24,314$24,54379.2%
Westminster College admits 79% of applicants and reports median earnings of $70,100 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (26 graduates), Business/Corporate Communications (8 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($70,100)

8Maryville University of Saint Louis · Saint Louis, MO$69,675$22,066$16,52895.1%
Maryville University of Saint Louis ranks 8th on this list, with an admission rate of 95% and a six-year completion rate of 66%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (65 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (32 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (19 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods ($83,328), Accounting and Related Services ($70,344)

9Park University · Parkville, MO$68,019$21,032$18,687Not reported
Park University reports median earnings of $68,019 for its Business graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $21,032.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (491 graduates), Human Resources Management and Services (71 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (58 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Management Information Systems and Services ($85,162), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($68,135), Accounting and Related Services ($65,636)

10Missouri State University-Springfield · Springfield, MO$67,155$17,613$13,71890.5%
Missouri State University-Springfield ranks 589th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and has an average net price of $13,718 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (181 graduates), Marketing (177 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (138 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Construction Management ($98,563), Insurance ($84,899), Finance and Financial Management Services ($72,227)

11University of Missouri-St Louis · Saint Louis, MO$66,918$15,071$13,03162.7%
University of Missouri-St Louis reports median earnings of $66,918 for its Business graduates four years after completing, with an admission rate of 63%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (333 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (90 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($72,635), Business/Commerce, General ($65,373)

12University of Missouri-Kansas City · Kansas City, MO$66,170$13,310$10,57672.2%
An average net price of $13,310 and median earnings of $66,170 for its Business graduates four years after completing accompany University of Missouri-Kansas City's 12th position on this list.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (237 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (89 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($73,096), Business/Commerce, General ($63,569)

13Rockhurst University · Kansas City, MO$65,696$25,884$22,79769.6%
Rockhurst University reports median earnings of $65,696 for its Business graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $25,884.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (57 graduates), Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods (10 graduates)

14University of Central Missouri · Warrensburg, MO$64,228$14,462$10,96563.8%
University of Central Missouri admits 64% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 54%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Marketing (52 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (31 graduates), Construction Management (27 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Construction Management ($96,186), Accounting and Related Services ($76,930), Finance and Financial Management Services ($66,897)

15Southeast Missouri State University · Cape Girardeau, MO$63,461$15,882$12,70473.5%
With a six-year completion rate of 58%, Southeast Missouri State University posts median earnings of $63,461 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (83 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (29 graduates), Marketing (24 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Finance and Financial Management Services ($78,407), Accounting and Related Services ($69,868), Marketing ($61,400)

16Columbia College · Columbia, MO$63,040$22,715$23,967Not reported
Columbia College has an average net price of $22,715 and graduates 42% of its students within six years.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (264 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (90 graduates), Human Resources Management and Services (79 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Management Information Systems and Services ($74,816), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($64,997), Finance and Financial Management Services ($64,555)

17Lindenwood University · Saint Charles, MO$62,993$19,638$15,67856.8%
Lindenwood University ranks 17th on this list, with median earnings of $62,993 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (188 graduates), Marketing (38 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (36 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($66,383), Business/Commerce, General ($63,524), Human Resources Management and Services ($63,385)

18Missouri Western State University · Saint Joseph, MO$61,677$13,251$11,243Not reported
Missouri Western State University reports a six-year completion rate of 39% and an average net price of $11,243 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (40 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (26 graduates), Marketing (18 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($62,581), Accounting and Related Services ($60,025)

19Webster University · Saint Louis, MO$61,625$27,047$22,35986.2%
Webster University admits 86% of applicants and graduates 64% of its students within six years.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (98 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (8 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (6 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($62,567)

20Northwest Missouri State University · Maryville, MO$61,002$16,244$13,17686.1%
Northwest Missouri State University posts median earnings of $61,002 for its Business graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 86%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (95 graduates), Marketing (48 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (28 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Finance and Financial Management Services ($65,692), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($57,907), Marketing ($57,705)

21William Jewell College · Liberty, MO$60,126$17,562$12,90938.4%
William Jewell College admits 38% of applicants and reports median earnings of $60,126 for its Business graduates four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (46 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (6 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($60,126)

22Missouri Baptist University · Saint Louis, MO$57,695$27,006$21,80868.6%
Missouri Baptist University has an average net price of $27,006 and a six-year completion rate of 48%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (80 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (21 graduates), Marketing (10 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($60,232), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($57,029)

23Southwest Baptist University · Bolivar, MO$56,182$21,677$21,97868.4%
Southwest Baptist University reports median earnings of $56,182 for its Business graduates four years after completing, and an admission rate of 68%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (25 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (10 graduates), Marketing (5 graduates)

24Missouri Valley College · Marshall, MO$55,699$18,086$16,13269.2%
Missouri Valley College shows a six-year completion rate of 22% and an average net price of $16,132 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (28 graduates), General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations (20 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (9 graduates)

25Evangel University · Springfield, MO$55,690$18,669$16,19871.6%
Evangel University reports median earnings of $55,690 for its Business graduates four years after completing, and its six-year completion rate stands at 65%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (27 graduates), Marketing (15 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (11 graduates)

26Culver-Stockton College · Canton, MO$55,517$21,983$17,71299.1%
Culver-Stockton College has an admission rate of 99% and a six-year completion rate of 39%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (22 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (12 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (9 graduates)

27Missouri Southern State University · Joplin, MO$55,286$12,007$9,75997.0%
Missouri Southern State University, a public university in Joplin, has an average net price of $12,007 and graduates 42% of its students within six years.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (146 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business/Commerce, General ($55,286)

28William Woods University · Fulton, MO$54,853$26,569$24,01471.0%
William Woods University ranks 1108th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally and reports an average net price of $26,569.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (43 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($54,853)

29Drury University · Springfield, MO$53,959$20,831$18,75957.6%
Drury University posts a six-year completion rate of 62% and an average net price of $18,759 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (24 graduates), Marketing (18 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (17 graduates)

30College of the Ozarks · Point Lookout, MO$51,386$6,100$6,38112.0%
College of the Ozarks admits 12% of applicants, the lowest rate on this list, and its Business graduates earn a median of $51,386 four years after completing.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (34 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (14 graduates), Hospitality Administration/Management (7 graduates)

31Hannibal-LaGrange University · Hannibal, MO$48,374$22,814$21,28572.6%
Graduates of Hannibal-LaGrange University earn a median of $48,374 four years after completing, and the school's six-year completion rate is 50%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (15 graduates)

32Lincoln University · Jefferson City, MO$43,632$19,092$20,070Not reported
Lincoln University ranks 859th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally and has an average net price of $20,070 for families earning under $30,000.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (38 graduates), General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations (8 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (5 graduates)

Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($48,276)

33Harris-Stowe State University · Saint Louis, MO$32,332$9,922$9,827Not reported
Harris-Stowe State University reports a six-year completion rate of 28% and an average net price of $9,922.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (29 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (10 graduates)

34Stephens College · Columbia, MO$27,947$23,459$9,91877.2%
Stephens College reports median earnings of $27,947 for its Business graduates two years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 77%.

Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations (7 graduates)

How this list is ordered

Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Business graduates four years after completing, or two years for programs that report only a two-year figure, highest first. The figures are medians for federally aided Business graduates who were working and not enrolled after completing. For 1 of the 34 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The figures cited on this page cover the 26 schools with a reported completion median. Washington University in St Louis reports $160,235, which is $75,068 above the $85,167 posted by Saint Louis University.