Highest Paying Colleges in Massachusetts (2026)
Updated
Highest Paying Colleges in Massachusetts covers 64 four-year institutions in Massachusetts. The list is ordered by Azimuth's return pillar, highest first.
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, located in Cambridge, ranks 1st on this list and reports $161,961 in median earnings for its graduates four years after completing. The group includes 13 public and 51 private nonprofit schools.
Public institutions make up 20% of the entries. Harvard University ranks 32nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.
Worcester State University posts the lowest average net price on the list at $13,381.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median earnings, 4 years after completion | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Massachusetts Institute of Technology · Cambridge, MA | $161,961 | $20,111 | -$2,533* | 4.6% |
| Massachusetts Institute of Technology reports median earnings of $161,961 for its graduates four years after completing, the highest figure on this list. | |||||
| 2 | Harvard University · Cambridge, MA | $134,794 | $19,066 | $8,697 | 3.7% |
| Harvard University admits 4% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 98%. | |||||
| 3 | Bentley University · Waltham, MA | $108,577 | $37,930 | $21,196 | 45.1% |
| Bentley University ranks 3rd on this list, with graduates across all fields earning a median of $108,577 four years after completing. | |||||
| 4 | Franklin W Olin College of Engineering · Needham, MA | $126,895 | $25,171 | Not reported | 25.2% |
| Franklin W Olin College of Engineering has an average net price of $25,171 and an admission rate of 25%. | |||||
| 5 | Babson College · Wellesley, MA | $117,794 | $40,514 | $23,641 | 17.1% |
| Babson College graduates a median of $117,794 four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 93%. | |||||
| 6 | Boston College · Chestnut Hill, MA | $96,145 | $41,704 | $4,284 | 16.4% |
| Boston College carries an average net price of $4,284 for families earning under $30,000 and ranks 156th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 7 | Massachusetts Maritime Academy · Buzzards Bay, MA | $103,680 | $21,582 | $8,757 | 94.7% |
| Massachusetts Maritime Academy, a public university in Buzzards Bay, reports median earnings of $103,680 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 8 | Worcester Polytechnic Institute · Worcester, MA | $105,724 | $43,071 | $24,018 | 60.2% |
| Worcester Polytechnic Institute admits 60% of applicants and has an average net price of $43,071. | |||||
| 9 | Wentworth Institute of Technology · Boston, MA | $95,027 | $34,170 | $27,018 | 91.2% |
| Wentworth Institute of Technology ranks 9th on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 68%. | |||||
| 10 | Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences · Boston, MA | $93,192 | $39,545 | $35,206 | 85.2% |
| Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences reports median earnings of $93,192 for its graduates four years after completing and an admission rate of 85%. | |||||
| 11 | Northeastern University · Boston, MA | $101,903 | $30,915 | $2,264 | 5.2% |
| Northeastern University has an average net price of $2,264 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 91%. | |||||
| 12 | Williams College · Williamstown, MA | $80,487 | $17,716 | -$2,610* | 8.3% |
| Williams College ranks 189th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $80,487 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 13 | College of the Holy Cross · Worcester, MA | $84,553 | $38,782 | $14,343 | 17.6% |
| College of the Holy Cross reports median earnings of $84,553 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 87%. | |||||
| 14 | Regis College · Weston, MA | $84,660 | $27,477 | $21,415 | 69.8% |
| Regis College admits 70% of applicants and posts an average net price of $27,477. | |||||
| 15 | Tufts University · Medford, MA | $97,474 | $39,998 | $11,284 | 11.5% |
| Tufts University ranks 15th on this list, with graduates across all fields earning a median of $97,474 four years after completing. | |||||
| 16 | University of Massachusetts-Lowell · Lowell, MA | $81,163 | $17,163 | $9,943 | 83.0% |
| A public university in Lowell, University of Massachusetts-Lowell has an average net price of $17,163 and a six-year completion rate of 65%. | |||||
| 17 | American International College · Springfield, MA | $71,565 | $23,274 | $24,437 | 99.6% |
| American International College reports an average net price of $24,437 for families earning under $30,000, with an admission rate of 100%. | |||||
| 18 | Wellesley College · Wellesley, MA | $72,449 | $25,496 | $2,546 | 14.1% |
| Wellesley College admits 14% of applicants and reports median earnings of $72,449 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 19 | Amherst College · Amherst, MA | $79,243 | $23,367 | $1,086 | 9.0% |
| Amherst College ranks 19th on this list and posts a six-year completion rate of 94%. | |||||
| 20 | Suffolk University · Boston, MA | $74,456 | $29,618 | $24,745 | 82.3% |
| Suffolk University reports an average net price of $29,618 and median earnings of $74,456 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 21 | Anna Maria College · Paxton, MA | $74,347 | $28,333 | $25,554 | 50.3% |
| Anna Maria College admits 50% of applicants and has a six-year completion rate of 46%. | |||||
| 22 | University of Massachusetts-Amherst · Amherst, MA | $78,620 | $22,383 | $10,164 | 59.7% |
| University of Massachusetts-Amherst ranks 22nd on this list, with an average net price of $22,383 and an admission rate of 60%. | |||||
| 23 | MGH Institute of Health Professions · Boston, MA | $93,163 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| MGH Institute of Health Professions reports median earnings of $93,163 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 24 | University of Massachusetts-Boston · Boston, MA | $69,532 | $17,707 | $14,070 | 83.8% |
| A public university in Boston, University of Massachusetts-Boston has a six-year completion rate of 49% and an average net price of $17,707. | |||||
| 25 | William James College · Newton, MA | $91,134 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| William James College, a private nonprofit institution in Newton, reports median earnings of $91,134 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 26 | Brandeis University · Waltham, MA | $76,742 | $35,736 | $13,363 | 40.5% |
| Brandeis University admits 40% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 86%. | |||||
| 27 | Western New England University · Springfield, MA | $76,928 | $27,290 | $20,726 | 83.5% |
| Graduates of Western New England University earn a median of $76,928 four years after completing, and the school's average net price is $27,290. | |||||
| 28 | Curry College · Milton, MA | $72,447 | $29,207 | $23,806 | 87.7% |
| Curry College ranks 28th on this list and posts a six-year completion rate of 51%. | |||||
| 29 | Simmons University · Boston, MA | $73,823 | $25,265 | $18,027 | 70.0% |
| With an admission rate of 70%, Simmons University reports median earnings of $73,823 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 30 | Boston University · Boston, MA | $83,615 | $24,402 | $9,500 | 11.1% |
| Boston University carries an average net price of $9,500 for families earning under $30,000 and graduates 89% of its students within six years. | |||||
| 31 | Stonehill College · Easton, MA | $73,137 | $33,016 | $23,605 | 66.3% |
| Stonehill College ranks 1072nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and admits 66% of applicants. | |||||
| 32 | University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth · North Dartmouth, MA | $69,251 | $20,927 | $15,976 | 90.6% |
| A public university in North Dartmouth, University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth reports median earnings of $69,251 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 33 | College of Our Lady of the Elms · Chicopee, MA | $64,421 | $17,545 | $8,099 | 85.3% |
| College of Our Lady of the Elms shows an average net price of $8,099 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 68%. | |||||
| 34 | Salem State University · Salem, MA | $62,605 | $15,996 | $10,516 | 95.9% |
| Salem State University admits 96% of applicants and reports median earnings of $62,605 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 35 | Hult International Business School · Cambridge, MA | $75,197 | $45,447 | $43,305 | 60.5% |
| Hult International Business School ranks 35th on this list, with an average net price of $45,447 across all income levels. | |||||
| 36 | Assumption University · Worcester, MA | $67,745 | $29,498 | $19,885 | 83.0% |
| Graduates of Assumption University earn a median of $67,745 four years after completing, and the school's six-year completion rate is 75%. | |||||
| 37 | Worcester State University · Worcester, MA | $63,801 | $13,381 | $8,793 | 88.0% |
| Worcester State University reports median earnings of $63,801 for its graduates four years after completing, and its average net price of $13,381 is the lowest on this list. | |||||
| 38 | Endicott College · Beverly, MA | $69,414 | $40,654 | $29,780 | 71.2% |
| Endicott College, a private nonprofit institution in Beverly, ranks 38th on this page and shows a six-year completion rate of 76%. | |||||
| 39 | Emmanuel College · Boston, MA | $63,280 | $26,706 | $20,399 | 75.7% |
| Graduates of Emmanuel College earn a median of $63,280 four years after completing, and the school has an average net price of $20,399 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 40 | Fitchburg State University · Fitchburg, MA | $63,994 | $14,262 | $10,204 | 86.9% |
| Fitchburg State University admits 87% of applicants and ranks 552nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 41 | Springfield College · Springfield, MA | $60,428 | $30,587 | $22,519 | 71.9% |
| Springfield College has an average net price of $30,587 and a six-year completion rate of 74%. | |||||
| 42 | Framingham State University · Framingham, MA | $61,569 | $16,114 | $11,934 | 83.6% |
| Framingham State University ranks 42nd on this list, with graduates across all fields earning a median of $61,569 four years after completing. | |||||
| 43 | Fisher College · Boston, MA | $57,557 | $26,649 | $25,071 | 70.7% |
| Fisher College reports an average net price of $25,071 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 28%. | |||||
| 44 | Merrimack College · North Andover, MA | $65,506 | $37,927 | $31,710 | 70.0% |
| Merrimack College admits 70% of applicants, and its graduates earn a median of $65,506 four years after completing. | |||||
| 45 | Nichols College · Dudley, MA | $64,532 | $33,036 | $22,054 | 80.8% |
| Nichols College ranks 1356th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and shows a six-year completion rate of 63%. | |||||
| 46 | Bay Path University · Longmeadow, MA | $62,912 | $14,271 | $11,948 | 85.2% |
| Bay Path University reports median earnings of $62,912 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $14,271. | |||||
| 47 | Wheaton College (Massachusetts) · Norton, MA | $57,982 | $29,822 | $20,076 | 67.7% |
| Wheaton College (Massachusetts) admits 68% of applicants and has an average net price of $20,076 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 48 | Smith College · Northampton, MA | $57,618 | $27,579 | $1,363 | 21.0% |
| Smith College ranks 48th on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 89% and an admission rate of 21%. | |||||
| 49 | Bridgewater State University · Bridgewater, MA | $59,669 | $16,383 | $10,007 | 87.8% |
| Bridgewater State University reports median earnings of $59,669 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $16,383. | |||||
| 50 | Westfield State University · Westfield, MA | $59,434 | $16,721 | $10,751 | 81.4% |
| Westfield State University, a public university in Westfield, admits 81% of applicants and has a six-year completion rate of 54%. | |||||
| 51 | Clark University · Worcester, MA | $63,965 | $28,714 | $18,188 | 39.5% |
| Clark University ranks 51st on this list, with an average net price of $18,188 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 52 | Lasell University · Newton, MA | $58,411 | $27,511 | $18,334 | 81.2% |
| Lasell University posts median earnings of $58,411 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 59%. | |||||
| 53 | Mount Holyoke College · South Hadley, MA | $54,450 | $26,441 | $10,882 | 36.0% |
| Mount Holyoke College admits 36% of applicants and reports median earnings of $54,450 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 54 | Lesley University · Cambridge, MA | $55,117 | $31,152 | $24,799 | 96.9% |
| Lesley University has an admission rate of 97% and an average net price of $31,152. | |||||
| 55 | Gordon College · Wenham, MA | $57,638 | $24,883 | $21,829 | 69.2% |
| Gordon College reports a six-year completion rate of 69% and median earnings of $57,638 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 56 | Emerson College · Boston, MA | $55,925 | $49,180 | $32,650 | 51.3% |
| Emerson College ranks 1438th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with an average net price of $49,180. | |||||
| 57 | Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts · North Adams, MA | $48,835 | $16,068 | $9,845 | 89.7% |
| Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts reports median earnings of $48,835 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $9,845 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 58 | Massachusetts College of Art and Design · Boston, MA | $45,607 | $24,100 | $16,351 | 76.3% |
| Admitting 76% of applicants, Massachusetts College of Art and Design reports a six-year completion rate of 69%. | |||||
| 59 | Dean College · Franklin, MA | $41,151 | $30,684 | $26,996 | 73.7% |
| Dean College reports median earnings of $41,151 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 74%. | |||||
| 60 | The New England Conservatory of Music · Boston, MA | $33,743 | $46,754 | $47,882 | 41.1% |
| The New England Conservatory of Music has an average net price of $46,754 and a six-year completion rate of 73%. | |||||
| 61 | Hampshire College · Amherst, MA | $36,500 | $24,034 | $13,749 | 75.3% |
| Hampshire College reports median earnings of $36,500 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $13,749 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 62 | Northpoint Bible College · Haverhill, MA | $36,818 | $23,635 | $23,323 | Not reported |
| Northpoint Bible College ranks 62nd on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 54% and an average net price of $23,635. | |||||
| 63 | Berklee College of Music · Boston, MA | $41,028 | $49,465 | $42,734 | 43.5% |
| Berklee College of Music admits 44% of applicants and its graduates earn a median of $41,028 four years after completing. | |||||
| 64 | Montserrat College of Art · Beverly, MA | $35,321 | $33,216 | $25,388 | Not reported |
| Montserrat College of Art holds an Azimuth composite rank of 1457th among nonprofit four-year institutions, alongside a six-year completion rate of 53%. | |||||
* Net price can be negative: when grants and scholarships exceed the listed cost of attendance, students can receive the difference as a refund for other expenses.
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by Azimuth's return pillar for Massachusetts, highest first. The pillar measures four-year earnings, modeled value added and program earnings relative to national benchmarks, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. The figures are median earnings of federally aided completers at each institution, across all fields, who were working and not enrolled four years after completing. The list does not measure cost, selectivity, or teaching quality. Massachusetts Institute of Technology posts $161,961, and Harvard University follows with $134,794. The list includes 13 public and 51 private nonprofit institutions.