Best Business Colleges in California (2026)
Updated
This list ranks 64 Business programs at four-year institutions in California by median earnings of Business graduates four years after completing. University of California-Berkeley leads the page with median earnings of $144,599 for its Business graduates after completing.
Across the 57 schools with a reported completion median, median earnings range from $144,599 to $48,435, with a median of $72,027. For 1 of the 64 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.
The list is nearly evenly split between 31 public and 33 private nonprofit institutions. San Diego Christian College posts the lowest average net price at $992, while University of California-San Diego ranks 1st on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.
California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt admits 98% of applicants, the highest admission rate on the page.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median Business Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of California-Berkeley · Berkeley, CA | $144,599 | $13,481 | $5,311 | 11.0% |
| University of California-Berkeley reports $144,599 in median earnings for its Business graduates four years after completing, and ranks 4th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (409 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($144,599) | |||||
| 2 | Santa Clara University · Santa Clara, CA | $114,994 | $50,062 | $22,985 | 48.0% |
| Santa Clara University, a private nonprofit university in Santa Clara, admits 48% of applicants and shows an average net price of $50,062. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Finance and Financial Management Services (160 graduates), Marketing (79 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (67 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($130,087), Finance and Financial Management Services ($118,737), Marketing ($104,723) | |||||
| 3 | University of Southern California · Los Angeles, CA | $112,366 | $32,740 | $13,516 | 9.8% |
| With a 10% admission rate, University of Southern California posts median earnings of $112,366 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (832 graduates), Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods (172 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (160 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Real Estate ($143,977), Accounting and Related Services ($121,101), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($109,128) | |||||
| 4 | California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo · San Luis Obispo, CA | $111,945 | $16,665 | $7,529 | 31.3% |
| California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo graduates 86% of its students within six years and reports median earnings of $111,945 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (753 graduates), Construction Management (123 graduates) | |||||
| 5 | University of California-Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara, CA | $96,078 | $16,109 | $9,231 | 33.0% |
| University of California-Santa Barbara carries an average net price of $16,109 and median earnings of $96,078 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods (47 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods ($96,078) | |||||
| 6 | University of San Francisco · San Francisco, CA | $92,241 | $41,431 | $31,537 | 61.7% |
| Ranking 328th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, University of San Francisco shows a six-year completion rate of 70%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (125 graduates), Marketing (110 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (109 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($104,390), Finance and Financial Management Services ($103,605), Accounting and Related Services ($95,973) | |||||
| 7 | Golden Gate University · San Francisco, CA | $91,369 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Golden Gate University reports median earnings of $91,369 for its Business graduates four years after completing and ranks 476th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (125 graduates), Telecommunications Management (18 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($91,369) | |||||
| 8 | Biola University · La Mirada, CA | $91,330 | $31,495 | $27,144 | 74.4% |
| Biola University admits 74% of applicants and reports median earnings of $91,330 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (106 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (17 graduates) | |||||
| 9 | Loyola Marymount University · Los Angeles, CA | $91,274 | $48,381 | $32,268 | 45.1% |
| Loyola Marymount University shows an average net price of $32,268 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 79%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Marketing (154 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (115 graduates), Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations (52 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($111,733), Finance and Financial Management Services ($109,303), Marketing ($82,825) | |||||
| 10 | Pitzer College · Claremont, CA | $89,636 | $34,191 | $14,535 | 25.2% |
| Pitzer College reports median earnings of $89,636 for its Business graduates four years after completing and admits 25% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Human Resources Management and Services (22 graduates) | |||||
| 11 | University of California-San Diego · La Jolla, CA | $89,451 | $12,470 | $7,525 | 26.7% |
| University of California-San Diego ranks 1st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $89,451 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods (161 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods ($89,451) | |||||
| 12 | Pepperdine University · Malibu, CA | $89,426 | $58,098 | $50,560 | 62.9% |
| Pepperdine University shows an average net price of $50,560 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 83%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (218 graduates), International Business (24 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (15 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($91,227) | |||||
| 13 | Dominican University of California · San Rafael, CA | $88,913 | $35,333 | $24,572 | 83.5% |
| Dominican University of California reports median earnings of $88,913 for its Business graduates four years after completing, and ranks 358th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (45 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($88,913) | |||||
| 14 | University of San Diego · San Diego, CA | $86,973 | $30,365 | $15,586 | 52.4% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 84%, University of San Diego admits 52% of applicants and posts an average net price of $30,365. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Finance and Financial Management Services (204 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (166 graduates), Marketing (116 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($109,142), Finance and Financial Management Services ($93,099), International Business ($85,285) | |||||
| 15 | Menlo College · Atherton, CA | $86,456 | $31,100 | $25,546 | 68.5% |
| Menlo College, a private nonprofit college in Atherton, ranks 15th on this list and shows median earnings of $86,456 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (70 graduates), Marketing (29 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (28 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($93,619), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($81,996) | |||||
| 16 | University of California-Davis · Davis, CA | $86,155 | $14,741 | $9,211 | 41.8% |
| University of California-Davis graduates 86% of its students within six years, and its Business completers earn a median of $86,155 four years after graduating. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods (596 graduates) | |||||
| 17 | University of Redlands · Redlands, CA | $84,817 | $30,031 | $28,287 | 82.7% |
| Ranking 651st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, University of Redlands has an average net price of $30,031 and a six-year completion rate of 67%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (126 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (105 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (16 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($85,278), Business/Commerce, General ($85,066), Accounting and Related Services ($79,833) | |||||
| 18 | Westmont College · Santa Barbara, CA | $84,815 | $29,053 | $20,899 | 77.1% |
| Westmont College admits 77% of applicants and reports median earnings of $84,815 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Managerial Economics (39 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business/Managerial Economics ($84,815) | |||||
| 19 | Chapman University · Orange, CA | $84,324 | $46,555 | $33,559 | 65.4% |
| With an average net price of $46,555, Chapman University ranks 19th on this list and shows a six-year completion rate of 82%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (481 graduates), Business/Corporate Communications (113 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (47 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($102,147), Business/Managerial Economics ($84,978), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($84,378) | |||||
| 20 | Saint Mary's College of California · Moraga, CA | $83,369 | $30,378 | $19,462 | 86.5% |
| Saint Mary's College of California reports median earnings of $83,369 for its Business graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 87%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (148 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (19 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($107,570), Business/Commerce, General ($80,262) | |||||
| 21 | University of California-Santa Cruz · Santa Cruz, CA | $82,064 | $17,890 | $8,717 | 65.8% |
| A public university in Santa Cruz, University of California-Santa Cruz ranks 109th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and posts an average net price of $17,890. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Managerial Economics (287 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business/Managerial Economics ($82,064) | |||||
| 22 | University of California-Irvine · Irvine, CA | $80,282 | $14,251 | $8,123 | 28.6% |
| University of California-Irvine admits 29% of applicants and its Business graduates earn a median of $80,282 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Managerial Economics (648 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (340 graduates), Management Information Systems and Services (52 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Management Information Systems and Services ($108,038), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($80,755), Business/Managerial Economics ($77,807) | |||||
| 23 | California Lutheran University · Thousand Oaks, CA | $80,052 | $30,109 | $22,161 | 75.7% |
| Ranking 23rd on this list, California Lutheran University shows a six-year completion rate of 70% and an average net price of $30,109. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (112 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (28 graduates), Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods (26 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($89,573), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($76,916) | |||||
| 24 | California State University-East Bay · Hayward, CA | $78,958 | $9,320 | $6,360 | 97.4% |
| California State University-East Bay reports median earnings of $78,958 for its Business graduates four years after completing, and admits 97% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (800 graduates), Hospitality Administration/Management (46 graduates), Construction Management (43 graduates) | |||||
| 25 | University of La Verne · La Verne, CA | $76,810 | $20,161 | $20,151 | 71.2% |
| University of La Verne reports $76,810 in median earnings for its Business graduates four years after completing and ranks 473rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (350 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (20 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($77,520), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($76,769) | |||||
| 26 | University of the Pacific · Stockton, CA | $75,943 | $25,447 | $17,004 | 71.3% |
| A private nonprofit university in Stockton, University of the Pacific admits 71% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 69%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (98 graduates), Human Resources Management and Services (16 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (10 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($76,025) | |||||
| 27 | Sonoma State University · Rohnert Park, CA | $75,887 | $12,885 | $8,310 | 93.4% |
| Sonoma State University carries an average net price of $12,885 and ranks 199th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (421 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($75,887) | |||||
| 28 | Cal Poly Maritime Academy · Vallejo, CA | $75,574 | $20,555 | $13,552 | 95.0% |
| Cal Poly Maritime Academy ranks 28th on this list, with median earnings of $75,574 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (35 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($75,574) | |||||
| 29 | Whittier College · Whittier, CA | $73,792 | $25,757 | $21,718 | 80.8% |
| Whittier College graduates 60% of its students within six years and reports $73,792 in median earnings for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (43 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($73,792) | |||||
| 30 | San Francisco State University · San Francisco, CA | $73,465 | $12,278 | $9,341 | 96.4% |
| San Francisco State University ranks 51st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and shows an average net price of $12,278. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (1,314 graduates), Hospitality Administration/Management (53 graduates), Human Resources Management and Services (8 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($73,775), Hospitality Administration/Management ($65,510) | |||||
| 31 | California State University-Chico · Chico, CA | $72,651 | $14,480 | $9,902 | 92.7% |
| With an admission rate of 93%, California State University-Chico reports $72,651 in median earnings for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (585 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($72,651) | |||||
| 32 | University of California-Riverside · Riverside, CA | $72,027 | $14,304 | $8,852 | 76.4% |
| University of California-Riverside posts a six-year completion rate of 76% and an average net price of $8,852 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (795 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($72,027) | |||||
| 33 | California State University-Fullerton · Fullerton, CA | $71,409 | $6,555 | $3,315 | 90.5% |
| California State University-Fullerton ranks 6th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports $71,409 in median earnings for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (2,233 graduates), International Business (50 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($71,646), International Business ($60,832) | |||||
| 34 | California State University-Monterey Bay · Seaside, CA | $71,386 | $13,663 | $9,970 | 97.4% |
| An admission rate of 97% and an average net price of $13,663 are the figures for California State University-Monterey Bay. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (265 graduates), Hospitality Administration/Management (20 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($72,558) | |||||
| 35 | California State University-Channel Islands · Camarillo, CA | $71,183 | $9,849 | $6,857 | 94.8% |
| California State University-Channel Islands reports $71,183 in median earnings for its Business graduates four years after completing and graduates 51% of its students within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (215 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($71,183) | |||||
| 36 | Fresno Pacific University · Fresno, CA | $70,983 | $13,630 | $11,133 | 64.1% |
| A private nonprofit university in Fresno, Fresno Pacific University ranks 419th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and shows an average net price of $11,133 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (108 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (9 graduates), Marketing (8 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($70,983) | |||||
| 37 | California State University-San Marcos · San Marcos, CA | $70,900 | $10,229 | $6,230 | 95.1% |
| California State University-San Marcos reports median earnings of $70,900 for its Business graduates four years after completing, and its average net price is $10,229. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (532 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($70,900) | |||||
| 38 | California State University-Northridge · Northridge, CA | $70,543 | $7,021 | $4,905 | 93.5% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 57%, California State University-Northridge ranks 38th on this list and posts an average net price of $7,021. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (805 graduates), Marketing (389 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (273 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($92,329), Finance and Financial Management Services ($74,656), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($65,760) | |||||
| 39 | San Diego State University · San Diego, CA | $69,872 | $15,364 | $9,910 | 36.2% |
| San Diego State University admits 36% of applicants and its Business graduates earn a median of $69,872 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (1,875 graduates), International Business (97 graduates), Hospitality Administration/Management (64 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Hospitality Administration/Management ($70,113), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($69,902), International Business ($69,141) | |||||
| 40 | California Baptist University · Riverside, CA | $69,102 | $26,285 | $22,298 | 84.9% |
| A private nonprofit university in Riverside, California Baptist University ranks 432nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $69,102 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business/Commerce, General (160 graduates), Marketing (39 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (32 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Accounting and Related Services ($81,150), Business/Commerce, General ($68,936), Marketing ($56,350) | |||||
| 41 | California State Polytechnic University-Pomona · Pomona, CA | $69,030 | $11,531 | $7,851 | 75.2% |
| California State Polytechnic University-Pomona graduates 68% of its students within six years, and its Business graduates earn a median of $69,030 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (1,561 graduates), Hospitality Administration/Management (252 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($70,954), Hospitality Administration/Management ($57,114) | |||||
| 42 | Concordia University-Irvine · Irvine, CA | $68,635 | $28,115 | $25,431 | 66.0% |
| Ranking 42nd on this list, Concordia University-Irvine has an average net price of $28,115 and a six-year completion rate of 58%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (64 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($68,635) | |||||
| 43 | University of California-Merced · Merced, CA | $68,277 | $11,983 | $7,945 | 90.5% |
| University of California-Merced reports median earnings of $68,277 for its Business graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 91%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (188 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($68,277) | |||||
| 44 | Point Loma Nazarene University · San Diego, CA | $67,680 | $38,729 | $30,999 | 83.7% |
| Point Loma Nazarene University ranks 1060th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and has an average net price of $38,729. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (115 graduates), Marketing (33 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (28 graduates) | |||||
| 45 | California State University-Sacramento · Sacramento, CA | $67,636 | $9,338 | $6,501 | 94.0% |
| With an admission rate of 94%, California State University-Sacramento reports median earnings of $67,636 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (935 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($67,636) | |||||
| 46 | California State University-Long Beach · Long Beach, CA | $67,533 | $10,440 | $7,183 | 46.3% |
| California State University-Long Beach ranks 5th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Business graduates earn a median of $67,533 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (1,566 graduates), Hospitality Administration/Management (77 graduates), Business/Managerial Economics (37 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business/Managerial Economics ($73,980), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($67,853), Hospitality Administration/Management ($57,927) | |||||
| 47 | Mount Saint Mary's University · Los Angeles, CA | $66,687 | $21,413 | $23,849 | 73.1% |
| A private nonprofit university in Los Angeles, Mount Saint Mary's University has a six-year completion rate of 53% and reports median earnings of $66,687 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (20 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (9 graduates), Marketing (7 graduates) | |||||
| 48 | The Master's University and Seminary · Santa Clarita, CA | $66,165 | $32,647 | $24,624 | 84.0% |
| The Master's University and Seminary reports an average net price of $32,647 and median earnings of $66,165 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (58 graduates), Marketing (21 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($66,165) | |||||
| 49 | Azusa Pacific University · Azusa, CA | $66,131 | $22,212 | $15,781 | 88.4% |
| Azusa Pacific University admits 88% of applicants and reports an average net price of $22,212. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (82 graduates), Marketing (25 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (22 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($78,900) | |||||
| 50 | William Jessup University · Rocklin, CA | $65,031 | $28,062 | $23,123 | 93.3% |
| William Jessup University reports median earnings of $65,031 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (76 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($65,031) | |||||
| 51 | California State University-Dominguez Hills · Carson, CA | $64,253 | $8,615 | $7,303 | 93.3% |
| California State University-Dominguez Hills graduates 43% of its students within six years and ranks 46th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (591 graduates), Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other (31 graduates), Human Resources Management and Services (8 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other ($75,412), Business Administration, Management and Operations ($63,662) | |||||
| 52 | California State University-Fresno · Fresno, CA | $64,133 | $7,000 | $5,105 | 95.3% |
| An average net price of $7,000 coincides with an admission rate of 95% at California State University-Fresno. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (655 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($64,133) | |||||
| 53 | California State University-Stanislaus · Turlock, CA | $63,677 | $6,067 | $3,938 | 98.1% |
| For its Business graduates four years after completing, California State University-Stanislaus posts median earnings of $63,677. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (409 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($63,677) | |||||
| 54 | California State University-Los Angeles · Los Angeles, CA | $62,716 | $3,967 | $2,877 | 91.3% |
| Ranking 3rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, California State University-Los Angeles carries an average net price of $3,967. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (726 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($62,716) | |||||
| 55 | Hope International University · Fullerton, CA | $61,912 | $29,310 | $27,991 | 33.0% |
| Hope International University admits 33% of applicants and reports median earnings of $61,912 for its Business graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (38 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($61,912) | |||||
| 56 | California State University-Bakersfield · Bakersfield, CA | $61,705 | $5,652 | $3,536 | 93.9% |
| California State University-Bakersfield graduates 50% of its students within six years and posts an average net price of $5,652. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (351 graduates) | |||||
| 57 | California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt · Arcata, CA | $60,005 | $13,171 | $8,483 | 98.2% |
| Median earnings of $60,005 four years after completing are reported by California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt for its Business graduates. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (110 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($60,005) | |||||
| 58 | San Diego Christian College · Santee, CA | $59,489 | $992 | $992 | 30.8% |
| San Diego Christian College admits 31% of applicants and carries an average net price of $992. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (21 graduates) | |||||
| 59 | Simpson University · Redding, CA | $58,478 | $27,817 | $25,511 | 86.0% |
| Simpson University reports median earnings of $58,478 for its Business graduates four years after completing and graduates 49% of its students within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (34 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($58,478) | |||||
| 60 | Woodbury University · Burbank, CA | $58,270 | $33,692 | $28,815 | 81.7% |
| Woodbury University admits 82% of applicants and posts an average net price of $33,692. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Accounting and Related Services (13 graduates), Business Administration, Management and Operations (12 graduates), Marketing (6 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($77,992) | |||||
| 61 | Vanguard University of Southern California · Costa Mesa, CA | $58,040 | $21,241 | $17,225 | 62.4% |
| Vanguard University of Southern California ranks 61st on this list and posts a six-year completion rate of 57%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (53 graduates), Marketing (11 graduates), Accounting and Related Services (7 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($62,957) | |||||
| 62 | California State University-San Bernardino · San Bernardino, CA | $56,361 | $4,564 | $2,681 | 93.7% |
| California State University-San Bernardino reports median earnings of $56,361 for its Business graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $4,564. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (686 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($56,361) | |||||
| 63 | La Sierra University · Riverside, CA | $53,101 | $45,566 | $44,988 | 91.5% |
| La Sierra University admits 92% of applicants and carries an average net price of $44,988 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (33 graduates), Marketing (31 graduates), Finance and Financial Management Services (12 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Business Administration, Management and Operations ($56,939) | |||||
| 64 | San Jose State University · San Jose, CA | $48,435 | $13,760 | $9,730 | 84.6% |
| San Jose State University ranks 64th on this list with median earnings of $48,435 for its Business graduates two years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Business Administration, Management and Operations (1,710 graduates), Hospitality Administration/Management (54 graduates), Human Resources Management and Services (12 graduates) | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Business graduates four years after completing, or two years for programs that report only a two-year figure, highest first. The figure is the median for federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled, measured after completing. For 1 of the 64 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The figures cited on this page cover the 57 schools with a reported completion median. University of California-Berkeley reports $144,599, while Santa Clara University ranks second on this list with a figure that is not citable here.
Related rankings
- Best Colleges in California
- Best Business Colleges in Florida by Earnings
- Best Business Colleges in Massachusetts
- Best Business Colleges in Indiana
- Best Business Colleges in Illinois
- Accounting Colleges in California for Social Mobility