Best Health Administration Programs in the Midwest (2026)
Updated
Part of Best Health Professions Colleges in the Midwest
This page ranks the 59 Health Administration programs in the Midwest by the median earnings of Health Administration graduates four years after completing. Loyola University Chicago leads the list with median earnings of $82,040 four years after completing, followed by University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire at $80,564 and Ohio State University-Main Campus at $80,315.
Across the listed programs, the median figure is $62,060, with a spread of $43,031 from the highest to the lowest reported value.
Public institutions account for 33 of the 59 programs, or 56%, while private nonprofits make up the remaining 26. University of Illinois Chicago ranks 17th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
Indiana University-Northwest reports the lowest average net price at $5,130, and University of South Dakota posts the highest admission rate, admitting 99% of applicants.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Program Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Loyola University Chicago · Chicago, IL | $82,040 | $36,079 | $28,992 | 81.6% |
| Loyola University Chicago reports $82,040 in median earnings for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing, and ranks 1st on this list. | |||||
| 2 | University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire · Eau Claire, WI | $80,564 | $16,550 | $10,270 | 82.3% |
| A public university in Eau Claire, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire posts an average net price of $16,550 alongside median earnings of $80,564 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 3 | Ohio State University-Main Campus · Columbus, OH | $80,315 | $17,339 | $4,885 | 60.6% |
| Ohio State University-Main Campus admits 61% of applicants and shows median earnings of $80,315 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 4 | Creighton University · Omaha, NE | $79,977 | $31,568 | $20,472 | 79.8% |
| Creighton University ranks 716th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Health Administration graduates earned a median of $79,977 four years after completing. | |||||
| 5 | University of St Francis · Joliet, IL | $79,421 | $13,006 | $8,547 | 65.3% |
| With a cohort of 67 graduates in the earnings cohort, University of St Francis reports median earnings of $79,421 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 6 | Stephens College · Columbia, MO | $79,407 | $23,459 | $9,918 | 77.2% |
| Stephens College carries a median federal debt of $30,808 among Health Administration completers who borrowed, while its graduates earned a median of $79,407 four years after completing. | |||||
| 7 | University of Cincinnati-Main Campus · Cincinnati, OH | $77,549 | $25,648 | $17,974 | 85.3% |
| University of Cincinnati-Main Campus ranks 7th on this list, with an average net price of $25,648 and median earnings of $77,549 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 8 | Concordia University-Saint Paul · Saint Paul, MN | $75,912 | $18,462 | $16,406 | 78.9% |
| Concordia University-Saint Paul admits 79% of applicants and its Health Administration graduates earned a median of $75,912 four years after completing. | |||||
| 9 | University of Minnesota-Crookston · Crookston, MN | $75,308 | $12,212 | $5,758 | 87.9% |
| University of Minnesota-Crookston posts an average net price of $5,758 for families earning under $30,000, and its Health Administration graduates earned a median of $75,308 four years after completing. | |||||
| 10 | University of South Dakota · Vermillion, SD | $74,816 | $19,858 | $14,921 | 98.8% |
| Graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $23,592 in federal loans at University of South Dakota, and its Health Administration graduates earned a median of $74,816 four years after completing. | |||||
| 11 | Concordia University-Chicago · River Forest, IL | $73,256 | $18,436 | $16,795 | 92.8% |
| Concordia University-Chicago ranks 520th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $73,256 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 12 | University of Minnesota-Twin Cities · Minneapolis, MN | $72,862 | $16,778 | $6,642 | 79.8% |
| University of Minnesota-Twin Cities reports a cohort of 75 graduates in the earnings cohort and median earnings of $72,862 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 13 | Winona State University · Winona, MN | $72,716 | $17,503 | $10,224 | 75.5% |
| Winona State University reports median earnings of $72,716 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $17,503. | |||||
| 14 | Illinois State University · Normal, IL | $71,707 | $19,398 | $11,568 | 88.2% |
| Illinois State University admits 88% of applicants and posts a median federal debt of $20,084 among Health Administration completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 15 | The College of Saint Scholastica · Duluth, MN | $71,540 | $27,846 | $14,433 | 93.0% |
| A private nonprofit institution in Duluth, The College of Saint Scholastica ranks 680th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 16 | Saint Louis University · Saint Louis, MO | $70,202 | $24,398 | $22,501 | 75.0% |
| Saint Louis University posts median earnings of $70,202 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing, with 40 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 17 | Lindenwood University · Saint Charles, MO | $69,956 | $19,638 | $15,678 | 56.8% |
| Lindenwood University carries a median federal debt of $29,250 among Health Administration completers who borrowed and an average net price of $15,678 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 18 | University of Minnesota-Duluth · Duluth, MN | $68,386 | $18,743 | $7,256 | 88.8% |
| University of Minnesota-Duluth ranks 18th on this list, with median earnings of $68,386 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 19 | Central Michigan University · Mount Pleasant, MI | $67,117 | $17,597 | $12,185 | 89.8% |
| Central Michigan University reports an admission rate of 90% and sits at 414th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 20 | Upper Iowa University · Fayette, IA | $66,931 | $20,942 | $17,715 | 96.5% |
| Upper Iowa University shows median earnings of $66,931 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing, with a median federal debt of $28,939 among Health Administration completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 21 | University of Illinois Chicago · Chicago, IL | $66,694 | $10,974 | $7,529 | 77.4% |
| University of Illinois Chicago carries an average net price of $10,974 and ranks 17th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 22 | Carroll University · Waukesha, WI | $66,689 | $15,193 | $15,718 | 66.8% |
| Carroll University reports median earnings of $66,689 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 67%. | |||||
| 23 | Washburn University · Topeka, KS | $66,325 | $15,280 | $20,310 | Not reported |
| Washburn University posts a median federal debt of $21,725 among Health Administration completers who borrowed, with 52 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 24 | Saint Mary's University of Minnesota · Winona, MN | $66,139 | $11,704 | $16,182 | 92.8% |
| Saint Mary's University of Minnesota admits 93% of applicants and its Health Administration graduates four years after completing report median earnings of $66,139. | |||||
| 25 | Mercy College of Ohio · Toledo, OH | $66,015 | $17,989 | $19,867 | 93.2% |
| Mercy College of Ohio reports median earnings of $66,015 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $17,989. | |||||
| 26 | University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee · Milwaukee, WI | $65,400 | $15,014 | $10,329 | 90.7% |
| University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee admits 91% of applicants and shows median federal debt of $28,000 among Health Administration completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 27 | National Louis University · Chicago, IL | $64,430 | $12,641 | $12,462 | 95.1% |
| National Louis University ranks 277th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with an average net price of $12,462 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 28 | Missouri Baptist University · Saint Louis, MO | $64,348 | $27,006 | $21,808 | 68.6% |
| Missouri Baptist University posts median earnings of $64,348 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing, from a cohort of 15 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 29 | Davenport University · Grand Rapids, MI | $64,247 | $17,707 | $16,700 | 97.8% |
| Davenport University carries median federal debt of $34,500 among Health Administration completers who borrowed, and an admission rate of 98%. | |||||
| 30 | Columbia College · Columbia, MO | $62,060 | $22,715 | $23,967 | Not reported |
| Columbia College ranks 30th on this list, with median earnings of $62,060 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 31 | Southern Illinois University-Carbondale · Carbondale, IL | $61,807 | $13,297 | $9,415 | 86.9% |
| Southern Illinois University-Carbondale reports an average net price of $9,415 for families earning under $30,000, alongside median earnings of $61,807 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 32 | Ohio University-Main Campus · Athens, OH | $61,538 | $21,637 | $15,673 | 85.0% |
| Ohio University-Main Campus ranks 325th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Health Administration graduates four years after completing earn a median of $61,538. | |||||
| 33 | Bowling Green State University-Main Campus · Bowling Green, OH | $61,483 | $24,022 | $18,396 | 81.0% |
| Bowling Green State University-Main Campus admits 81% of applicants and reports median federal debt of $25,498 among Health Administration completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 34 | Concordia University-Wisconsin · Mequon, WI | $58,979 | $36,201 | $34,991 | 78.2% |
| Concordia University-Wisconsin shows an average net price of $36,201, with median earnings of $58,979 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 35 | Park University · Parkville, MO | $58,170 | $21,032 | $18,687 | Not reported |
| Park University ranks 386th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Health Administration completers who borrowed had a median federal debt of $24,823. | |||||
| 36 | Indiana University-Indianapolis · Indianapolis, IN | $57,564 | $11,668 | $5,701 | 76.4% |
| Indiana University-Indianapolis reports an average net price of $5,701 for families earning under $30,000, with a cohort of 126 graduates in the earnings cohort for its Health Administration program. | |||||
| 37 | University of Wisconsin-Green Bay · Green Bay, WI | $57,471 | $13,369 | $9,144 | 88.6% |
| University of Wisconsin-Green Bay reports median earnings of $57,471 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing, with 31 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 38 | Southeast Missouri State University · Cape Girardeau, MO | $57,260 | $15,882 | $12,704 | 73.5% |
| Southeast Missouri State University admits 74% of applicants and its Health Administration completers who borrowed left with a median of $26,750 in federal loans. | |||||
| 39 | University of Michigan-Flint · Flint, MI | $56,867 | $7,007 | $1,517 | 70.5% |
| University of Michigan-Flint carries an average net price of $1,517 for families earning under $30,000, and its Health Administration graduates earned a median of $56,867 four years after completing. | |||||
| 40 | University of Wisconsin-Parkside · Kenosha, WI | $56,790 | $11,772 | $7,425 | 75.4% |
| Graduates across all fields who borrowed at University of Wisconsin-Parkside left with a median of $20,492 in federal loans, and the school ranks 576th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 41 | Ferris State University · Big Rapids, MI | $56,774 | $8,624 | $2,556 | 91.4% |
| Ferris State University ranks 41st on this list, and its Health Administration graduates four years after completing posted median earnings of $56,774. | |||||
| 42 | Western Illinois University · Macomb, IL | $56,771 | $12,937 | $6,941 | 71.2% |
| Western Illinois University shows a median of $39,000 in federal loans among Health Administration completers who borrowed, alongside an average net price of $12,937. | |||||
| 43 | Minnesota State University Moorhead · Moorhead, MN | $55,942 | $17,997 | $11,129 | 58.8% |
| Minnesota State University Moorhead posts an admission rate of 59% and median earnings of $55,942 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 44 | Shawnee State University · Portsmouth, OH | $55,703 | $14,381 | $12,310 | Not reported |
| Shawnee State University reports median federal debt of $20,023 among Health Administration completers who borrowed, with 65 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 45 | Valparaiso University · Valparaiso, IN | $55,485 | $18,578 | $11,043 | 89.4% |
| A private nonprofit university in Valparaiso, Valparaiso University lists median earnings of $55,485 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 46 | Northwood University · Midland, MI | $55,020 | $27,232 | $25,700 | 64.5% |
| Northwood University carries an average net price of $27,232 and its Health Administration completers who borrowed left with a median of $27,250 in federal loans. | |||||
| 47 | Indiana University-Northwest · Gary, IN | $54,525 | $5,130 | $1,419 | 73.4% |
| Indiana University-Northwest holds the lowest average net price on the page at $5,130, and its Health Administration graduates earned a median of $54,525 four years after completing. | |||||
| 48 | Eastern Michigan University · Ypsilanti, MI | $54,514 | $15,407 | $13,250 | 79.6% |
| Eastern Michigan University ranks 319th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Health Administration graduates four years after completing posted median earnings of $54,514. | |||||
| 49 | University of Toledo · Toledo, OH | $54,335 | $17,249 | $13,524 | 92.0% |
| University of Toledo reports median earnings of $54,335 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $17,249. | |||||
| 50 | Western Michigan University · Kalamazoo, MI | $54,265 | $15,273 | $5,263 | 84.6% |
| Western Michigan University admits 85% of applicants and its Health Administration completers who borrowed left with a median of $26,060 in federal loans. | |||||
| 51 | Governors State University · University Park, IL | $53,227 | $12,329 | $9,563 | 48.3% |
| Governors State University ranks 51st on this list and sits at 254th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 52 | Baker College · Owosso, MI | $51,868 | $13,157 | $11,976 | 81.9% |
| A private nonprofit institution, Baker College shows median earnings of $51,868 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 53 | Grand Valley State University · Allendale, MI | $51,027 | $16,317 | $12,272 | 83.0% |
| Grand Valley State University posts an average net price of $12,272 for families earning under $30,000 and a median of $27,250 in federal debt among Health Administration completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 54 | Missouri Western State University · Saint Joseph, MO | $48,596 | $13,251 | $11,243 | Not reported |
| Missouri Western State University reports median earnings of $48,596 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing, with a school-wide median federal debt of $19,968 across all borrowers who completed. | |||||
| 55 | Wichita State University · Wichita, KS | $48,446 | $13,194 | $9,734 | 94.0% |
| Wichita State University admits 94% of applicants and its Health Administration graduates four years after completing earned a median of $48,446. | |||||
| 56 | Avila University · Kansas City, MO | $47,260 | $16,053 | $15,694 | 87.8% |
| Avila University ranks 56th on this list and reports an average net price of $16,053. | |||||
| 57 | Central Christian College of Kansas · Mcpherson, KS | $46,060 | $11,404 | $11,689 | 52.7% |
| Central Christian College of Kansas shows median earnings of $46,060 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing, while completers who borrowed left with a median of $37,500 in federal loans. | |||||
| 58 | University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne · Fort Wayne, IN | $41,025 | $18,196 | $12,720 | 96.0% |
| University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne sits at 722nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and admits 96% of applicants. | |||||
| 59 | Southwestern College · Winfield, KS | $39,009 | $29,824 | $26,294 | 75.6% |
| Southwestern College reports median earnings of $39,009 for its Health Administration graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $29,824. | |||||
How this list is ordered
Programs are ordered by the median earnings of their Healthcare Innovation graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only programs with a reported earnings cohort in the Midwest appear. The figure reflects federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled four years after finishing. For 3 of the 59 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The range and median below cover the 59 schools with a published figure. The gap between first-ranked Loyola University Chicago and second-ranked University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire is $1,476, while the spread from top to bottom reaches $43,031.
Related rankings
- Best Colleges in the Midwest
- Best Health Professions Colleges in the Midwest
- Best Physical Therapy Colleges in the Midwest
- Best Nursing Colleges in the Midwest
- Best Physical Therapy Colleges for Social Mobility in the Midwest
- Health Professions Colleges in the Midwest for Social Mobility
- Nursing Colleges in the Midwest for Social Mobility
- Speech-Language Pathology Colleges in the Midwest for Social Mobility