Best Nursing Colleges in the West by Earnings (2026)
Updated
This page lists 88 Nursing programs in the West ordered by median earnings of Nursing graduates four years after completing. California State University-East Bay ranks 1st on this list and reports a six-year completion rate of 48% and an average net price of $9,320.
Across the 34 schools with a published figure, median earnings after completing range from $148,193 to $66,045, with a median of $102,268; for 2 of these programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.
Public institutions account for 54 of the listed schools, or 61%, while 34 are private nonprofits. California State University-Los Angeles posts the lowest average net price on the page at $3,967.
University of California-Los Angeles holds the highest six-year completion rate at 93%.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median Nursing Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | California State University-East Bay · Hayward, CA | $150,921 | $9,320 | $6,360 | 97.4% |
| California State University-East Bay ranks 1st on this list and holds an Azimuth composite rank of 67th among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (311 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (171 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (39 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($150,921), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General ($68,231), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($62,720) | |||||
| 2 | San Francisco State University · San Francisco, CA | $150,102 | $12,278 | $9,341 | 96.4% |
| With an admission rate of 96%, San Francisco State University graduates 50% of its students within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (162 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (92 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (51 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($150,102), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($70,532), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General ($65,252) | |||||
| 3 | Dominican University of California · San Rafael, CA | $149,622 | $35,333 | $24,572 | 83.5% |
| Dominican University of California, a private nonprofit university in San Rafael, reports an average net price of $35,333. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (115 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (19 graduates), Public Health (15 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($149,622) | |||||
| 4 | Samuel Merritt University · Oakland, CA | $148,193 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Samuel Merritt University reports median earnings of $148,193 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (508 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($148,193) | |||||
| 5 | Sonoma State University · Rohnert Park, CA | $143,886 | $12,885 | $8,310 | 93.4% |
| Sonoma State University posts a six-year completion rate of 58% and an average net price of $12,885. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (63 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($143,886) | |||||
| 6 | University of San Francisco · San Francisco, CA | $143,356 | $41,431 | $31,537 | 61.7% |
| University of San Francisco admits 62% of applicants and reports median earnings of $143,356 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (247 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($143,356) | |||||
| 7 | California State University-Monterey Bay · Seaside, CA | $134,489 | $13,663 | $9,970 | 97.4% |
| California State University-Monterey Bay ranks 7th on this list, with an average net price of $9,970 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (52 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($134,489) | |||||
| 8 | Bushnell University · Eugene, OR | $131,400 | $20,789 | $17,924 | 67.3% |
| Bushnell University reports median earnings of $131,400 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 56%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (14 graduates) | |||||
| 9 | California State University-Sacramento · Sacramento, CA | $129,960 | $9,338 | $6,501 | 94.0% |
| California State University-Sacramento holds an Azimuth composite rank of 10th among nonprofit four-year institutions and an admission rate of 94%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (196 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (158 graduates), Public Health (156 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($129,960), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General ($67,182), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($63,013) | |||||
| 10 | California State University-Stanislaus · Turlock, CA | $126,959 | $6,067 | $3,938 | 98.1% |
| Graduating 53% of its students within six years, California State University-Stanislaus reports an average net price of $6,067. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (125 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (51 graduates), Public Health (27 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($126,959) | |||||
| 11 | San Diego State University · San Diego, CA | $120,799 | $15,364 | $9,910 | 36.2% |
| San Diego State University admits 36% of applicants and holds an Azimuth composite rank of 36th among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (212 graduates), Public Health (162 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (154 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($120,799), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($61,510) | |||||
| 12 | University of Hawaii at Manoa · Honolulu, HI | $120,258 | $15,664 | $10,675 | 86.6% |
| University of Hawaii at Manoa reports an average net price of $10,675 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 64%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (120 graduates), Public Health (54 graduates), Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services (18 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($120,258), Dental Support Services and Allied Professions ($79,863) | |||||
| 13 | California State University-San Marcos · San Marcos, CA | $120,196 | $10,229 | $6,230 | 95.1% |
| California State University-San Marcos admits 95% of applicants and reports a six-year completion rate of 55%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (318 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (71 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($120,196) | |||||
| 14 | University of California-Irvine · Irvine, CA | $119,502 | $14,251 | $8,123 | 28.6% |
| University of California-Irvine carries an average net price of $14,251 and ranks 12th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Public Health (473 graduates), Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration (102 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (49 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($119,502), Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration ($61,034), Public Health ($60,430) | |||||
| 15 | California State University-Fullerton · Fullerton, CA | $119,353 | $6,555 | $3,315 | 90.5% |
| California State University-Fullerton ranks 15th on this list, with an average net price of $6,555. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (432 graduates), Public Health (364 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (160 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($119,353), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($62,436), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General ($54,244) | |||||
| 16 | University of Providence · Great Falls, MT | $119,206 | $17,649 | $14,257 | 50.3% |
| University of Providence reports median earnings of $119,206 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 28%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (100 graduates), Health/Medical Preparatory Programs (33 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($119,206) | |||||
| 17 | Mount Saint Mary's University · Los Angeles, CA | $119,050 | $21,413 | $23,849 | 73.1% |
| Mount Saint Mary's University posts median earnings of $119,050 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing and an admission rate of 73%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (195 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($119,050) | |||||
| 18 | California State University-Dominguez Hills · Carson, CA | $118,588 | $8,615 | $7,303 | 93.3% |
| California State University-Dominguez Hills ranks 46th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and carries an average net price of $8,615. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (181 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (151 graduates), Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions (62 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($118,588), Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions ($109,642) | |||||
| 19 | University of California-Los Angeles · Los Angeles, CA | $118,566 | $12,548 | $5,579 | 9.0% |
| University of California-Los Angeles reports median earnings of $118,566 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing and admits 9% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (54 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($118,566) | |||||
| 20 | Azusa Pacific University · Azusa, CA | $118,549 | $22,212 | $15,781 | 88.4% |
| Azusa Pacific University ranks 20th on this list, with median earnings of $118,549 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (615 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($118,549) | |||||
| 21 | California State University-Chico · Chico, CA | $117,543 | $14,480 | $9,902 | 92.7% |
| California State University-Chico reports a six-year completion rate of 63% and an average net price of $9,902 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (127 graduates), Public Health (120 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (58 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($117,543), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General ($69,303), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($62,855) | |||||
| 22 | California State University-Northridge · Northridge, CA | $116,613 | $7,021 | $4,905 | 93.5% |
| An average net price of $7,021 accompanies a six-year completion rate of 57% at California State University-Northridge. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Public Health (312 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (156 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (155 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($116,613), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($105,747), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($65,188) | |||||
| 23 | California State University-Los Angeles · Los Angeles, CA | $116,182 | $3,967 | $2,877 | 91.3% |
| California State University-Los Angeles carries an average net price of $3,967 and ranks 3rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Public Health (174 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (158 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (126 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($116,182), Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions ($57,695), Public Health ($56,466) | |||||
| 24 | Point Loma Nazarene University · San Diego, CA | $114,919 | $38,729 | $30,999 | 83.7% |
| Point Loma Nazarene University reports a six-year completion rate of 77% and an average net price of $30,999 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (137 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (42 graduates), Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services (5 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($114,919), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($59,654) | |||||
| 25 | Simpson University · Redding, CA | $113,623 | $27,817 | $25,511 | 86.0% |
| Simpson University reports median earnings of $113,623 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $27,817. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (48 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($113,623) | |||||
| 26 | Hawaii Pacific University · Honolulu, HI | $112,964 | $29,657 | $25,758 | 85.9% |
| Hawaii Pacific University admits 86% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 35%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (114 graduates), Public Health (8 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($112,964) | |||||
| 27 | California State University-Channel Islands · Camarillo, CA | $112,691 | $9,849 | $6,857 | 94.8% |
| California State University-Channel Islands, a public university in Camarillo, ranks 149th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (236 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (100 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($112,691) | |||||
| 28 | Fresno Pacific University · Fresno, CA | $112,178 | $13,630 | $11,133 | 64.1% |
| An average net price of $11,133 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with a six-year completion rate of 50% at Fresno Pacific University. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Health and Medical Administrative Services (10 graduates), Health/Medical Preparatory Programs (9 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (9 graduates) | |||||
| 29 | California State University-Long Beach · Long Beach, CA | $111,681 | $10,440 | $7,183 | 46.3% |
| California State University-Long Beach graduates 69% of its students within six years and admits 46% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (370 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (221 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (146 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($111,681), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($75,137), Health and Medical Administrative Services ($64,633) | |||||
| 30 | California State University-Fresno · Fresno, CA | $111,278 | $7,000 | $5,105 | 95.3% |
| An average net price of $7,000 and an Azimuth composite rank of 26th among nonprofit four-year institutions are reported by California State University-Fresno. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (177 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (149 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (140 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($111,278), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General ($76,268), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($51,835) | |||||
| 31 | Biola University · La Mirada, CA | $111,200 | $31,495 | $27,144 | 74.4% |
| Biola University shows an admission rate of 74% and an average net price of $27,144 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (55 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (50 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (5 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($111,200) | |||||
| 32 | University of Hawaii at Hilo · Hilo, HI | $111,027 | $11,856 | $8,983 | 60.6% |
| University of Hawaii at Hilo ranks 32nd on this list and reports a six-year completion rate of 48%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration (69 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (57 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($111,027) | |||||
| 33 | California State University-San Bernardino · San Bernardino, CA | $109,499 | $4,564 | $2,681 | 93.7% |
| California State University-San Bernardino posts an average net price of $4,564 and ranks 43rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (117 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (99 graduates), Public Health (42 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($109,499), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General ($45,977) | |||||
| 34 | Linfield University · Mcminnville, OR | $109,374 | $26,536 | $20,059 | 85.2% |
| Linfield University reports median earnings of $109,374 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing, with a six-year completion rate of 70%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (238 graduates), Public Health (9 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($109,374) | |||||
| 35 | Chaminade University of Honolulu · Honolulu, HI | $108,622 | $28,856 | $31,589 | 91.4% |
| Chaminade University of Honolulu admits 91% of applicants and reports median earnings of $108,622 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (71 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($108,622) | |||||
| 36 | California Baptist University · Riverside, CA | $108,157 | $26,285 | $22,298 | 84.9% |
| California Baptist University shows an average net price of $22,298 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 62%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (168 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (63 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (38 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($108,157), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($67,621), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General ($59,801) | |||||
| 37 | Concordia University-Irvine · Irvine, CA | $105,657 | $28,115 | $25,431 | 66.0% |
| Concordia University-Irvine ranks 789th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $105,657 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (108 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (18 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($105,657) | |||||
| 38 | Oregon Health & Science University · Portland, OR | $104,592 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Oregon Health & Science University, a public institution in Portland, posts median earnings of $104,592 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (391 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (6 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($104,592) | |||||
| 39 | University of Portland · Portland, OR | $103,823 | $28,210 | $20,070 | 89.2% |
| University of Portland admits 89% of applicants and graduates 80% of its cohort within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (364 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (23 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($103,823) | |||||
| 40 | California State University-Bakersfield · Bakersfield, CA | $102,298 | $5,652 | $3,536 | 93.9% |
| California State University-Bakersfield carries an average net price of $5,652 and reports median earnings of $102,298 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (101 graduates) | |||||
| 41 | Vanguard University of Southern California · Costa Mesa, CA | $102,239 | $21,241 | $17,225 | 62.4% |
| Vanguard University of Southern California admits 62% of applicants and carries an average net price of $21,241. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (62 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($102,239) | |||||
| 42 | Roseman University of Health Sciences · Henderson, NV | $101,932 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Roseman University of Health Sciences reports median earnings of $101,932 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (291 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($101,932) | |||||
| 43 | Walla Walla University · College Place, WA | $101,497 | $23,329 | $18,675 | Not reported |
| Walla Walla University posts a six-year completion rate of 60% and an average net price of $23,329. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (53 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (9 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($101,497) | |||||
| 44 | University of Washington-Seattle Campus · Seattle, WA | $98,632 | $14,091 | $6,384 | 39.2% |
| University of Washington-Seattle Campus ranks 72nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and graduates 85% of its cohort within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Public Health (297 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (141 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (82 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($98,632), Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions ($86,417), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($80,947) | |||||
| 45 | University of Nevada-Reno · Reno, NV | $97,949 | $15,927 | $12,674 | 73.7% |
| In Reno, University of Nevada-Reno admits 74% of applicants and carries an average net price of $15,927. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Public Health (353 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (168 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (59 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($97,949), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($59,896) | |||||
| 46 | New Mexico Highlands University · Las Vegas, NM | $97,309 | $14,838 | $13,511 | Not reported |
| New Mexico Highlands University reports a six-year completion rate of 26% and an average net price of $13,511 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions (69 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (36 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($97,309), Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions ($52,517) | |||||
| 47 | Western Washington University · Bellingham, WA | $96,695 | $21,193 | $12,915 | 93.3% |
| Western Washington University admits 93% of applicants and reports an average net price of $21,193. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Health/Medical Preparatory Programs (63 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (39 graduates), Public Health (16 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($96,695), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($61,802), Health/Medical Preparatory Programs ($53,428) | |||||
| 48 | Nevada State University · Henderson, NV | $95,918 | $14,068 | $11,438 | 86.8% |
| Nevada State University graduates 34% of its cohort within six years and posts an average net price of $14,068. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (396 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (29 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (10 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($95,918) | |||||
| 49 | Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus · Portales, NM | $95,650 | $4,904 | $3,663 | 91.7% |
| Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus ranks 49th on this list and posts a six-year completion rate of 45%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (71 graduates), Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions (53 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (20 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($95,650), Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions ($50,598), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($48,819) | |||||
| 50 | Gonzaga University · Spokane, WA | $95,155 | $35,119 | $20,833 | 81.7% |
| Gonzaga University reports median earnings of $95,155 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $35,119. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (82 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($95,155) | |||||
| 51 | University of Nevada-Las Vegas · Las Vegas, NV | $94,600 | $10,359 | $8,526 | 96.2% |
| University of Nevada-Las Vegas admits 96% of applicants and carries an average net price of $8,526 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (232 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (71 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (68 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($94,600), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($85,095), Health and Medical Administrative Services ($64,926) | |||||
| 52 | George Fox University · Newberg, OR | $93,740 | $31,679 | $22,871 | 93.5% |
| George Fox University ranks 52nd on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 72% and median earnings of $93,740 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (70 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (5 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($93,740) | |||||
| 53 | Seattle Pacific University · Seattle, WA | $93,334 | $24,488 | $20,735 | 83.4% |
| Seattle Pacific University reports median earnings of $93,334 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $24,488. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (92 graduates), Health/Medical Preparatory Programs (12 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($93,334) | |||||
| 54 | University of Alaska Anchorage · Anchorage, AK | $93,001 | $15,301 | $11,582 | Not reported |
| University of Alaska Anchorage ranks 54th on this list and shows an average net price of $11,582 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (125 graduates), Public Health (44 graduates), Dental Support Services and Allied Professions (16 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($93,001) | |||||
| 55 | San Jose State University · San Jose, CA | $92,277 | $13,760 | $9,730 | 84.6% |
| San Jose State University ranks 23rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and admits 85% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Public Health (249 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (167 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (55 graduates) | |||||
| 56 | Pacific Lutheran University · Tacoma, WA | $91,528 | $19,589 | $13,609 | 78.0% |
| Pacific Lutheran University reports median earnings of $91,528 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 69%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (98 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($91,528) | |||||
| 57 | Washington State University · Pullman, WA | $91,495 | $14,971 | $7,074 | 86.6% |
| Washington State University ranks 57th on this list, with an average net price of $7,074 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (370 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (26 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (15 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($91,495) | |||||
| 58 | Boise State University · Boise, ID | $91,491 | $21,610 | $18,165 | 87.2% |
| Boise State University admits 87% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 60%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (509 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (291 graduates), Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other (180 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($91,491), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($89,863), Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other ($60,164) | |||||
| 59 | Seattle University · Seattle, WA | $90,918 | $34,662 | $22,896 | 76.9% |
| Seattle University ranks 59th on this list and posts an average net price of $34,662. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (232 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (19 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($90,918), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($81,464) | |||||
| 60 | Northwest University · Kirkland, WA | $89,673 | $22,288 | $17,996 | 83.2% |
| Northwest University reports median earnings of $89,673 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $17,996 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (40 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($89,673) | |||||
| 61 | University of Arizona · Tucson, AZ | $88,892 | $16,674 | $13,353 | 86.1% |
| University of Arizona admits 86% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 68%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (221 graduates), Public Health (218 graduates), Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions (107 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($88,892), Public Health ($66,937), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($61,534) | |||||
| 62 | Colorado Christian University · Lakewood, CO | $87,990 | $29,500 | $26,010 | Not reported |
| Colorado Christian University, a private nonprofit institution in Lakewood, reports an average net price of $29,500. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (100 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (44 graduates), Health/Medical Preparatory Programs (29 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($87,990), Health and Medical Administrative Services ($60,115) | |||||
| 63 | Regis University · Denver, CO | $87,862 | $18,397 | $13,713 | 86.5% |
| Regis University reports median earnings of $87,862 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (290 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (13 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($87,862) | |||||
| 64 | Arizona State University Campus Immersion · Tempe, AZ | $86,576 | $14,967 | $9,070 | 89.9% |
| Arizona State University Campus Immersion ranks 21st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and carries an average net price of $14,967. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (384 graduates), Health/Medical Preparatory Programs (370 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (76 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($86,576), Health/Medical Preparatory Programs ($55,043), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($53,532) | |||||
| 65 | University of New Mexico-Main Campus · Albuquerque, NM | $86,559 | $15,489 | $11,938 | 95.2% |
| University of New Mexico-Main Campus graduates 55% of its students within six years and has an admission rate of 95%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (420 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (48 graduates), Public Health (41 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($86,559), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($84,858), Dental Support Services and Allied Professions ($67,561) | |||||
| 66 | Metropolitan State University of Denver · Denver, CO | $86,259 | $15,327 | $12,481 | 98.8% |
| Metropolitan State University of Denver ranks 66th on this list and shows a six-year completion rate of 32%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (97 graduates), Health and Medical Administrative Services (71 graduates), Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems (33 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($86,259), Health and Medical Administrative Services ($62,250), Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems ($45,766) | |||||
| 67 | University of Utah · Salt Lake City, UT | $86,243 | $16,200 | $13,123 | 86.0% |
| University of Utah admits 86% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 65%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (219 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (38 graduates), Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions (25 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($86,243), Public Health ($55,200) | |||||
| 68 | Northern Arizona University · Flagstaff, AZ | $84,996 | $14,158 | $9,709 | 89.6% |
| Northern Arizona University admits 90% of applicants and ranks 127th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (462 graduates), Public Health (134 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (94 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($84,996), Dental Support Services and Allied Professions ($68,917), Public Health ($61,757) | |||||
| 69 | University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus · Denver, CO | $84,950 | $11,900 | $6,743 | 74.7% |
| University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus reports median earnings of $84,950 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 46%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (243 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($84,950) | |||||
| 70 | Western New Mexico University · Silver City, NM | $84,626 | $8,522 | $8,381 | Not reported |
| Western New Mexico University graduates 32% within six years and reports an average net price of $8,522. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (35 graduates), Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions (8 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($84,626) | |||||
| 71 | University of Northern Colorado · Greeley, CO | $83,712 | $17,760 | $12,695 | 85.9% |
| University of Northern Colorado admits 86% of applicants and graduates 51% within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (178 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (69 graduates), Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services (45 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($83,712), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services ($57,508), Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services ($55,946) | |||||
| 72 | University of Wyoming · Laramie, WY | $83,525 | $13,599 | $7,977 | 96.9% |
| A public institution in Laramie, University of Wyoming ranks 72nd on this list and graduates 59% within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (148 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (30 graduates), Dental Support Services and Allied Professions (19 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($83,525) | |||||
| 73 | Lewis-Clark State College · Lewiston, ID | $83,303 | $15,635 | $13,080 | 87.7% |
| Lewis-Clark State College ranks 73rd on this list and reports a six-year completion rate of 40%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (202 graduates), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (30 graduates), Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services (5 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($83,303) | |||||
| 74 | Whitworth University · Spokane, WA | $82,980 | $26,534 | $16,788 | 89.8% |
| Whitworth University posts median earnings of $82,980 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 90%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (27 graduates), Public Health (9 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($82,980) | |||||
| 75 | Montana Technological University · Butte, MT | $81,504 | $16,481 | $11,914 | 91.1% |
| A public university in Butte, Montana Technological University ranks 75th on this page with an average net price of $16,481. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (42 graduates), Public Health (20 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Public Health ($86,855), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($81,504) | |||||
| 76 | Carroll College · Helena, MT | $80,878 | $23,960 | $17,072 | 70.9% |
| Carroll College admits 71% of applicants and carries an average net price of $17,072 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (39 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (21 graduates), Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions (19 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($80,878), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General ($62,284) | |||||
| 77 | Colorado State University Pueblo · Pueblo, CO | $80,676 | $10,051 | $9,374 | 94.9% |
| Colorado State University Pueblo reports median earnings of $80,676 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing, and its six-year completion rate is 40%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (139 graduates), Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other (44 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($80,676) | |||||
| 78 | Westminster University · Salt Lake City, UT | $80,037 | $27,094 | $22,972 | 66.6% |
| Westminster University ranks 78th on this list and holds an Azimuth composite rank of 921st among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (70 graduates), Public Health (17 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($80,037), Public Health ($58,974) | |||||
| 79 | New Mexico State University-Main Campus · Las Cruces, NM | $78,951 | $8,889 | $6,648 | 89.0% |
| New Mexico State University-Main Campus reports an average net price of $6,648 for families earning under $30,000, and its six-year completion rate is 55%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (153 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (34 graduates), Public Health (33 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($78,951), Public Health ($42,410) | |||||
| 80 | University of Colorado Colorado Springs · Colorado Springs, CO | $78,904 | $15,788 | $12,065 | 97.4% |
| University of Colorado Colorado Springs admits 97% of applicants and ranks 394th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (200 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (48 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($78,904), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General ($60,605) | |||||
| 81 | Adams State University · Alamosa, CO | $78,402 | $12,980 | $9,947 | Not reported |
| Adams State University reports median earnings of $78,402 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing, and its average net price is $12,980. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (14 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($78,402) | |||||
| 82 | Northwest Nazarene University · Nampa, ID | $76,250 | $29,580 | $28,732 | 64.7% |
| Northwest Nazarene University posts a six-year completion rate of 71% and median earnings of $76,250 for its Nursing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (42 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($76,250) | |||||
| 83 | Montana State University · Bozeman, MT | $76,146 | $22,499 | $17,797 | 82.1% |
| Montana State University reports an average net price of $17,797 for families earning under $30,000, and its admission rate is 82%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (261 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($76,146) | |||||
| 84 | Idaho State University · Pocatello, ID | $73,953 | $12,193 | $10,593 | Not reported |
| Idaho State University ranks 84th on this list and reports an average net price of $12,193. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (117 graduates), Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General (75 graduates), Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions (51 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($73,953), Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions ($71,038), Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions ($65,955) | |||||
| 85 | Montana State University Billings · Billings, MT | No published median | $16,524 | $13,927 | Not reported |
| Montana State University Billings ranks 770th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $13,927 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Health and Medical Administrative Services (22 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (20 graduates), Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions (7 graduates) | |||||
| 86 | Montana State University-Northern · Havre, MT | $66,461 | $12,664 | $9,940 | Not reported |
| Median earnings of $66,461 two years after completing coincide with a six-year completion rate of 41% at Montana State University-Northern. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (19 graduates) | |||||
| 87 | Saint Martin's University · Lacey, WA | $66,045 | $28,119 | $22,810 | 89.8% |
| Saint Martin's University, a private nonprofit university in Lacey, admits 90% of applicants and reports median earnings of $66,045 for its Nursing graduates two years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (30 graduates) | |||||
| 88 | Brigham Young University · Provo, UT | $59,080 | $15,564 | $10,444 | 67.8% |
| Brigham Young University ranks 27th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and shows an average net price of $10,444 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Public Health (141 graduates), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (127 graduates), Communication Disorders Sciences and Services (91 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions ($60,265), Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing ($59,080), Public Health ($51,996) | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Nursing graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only schools with a reported Nursing earnings cohort in the West appear. The figures are medians for federally aided Nursing graduates who were working and not enrolled, measured four years after completing. For 2 of the 88 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The range and median below cover the 34 schools with a published figure. The spread from California State University-East Bay to San Francisco State University is $82,148.
Job market context in the West
Nursing graduates in the West enter a labor market linked to occupations such as Registered Nurses, Nursing Assistants, and Medical Assistants. The median annual wage across those occupations is $77,957, and a quarter of workers in those occupations earn less than $64,682. Projections for 2024 to 2034 put employment in those occupations about 14.7% higher, with 422,420 projected openings a year, or about 681 openings a year for every hundred graduates, meaning more projected openings than graduates. Wages and top occupations exclude management occupations; openings include them. The ranking above uses the median earnings of Nursing graduates four years after completing; the market figures describe the broader occupations and are not the same measure.
Related rankings
- Health Professions Colleges
- Best Colleges in the West
- Best Health Professions Colleges in the Midwest
- Best Nursing Colleges in the Northeast
- Best Physical Therapy Colleges in the Northeast
- Best Physical Therapy Colleges in the Midwest
- Health Professions Colleges in the West for Social Mobility
- Nursing Colleges in the West for Social Mobility
- Physical Therapy Colleges in the West for Social Mobility
- Speech-Language Pathology Colleges in the West for Social Mobility