Best Parks & Recreation Colleges in Texas (2026)
Updated
This page ranks the 51 Parks & Recreation programs in Texas by the median earnings of Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing. Rice University leads the list with median earnings of $87,404 after completing.
Across the 49 schools with a reported completion median, earnings range from $87,404 to $23,649, with a median of $53,483. For 3 of the 51 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.
Public institutions account for 57% of the list, with 29 schools alongside 22 private nonprofits. Texas A & M International University posts the lowest average net price at $3,637, while Rice University reports the highest six-year completion rate at 95%.
The University of Texas at Arlington ranks 8th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median Parks & Recreation Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rice University · Houston, TX | $87,404 | $13,370 | $5,827 | 8.0% |
| Rice University reports $87,404 in median earnings for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing, alongside an 8% admission rate. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (104 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($87,404) | |||||
| 2 | The University of Texas at Austin · Austin, TX | $66,580 | $19,857 | $12,553 | 26.6% |
| The University of Texas at Austin posts a six-year completion rate of 89% and ranks 9th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (290 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($66,580) | |||||
| 3 | Schreiner University · Kerrville, TX | $64,439 | $21,507 | $17,863 | 88.2% |
| With an average net price of $21,507, Schreiner University ranks 3rd on this list and shows median earnings of $64,439 for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (35 graduates) | |||||
| 4 | Texas A&M University-College Station · College Station, TX | $62,888 | $21,315 | $12,784 | 57.4% |
| Texas A&M University-College Station admits 57% of applicants and reports $62,888 in median earnings for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (453 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($62,888) | |||||
| 5 | Southern Methodist University · Dallas, TX | $62,838 | $40,892 | $23,544 | 63.4% |
| Southern Methodist University lists an average net price of $40,892 and a six-year completion rate of 84%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (97 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($62,838) | |||||
| 6 | Abilene Christian University · Abilene, TX | $62,645 | $26,182 | $20,285 | 66.0% |
| Abilene Christian University reports $62,645 in median earnings for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing and ranks 1153rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (39 graduates) | |||||
| 7 | Saint Edward's University · Austin, TX | $61,741 | $25,578 | $20,799 | 81.4% |
| Saint Edward's University admits 81% of applicants and posts an average net price of $25,578. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (34 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($61,741) | |||||
| 8 | Lubbock Christian University · Lubbock, TX | $61,286 | $24,456 | $23,018 | 73.1% |
| Lubbock Christian University ranks 8th on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 51% and median earnings of $61,286 for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (29 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($61,286) | |||||
| 9 | East Texas Baptist University · Marshall, TX | $59,336 | $23,911 | $20,420 | 57.8% |
| East Texas Baptist University ranks 9th on this list and shows an average net price of $23,911 alongside a 58% admission rate. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (16 graduates) | |||||
| 10 | Texas Tech University · Lubbock, TX | $59,001 | $19,070 | $12,457 | 72.7% |
| Texas Tech University reports $59,001 in median earnings for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing and ranks 86th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (84 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($59,001) | |||||
| 11 | Texas Woman's University · Denton, TX | $57,819 | $11,963 | $9,948 | 96.1% |
| Admitting 96% of applicants, Texas Woman's University lists an average net price of $11,963. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (132 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($57,819) | |||||
| 12 | Sul Ross State University · Alpine, TX | $57,658 | $13,286 | $11,110 | 98.7% |
| Sul Ross State University posts a six-year completion rate of 30% and reports $57,658 in median earnings for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (33 graduates) | |||||
| 13 | Sam Houston State University · Huntsville, TX | $57,341 | $16,404 | $12,474 | 90.3% |
| Sam Houston State University reports $57,341 in median earnings for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 55%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (124 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($57,341) | |||||
| 14 | Texas Southern University · Houston, TX | $56,482 | $16,590 | $16,437 | 96.9% |
| With an admission rate of 97%, Texas Southern University ranks 14th on this list and posts median earnings of $56,482 for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (33 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($56,482) | |||||
| 15 | Texas Lutheran University · Seguin, TX | $56,391 | $24,654 | $20,512 | 95.7% |
| Texas Lutheran University, a private nonprofit university in Seguin, has an average net price of $24,654 and median earnings of $56,391 for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (35 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($56,391) | |||||
| 16 | Texas A&M University-Kingsville · Kingsville, TX | $56,170 | $12,090 | $10,207 | 90.9% |
| Ranking 16th on this list, Texas A&M University-Kingsville reports median earnings of $56,170 for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $12,090. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (54 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($56,170) | |||||
| 17 | Stephen F Austin State University · Nacogdoches, TX | $55,250 | $14,260 | $10,318 | 94.0% |
| Graduating 53% of its students within six years, Stephen F Austin State University reports $55,250 in median earnings for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (149 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($55,250) | |||||
| 18 | Texas A&M University-San Antonio · San Antonio, TX | $55,218 | $11,196 | $9,596 | 92.8% |
| Texas A&M University-San Antonio admits 93% of applicants and reports median earnings of $55,218 for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (86 graduates) | |||||
| 19 | University of Houston-Clear Lake · Houston, TX | $55,083 | $15,563 | $7,330 | 90.5% |
| University of Houston-Clear Lake posts median earnings of $55,083 for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $7,330 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (57 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($55,083) | |||||
| 20 | Texas State University · San Marcos, TX | $54,993 | $16,805 | $12,715 | 89.3% |
| Texas State University ranks 40th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports $54,993 in median earnings for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (414 graduates), Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management (48 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($55,832), Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management ($47,752) | |||||
| 21 | University of North Texas · Denton, TX | $54,583 | $15,649 | $12,311 | 72.2% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 61%, University of North Texas reports median earnings of $54,583 for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (318 graduates), Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management (45 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management ($54,621), Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($54,578) | |||||
| 22 | The University of Texas at San Antonio · San Antonio, TX | $54,399 | $10,836 | $7,870 | 86.8% |
| The University of Texas at San Antonio has an average net price of $10,836 and reports $54,399 in median earnings for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (417 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($54,399) | |||||
| 23 | Our Lady of the Lake University · San Antonio, TX | $53,882 | $16,442 | $16,236 | Not reported |
| Our Lady of the Lake University, a private nonprofit university in San Antonio, reports $53,882 in median earnings for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 46%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (22 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($53,882) | |||||
| 24 | The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley · Edinburg, TX | $53,769 | $4,831 | $3,785 | 94.2% |
| The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley reports $53,769 in median earnings for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $3,785 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (310 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($53,769) | |||||
| 25 | Angelo State University · San Angelo, TX | $53,743 | $15,091 | $12,008 | 83.0% |
| Angelo State University reports $53,743 in median earnings for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing, and its average net price is $15,091. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (76 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($53,743) | |||||
| 26 | University of Houston · Houston, TX | $53,483 | $14,276 | $10,929 | 73.9% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 65%, University of Houston ranks 26th on this list and posts median earnings of $53,483 for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (404 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($53,483) | |||||
| 27 | Tarleton State University · Stephenville, TX | $52,999 | $20,783 | $15,574 | 89.6% |
| Tarleton State University admits 90% of applicants and its Parks & Recreation graduates earn a median of $52,999 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (207 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($52,999) | |||||
| 28 | St. Mary's University · San Antonio, TX | $52,553 | $21,145 | $18,352 | 97.8% |
| A private nonprofit university in San Antonio, St. Mary's University ranks 28th on this list with median earnings of $52,553 for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (28 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($52,553) | |||||
| 29 | University of Mary Hardin-Baylor · Belton, TX | $52,245 | $26,106 | $22,089 | 95.8% |
| University of Mary Hardin-Baylor posts an average net price of $26,106 and its Parks & Recreation graduates earn a median of $52,245 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (22 graduates) | |||||
| 30 | The University of Texas at Tyler · Tyler, TX | $52,101 | $13,323 | $10,307 | 94.0% |
| The University of Texas at Tyler ranks 161st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Parks & Recreation graduates earn a median of $52,101 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (96 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($52,101) | |||||
| 31 | Baylor University · Waco, TX | $51,273 | $41,104 | $22,024 | 51.3% |
| Baylor University graduates 80% of its students within six years, and its Parks & Recreation graduates earn a median of $51,273 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (92 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($51,273) | |||||
| 32 | The University of Texas at El Paso · El Paso, TX | $51,063 | $9,403 | $7,863 | 99.9% |
| With an admission rate of 100%, The University of Texas at El Paso reports median earnings of $51,063 for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (170 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($51,063) | |||||
| 33 | The University of Texas at Arlington · Arlington, TX | $50,930 | $13,951 | $11,893 | 79.9% |
| The University of Texas at Arlington ranks 8th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Parks & Recreation graduates earn a median of $50,930 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (197 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($50,930) | |||||
| 34 | Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi · Corpus Christi, TX | $50,896 | $15,225 | $11,445 | 88.6% |
| Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi posts an average net price of $15,225, and its Parks & Recreation graduates earn a median of $50,896 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (102 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($50,896) | |||||
| 35 | University of the Incarnate Word · San Antonio, TX | $50,871 | $22,775 | $19,260 | 98.1% |
| A private nonprofit university in San Antonio, University of the Incarnate Word reports median earnings of $50,871 for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (17 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($50,871) | |||||
| 36 | Hardin-Simmons University · Abilene, TX | $50,560 | $19,555 | $13,822 | 90.0% |
| Hardin-Simmons University admits 90% of applicants and its Parks & Recreation graduates earn a median of $50,560 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (39 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($50,560) | |||||
| 37 | Texas A & M International University · Laredo, TX | $50,261 | $3,637 | $3,097 | 44.4% |
| Texas A & M International University posts the lowest average net price on the page at $3,637 and graduates 46% within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (64 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($50,261) | |||||
| 38 | Dallas Baptist University · Dallas, TX | $49,906 | $28,516 | $25,326 | 88.8% |
| Dallas Baptist University reports $49,906 in median earnings for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 57%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (25 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($49,906) | |||||
| 39 | Lamar University · Beaumont, TX | $48,609 | $9,366 | $7,568 | 86.4% |
| Lamar University admits 86% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 37%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (56 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($48,609) | |||||
| 40 | West Texas A & M University · Canyon, TX | $48,492 | $19,487 | $16,525 | 98.7% |
| West Texas A & M University ranks 40th on this list, with median earnings of $48,492 for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (46 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($48,492) | |||||
| 41 | Southwestern University · Georgetown, TX | $48,338 | $29,224 | $22,478 | 43.1% |
| Southwestern University, a private nonprofit university in Georgetown, reports an average net price of $29,224 and a six-year completion rate of 73%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (26 graduates) | |||||
| 42 | Concordia University Texas · Austin, TX | $47,224 | $23,131 | $18,764 | 91.3% |
| Concordia University Texas ranks 950th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $23,131. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (14 graduates) | |||||
| 43 | Midwestern State University · Wichita Falls, TX | $46,696 | $11,656 | $8,856 | 93.5% |
| Midwestern State University ranks 43rd on this list, with an admission rate of 94% and a six-year completion rate of 43%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies (13 graduates), Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (10 graduates) | |||||
| 44 | Prairie View A & M University · Prairie View, TX | $46,693 | $13,570 | $12,120 | 79.3% |
| Prairie View A & M University reports $46,693 in median earnings for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $13,570. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (146 graduates) | |||||
| 45 | Houston Christian University · Houston, TX | $45,718 | $20,629 | $17,933 | 84.4% |
| Houston Christian University admits 84% of applicants and reports an average net price of $17,933 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (30 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($45,718) | |||||
| 46 | East Texas A&M University · Commerce, TX | $45,169 | $11,841 | $9,709 | 92.2% |
| East Texas A&M University ranks 185th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with a six-year completion rate of 43%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (91 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($45,169) | |||||
| 47 | The University of Texas Permian Basin · Odessa, TX | $43,798 | $12,723 | $11,930 | 94.9% |
| The University of Texas Permian Basin reports median earnings of $43,798 for its Parks & Recreation graduates two years after completing, and an average net price of $12,723. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (62 graduates) | |||||
| 48 | Jarvis Christian University · Hawkins, TX | $36,576 | $9,825 | $11,606 | Not reported |
| Jarvis Christian University reports $36,576 in median earnings for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 15%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (15 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness ($36,576) | |||||
| 49 | Texas Wesleyan University · Fort Worth, TX | $34,209 | $24,066 | $21,812 | 69.2% |
| Texas Wesleyan University reports median earnings of $34,209 for its Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $24,066. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (16 graduates) | |||||
| 50 | McMurry University · Abilene, TX | $26,353 | $19,581 | $15,946 | 57.0% |
| McMurry University admits 57% of applicants and its Parks & Recreation graduates earned a median of $26,353 two years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (24 graduates) | |||||
| 51 | Howard Payne University · Brownwood, TX | $23,649 | $23,627 | $24,043 | 67.4% |
| Howard Payne University ranks 51st on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 28% and median earnings of $23,649 for its Parks & Recreation graduates two years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness (9 graduates) | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Parks & Recreation graduates four years after completing, or two years for programs that report only a two-year figure, highest first. The figures cover federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled. For 3 of the 51 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The figures cited on this page cover the 49 schools with a reported completion median. Rice University reports $87,404, which is $20,824 ahead of The University of Texas at Austin at $66,580.
Job market context in Texas
The occupations linked to Parks & Recreation in Texas include such roles as Landscaping and Groundskeeping Workers, Exercise Trainers and Group Fitness Instructors, and Recreation Workers. The median annual wage across those occupations is $37,463, and a quarter of workers in those occupations earn less than $31,109. Projections for 2024 to 2034 put employment in those occupations about 14.6% higher, with about 1,245 openings a year for every hundred graduates, more projected openings than graduates. Wages and top occupations exclude management occupations; openings include them. The ranking above uses graduate earnings four years after completing, a different measure from the occupational wage figures reported here.