Best Biological Sciences Colleges in Texas (2026)
Updated
This page ranks the 54 Biological Sciences programs in Texas by median earnings of Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. Southern Methodist University leads the list at $78,466, followed by The University of Texas at Austin at $65,472 and University of Houston-Clear Lake at $64,555.
Across the 50 schools with a reported completion median, median earnings reach $52,482, with a spread of $58,326 from $78,466 to $20,140. For 6 of the 54 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.
Public institutions account for 33 of the 54 schools, or 61%, alongside 21 private nonprofits. Texas A & M International University posts the lowest average net price at $3,637, while Rice University reports the highest six-year completion rate at 95%.
The University of Texas at Arlington ranks 8th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median Biological Sciences Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Southern Methodist University · Dallas, TX | $78,466 | $40,892 | $23,544 | 63.4% |
| Southern Methodist University reports $78,466 in median earnings for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing, and ranks 1st on this list. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (89 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (19 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($78,466) | |||||
| 2 | The University of Texas at Austin · Austin, TX | $65,472 | $19,857 | $12,553 | 26.6% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 89%, The University of Texas at Austin ranks 2nd on this page and posts median earnings of $65,472 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (671 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (331 graduates), Neurobiology and Neurosciences (264 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($66,264), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology ($64,145) | |||||
| 3 | University of Houston-Clear Lake · Houston, TX | $64,555 | $15,563 | $7,330 | 90.5% |
| University of Houston-Clear Lake admits 91% of applicants and reports median earnings of $64,555 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing, ranking 3rd on this list. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (104 graduates) | |||||
| 4 | Texas Christian University · Fort Worth, TX | $63,572 | $36,660 | $17,956 | 44.5% |
| Texas Christian University carries an average net price of $36,660 and reports $63,572 in median earnings for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (88 graduates), Neurobiology and Neurosciences (17 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (5 graduates) | |||||
| 5 | Southwestern University · Georgetown, TX | $62,928 | $29,224 | $22,478 | 43.1% |
| Ranking 5th on this list, Southwestern University reports median earnings of $62,928 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $22,478 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (27 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (13 graduates) | |||||
| 6 | University of Houston · Houston, TX | $61,344 | $14,276 | $10,929 | 73.9% |
| University of Houston ranks 13th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $61,344 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (388 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (88 graduates), Biotechnology (82 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biotechnology ($78,750), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology ($61,122), Biology, General ($57,716) | |||||
| 7 | Texas Tech University · Lubbock, TX | $61,253 | $19,070 | $12,457 | 72.7% |
| A public university in Lubbock, Texas Tech University reports median earnings of $61,253 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 69%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences (310 graduates), Biology, General (215 graduates), Microbiological Sciences and Immunology (78 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Microbiological Sciences and Immunology ($69,628), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology ($63,013), Biology, General ($57,789) | |||||
| 8 | Dallas Baptist University · Dallas, TX | $60,722 | $28,516 | $25,326 | 88.8% |
| Dallas Baptist University ranks 8th on this list, with median earnings of $60,722 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing and an admission rate of 89%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (38 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($60,722) | |||||
| 9 | Texas A&M University-College Station · College Station, TX | $58,756 | $21,315 | $12,784 | 57.4% |
| Texas A&M University-College Station ranks 25th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and graduates 84% of its students within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (837 graduates), Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology (124 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (53 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Genetics ($61,751), Biology, General ($61,734), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology ($59,079) | |||||
| 10 | The University of Texas at Dallas · Richardson, TX | $57,487 | $18,267 | $12,814 | 65.1% |
| With an average net price of $18,267, The University of Texas at Dallas reports median earnings of $57,487 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (347 graduates), Neurobiology and Neurosciences (257 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (125 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($58,540), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology ($50,432) | |||||
| 11 | University of Houston-Downtown · Houston, TX | $56,787 | $10,542 | $9,439 | 90.0% |
| University of Houston-Downtown reports median earnings of $56,787 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $9,439 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (61 graduates), Biotechnology (14 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($56,787) | |||||
| 12 | Texas State University · San Marcos, TX | $56,721 | $16,805 | $12,715 | 89.3% |
| Ranking 40th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, Texas State University reports median earnings of $56,721 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (208 graduates), Microbiological Sciences and Immunology (60 graduates), Zoology/Animal Biology (44 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Microbiological Sciences and Immunology ($65,502), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology ($64,830), Biology, General ($55,605) | |||||
| 13 | Texas A&M University-Texarkana · Texarkana, TX | $56,504 | $12,997 | $11,002 | 63.5% |
| Texas A&M University-Texarkana reports median earnings of $56,504 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 30%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (32 graduates) | |||||
| 14 | University of North Texas · Denton, TX | $56,414 | $15,649 | $12,311 | 72.2% |
| With an admission rate of 72%, University of North Texas ranks 41st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (362 graduates), Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology (45 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (41 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology ($60,655), Biology, General ($56,561) | |||||
| 15 | University of Mary Hardin-Baylor · Belton, TX | $56,349 | $26,106 | $22,089 | 95.8% |
| A private nonprofit university in Belton, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor has an average net price of $26,106 and a six-year completion rate of 49%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences (25 graduates), Biology, General (22 graduates) | |||||
| 16 | The University of Texas at Tyler · Tyler, TX | $55,434 | $13,323 | $10,307 | 94.0% |
| The University of Texas at Tyler ranks 16th on this list and reports median earnings of $55,434 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (58 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (20 graduates) | |||||
| 17 | Texas Southern University · Houston, TX | $55,321 | $16,590 | $16,437 | 96.9% |
| Texas Southern University admits 97% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 22%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (78 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($55,321) | |||||
| 18 | Baylor University · Waco, TX | $55,242 | $41,104 | $22,024 | 51.3% |
| Graduates of Baylor University earn a median of $55,242 four years after completing, and the school's six-year completion rate is 80%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (246 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (69 graduates), Neurobiology and Neurosciences (65 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($57,155) | |||||
| 19 | Saint Edward's University · Austin, TX | $55,239 | $25,578 | $20,799 | 81.4% |
| Saint Edward's University has an average net price of $20,799 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 63%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Neurobiology and Neurosciences (37 graduates), Biology, General (30 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($60,546) | |||||
| 20 | East Texas A&M University · Commerce, TX | $55,100 | $11,841 | $9,709 | 92.2% |
| East Texas A&M University reports median earnings of $55,100 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $11,841. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (36 graduates) | |||||
| 21 | The University of Texas at San Antonio · San Antonio, TX | $54,502 | $10,836 | $7,870 | 86.8% |
| Ranking 34th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, The University of Texas at San Antonio has an average net price of $7,870 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (308 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (41 graduates), Microbiological Sciences and Immunology (38 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($56,721) | |||||
| 22 | Stephen F Austin State University · Nacogdoches, TX | $54,199 | $14,260 | $10,318 | 94.0% |
| Stephen F Austin State University admits 94% of applicants and reports median earnings of $54,199 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (65 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (6 graduates) | |||||
| 23 | University of Dallas · Irving, TX | $53,322 | $22,610 | $12,711 | 53.4% |
| A private nonprofit university in Irving, University of Dallas has a six-year completion rate of 73% and an average net price of $22,610. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (40 graduates) | |||||
| 24 | Sam Houston State University · Huntsville, TX | $53,165 | $16,404 | $12,474 | 90.3% |
| Sam Houston State University ranks 24th on this list, with median earnings of $53,165 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (129 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($53,165) | |||||
| 25 | Texas A & M International University · Laredo, TX | $53,125 | $3,637 | $3,097 | 44.4% |
| Texas A & M International University reports median earnings of $53,125 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing, and carries an average net price of $3,637. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (126 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($53,125) | |||||
| 26 | Texas Woman's University · Denton, TX | $52,960 | $11,963 | $9,948 | 96.1% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 49%, Texas Woman's University ranks 26th on this list and posts median earnings of $52,960 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (83 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (19 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($52,960) | |||||
| 27 | Hardin-Simmons University · Abilene, TX | $52,005 | $19,555 | $13,822 | 90.0% |
| Hardin-Simmons University, a private nonprofit university in Abilene, admits 90% of applicants and shows median earnings of $52,005 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (23 graduates) | |||||
| 28 | The University of Texas at Arlington · Arlington, TX | $51,730 | $13,951 | $11,893 | 79.9% |
| The University of Texas at Arlington ranks 28th on this list and posts a six-year completion rate of 54%, with an average net price of $13,951. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (289 graduates), Microbiological Sciences and Immunology (32 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (27 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($53,498) | |||||
| 29 | Prairie View A & M University · Prairie View, TX | $51,499 | $13,570 | $12,120 | 79.3% |
| Prairie View A & M University reports an average net price of $12,120 for families earning under $30,000, alongside median earnings of $51,499 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (65 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($51,499) | |||||
| 30 | Abilene Christian University · Abilene, TX | $51,357 | $26,182 | $20,285 | 66.0% |
| Abilene Christian University admits 66% of applicants and graduates 59% of its students within six years, ranking 30th on this list. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (23 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (13 graduates) | |||||
| 31 | Midwestern State University · Wichita Falls, TX | $51,346 | $11,656 | $8,856 | 93.5% |
| Ranking 31st on this list, Midwestern State University reports median earnings of $51,346 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $11,656. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (34 graduates), Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences (25 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($52,286) | |||||
| 32 | Lamar University · Beaumont, TX | $50,674 | $9,366 | $7,568 | 86.4% |
| Lamar University posts a six-year completion rate of 37% and median earnings of $50,674 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (37 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($50,674) | |||||
| 33 | Schreiner University · Kerrville, TX | $50,514 | $21,507 | $17,863 | 88.2% |
| Schreiner University admits 88% of applicants and reports an average net price of $17,863 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (17 graduates) | |||||
| 34 | University of the Incarnate Word · San Antonio, TX | $50,389 | $22,775 | $19,260 | 98.1% |
| University of the Incarnate Word ranks 34th on this list, with median earnings of $50,389 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 51%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (71 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (5 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($50,389) | |||||
| 35 | Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi · Corpus Christi, TX | $50,181 | $15,225 | $11,445 | 88.6% |
| Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi reports an average net price of $15,225 and median earnings of $50,181 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (177 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($50,181) | |||||
| 36 | The University of Texas at El Paso · El Paso, TX | $49,960 | $9,403 | $7,863 | 99.9% |
| The University of Texas at El Paso admits 100% of applicants and posts median earnings of $49,960 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing, ranking 36th on this list. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (297 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (39 graduates), Microbiological Sciences and Immunology (28 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Microbiological Sciences and Immunology ($53,992), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology ($51,356), Biology, General ($49,396) | |||||
| 37 | Austin College · Sherman, TX | $49,875 | $21,107 | $16,528 | 47.7% |
| Austin College, a private nonprofit college in Sherman, reports $49,875 in median earnings for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (33 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (10 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($49,875) | |||||
| 38 | Angelo State University · San Angelo, TX | $48,938 | $15,091 | $12,008 | 83.0% |
| Angelo State University admits 83% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 44%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (49 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($48,938) | |||||
| 39 | Our Lady of the Lake University · San Antonio, TX | $48,915 | $16,442 | $16,236 | Not reported |
| Graduates of Our Lady of the Lake University earn a median of $48,915 four years after completing, and the school's average net price is $16,442. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (18 graduates) | |||||
| 40 | The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley · Edinburg, TX | $47,954 | $4,831 | $3,785 | 94.2% |
| The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley carries an average net price of $3,785 for families earning under $30,000, alongside median earnings of $47,954 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (587 graduates), Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology (9 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($47,954) | |||||
| 41 | Tarleton State University · Stephenville, TX | $47,795 | $20,783 | $15,574 | 89.6% |
| Tarleton State University ranks 41st on this list and posts a six-year completion rate of 48%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (75 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($47,795) | |||||
| 42 | St. Mary's University · San Antonio, TX | $46,873 | $21,145 | $18,352 | 97.8% |
| With an admission rate of 98%, St. Mary's University reports median earnings of $46,873 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (44 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (10 graduates), Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology (5 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($46,873) | |||||
| 43 | Texas A&M University-San Antonio · San Antonio, TX | $45,920 | $11,196 | $9,596 | 92.8% |
| Texas A&M University-San Antonio shows an average net price of $11,196 and a six-year completion rate of 40%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (85 graduates) | |||||
| 44 | University of St Thomas · Houston, TX | $43,542 | $19,359 | $18,441 | 89.9% |
| University of St Thomas graduates 69% of its students within six years, and its Biological Sciences graduates earn a median of $43,542 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (36 graduates), Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences (8 graduates) | |||||
| 45 | West Texas A & M University · Canyon, TX | $43,403 | $19,487 | $16,525 | 98.7% |
| West Texas A & M University ranks 458th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $43,403 for its Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (64 graduates), Zoology/Animal Biology (17 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($43,403) | |||||
| 46 | Texas A&M University-Kingsville · Kingsville, TX | $42,405 | $12,090 | $10,207 | 90.9% |
| Texas A&M University-Kingsville reports an average net price of $10,207 for families earning under $30,000 and an admission rate of 91%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (75 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Biology, General ($42,405) | |||||
| 47 | The University of Texas Permian Basin · Odessa, TX | $41,565 | $12,723 | $11,930 | 94.9% |
| The University of Texas Permian Basin reports median earnings of $41,565 for its Biological Sciences graduates two years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 40%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (36 graduates) | |||||
| 48 | Texas College · Tyler, TX | $37,296 | $10,958 | $9,639 | Not reported |
| Texas College shows an average net price of $10,958 and a six-year completion rate of 14%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (15 graduates) | |||||
| 49 | Texas A&M University-Victoria · Victoria, TX | $36,674 | $8,109 | $5,317 | 95.9% |
| Ranking 49th on this list, Texas A&M University-Victoria reports median earnings of $36,674 for its Biological Sciences graduates two years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (24 graduates) | |||||
| 50 | Sul Ross State University · Alpine, TX | $31,629 | $13,286 | $11,110 | 98.7% |
| Sul Ross State University admits 99% of applicants and shows an average net price of $13,286. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (23 graduates) | |||||
| 51 | Concordia University Texas · Austin, TX | $27,476 | $23,131 | $18,764 | 91.3% |
| Concordia University Texas, a private nonprofit university in Austin, has an average net price of $18,764 for families earning under $30,000 and ranks 950th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (8 graduates) | |||||
| 52 | Texas Lutheran University · Seguin, TX | $26,739 | $24,654 | $20,512 | 95.7% |
| Graduates of Texas Lutheran University earn a median of $26,739 two years after completing, and the school admits 96% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (19 graduates) | |||||
| 53 | Rice University · Houston, TX | $24,421 | $13,370 | $5,827 | 8.0% |
| Rice University posts a six-year completion rate of 95% and an admission rate of 8%, ranking 64th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (57 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (38 graduates), Neurobiology and Neurosciences (29 graduates) | |||||
| 54 | Houston Christian University · Houston, TX | $20,140 | $20,629 | $17,933 | 84.4% |
| Ranking 54th on this list, Houston Christian University reports median earnings of $20,140 for its Biological Sciences graduates two years after completing and an average net price of $20,629. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Biology, General (42 graduates), Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology (15 graduates) | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Biological Sciences graduates four years after completing, or two years for programs that report only a two-year figure, highest first. The figure captures federally aided completers of Biological Sciences programs who were working and not enrolled, measured after completing. For 6 of the 54 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The figures cited on this page cover the 50 schools with a reported completion median. Southern Methodist University leads The University of Texas at Austin by $12,994 in median earnings, and the spread from top to bottom reaches $58,326.
Related rankings
- Biological Sciences Colleges
- Best Biological Sciences Colleges in California
- Best Biological Sciences Colleges in Puerto Rico
- Biological Sciences Colleges in Alabama
- Biological Sciences Colleges in Arkansas