Highest Paying Colleges in Ohio (2026)
Updated
Highest Paying Colleges in Ohio lists 60 four-year institutions in Ohio. The order follows Azimuth's return pillar for Ohio, highest first.
Case Western Reserve University ranks 1st on this list, with median earnings of $94,237 for its graduates four years after completing. The list includes 13 public and 47 private nonprofit schools.
22% of the listed schools are public institutions, and the rest are private nonprofit. Ohio State University-Main Campus ranks 90th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.
Wilberforce University posts the lowest average net price on the page, at $5,567.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median earnings, 4 years after completion | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Case Western Reserve University · Cleveland, OH | $94,237 | $41,190 | $19,025 | 36.5% |
| Case Western Reserve University reports median earnings of $94,237 for its graduates four years after completing, the highest figure on this list. | |||||
| 2 | Kettering College · Kettering, OH | $80,027 | $21,650 | $16,000 | 76.5% |
| Kettering College admits 77% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 65%. | |||||
| 3 | Ursuline College · Pepper Pike, OH | $73,605 | $16,164 | $13,134 | 74.9% |
| Ursuline College carries an average net price of $16,164 and graduates 67% of its students within six years. | |||||
| 4 | Mercy College of Ohio · Toledo, OH | $71,303 | $17,989 | $19,867 | 93.2% |
| Mercy College of Ohio ranks 4th on this list, with graduates across all fields earning a median of $71,303 four years after completing. | |||||
| 5 | University of Cincinnati-Main Campus · Cincinnati, OH | $72,188 | $25,648 | $17,974 | 85.3% |
| University of Cincinnati-Main Campus, a public university in Cincinnati, graduates 75% of its students within six years. | |||||
| 6 | University of Dayton · Dayton, OH | $78,870 | $29,533 | $21,736 | 65.5% |
| Graduates of University of Dayton earn a median of $78,870 four years after completing, and the school carries an average net price of $29,533. | |||||
| 7 | Miami University-Oxford · Oxford, OH | $70,785 | $28,384 | $16,015 | 75.4% |
| Miami University-Oxford admits 75% of applicants and its graduates earn a median of $70,785 four years after completing. | |||||
| 8 | Ohio University-Main Campus · Athens, OH | $70,528 | $21,637 | $15,673 | 85.0% |
| Ohio University-Main Campus ranks 325th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and posts a six-year completion rate of 65%. | |||||
| 9 | Antioch University · Yellow Springs, OH | $63,882 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Antioch University reports median earnings of $63,882 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 10 | The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences · Cincinnati, OH | $74,804 | $18,378 | $17,255 | 58.9% |
| The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences carries an average net price of $18,378. | |||||
| 11 | Ohio State University-Main Campus · Columbus, OH | $70,682 | $17,339 | $4,885 | 60.6% |
| Ohio State University-Main Campus admits 61% of applicants and reports median earnings of $70,682 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 12 | Ohio Dominican University · Columbus, OH | $61,640 | $20,079 | $16,997 | 94.2% |
| A private nonprofit institution in Columbus, Ohio Dominican University ranks 1007th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and carries an average net price of $20,079. | |||||
| 13 | Denison University · Granville, OH | $62,838 | $40,007 | $16,656 | 17.4% |
| Denison University admits 17% of applicants and reports median earnings of $62,838 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 14 | Kenyon College · Gambier, OH | $57,786 | $38,512 | $18,242 | 31.0% |
| Kenyon College reports an average net price of $18,242 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 82%. | |||||
| 15 | Tiffin University · Tiffin, OH | $63,797 | $26,500 | $24,278 | 80.1% |
| Tiffin University ranks 15th on this list, with graduates across all fields earning a median of $63,797 four years after completing. | |||||
| 16 | Ohio Northern University · Ada, OH | $72,080 | $24,478 | $18,525 | 74.4% |
| Ohio Northern University posts a six-year completion rate of 75% and an average net price of $24,478. | |||||
| 17 | Xavier University · Cincinnati, OH | $71,477 | $32,997 | $26,728 | 86.4% |
| Xavier University reports median earnings of $71,477 for its graduates four years after completing and admits 86% of applicants. | |||||
| 18 | John Carroll University · University Heights, OH | $67,580 | $28,746 | $19,945 | 80.9% |
| John Carroll University ranks 1022nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $19,945 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 19 | University of Toledo · Toledo, OH | $66,084 | $17,249 | $13,524 | 92.0% |
| University of Toledo, a public university in Toledo, reports median earnings of $66,084 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 20 | Wright State University-Main Campus · Dayton, OH | $62,601 | $15,415 | $11,952 | 96.3% |
| Wright State University-Main Campus admits 96% of applicants and reports an average net price of $11,952 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 21 | The College of Wooster · Wooster, OH | $57,840 | $23,458 | $12,512 | 59.5% |
| The College of Wooster reports a six-year completion rate of 74% and median earnings of $57,840 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 22 | Walsh University · North Canton, OH | $63,410 | $20,493 | $20,458 | 70.7% |
| Walsh University ranks 22nd on this list, with an average net price of $20,493 and a six-year completion rate of 58%. | |||||
| 23 | Cleveland State University · Cleveland, OH | $61,322 | $14,764 | $11,958 | 91.3% |
| Cleveland State University reports median earnings of $61,322 for its graduates four years after completing and ranks 211th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 24 | Marietta College · Marietta, OH | $64,527 | $21,083 | $18,254 | 79.3% |
| Marietta College admits 79% of applicants and reports an average net price of $18,254 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 25 | University of Akron Main Campus · Akron, OH | $62,809 | $13,946 | $10,413 | 59.7% |
| University of Akron Main Campus reports median earnings of $62,809 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $13,946. | |||||
| 26 | Mount St. Joseph University · Cincinnati, OH | $61,602 | $16,530 | $11,689 | 59.1% |
| Mount St. Joseph University admits 59% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 56%. | |||||
| 27 | The University of Findlay · Findlay, OH | $60,876 | $27,221 | $22,052 | 83.4% |
| Graduates of The University of Findlay earn a median of $60,876 four years after completing, and the school ranks 1247th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 28 | Ashland University · Ashland, OH | $59,855 | $21,988 | $16,489 | 76.4% |
| Ashland University posts a six-year completion rate of 61% and an average net price of $21,988. | |||||
| 29 | Baldwin Wallace University · Berea, OH | $59,094 | $27,603 | $21,296 | 75.7% |
| Baldwin Wallace University ranks 29th on this list, with its graduates across all fields earning a median of $59,094 four years after completing. | |||||
| 30 | Oberlin College · Oberlin, OH | $51,715 | $38,645 | $18,774 | 34.2% |
| With an admission rate of 34%, Oberlin College graduates 81% of its students within six years. | |||||
| 31 | Capital University · Columbus, OH | $59,121 | $22,576 | $19,062 | 70.2% |
| Capital University reports median earnings of $59,121 for its graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $19,062 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 32 | University of Mount Union · Alliance, OH | $57,955 | $23,280 | $16,786 | 78.2% |
| University of Mount Union admits 78% of applicants and its graduates earn a median of $57,955 four years after completing. | |||||
| 33 | Youngstown State University · Youngstown, OH | $56,047 | $12,767 | $9,328 | 84.5% |
| A public university in Youngstown, Youngstown State University shows a six-year completion rate of 50% and an average net price of $12,767. | |||||
| 34 | Lake Erie College · Painesville, OH | $57,903 | $20,961 | $20,195 | 70.4% |
| Lake Erie College ranks 1085th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with an admission rate of 70%. | |||||
| 35 | Otterbein University · Westerville, OH | $58,068 | $19,237 | $12,458 | 84.5% |
| Graduates of Otterbein University earn a median of $58,068 four years after completing, and the school reports a six-year completion rate of 68%. | |||||
| 36 | Kent State University at Kent · Kent, OH | $56,839 | $20,787 | $15,280 | 86.3% |
| Kent State University at Kent admits 86% of applicants and reports an average net price of $15,280 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 37 | Bowling Green State University-Main Campus · Bowling Green, OH | $54,998 | $24,022 | $18,396 | 81.0% |
| Bowling Green State University-Main Campus ranks 37th on this list and reports median earnings of $54,998 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 38 | Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science · Cincinnati, OH | $52,859 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| A private nonprofit institution in Cincinnati, Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science reports median earnings of $52,859 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 39 | Mount Vernon Nazarene University · Mount Vernon, OH | $53,516 | $22,421 | $22,358 | 84.2% |
| Mount Vernon Nazarene University admits 84% of applicants and carries an average net price of $22,421. | |||||
| 40 | Wittenberg University · Springfield, OH | $54,622 | $18,649 | $17,609 | 72.4% |
| Graduates of Wittenberg University earn a median of $54,622 four years after completing, and the school admits 72% of applicants. | |||||
| 41 | Shawnee State University · Portsmouth, OH | $50,129 | $14,381 | $12,310 | Not reported |
| Shawnee State University, a public university in Portsmouth, reports an average net price of $14,381 and a six-year completion rate of 48%. | |||||
| 42 | Cedarville University · Cedarville, OH | $60,679 | $24,468 | $18,987 | 65.3% |
| Cedarville University ranks 1143rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $60,679 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 43 | Wilmington College · Wilmington, OH | $52,364 | $24,153 | $19,820 | 92.4% |
| With an admission rate of 92%, Wilmington College reports an average net price of $19,820 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 44 | Hiram College · Hiram, OH | $52,304 | $21,058 | $16,550 | 93.5% |
| Hiram College graduates earn a median of $52,304 four years after completing, and the school's six-year completion rate stands at 55%. | |||||
| 45 | Heidelberg University · Tiffin, OH | $52,647 | $20,556 | $18,217 | 85.8% |
| Heidelberg University admits 86% of applicants and reports median earnings of $52,647 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 46 | Ohio Wesleyan University · Delaware, OH | $54,483 | $20,897 | $15,412 | 55.6% |
| Ohio Wesleyan University ranks 46th on this list, with an average net price of $20,897 and a six-year completion rate of 59%. | |||||
| 47 | Wilberforce University · Wilberforce, OH | $45,958 | $5,567 | $5,630 | 40.5% |
| Wilberforce University carries the lowest average net price on the page at $5,567 and admits 40% of applicants. | |||||
| 48 | Muskingum University · New Concord, OH | $50,429 | $19,532 | $14,684 | 81.8% |
| Muskingum University reports median earnings of $50,429 for its graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $19,532. | |||||
| 49 | Lourdes University · Sylvania, OH | $55,959 | $23,206 | $22,220 | 74.1% |
| Lourdes University reports median earnings of $55,959 for its graduates four years after completing, and its six-year completion rate stands at 32%. | |||||
| 50 | Malone University · Canton, OH | $51,485 | $20,948 | $13,290 | 75.9% |
| With an average net price of $20,948, Malone University admits 76% of applicants and ranks 1267th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 51 | Cleveland Institute of Music · Cleveland, OH | $37,132 | $28,226 | $23,782 | 47.3% |
| Cleveland Institute of Music graduates 72% of its students within six years, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $37,132 four years after completing. | |||||
| 52 | Bluffton University · Bluffton, OH | $49,053 | $19,943 | $16,363 | 67.2% |
| Bluffton University ranks 52nd on this list, with an admission rate of 67% and an average net price of $19,943. | |||||
| 53 | Ohio Christian University · Circleville, OH | $49,508 | $20,607 | $22,113 | 38.0% |
| A private nonprofit university in Circleville, Ohio Christian University posts a six-year completion rate of 34% and median earnings of $49,508 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 54 | Antioch College · Yellow Springs, OH | $39,456 | $14,834 | $12,578 | 89.1% |
| Antioch College carries an average net price of $14,834, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $39,456 four years after completing. | |||||
| 55 | Central State University · Wilberforce, OH | $42,843 | $13,096 | $19,581 | 98.6% |
| Central State University admits 99% of applicants and reports median earnings of $42,843 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 56 | Defiance College · Defiance, OH | $46,468 | $26,337 | $27,196 | 47.6% |
| Graduates of Defiance College earn a median of $46,468 four years after completing, and the school's six-year completion rate is 31%. | |||||
| 57 | Franciscan University of Steubenville · Steubenville, OH | $49,762 | $23,589 | $19,696 | 58.4% |
| Franciscan University of Steubenville ranks 1303rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $49,762 four years after completing. | |||||
| 58 | Columbus College of Art & Design · Columbus, OH | $41,994 | $29,439 | $24,204 | 67.7% |
| With an admission rate of 68%, Columbus College of Art & Design reports an average net price of $29,439 and median earnings of $41,994 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 59 | Cleveland Institute of Art · Cleveland, OH | $41,829 | $29,208 | $23,423 | 61.4% |
| Cleveland Institute of Art graduates 58% of its students within six years, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $41,829 four years after completing. | |||||
| 60 | Art Academy of Cincinnati · Cincinnati, OH | $35,735 | $34,253 | $33,835 | 34.5% |
| Art Academy of Cincinnati ranks 60th on this list, with an average net price of $34,253 and an admission rate of 34%. | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by Azimuth's return pillar for Ohio, highest first. The pillar measures four-year earnings, modeled value added and program earnings relative to national benchmarks, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. The ordering metric is the median earnings of federally aided completers at each institution, across all fields, measured four years after completing, among those who were working and not enrolled. The list does not measure earnings in any one major or teaching quality. Case Western Reserve University ranks 1st on this list with median earnings of $94,237 for its graduates four years after completing, while Kettering College ranks 2nd at $80,027.