Highest Paying Colleges in Pennsylvania (2026)
Updated
Highest Paying Colleges in Pennsylvania lists 88 four-year institutions in Pennsylvania. The list is sorted by Azimuth's return pillar for Pennsylvania, highest first.
University of Pennsylvania ranks 1st on this list and reports $124,586 in median earnings for its graduates four years after completing. The list includes 14 public and 74 private nonprofit institutions.
Public institutions account for 16% of the schools listed, while private nonprofit institutions make up the remainder. University of Pennsylvania ranks 52nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally. Holy Family University posts the lowest average net price at $13,143.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median earnings, 4 years after completion | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Pennsylvania · Philadelphia, PA | $124,586 | $28,699 | -$3,012* | 5.4% |
| University of Pennsylvania reports median earnings of $124,586 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a 97% six-year completion rate. | |||||
| 2 | Carnegie Mellon University · Pittsburgh, PA | $132,971 | $31,944 | $9,097 | 11.7% |
| Carnegie Mellon University posts an average net price of $9,097 for families earning under $30,000, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $132,971 four years after completing. | |||||
| 3 | Lehigh University · Bethlehem, PA | $101,748 | $36,931 | $16,917 | 25.9% |
| Lehigh University admits 26% of applicants and ranks 143rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 4 | Villanova University · Villanova, PA | $104,228 | $43,756 | $17,823 | 27.0% |
| Villanova University ranks 4th on this list, with graduates across all fields earning a median of $104,228 four years after completing. | |||||
| 5 | Bucknell University · Lewisburg, PA | $96,035 | $40,766 | $20,980 | 28.9% |
| Bucknell University shows a six-year completion rate of 86% and an average net price of $40,766. | |||||
| 6 | Drexel University · Philadelphia, PA | $91,041 | $38,509 | $28,055 | 79.4% |
| Drexel University reports median earnings of $91,041 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $28,055 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 7 | Gwynedd Mercy University · Gwynedd Valley, PA | $89,170 | $27,483 | $21,995 | 89.6% |
| Gwynedd Mercy University admits 90% of applicants and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $89,170 four years after completing. | |||||
| 8 | Thomas Jefferson University · Philadelphia, PA | $87,195 | $28,928 | $22,537 | 81.0% |
| Thomas Jefferson University ranks 181st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and reports an average net price of $28,928. | |||||
| 9 | Lafayette College · Easton, PA | $91,758 | $34,433 | $12,716 | 31.5% |
| Lafayette College posts a six-year completion rate of 88% and an average net price of $12,716 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 10 | Holy Family University · Philadelphia, PA | $82,892 | $13,143 | $9,721 | 71.0% |
| Holy Family University reports median earnings of $82,892 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $13,143. | |||||
| 11 | Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia · Philadelphia, PA | $84,010 | $29,689 | $22,570 | 88.8% |
| Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia admits 89% of applicants and ranks 11th on this list. | |||||
| 12 | Neumann University · Aston, PA | $72,633 | $27,804 | $24,467 | 81.3% |
| Neumann University shows a six-year completion rate of 54% and reports median earnings of $72,633 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 13 | University of Scranton · Scranton, PA | $79,409 | $32,568 | $23,896 | 81.2% |
| University of Scranton reports median earnings of $79,409 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $23,896 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 14 | Franklin and Marshall College · Lancaster, PA | $74,391 | $36,425 | $12,321 | 28.2% |
| Franklin and Marshall College admits 28% of applicants and graduates 84% of its students within six years. | |||||
| 15 | Widener University · Chester, PA | $80,946 | $25,759 | $21,200 | 70.9% |
| Widener University ranks 537th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, alongside a six-year completion rate of 68%. | |||||
| 16 | Swarthmore College · Swarthmore, PA | $65,618 | $23,149 | $7,690 | 7.5% |
| With an admission rate of 7%, Swarthmore College posts median earnings of $65,618 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 17 | La Salle University · Philadelphia, PA | $70,254 | $19,409 | $16,545 | 96.6% |
| La Salle University has an average net price of $19,409 and a six-year completion rate of 57%. | |||||
| 18 | DeSales University · Center Valley, PA | $74,078 | $31,643 | $24,007 | 77.1% |
| DeSales University reports median earnings of $74,078 for its graduates four years after completing, and an admission rate of 77%. | |||||
| 19 | Gettysburg College · Gettysburg, PA | $72,658 | $31,490 | $13,625 | 38.9% |
| Gettysburg College ranks 19th on this list, with an average net price of $13,625 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 20 | Saint Francis University · Loretto, PA | $73,068 | $23,526 | $21,906 | 76.8% |
| Saint Francis University graduates 74% of its students within six years and reports median earnings of $73,068 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 21 | Immaculata University · Immaculata, PA | $72,836 | $24,258 | $20,539 | 85.8% |
| Immaculata University ranks 923rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and admits 86% of applicants. | |||||
| 22 | Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus · University Park, PA | $76,659 | $32,875 | $19,845 | 60.6% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus, a public university in University Park, reports median earnings of $76,659 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 23 | Carlow University · Pittsburgh, PA | $67,381 | $20,786 | $17,901 | 87.0% |
| Carlow University has an average net price of $20,786 and a six-year completion rate of 60%. | |||||
| 24 | Duquesne University · Pittsburgh, PA | $74,665 | $37,730 | $29,986 | 83.6% |
| Duquesne University reports median earnings of $74,665 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $29,986 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 25 | King's College · Wilkes-Barre, PA | $67,122 | $23,093 | $17,283 | 93.1% |
| King's College reports median earnings of $67,122 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $23,093. | |||||
| 26 | Cedar Crest College · Allentown, PA | $67,546 | $18,659 | $21,044 | 84.1% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 60%, Cedar Crest College admits 84% of applicants. | |||||
| 27 | Robert Morris University · Moon Township, PA | $70,755 | $23,003 | $19,548 | 89.9% |
| Robert Morris University ranks 27th on this list and shows a six-year completion rate of 66%. | |||||
| 28 | Wilkes University · Wilkes-Barre, PA | $69,197 | $27,743 | $25,062 | 90.6% |
| Wilkes University admits just 91% of applicants and graduates 63% of its students within six years. | |||||
| 29 | Haverford College · Haverford, PA | $64,523 | $25,314 | $7,531 | 12.4% |
| Graduates of Haverford College earn a median of $64,523 four years after completing, and the school admits 12% of applicants. | |||||
| 30 | Misericordia University · Dallas, PA | $69,973 | $37,485 | $36,759 | 70.9% |
| Misericordia University reports an average net price of $37,485 and a six-year completion rate of 72%. | |||||
| 31 | University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus · Pittsburgh, PA | $73,701 | $30,434 | $14,709 | 58.1% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus reports median earnings of $73,701 for its graduates four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 86%. | |||||
| 32 | Dickinson College · Carlisle, PA | $67,139 | $37,607 | $40,755 | 42.1% |
| Dickinson College ranks 32nd on this list, with an average net price of $37,607. | |||||
| 33 | Temple University · Philadelphia, PA | $67,232 | $28,198 | $22,694 | 80.4% |
| Temple University admits 80% of applicants and reports median earnings of $67,232 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 34 | Washington & Jefferson College · Washington, PA | $66,045 | $25,002 | $15,265 | 80.6% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 70%, Washington & Jefferson College reports an average net price of $25,002. | |||||
| 35 | Alvernia University · Reading, PA | $67,275 | $28,138 | $23,436 | 58.1% |
| Alvernia University ranks 35th on this list and reports median earnings of $67,275 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 36 | Lebanon Valley College · Annville, PA | $63,570 | $26,979 | $20,788 | 83.8% |
| Lebanon Valley College admits 84% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 65%. | |||||
| 37 | Gannon University · Erie, PA | $65,497 | $22,553 | $18,489 | 74.2% |
| Gannon University reports median earnings of $65,497 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $22,553. | |||||
| 38 | Elizabethtown College · Elizabethtown, PA | $66,236 | $26,598 | $17,776 | 77.9% |
| A private nonprofit university in Elizabethtown, Elizabethtown College admits 78% of applicants and graduates 76% within six years. | |||||
| 39 | West Chester University of Pennsylvania · West Chester, PA | $64,804 | $23,331 | $17,018 | 78.4% |
| West Chester University of Pennsylvania ranks 404th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with a six-year completion rate of 71%. | |||||
| 40 | Chatham University · Pittsburgh, PA | $65,078 | $29,954 | $22,675 | 62.0% |
| Graduates of Chatham University earn a median of $65,078 four years after completing, and the school's average net price is $29,954. | |||||
| 41 | Moravian University · Bethlehem, PA | $67,097 | $30,670 | $24,609 | 54.2% |
| Moravian University admits 54% of applicants and reports median earnings of $67,097 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 42 | York College of Pennsylvania · York, PA | $65,789 | $18,556 | $12,927 | 73.7% |
| With an average net price of $18,556, York College of Pennsylvania ranks 830th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 43 | Mount Aloysius College · Cresson, PA | $62,211 | $22,344 | $21,530 | 82.1% |
| Mount Aloysius College graduates earn a median of $62,211 four years after completing, and the school admits 82% of applicants. | |||||
| 44 | Muhlenberg College · Allentown, PA | $65,650 | $28,905 | $12,302 | 72.0% |
| Muhlenberg College posts a six-year completion rate of 82% and an average net price of $12,302 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 45 | Albright College · Reading, PA | $57,502 | $20,024 | $16,345 | 76.3% |
| Albright College ranks 45th on this list, with median earnings of $57,502 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 46 | Arcadia University · Glenside, PA | $60,044 | $29,466 | $23,127 | 80.2% |
| A private nonprofit institution in Glenside, Arcadia University reports a six-year completion rate of 67% and median earnings of $60,044. | |||||
| 47 | Ursinus College · Collegeville, PA | $65,033 | $30,536 | $20,622 | 91.8% |
| Ursinus College admits 92% of applicants and has an average net price of $30,536. | |||||
| 48 | East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania · East Stroudsburg, PA | $56,971 | $18,134 | $15,365 | 92.1% |
| East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania ranks 472nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates earn a median of $56,971 four years after completing. | |||||
| 49 | Marywood University · Scranton, PA | $60,125 | $23,388 | $18,941 | 60.6% |
| Marywood University reports median earnings of $60,125 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $23,388. | |||||
| 50 | Commonwealth University of Pennsylvania · Bloomsburg, PA | $58,676 | $15,699 | $11,374 | 93.1% |
| Commonwealth University of Pennsylvania admits 93% of applicants and graduates 54% of its students within six years. | |||||
| 51 | Westminster College · New Wilmington, PA | $54,065 | $19,859 | $15,226 | 92.6% |
| Westminster College ranks 51st on this list, with an average net price of $15,226 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 52 | Mercyhurst University · Erie, PA | $57,293 | $19,444 | $22,626 | 81.0% |
| Mercyhurst University posts a six-year completion rate of 60% and median earnings of $57,293 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 53 | Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania · Shippensburg, PA | $59,882 | $23,726 | $18,709 | 86.5% |
| Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania ranks 788th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates earn a median of $59,882 four years after completing. | |||||
| 54 | Lycoming College · Williamsport, PA | $57,353 | $19,140 | $12,151 | 74.1% |
| Lycoming College has an admission rate of 74% and an average net price of $19,140. | |||||
| 55 | Chestnut Hill College · Philadelphia, PA | $55,964 | $27,970 | $28,011 | 74.5% |
| Chestnut Hill College reports median earnings of $55,964 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 49%. | |||||
| 56 | Indiana University of Pennsylvania · Indiana, PA | $57,450 | $16,804 | $12,364 | 90.8% |
| Indiana University of Pennsylvania ranks 56th on this list, with an average net price of $12,364 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 57 | Waynesburg University · Waynesburg, PA | $59,019 | $18,235 | $12,916 | 89.8% |
| Waynesburg University admits 90% of applicants and reports median earnings of $59,019 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 58 | Kutztown University of Pennsylvania · Kutztown, PA | $55,608 | $21,331 | $15,957 | 90.8% |
| Kutztown University of Pennsylvania graduates 54% of its students within six years and has an average net price of $21,331. | |||||
| 59 | Millersville University of Pennsylvania · Millersville, PA | $57,515 | $20,787 | $14,565 | 86.2% |
| Millersville University of Pennsylvania ranks 743rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates earn a median of $57,515 four years after completing. | |||||
| 60 | Grove City College · Grove City, PA | $45,058 | Not reported | Not reported | 72.3% |
| Grove City College reports a six-year completion rate of 83% and median earnings of $45,058 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 61 | Eastern University · Saint Davids, PA | $54,681 | $26,662 | $26,557 | 90.8% |
| Eastern University reports median earnings of $54,681 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $26,662. | |||||
| 62 | Susquehanna University · Selinsgrove, PA | $58,506 | $28,819 | $19,757 | 81.4% |
| Susquehanna University admits 81% of applicants and graduates 82% of its students within six years. | |||||
| 63 | Delaware Valley University · Doylestown, PA | $54,681 | $28,278 | $21,896 | 93.2% |
| Graduates of Delaware Valley University earn a median of $54,681 four years after completing, and the institution ranks 1379th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 64 | Messiah University · Mechanicsburg, PA | $58,620 | $26,502 | $19,393 | 79.0% |
| Messiah University posts a six-year completion rate of 75% and an average net price of $19,393 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 65 | Pennsylvania Western University · California, PA | $54,553 | $18,256 | $13,944 | 94.3% |
| A public university in California, Pennsylvania Western University ranks 65th on this list with median earnings of $54,553 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 66 | Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania · Slippery Rock, PA | $57,301 | $19,608 | $12,555 | 71.5% |
| Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania reports an average net price of $19,608 and a six-year completion rate of 66%. | |||||
| 67 | Allegheny College · Meadville, PA | $56,294 | $22,940 | $18,495 | 54.6% |
| With an admission rate of 55%, Allegheny College shows median earnings of $56,294 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 68 | Point Park University · Pittsburgh, PA | $53,024 | $25,942 | $22,436 | 96.9% |
| Point Park University ranks 1284th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $22,436 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 69 | Seton Hill University · Greensburg, PA | $53,942 | $22,204 | $15,143 | 79.5% |
| Seton Hill University admits 80% of applicants, and its graduates earn a median of $53,942 four years after completing. | |||||
| 70 | Cheyney University of Pennsylvania · Cheyney, PA | $49,989 | $14,265 | $13,585 | Not reported |
| Cheyney University of Pennsylvania reports a six-year completion rate of 41% and an average net price of $14,265. | |||||
| 71 | Geneva College · Beaver Falls, PA | $53,795 | $25,890 | $20,283 | Not reported |
| Graduates of Geneva College earn a median of $53,795 four years after completing, and the school ranks 1319th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 72 | Saint Vincent College · Latrobe, PA | $56,796 | $23,510 | $17,249 | 61.7% |
| Saint Vincent College posts an average net price of $17,249 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 69%. | |||||
| 73 | Harrisburg University of Science and Technology · Harrisburg, PA | $55,281 | $15,376 | $12,637 | 87.4% |
| Harrisburg University of Science and Technology reports median earnings of $55,281 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 87%. | |||||
| 74 | Rosemont College · Rosemont, PA | $59,674 | $20,150 | $10,124 | 76.3% |
| Graduates of Rosemont College earn a median of $59,674 four years after completing, and the college's six-year completion rate stands at 57%. | |||||
| 75 | Wilson College · Chambersburg, PA | $54,180 | $21,741 | $14,808 | 92.1% |
| Wilson College admits 92% of applicants and shows an average net price of $21,741. | |||||
| 76 | Lincoln University · Lincoln University, PA | $50,871 | $14,977 | $14,011 | 65.7% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 44%, Lincoln University reports median earnings of $50,871 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 77 | Juniata College · Huntingdon, PA | $55,079 | $23,988 | $18,729 | 78.9% |
| Juniata College, a private nonprofit university, has an average net price of $23,988 and a six-year completion rate of 74%. | |||||
| 78 | La Roche University · Pittsburgh, PA | $57,880 | $20,794 | $16,152 | 75.8% |
| La Roche University ranks 78th on this list, with graduates earning a median of $57,880 four years after completing. | |||||
| 79 | Bryn Mawr College · Bryn Mawr, PA | $57,476 | $31,759 | $11,017 | 29.4% |
| Bryn Mawr College admits 29% of applicants and reports an average net price of $11,017 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 80 | Thiel College · Greenville, PA | $51,262 | $22,347 | $17,247 | 71.6% |
| Graduates of Thiel College earn a median of $51,262 four years after completing, and the college admits 72% of applicants. | |||||
| 81 | Curtis Institute of Music · Philadelphia, PA | $20,026 | Not reported | Not reported | 4.6% |
| Curtis Institute of Music has the lowest admission rate on the page at 5%, and its six-year completion rate reaches 96%. | |||||
| 82 | Moore College of Art and Design · Philadelphia, PA | $42,582 | $43,086 | $34,834 | 56.5% |
| Moore College of Art and Design reports an average net price of $43,086, with graduates earning a median of $42,582 four years after completing. | |||||
| 83 | Cairn University-Langhorne · Langhorne, PA | $48,513 | $27,642 | $24,029 | 88.2% |
| Cairn University-Langhorne admits 88% of applicants and reports median earnings of $48,513 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 84 | Pennsylvania College of Art and Design · Lancaster, PA | $38,846 | $30,083 | $24,547 | 99.2% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 69%, Pennsylvania College of Art and Design reports an average net price of $24,547 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 85 | Keystone College · La Plume, PA | $46,043 | $22,051 | $21,925 | 84.8% |
| Keystone College admits 85% of applicants and reports median earnings of $46,043 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 86 | University of Valley Forge · Phoenixville, PA | $45,455 | $32,265 | $30,614 | 61.2% |
| University of Valley Forge shows a six-year completion rate of 49% and an average net price of $32,265. | |||||
| 87 | Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts · Philadelphia, PA | $31,901 | $42,454 | $39,928 | Not reported |
| Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts ranks 1460th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $31,901 four years after completing. | |||||
| 88 | Lancaster Bible College · Lancaster, PA | $44,774 | $25,480 | $24,486 | 55.9% |
| Lancaster Bible College reports an average net price of $25,480 and graduates 67% of its students within six years. | |||||
* Net price can be negative: when grants and scholarships exceed the listed cost of attendance, students can receive the difference as a refund for other expenses.
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by Azimuth's return pillar for Pennsylvania, highest first. The pillar measures four-year earnings, modeled value added and program earnings relative to national benchmarks, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. The earnings figures on this page are the median earnings of each institution's federally aided completers, across all fields, who were working and not enrolled, measured four years after completing. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. University of Pennsylvania and Carnegie Mellon University sit at the top, with the list spanning 14 public and 74 private nonprofit institutions.