Best Communication and Media Studies Programs in the West
Updated
This page ranks 93 Communication and Media Studies programs in the West by median earnings of Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. Santa Clara University ranks 1st with median earnings of $84,206 for its graduates after completing.
Across the listed schools, earnings range from $84,206 to $27,204, with a median of $57,708. For 7 of the listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.
Public institutions account for 58% of the list, with 54 public and 39 private nonprofit schools represented. San Diego Christian College posts the lowest average net price at $992.
University of California-San Diego ranks 1st on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Program Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Santa Clara University · Santa Clara, CA | $84,206 | $50,062 | $22,985 | 48.0% |
| Santa Clara University reports $84,206 in median earnings of Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, the highest figure on this list, alongside an admission rate of 48%. | |||||
| 2 | University of Southern California · Los Angeles, CA | $75,864 | $32,740 | $13,516 | 9.8% |
| University of Southern California admits 10% of applicants and posts median earnings of $75,864 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 3 | University of California-Berkeley · Berkeley, CA | $75,612 | $13,481 | $5,311 | 11.0% |
| A public university in Berkeley, University of California-Berkeley shows an average net price of $13,481 and ranks 4th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 4 | California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo · San Luis Obispo, CA | $75,223 | $16,665 | $7,529 | 31.3% |
| California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo ranks 4th on this list, with median earnings of $75,223 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing and a cohort of 77 graduates. | |||||
| 5 | Gonzaga University · Spokane, WA | $73,558 | $35,119 | $20,833 | 81.7% |
| Gonzaga University carries a median federal debt of $21,875 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed, while its graduates earned a median of $73,558 four years after completing. | |||||
| 6 | Chapman University · Orange, CA | $73,461 | $46,555 | $33,559 | 65.4% |
| With an average net price of $33,559 for families earning under $30,000, Chapman University reports median earnings of $73,461 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 7 | University of California-Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara, CA | $72,976 | $16,109 | $9,231 | 33.0% |
| University of California-Santa Barbara records $72,976 in median earnings for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 33%. | |||||
| 8 | University of California-Davis · Davis, CA | $72,778 | $14,741 | $9,211 | 41.8% |
| Ranking 18th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, University of California-Davis reports median earnings of $72,778 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 9 | University of Arizona · Tucson, AZ | $72,758 | $16,674 | $13,353 | 86.1% |
| An average net price of $13,353 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with a median federal debt of $18,910 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed at University of Arizona. | |||||
| 10 | University of Oregon · Eugene, OR | $70,532 | $22,182 | $15,909 | 88.3% |
| Admitting 88% of applicants, University of Oregon reports median earnings of $70,532 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 11 | Willamette University · Salem, OR | $70,412 | $25,121 | $16,182 | 77.1% |
| Willamette University carries a median federal debt of $21,500 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed, while its graduates earned a median of $70,412 four years after completing. | |||||
| 12 | Loyola Marymount University · Los Angeles, CA | $69,144 | $48,381 | $32,268 | 45.1% |
| Loyola Marymount University reports median earnings of $69,144 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $32,268 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 13 | University of Nevada-Reno · Reno, NV | $68,953 | $15,927 | $12,674 | 73.7% |
| University of Nevada-Reno reports median earnings of $68,953 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $15,927. | |||||
| 14 | University of San Diego · San Diego, CA | $68,913 | $30,365 | $15,586 | 52.4% |
| A private nonprofit university in San Diego, University of San Diego ranks 14th on this list and shows a median federal debt of $24,000 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 15 | Brigham Young University · Provo, UT | $68,843 | $15,564 | $10,444 | 67.8% |
| Brigham Young University admits 68% of applicants and places 27th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 16 | Sonoma State University · Rohnert Park, CA | $68,833 | $12,885 | $8,310 | 93.4% |
| With 103 graduates in the earnings cohort, Sonoma State University posts median earnings of $68,833 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 17 | University of San Francisco · San Francisco, CA | $68,592 | $41,431 | $31,537 | 61.7% |
| University of San Francisco carries an average net price of $31,537 for families earning under $30,000 and reports median earnings of $68,592 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 18 | Woodbury University · Burbank, CA | $68,020 | $33,692 | $28,815 | 81.7% |
| Woodbury University ranks 18th on this list, and graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $26,960 in federal loans. | |||||
| 19 | University of California-San Diego · La Jolla, CA | $67,302 | $12,470 | $7,525 | 26.7% |
| University of California-San Diego holds an admission rate of 27% and sits 1st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 20 | University of La Verne · La Verne, CA | $66,891 | $20,161 | $20,151 | 71.2% |
| A private nonprofit university in La Verne, University of La Verne reports median earnings of $66,891 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with 19 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 21 | University of Colorado Boulder · Boulder, CO | $66,623 | $25,346 | $14,231 | 78.1% |
| University of Colorado Boulder shows a median federal debt of $16,500 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed and an average net price of $25,346. | |||||
| 22 | Saint Mary's College of California · Moraga, CA | $64,456 | $30,378 | $19,462 | 86.5% |
| Saint Mary's College of California admits 87% of applicants and reports median earnings of $64,456 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 23 | University of Washington-Seattle Campus · Seattle, WA | $64,153 | $14,091 | $6,384 | 39.2% |
| University of Washington-Seattle Campus ranks 23rd on this list and carries an average net price of $6,384 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 24 | San Francisco State University · San Francisco, CA | $63,731 | $12,278 | $9,341 | 96.4% |
| San Francisco State University ranks 24th on this list and reports median earnings of $63,731 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 25 | University of Denver · Denver, CO | $63,374 | $36,131 | $20,097 | 77.8% |
| University of Denver reports median earnings of $63,374 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside a median federal debt of $20,666 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 26 | University of Utah · Salt Lake City, UT | $63,309 | $16,200 | $13,123 | 86.0% |
| A public university in Salt Lake City, University of Utah ranks 26th on this list and posts an average net price of $16,200. | |||||
| 27 | University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus · Denver, CO | $62,882 | $11,900 | $6,743 | 74.7% |
| University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus admits 75% of applicants and shows median earnings of $62,882 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 28 | Westmont College · Santa Barbara, CA | $62,535 | $29,053 | $20,899 | 77.1% |
| With an average net price of $20,899 for families earning under $30,000, Westmont College ranks 1084th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 29 | Seattle Pacific University · Seattle, WA | $62,411 | $24,488 | $20,735 | 83.4% |
| Seattle Pacific University reports median earnings of $62,411 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing and a median federal debt of $25,137 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 30 | University of Puget Sound · Tacoma, WA | $61,904 | $38,394 | $23,643 | 72.3% |
| University of Puget Sound ranks 30th on this list, with an average net price of $38,394 and a cohort of 29 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 31 | California Lutheran University · Thousand Oaks, CA | $61,653 | $30,109 | $22,161 | 75.7% |
| California Lutheran University admits 76% of applicants and reports median earnings of $61,653 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 32 | Colorado State University-Fort Collins · Fort Collins, CO | $61,434 | $21,279 | $13,259 | 88.5% |
| Colorado State University-Fort Collins ranks 200th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and shows an average net price of $13,259 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 33 | San Diego State University · San Diego, CA | $61,389 | $15,364 | $9,910 | 36.2% |
| San Diego State University reports median earnings of $61,389 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with a median federal debt of $15,000 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 34 | Arizona State University Campus Immersion · Tempe, AZ | $61,193 | $14,967 | $9,070 | 89.9% |
| A public university in Tempe, Arizona State University Campus Immersion ranks 34th on this list and posts an average net price of $14,967. | |||||
| 35 | Oregon State University · Corvallis, OR | $61,096 | $19,604 | $12,107 | 77.3% |
| Oregon State University admits 77% of applicants and reports median earnings of $61,096 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 36 | California Baptist University · Riverside, CA | $60,883 | $26,285 | $22,298 | 84.9% |
| California Baptist University ranks 432nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and shows an average net price of $22,298 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 37 | University of the Pacific · Stockton, CA | $60,666 | $25,447 | $17,004 | 71.3% |
| University of the Pacific reports median earnings of $60,666 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $25,447. | |||||
| 38 | California State University-San Marcos · San Marcos, CA | $59,842 | $10,229 | $6,230 | 95.1% |
| California State University-San Marcos admits 95% of applicants and its Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed left with a median of $14,545 in federal loans. | |||||
| 39 | Westminster University · Salt Lake City, UT | $59,676 | $27,094 | $22,972 | 66.6% |
| A private nonprofit university in Salt Lake City, Westminster University ranks 921st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 40 | California State University-Sacramento · Sacramento, CA | $59,404 | $9,338 | $6,501 | 94.0% |
| California State University-Sacramento posts median earnings of $59,404 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with an earnings cohort of 448 graduates. | |||||
| 41 | California State University-Channel Islands · Camarillo, CA | $59,332 | $9,849 | $6,857 | 94.8% |
| An average net price of $6,857 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with a rank of 41st on this list for California State University-Channel Islands. | |||||
| 42 | Portland State University · Portland, OR | $59,232 | $9,552 | $7,655 | 90.9% |
| Portland State University reports median federal debt of $20,499 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed, and its graduates earn a median of $59,232 four years after completing. | |||||
| 43 | California State University-Chico · Chico, CA | $58,391 | $14,480 | $9,902 | 92.7% |
| California State University-Chico admits 93% of applicants and ranks 91st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 44 | California State University-Long Beach · Long Beach, CA | $58,137 | $10,440 | $7,183 | 46.3% |
| With an average net price of $10,440, California State University-Long Beach reports median earnings of $58,137 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 45 | California State University-Fullerton · Fullerton, CA | $58,082 | $6,555 | $3,315 | 90.5% |
| California State University-Fullerton carries an average net price of $3,315 for families earning under $30,000 and its Communication and Media Studies graduates earn a median of $58,082 four years after completing. | |||||
| 46 | Dominican University of California · San Rafael, CA | $58,005 | $35,333 | $24,572 | 83.5% |
| Dominican University of California ranks 46th on this list, and graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $27,000 in federal loans. | |||||
| 47 | California State University-East Bay · Hayward, CA | $57,708 | $9,320 | $6,360 | 97.4% |
| California State University-East Bay reports median earnings of $57,708 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 97%. | |||||
| 48 | Seattle University · Seattle, WA | $57,599 | $34,662 | $22,896 | 76.9% |
| Seattle University carries an average net price of $34,662 and ranks 671st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 49 | The Master's University and Seminary · Santa Clarita, CA | $57,507 | $32,647 | $24,624 | 84.0% |
| The Master's University and Seminary reports median earnings of $57,507 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $24,624 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 50 | California State University-Dominguez Hills · Carson, CA | $57,478 | $8,615 | $7,303 | 93.3% |
| California State University-Dominguez Hills admits 93% of applicants and ranks 46th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 51 | Pacific Lutheran University · Tacoma, WA | $57,317 | $19,589 | $13,609 | 78.0% |
| Pacific Lutheran University shows a median of $22,604 in federal debt among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed, and the program's earnings cohort numbered 21 graduates. | |||||
| 52 | California State University-Northridge · Northridge, CA | $57,138 | $7,021 | $4,905 | 93.5% |
| California State University-Northridge ranks 52nd on this list and posts median earnings of $57,138 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 53 | University of Nevada-Las Vegas · Las Vegas, NV | $56,944 | $10,359 | $8,526 | 96.2% |
| University of Nevada-Las Vegas shows an average net price of $10,359 and a median of $18,618 in federal debt among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 54 | Central Washington University · Ellensburg, WA | $56,862 | $18,476 | $11,846 | 90.6% |
| Central Washington University reports median earnings of $56,862 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with 23 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 55 | San Diego Christian College · Santee, CA | $56,685 | $992 | $992 | 30.8% |
| San Diego Christian College carries an average net price of $992 and a median of $24,941 in federal debt across all of the school's borrowers who completed. | |||||
| 56 | University of Northern Colorado · Greeley, CO | $56,520 | $17,760 | $12,695 | 85.9% |
| University of Northern Colorado admits 86% of applicants and its Communication and Media Studies graduates earned a median of $56,520 four years after completing. | |||||
| 57 | Western Washington University · Bellingham, WA | $56,415 | $21,193 | $12,915 | 93.3% |
| Western Washington University ranks 533rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed left with a median of $17,887 in federal loans. | |||||
| 58 | Concordia University-Irvine · Irvine, CA | $56,388 | $28,115 | $25,431 | 66.0% |
| Concordia University-Irvine reports median earnings of $56,388 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $25,431 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 59 | Whitworth University · Spokane, WA | $56,304 | $26,534 | $16,788 | 89.8% |
| Whitworth University ranks 59th on this list and shows an average net price of $26,534. | |||||
| 60 | California State Polytechnic University-Pomona · Pomona, CA | $56,278 | $11,531 | $7,851 | 75.2% |
| California State Polytechnic University-Pomona admits 75% of applicants and its Communication and Media Studies graduates earned a median of $56,278 four years after completing. | |||||
| 61 | Eastern Oregon University · La Grande, OR | $56,013 | $17,148 | $12,563 | 98.3% |
| Eastern Oregon University reports median earnings of $56,013 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $17,148. | |||||
| 62 | University of Wyoming · Laramie, WY | $54,433 | $13,599 | $7,977 | 96.9% |
| University of Wyoming ranks 62nd on this list and its Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed left with a median federal debt of $11,750 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 63 | The University of Montana · Missoula, MT | $54,300 | $16,784 | $13,960 | 95.9% |
| With an admission rate of 96%, The University of Montana posts median earnings of $54,300 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 64 | Linfield University · Mcminnville, OR | $54,091 | $26,536 | $20,059 | 85.2% |
| A private nonprofit university in Mcminnville, Linfield University shows median federal debt of $27,000 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 65 | California State University-Stanislaus · Turlock, CA | $54,007 | $6,067 | $3,938 | 98.1% |
| California State University-Stanislaus sits 65th on this page and reports an average net price of $6,067. | |||||
| 66 | Biola University · La Mirada, CA | $53,781 | $31,495 | $27,144 | 74.4% |
| Biola University earns 1161st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Communication and Media Studies graduates report median earnings of $53,781 four years after completing. | |||||
| 67 | Boise State University · Boise, ID | $53,278 | $21,610 | $18,165 | 87.2% |
| Boise State University lists 183 graduates in the earnings cohort, with median earnings of $53,278 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 68 | Lewis & Clark College · Portland, OR | $53,026 | $36,013 | $15,962 | 78.5% |
| Lewis & Clark College reports an average net price of $36,013 and median federal debt of $20,500 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 69 | Northern Arizona University · Flagstaff, AZ | $52,957 | $14,158 | $9,709 | 89.6% |
| Northern Arizona University ranks 127th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $52,957 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 70 | California State University-Fresno · Fresno, CA | $51,788 | $7,000 | $5,105 | 95.3% |
| California State University-Fresno admits 95% of applicants and its Communication and Media Studies graduates earn a median of $51,788 four years after completing. | |||||
| 71 | Colorado State University Pueblo · Pueblo, CO | $51,721 | $10,051 | $9,374 | 94.9% |
| Colorado State University Pueblo shows an average net price of $10,051 and median federal debt of $20,965 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 72 | California State University-Bakersfield · Bakersfield, CA | $50,989 | $5,652 | $3,536 | 93.9% |
| California State University-Bakersfield reports median earnings of $50,989 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, and a school-wide median federal debt of $16,600 across all of its borrowers who completed. | |||||
| 73 | Eastern Washington University · Cheney, WA | $50,969 | $13,886 | $9,547 | 90.8% |
| Eastern Washington University reports median earnings of $50,969 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $13,886. | |||||
| 74 | University of Colorado Colorado Springs · Colorado Springs, CO | $50,692 | $15,788 | $12,065 | 97.4% |
| University of Colorado Colorado Springs admits 97% of applicants and shows a median of $17,535 in federal debt among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 75 | Western Oregon University · Monmouth, OR | $49,630 | $17,237 | $15,575 | 98.1% |
| Western Oregon University ranks 75th on this list, with 31 graduates in the earnings cohort and an average net price of $17,237. | |||||
| 76 | Southern Oregon University · Ashland, OR | $49,511 | $16,732 | $11,830 | 88.6% |
| Southern Oregon University posts median earnings of $49,511 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $11,830 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 77 | California State University-San Bernardino · San Bernardino, CA | $49,171 | $4,564 | $2,681 | 93.7% |
| California State University-San Bernardino carries an average net price of $4,564 and reports median earnings of $49,171 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 78 | Northwest Nazarene University · Nampa, ID | $48,307 | $29,580 | $28,732 | 64.7% |
| Northwest Nazarene University, a private nonprofit university in Nampa, reports median earnings of $48,307 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 79 | Idaho State University · Pocatello, ID | $47,655 | $12,193 | $10,593 | Not reported |
| Idaho State University shows a median of $22,995 in federal debt among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed, and an average net price of $12,193. | |||||
| 80 | Western Colorado University · Gunnison, CO | $47,426 | $16,425 | $11,490 | 99.7% |
| Western Colorado University admits 100% of applicants and reports median earnings of $47,426 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 81 | Point Loma Nazarene University · San Diego, CA | $47,092 | $38,729 | $30,999 | 83.7% |
| Point Loma Nazarene University ranks 81st on this list, with an average net price of $38,729 and 22 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 82 | Regis University · Denver, CO | $46,341 | $18,397 | $13,713 | 86.5% |
| Regis University reports median earnings of $46,341 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, and a school-wide median federal debt of $25,000 across all borrowers who completed. | |||||
| 83 | University of Hawaii at Manoa · Honolulu, HI | $45,072 | $15,664 | $10,675 | 86.6% |
| University of Hawaii at Manoa shows an average net price of $10,675 for families earning under $30,000, and median earnings of $45,072 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 84 | Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus · Portales, NM | $44,300 | $4,904 | $3,663 | 91.7% |
| Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus carries an average net price of $4,904 and reports median earnings of $44,300 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 85 | Colorado Christian University · Lakewood, CO | $44,245 | $29,500 | $26,010 | Not reported |
| Colorado Christian University reports median earnings of $44,245 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with 29 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 86 | University of Hawaii at Hilo · Hilo, HI | $41,750 | $11,856 | $8,983 | 60.6% |
| University of Hawaii at Hilo admits 61% of applicants and posts an average net price of $8,983 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 87 | San Jose State University · San Jose, CA | $41,286 | $13,760 | $9,730 | 84.6% |
| San Jose State University ranks 23rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and shows an average net price of $13,760. | |||||
| 88 | Pepperdine University · Malibu, CA | $39,369 | $58,098 | $50,560 | 62.9% |
| Pepperdine University has an average net price of $58,098 and a median earnings figure of $39,369 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 89 | Azusa Pacific University · Azusa, CA | $34,526 | $22,212 | $15,781 | 88.4% |
| Azusa Pacific University reports an admission rate of 88% and median earnings of $34,526 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 90 | Vanguard University of Southern California · Costa Mesa, CA | $33,043 | $21,241 | $17,225 | 62.4% |
| Vanguard University of Southern California ranks 90th on this list, with an average net price of $17,225 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 91 | University of Portland · Portland, OR | $29,685 | $28,210 | $20,070 | 89.2% |
| University of Portland shows median earnings of $29,685 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing and an admission rate of 89%. | |||||
| 92 | Hawaii Pacific University · Honolulu, HI | $29,685 | $29,657 | $25,758 | 85.9% |
| Hawaii Pacific University ranks 1283rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $29,657. | |||||
| 93 | University of Alaska Fairbanks · Fairbanks, AK | $27,204 | $10,892 | $7,992 | Not reported |
| University of Alaska Fairbanks posts an average net price of $7,992 for families earning under $30,000 and median earnings of $27,204 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. | |||||
How this list is ordered
Programs are ordered by the median earnings of their Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, or two years for programs that report only a two-year figure, highest first. The median is for federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled, after completing. For 7 of the 93 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The gap between Santa Clara University and University of Southern California is $8,342, and the spread from top to bottom is $57,002.
Related rankings
- Best Colleges in the West
- Communication Colleges in the West