Best Art & Design Colleges in the West (2026)
Updated
Regional list from Best Art & Design Colleges in the United States
This page ranks 111 schools in the West that offer Art & Design by median earnings of Art & Design graduates four years after completing. Across the 73 schools with a published figure, median earnings range from $69,755 at Art Center College of Design to $14,318, with a median of $43,656.
The list mixes four-year and two-year completion medians; for 14 of the 111 listed schools the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.
Public institutions account for 61% of the list, with 68 public and 43 private nonprofit schools represented. University of California-San Diego ranks 1st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and California State University-Los Angeles posts the lowest average net price at $3,967.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median Art & Design Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Art Center College of Design · Pasadena, CA | $69,755 | $48,661 | $39,645 | 74.5% |
| Art Center College of Design reports $69,755 in median earnings for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing, the highest figure on this list. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (228 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (47 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (14 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($76,093), Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($49,933) | |||||
| 2 | Laguna College of Art and Design · Laguna Beach, CA | $66,193 | $42,505 | $37,203 | 94.3% |
| Laguna College of Art and Design admits 94% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 52%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (84 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (6 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($68,934) | |||||
| 3 | Chapman University · Orange, CA | $60,236 | $46,555 | $33,559 | 65.4% |
| Graduates of Chapman University earn a median of $60,236 four years after completing, and the school carries an average net price of $46,555. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (211 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (94 graduates), Dance (45 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($78,121), Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($66,494), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($51,611) | |||||
| 4 | Point Loma Nazarene University · San Diego, CA | $57,740 | $38,729 | $30,999 | 83.7% |
| Point Loma Nazarene University ranks 4th on this page with median earnings of $57,740 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (15 graduates), Music (12 graduates) | |||||
| 5 | Oregon State University · Corvallis, OR | $57,311 | $19,604 | $12,107 | 77.3% |
| Oregon State University, a public university in Corvallis, reports a six-year completion rate of 70% and an average net price of $19,604. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (104 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (26 graduates), Music (20 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($60,434) | |||||
| 6 | University of California-Davis · Davis, CA | No published median | $14,741 | $9,211 | 41.8% |
| University of California-Davis ranks 18th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and admits 42% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (244 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (69 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (67 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($62,209), Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($57,999), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($56,823) | |||||
| 7 | California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo · San Luis Obispo, CA | $56,124 | $16,665 | $7,529 | 31.3% |
| California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo reports median earnings of $56,124 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 31%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (54 graduates), Music (12 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (10 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($59,721) | |||||
| 8 | Seattle Pacific University · Seattle, WA | No published median | $24,488 | $20,735 | 83.4% |
| Seattle Pacific University posts a six-year completion rate of 62% and an average net price of $20,735 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (35 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (10 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (9 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($68,547) | |||||
| 9 | Woodbury University · Burbank, CA | $55,489 | $33,692 | $28,815 | 81.7% |
| Woodbury University ranks 961st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $55,489 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (44 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (34 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($50,387) | |||||
| 10 | University of California-Berkeley · Berkeley, CA | No published median | $13,481 | $5,311 | 11.0% |
| University of California-Berkeley admits 11% of applicants and graduates 93% of its students within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (94 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (82 graduates), Music (33 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($51,699) | |||||
| 11 | University of Redlands · Redlands, CA | No published median | $30,031 | $28,287 | 82.7% |
| With an average net price of $30,031, University of Redlands also reports a six-year completion rate of 67%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Music (26 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (22 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (22 graduates) | |||||
| 12 | Walla Walla University · College Place, WA | $54,035 | $23,329 | $18,675 | Not reported |
| Walla Walla University reports median earnings of $54,035 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 60%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (17 graduates), Music (5 graduates) | |||||
| 13 | University of Southern California · Los Angeles, CA | No published median | $32,740 | $13,516 | 9.8% |
| University of Southern California, a private nonprofit university in Los Angeles, ranks 13th on this list and posts a six-year completion rate of 92%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (178 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (135 graduates), Music (78 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($89,022), Fine and Studio Arts ($72,428), Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management ($63,353) | |||||
| 14 | Loyola Marymount University · Los Angeles, CA | $53,493 | $48,381 | $32,268 | 45.1% |
| Loyola Marymount University reports $53,493 in median earnings for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 45%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (134 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (71 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (47 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($61,500), Fine and Studio Arts ($58,468), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($49,135) | |||||
| 15 | California College of the Arts · San Francisco, CA | $53,433 | $53,909 | $61,407 | 91.1% |
| With an average net price of $53,909, California College of the Arts ranks 15th on this page and admits 91% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (99 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (61 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (41 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($59,238), Fine and Studio Arts ($44,012) | |||||
| 16 | Seattle University · Seattle, WA | No published median | $34,662 | $22,896 | 76.9% |
| Seattle University ranks 16th on this list and carries an average net price of $22,896 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (23 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (18 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (11 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($62,385) | |||||
| 17 | Otis College of Art and Design · Los Angeles, CA | $50,739 | $51,248 | $44,731 | 81.8% |
| Otis College of Art and Design graduates 66% of its students within six years and reports $50,739 in median earnings for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (123 graduates), Visual and Performing Arts, General (90 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (27 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($55,891), Visual and Performing Arts, General ($47,220), Fine and Studio Arts ($38,997) | |||||
| 18 | Metropolitan State University of Denver · Denver, CO | $50,702 | $15,327 | $12,481 | 98.8% |
| A public university in Denver, Metropolitan State University of Denver ranks 18th on this list and reports an average net price of $15,327. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (63 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (33 graduates), Music (25 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($61,654), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($42,870), Fine and Studio Arts ($42,490) | |||||
| 19 | Pepperdine University · Malibu, CA | $50,594 | $58,098 | $50,560 | 62.9% |
| Pepperdine University reports $50,594 in median earnings for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing, and its six-year completion rate stands at 83%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (17 graduates), Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management (11 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (8 graduates) | |||||
| 20 | Sonoma State University · Rohnert Park, CA | No published median | $12,885 | $8,310 | 93.4% |
| Sonoma State University ranks 20th on this list and posts an average net price of $8,310 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (46 graduates), Music (33 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (17 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($46,022) | |||||
| 21 | San Francisco State University · San Francisco, CA | $49,998 | $12,278 | $9,341 | 96.4% |
| San Francisco State University admits 96% of applicants and reports $49,998 in median earnings for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (226 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (194 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (104 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($59,678), Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($47,149), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($44,848) | |||||
| 22 | Biola University · La Mirada, CA | $49,189 | $31,495 | $27,144 | 74.4% |
| Biola University ranks 22nd on this page and reports an average net price of $31,495, with a six-year completion rate of 68%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (75 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (20 graduates), Music (20 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($47,596) | |||||
| 23 | Arizona State University Campus Immersion · Tempe, AZ | $48,912 | $14,967 | $9,070 | 89.9% |
| Arizona State University Campus Immersion reports $48,912 in median earnings for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing, and its average net price is $14,967. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (182 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (165 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (164 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($59,641), Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($49,759), Visual and Performing Arts, General ($48,589) | |||||
| 24 | University of Washington-Seattle Campus · Seattle, WA | No published median | $14,091 | $6,384 | 39.2% |
| University of Washington-Seattle Campus ranks 24th on this list and posts an average net price of $6,384 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (141 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (67 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (38 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($89,193), Fine and Studio Arts ($53,805) | |||||
| 25 | University of California-Riverside · Riverside, CA | No published median | $14,304 | $8,852 | 76.4% |
| With an admission rate of 76%, University of California-Riverside reports an average net price of $8,852 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (206 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (50 graduates), Music (14 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($52,699), Fine and Studio Arts ($40,774) | |||||
| 26 | Washington State University · Pullman, WA | No published median | $14,971 | $7,074 | 86.6% |
| Washington State University ranks 129th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and carries an average net price of $14,971. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (28 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (23 graduates), Music (15 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($69,224) | |||||
| 27 | University of California-Santa Cruz · Santa Cruz, CA | No published median | $17,890 | $8,717 | 65.8% |
| A public university in Santa Cruz, University of California-Santa Cruz reports a six-year completion rate of 75% and an average net price of $8,717 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (172 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (114 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (101 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($45,815), Fine and Studio Arts ($40,156), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($30,524) | |||||
| 28 | California State University-San Marcos · San Marcos, CA | $48,043 | $10,229 | $6,230 | 95.1% |
| California State University-San Marcos reports median earnings of $48,043 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $6,230 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Visual and Performing Arts, General (76 graduates), Music (5 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Visual and Performing Arts, General ($48,043) | |||||
| 29 | University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus · Denver, CO | $48,030 | $11,900 | $6,743 | 74.7% |
| University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus shows median earnings of $48,030 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 46%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Music (98 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (81 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (42 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($49,842), Music ($46,532) | |||||
| 30 | George Fox University · Newberg, OR | $47,395 | $31,679 | $22,871 | 93.5% |
| George Fox University posts a six-year completion rate of 72% and an average net price of $22,871 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (27 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (16 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (11 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($50,003), Fine and Studio Arts ($42,759) | |||||
| 31 | Western Washington University · Bellingham, WA | $47,264 | $21,193 | $12,915 | 93.3% |
| Western Washington University reports median earnings of $47,264 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 93%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (66 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (60 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (42 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($69,715), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($40,616), Music ($38,858) | |||||
| 32 | University of Oregon · Eugene, OR | No published median | $22,182 | $15,909 | 88.3% |
| University of Oregon ranks 32nd on this list and reports an average net price of $15,909 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (131 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (76 graduates), Music (54 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($65,573), Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($50,499), Fine and Studio Arts ($44,958) | |||||
| 33 | Mount Saint Mary's University · Los Angeles, CA | $47,091 | $21,413 | $23,849 | 73.1% |
| A private nonprofit university in Los Angeles, Mount Saint Mary's University shows median earnings of $47,091 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (13 graduates) | |||||
| 34 | University of California-San Diego · La Jolla, CA | $47,043 | $12,470 | $7,525 | 26.7% |
| University of California-San Diego ranks 1st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and admits 27% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Visual and Performing Arts, General (73 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (47 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (42 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Music ($58,071), Fine and Studio Arts ($48,506), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($41,389) | |||||
| 35 | California State University-Long Beach · Long Beach, CA | $47,037 | $10,440 | $7,183 | 46.3% |
| California State University-Long Beach reports median earnings of $47,037 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing, and a six-year completion rate of 69%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (415 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (197 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (114 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($66,435), Dance ($46,387), Fine and Studio Arts ($43,349) | |||||
| 36 | University of California-Los Angeles · Los Angeles, CA | $46,704 | $12,548 | $5,579 | 9.0% |
| University of California-Los Angeles admits 9% of applicants and reports an average net price of $5,579 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (129 graduates), Music (75 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (71 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($66,259), Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($50,904), Music ($47,779) | |||||
| 37 | University of California-Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara, CA | $46,701 | $16,109 | $9,231 | 33.0% |
| At 37th on this list, University of California-Santa Barbara reports median earnings of $46,701 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 83%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (164 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (133 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (31 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($49,893) | |||||
| 38 | Portland State University · Portland, OR | $46,653 | $9,552 | $7,655 | 90.9% |
| An admission rate of 91% coincides with median earnings of $46,653 for Art & Design graduates at Portland State University four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (107 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (70 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (68 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($56,158), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($45,692), Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($41,639) | |||||
| 39 | California State University-East Bay · Hayward, CA | $46,136 | $9,320 | $6,360 | 97.4% |
| California State University-East Bay carries an average net price of $9,320 and its Art & Design graduates earn a median of $46,136 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (116 graduates), Music (19 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (11 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($46,136) | |||||
| 40 | Northern Arizona University · Flagstaff, AZ | $45,856 | $14,158 | $9,709 | 89.6% |
| Northern Arizona University ranks 40th on this list, with median earnings of $45,856 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 61%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (112 graduates), Music (27 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (17 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($48,800), Design and Applied Arts ($48,764), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($38,380) | |||||
| 41 | University of Utah · Salt Lake City, UT | No published median | $16,200 | $13,123 | 86.0% |
| University of Utah ranks 41st on this list and shows a six-year completion rate of 65% alongside an average net price of $16,200. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (118 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (78 graduates), Music (45 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($50,166), Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($49,841), Music ($49,240) | |||||
| 42 | California State Polytechnic University-Pomona · Pomona, CA | No published median | $11,531 | $7,851 | 75.2% |
| California State Polytechnic University-Pomona holds an Azimuth composite rank of 15th among nonprofit four-year institutions and an average net price of $11,531. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (105 graduates), Music (36 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (31 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($55,744), Music ($44,910) | |||||
| 43 | California State University-Sacramento · Sacramento, CA | $45,413 | $9,338 | $6,501 | 94.0% |
| Graduates of the Art & Design program at California State University-Sacramento earn a median of $45,413 four years after completing, and the school admits 94% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (72 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (57 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (57 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($53,871), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($47,676), Music ($42,774) | |||||
| 44 | Montana State University · Bozeman, MT | $45,281 | $22,499 | $17,797 | 82.1% |
| Montana State University reports median earnings of $45,281 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $22,499. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (69 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (57 graduates), Music (19 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($46,741), Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($45,300), Music ($39,920) | |||||
| 45 | University of California-Irvine · Irvine, CA | $44,874 | $14,251 | $8,123 | 28.6% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 87%, University of California-Irvine also reports median earnings of $44,874 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (175 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (91 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (86 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($51,423), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($40,773), Dance ($40,466) | |||||
| 46 | University of Northern Colorado · Greeley, CO | $44,826 | $17,760 | $12,695 | 85.9% |
| University of Northern Colorado ranks 46th on this list and its Art & Design graduates earn a median of $44,826 four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (68 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (67 graduates), Music (28 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($46,502), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($46,089) | |||||
| 47 | University of Alaska Anchorage · Anchorage, AK | $44,569 | $15,301 | $11,582 | Not reported |
| A six-year completion rate of 30% accompanies median earnings of $44,569 for Art & Design graduates at University of Alaska Anchorage four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (29 graduates), Music (11 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($44,569) | |||||
| 48 | Central Washington University · Ellensburg, WA | $44,278 | $18,476 | $11,846 | 90.6% |
| Central Washington University admits 91% of applicants and reports median earnings of $44,278 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Music (46 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (33 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (25 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Music ($51,008), Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($45,152), Fine and Studio Arts ($40,251) | |||||
| 49 | California State University-Chico · Chico, CA | $44,198 | $14,480 | $9,902 | 92.7% |
| California State University-Chico reports median earnings of $44,198 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing, and its average net price is $14,480. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (102 graduates), Music (61 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (58 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($45,468), Design and Applied Arts ($44,629), Music ($42,269) | |||||
| 50 | University of Nevada-Las Vegas · Las Vegas, NV | $43,831 | $10,359 | $8,526 | 96.2% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 51%, University of Nevada-Las Vegas ranks 50th on this list and posts an average net price of $10,359. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (71 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (66 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (47 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Music ($55,161), Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($42,317), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($40,033) | |||||
| 51 | California State University-Monterey Bay · Seaside, CA | $43,656 | $13,663 | $9,970 | 97.4% |
| California State University-Monterey Bay admits 97% of applicants and reports median earnings of $43,656 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (50 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (21 graduates), Music (13 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($48,639) | |||||
| 52 | California State University-Bakersfield · Bakersfield, CA | $43,534 | $5,652 | $3,536 | 93.9% |
| An average net price of $5,652 coincides with median earnings of $43,534 for Art & Design graduates of California State University-Bakersfield four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (34 graduates), Music (7 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (5 graduates) | |||||
| 53 | University of the Pacific · Stockton, CA | $43,093 | $25,447 | $17,004 | 71.3% |
| University of the Pacific, a private nonprofit university in Stockton, reports median earnings of $43,093 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $25,447. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Music (13 graduates), Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management (11 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (6 graduates) | |||||
| 54 | University of Wyoming · Laramie, WY | $42,590 | $13,599 | $7,977 | 96.9% |
| Graduating 59% of its students within six years, University of Wyoming reports median earnings of $42,590 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (32 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (16 graduates), Music (9 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($46,371) | |||||
| 55 | University of Denver · Denver, CO | No published median | $36,131 | $20,097 | 77.8% |
| Ranking 55th on this list, University of Denver posts a six-year completion rate of 76% and an average net price of $36,131. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Music (31 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (20 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (20 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Music ($48,461) | |||||
| 56 | California State University-Channel Islands · Camarillo, CA | No published median | $9,849 | $6,857 | 94.8% |
| California State University-Channel Islands admits 95% of applicants and carries an average net price of $9,849, alongside a six-year completion rate of 51%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (55 graduates), Visual and Performing Arts, General (10 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($45,548) | |||||
| 57 | California State University-Fullerton · Fullerton, CA | No published median | $6,555 | $3,315 | 90.5% |
| An average net price of $6,555 and a six-year completion rate of 70% accompany California State University-Fullerton's 6th rank on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (422 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (93 graduates), Music (68 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($44,365), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($42,455), Music ($39,590) | |||||
| 58 | California State University-Northridge · Northridge, CA | $42,339 | $7,021 | $4,905 | 93.5% |
| California State University-Northridge reports median earnings of $42,339 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing, and its average net price is $7,021. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (306 graduates), Music (132 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (53 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($43,240), Fine and Studio Arts ($42,904), Music ($40,669) | |||||
| 59 | California State University-Dominguez Hills · Carson, CA | No published median | $8,615 | $7,303 | 93.3% |
| With an average net price of $8,615, California State University-Dominguez Hills ranks 46th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (68 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (50 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (18 graduates) | |||||
| 60 | San Jose State University · San Jose, CA | $42,263 | $13,760 | $9,730 | 84.6% |
| San Jose State University reports median earnings of $42,263 for its Art & Design graduates two years after completing, alongside an average net price of $13,760. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (229 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (197 graduates), Music (37 graduates) | |||||
| 61 | University of Arizona · Tucson, AZ | $42,231 | $16,674 | $13,353 | 86.1% |
| University of Arizona reports $42,231 in median earnings of Art & Design graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $16,674. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (97 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (57 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (38 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($44,471), Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($44,145), Fine and Studio Arts ($43,314) | |||||
| 62 | University of Puget Sound · Tacoma, WA | $42,173 | $38,394 | $23,643 | 72.3% |
| A private nonprofit university in Tacoma, University of Puget Sound admits 72% of applicants and graduates 68% within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (9 graduates), Music (8 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($43,032), Music ($41,207) | |||||
| 63 | Northwest Nazarene University · Nampa, ID | $41,719 | $29,580 | $28,732 | 64.7% |
| Northwest Nazarene University ranks 63rd on this list and 1131st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (11 graduates), Music (6 graduates) | |||||
| 64 | California State University-Stanislaus · Turlock, CA | $41,072 | $6,067 | $3,938 | 98.1% |
| With an average net price of $6,067, California State University-Stanislaus posts a six-year completion rate of 53%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (29 graduates), Music (13 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (7 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($41,072) | |||||
| 65 | California Baptist University · Riverside, CA | No published median | $26,285 | $22,298 | 84.9% |
| California Baptist University ranks 65th on this list and shows an average net price of $22,298 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (60 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (27 graduates), Music (18 graduates) | |||||
| 66 | California College of ASU · Los Angeles, CA | $40,359 | $17,683 | $15,386 | Not reported |
| An average net price of $15,386 for families earning under $30,000 accompanies $40,359 in median earnings of Art & Design graduates four years after completing at California College of ASU. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (125 graduates), Visual and Performing Arts, General (13 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($40,359) | |||||
| 67 | University of Colorado Boulder · Boulder, CO | No published median | $25,346 | $14,231 | 78.1% |
| A public university in Boulder, University of Colorado Boulder admits 78% of applicants and graduates 74% within six years. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (77 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (57 graduates), Music (48 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($47,297), Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($39,720) | |||||
| 68 | Boise State University · Boise, ID | No published median | $21,610 | $18,165 | 87.2% |
| Boise State University ranks 68th on this list and 420th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (106 graduates), Music (17 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (11 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($42,527) | |||||
| 69 | University of San Francisco · San Francisco, CA | No published median | $41,431 | $31,537 | 61.7% |
| University of San Francisco shows an average net price of $31,537 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 70%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (29 graduates), Visual and Performing Arts, General (16 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (10 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($49,788) | |||||
| 70 | Western Colorado University · Gunnison, CO | $39,865 | $16,425 | $11,490 | 99.7% |
| Western Colorado University reports $39,865 in median earnings of Art & Design graduates four years after completing and admits 100% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (33 graduates) | |||||
| 71 | California State University-Los Angeles · Los Angeles, CA | $39,785 | $3,967 | $2,877 | 91.3% |
| California State University-Los Angeles reports $39,785 in median earnings of Art & Design graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $3,967. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (183 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (35 graduates), Music (28 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($40,783) | |||||
| 72 | Colorado State University-Fort Collins · Fort Collins, CO | $39,669 | $21,279 | $13,259 | 88.5% |
| Colorado State University-Fort Collins ranks 72nd on this list and 200th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (87 graduates), Music (38 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (26 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($41,309), Music ($39,414) | |||||
| 73 | Saint Mary's College of California · Moraga, CA | No published median | $30,378 | $19,462 | 86.5% |
| Saint Mary's College of California is a private nonprofit institution in Moraga with an admission rate of 87% and a six-year completion rate of 70%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (23 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (8 graduates) | |||||
| 74 | California State University-Fresno · Fresno, CA | $38,117 | $7,000 | $5,105 | 95.3% |
| California State University-Fresno reports median earnings of $38,117 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $7,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (65 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (52 graduates), Music (37 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($39,878), Design and Applied Arts ($38,397) | |||||
| 75 | University of Idaho · Moscow, ID | $38,084 | $14,831 | $11,270 | 75.5% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 57%, University of Idaho admits 76% of applicants and ranks 456th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (18 graduates), Music (12 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (11 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($45,624), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($35,407), Music ($29,227) | |||||
| 76 | Pacific Lutheran University · Tacoma, WA | No published median | $19,589 | $13,609 | 78.0% |
| Pacific Lutheran University carries an average net price of $13,609 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 69%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (16 graduates), Music (11 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (8 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($43,650) | |||||
| 77 | University of Colorado Colorado Springs · Colorado Springs, CO | $37,628 | $15,788 | $12,065 | 97.4% |
| University of Colorado Colorado Springs posts median earnings of $37,628 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $15,788. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Visual and Performing Arts, General (46 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Visual and Performing Arts, General ($37,628) | |||||
| 78 | San Diego State University · San Diego, CA | $37,264 | $15,364 | $9,910 | 36.2% |
| San Diego State University admits 36% of applicants, graduates 76% within six years, and reports median earnings of $37,264 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (247 graduates), Music (55 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (42 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($35,416) | |||||
| 79 | Northwest University · Kirkland, WA | $37,112 | $22,288 | $17,996 | 83.2% |
| Northwest University ranks 1185th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $37,112 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Music (7 graduates) | |||||
| 80 | California Institute of the Arts · Valencia, CA | No published median | $46,080 | $26,686 | 32.3% |
| California Institute of the Arts is a private nonprofit institution in Valencia with an admission rate of 32% and an average net price of $26,686 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Music (39 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (31 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (21 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($41,192) | |||||
| 81 | University of Nevada-Reno · Reno, NV | No published median | $15,927 | $12,674 | 73.7% |
| University of Nevada-Reno shows a six-year completion rate of 61% and an average net price of $12,674 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (42 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (17 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (9 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($41,074) | |||||
| 82 | Brigham Young University · Provo, UT | No published median | $15,564 | $10,444 | 67.8% |
| Brigham Young University ranks 27th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and has a six-year completion rate of 81%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Design and Applied Arts (72 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (55 graduates), Music (55 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($53,695), Design and Applied Arts ($52,929), Music ($29,483) | |||||
| 83 | California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt · Arcata, CA | No published median | $13,171 | $8,483 | 98.2% |
| California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt admits 98% of applicants and carries an average net price of $8,483 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (67 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (18 graduates), Music (13 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($34,812) | |||||
| 84 | Southern Oregon University · Ashland, OR | No published median | $16,732 | $11,830 | 88.6% |
| Southern Oregon University reports a six-year completion rate of 43% and an average net price of $11,830 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (47 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (15 graduates), Music (9 graduates) | |||||
| 85 | New Mexico State University-Main Campus · Las Cruces, NM | $33,558 | $8,889 | $6,648 | 89.0% |
| New Mexico State University-Main Campus reports median earnings of $33,558 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing, and its average net price is $8,889. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (30 graduates), Visual and Performing Arts, General (20 graduates), Dance (5 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($37,880), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($30,355), Visual and Performing Arts, General ($27,875) | |||||
| 86 | University of Hawaii at Manoa · Honolulu, HI | No published median | $15,664 | $10,675 | 86.6% |
| A public university in Honolulu, University of Hawaii at Manoa admits 87% of applicants and has a six-year completion rate of 64%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (56 graduates), Music (17 graduates), Dance (11 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Fine and Studio Arts ($34,383) | |||||
| 87 | Lewis & Clark College · Portland, OR | No published median | $36,013 | $15,962 | 78.5% |
| Lewis & Clark College ranks 1370th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its average net price is $36,013. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (20 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (16 graduates) | |||||
| 88 | California State University-San Bernardino · San Bernardino, CA | No published median | $4,564 | $2,681 | 93.7% |
| With an admission rate of 94%, California State University-San Bernardino posts an average net price of $4,564 and a six-year completion rate of 55%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (90 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (18 graduates), Music (16 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Design and Applied Arts ($42,468), Fine and Studio Arts ($30,319) | |||||
| 89 | California Lutheran University · Thousand Oaks, CA | $32,316 | $30,109 | $22,161 | 75.7% |
| California Lutheran University reports median earnings of $32,316 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 70%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (24 graduates), Music (16 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (12 graduates) | |||||
| 90 | Willamette University · Salem, OR | $32,256 | $25,121 | $16,182 | 77.1% |
| A private nonprofit institution in Salem, Willamette University has an average net price of $25,121 and reports median earnings of $32,256 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (16 graduates) | |||||
| 91 | Colorado State University Pueblo · Pueblo, CO | No published median | $10,051 | $9,374 | 94.9% |
| Colorado State University Pueblo admits 95% of applicants and has an average net price of $10,051, with a six-year completion rate of 40%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (14 graduates), Music (13 graduates) | |||||
| 92 | Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development · Santa Fe, NM | $31,541 | $12,570 | $10,974 | 97.5% |
| Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development reports median earnings of $31,541 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing, and its six-year completion rate is 15%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (21 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (5 graduates) | |||||
| 93 | The Master's University and Seminary · Santa Clarita, CA | No published median | $32,647 | $24,624 | 84.0% |
| The Master's University and Seminary ranks 1410th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its average net price is $32,647. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Music (9 graduates) | |||||
| 94 | Western Oregon University · Monmouth, OR | $30,664 | $17,237 | $15,575 | 98.1% |
| With an admission rate of 98%, Western Oregon University reports median earnings of $30,664 for its Art & Design graduates four years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (27 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (16 graduates), Music (7 graduates) | |||||
| 95 | The University of Montana · Missoula, MT | No published median | $16,784 | $13,960 | 95.9% |
| The University of Montana admits 96% of applicants and has an average net price of $16,784, with a six-year completion rate of 48%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (35 graduates), Music (27 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (23 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($36,169), Fine and Studio Arts ($29,606) | |||||
| 96 | Occidental College · Los Angeles, CA | No published median | $38,263 | $20,705 | 44.2% |
| A private nonprofit institution in Los Angeles, Occidental College has a six-year completion rate of 81% and an admission rate of 44%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (22 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (12 graduates), Music (12 graduates) | |||||
| 97 | University of New Mexico-Main Campus · Albuquerque, NM | No published median | $15,489 | $11,938 | 95.2% |
| University of New Mexico-Main Campus is a public university in Albuquerque that admits 95% of applicants and reports a six-year completion rate of 55%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (85 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (55 graduates), Visual and Performing Arts, General (19 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Visual and Performing Arts, General ($44,091), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft ($40,085), Fine and Studio Arts ($35,527) | |||||
| 98 | Reed College · Portland, OR | $28,598 | $33,013 | $12,674 | 24.6% |
| Reed College reports $28,598 in median earnings for its Art & Design graduates two years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 25%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (17 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (5 graduates) | |||||
| 99 | Vanguard University of Southern California · Costa Mesa, CA | $28,019 | $21,241 | $17,225 | 62.4% |
| With an average net price of $17,225 for families earning under $30,000, Vanguard University of Southern California ranks 694th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (20 graduates) | |||||
| 100 | Westmont College · Santa Barbara, CA | $26,933 | $29,053 | $20,899 | 77.1% |
| Westmont College graduates 70% of its students within six years and posts median earnings of $26,933 for its Art & Design graduates two years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (16 graduates) | |||||
| 101 | Whitman College · Walla Walla, WA | $25,194 | $33,313 | $13,567 | 38.2% |
| Whitman College admits 38% of applicants and reports an average net price of $13,567 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (12 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (12 graduates), Music (7 graduates) | |||||
| 102 | Azusa Pacific University · Azusa, CA | $24,226 | $22,212 | $15,781 | 88.4% |
| Azusa Pacific University ranks 481st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $24,226 for its Art & Design graduates two years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Visual and Performing Arts, General (38 graduates), Music (27 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (12 graduates) | |||||
| 103 | New Mexico Highlands University · Las Vegas, NM | $24,035 | $14,838 | $13,511 | Not reported |
| New Mexico Highlands University reports a six-year completion rate of 26% and an average net price of $13,511 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Film/Video and Photographic Arts (7 graduates) | |||||
| 104 | University of La Verne · La Verne, CA | $24,035 | $20,161 | $20,151 | 71.2% |
| University of La Verne posts median earnings of $24,035 for its Art & Design graduates two years after completing and admits 71% of applicants. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (10 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (6 graduates), Music (5 graduates) | |||||
| 105 | Santa Clara University · Santa Clara, CA | $23,649 | $50,062 | $22,985 | 48.0% |
| Santa Clara University graduates 88% of its students within six years and reports an average net price of $22,985 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Music (17 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (14 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (8 graduates) | |||||
| 106 | Eastern Washington University · Cheney, WA | No published median | $13,886 | $9,547 | 90.8% |
| Eastern Washington University is a public university in Cheney with an admission rate of 91% and an average net price of $9,547 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (21 graduates), Music (17 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (12 graduates) Highest four-year median earnings by program: Film/Video and Photographic Arts ($39,404) | |||||
| 107 | Fort Lewis College · Durango, CO | $22,485 | $17,296 | $18,622 | 77.3% |
| Fort Lewis College reports median earnings of $22,485 for its Art & Design graduates two years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 36%. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (16 graduates), Music (7 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (5 graduates) | |||||
| 108 | Linfield University · Mcminnville, OR | $21,508 | $26,536 | $20,059 | 85.2% |
| Linfield University admits 85% of applicants and reports an average net price of $20,059 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Fine and Studio Arts (5 graduates) | |||||
| 109 | Whitworth University · Spokane, WA | $21,433 | $26,534 | $16,788 | 89.8% |
| Whitworth University, a private nonprofit university in Spokane, reports median earnings of $21,433 for its Art & Design graduates two years after completing and an average net price of $26,534. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Music (17 graduates), Design and Applied Arts (9 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (8 graduates) | |||||
| 110 | Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus · Portales, NM | $15,288 | $4,904 | $3,663 | 91.7% |
| Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus admits 92% of applicants and its Art & Design graduates earn a median of $15,288 two years after completing. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Music (19 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (11 graduates), Film/Video and Photographic Arts (6 graduates) | |||||
| 111 | Idaho State University · Pocatello, ID | $14,318 | $12,193 | $10,593 | Not reported |
| Idaho State University ranks 111th on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 39% and an average net price of $10,593 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
Largest programs by graduates in the earnings cohort: Music (12 graduates), Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (9 graduates), Fine and Studio Arts (8 graduates) | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by the median earnings of their Art & Design graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only schools with a reported Art & Design earnings cohort in the West appear. The figure captures federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled, measured four years after finishing. For 14 of the 111 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The range and median below cover the 73 schools with a published figure. The gap between first-ranked Art Center College of Design and second-ranked Laguna College of Art and Design is $3,562.