Highest Paying Colleges in the West (2026)
Updated
Highest Paying Colleges in the West covers 192 institutions in the West ordered by Azimuth's return pillar, highest first. Stanford University ranks 1st on this list, with median earnings of $136,959 for its graduates four years after completing.
The list includes 87 public institutions and 105 private nonprofit institutions.
45% of the listed schools are public, while the remainder are private nonprofit. University of California-San Diego ranks 1st on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.
San Diego Christian College posts the lowest average net price on the page at $992 across all income levels.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median earnings, 4 years after completion | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Stanford University · Stanford, CA | $136,959 | $13,807 | -$2,536* | 3.6% |
| Stanford University reports median earnings of $136,959 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a 4% admission rate. | |||||
| 2 | California Institute of Technology · Pasadena, CA | $152,843 | $16,075 | -$2,133* | 2.6% |
| California Institute of Technology posts a six-year completion rate of 94% and median earnings of $152,843 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 3 | Samuel Merritt University · Oakland, CA | $148,182 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Samuel Merritt University ranks 3rd on this list and posts median earnings of $148,182 for its graduates across all fields. | |||||
| 4 | Harvey Mudd College · Claremont, CA | $137,100 | $35,924 | $27,979 | 12.7% |
| Harvey Mudd College admits 13% of applicants and carries an average net price of $35,924. | |||||
| 5 | Santa Clara University · Santa Clara, CA | $108,517 | $50,062 | $22,985 | 48.0% |
| Santa Clara University shows an average net price of $22,985 for families earning under $30,000, alongside a six-year completion rate of 88%. | |||||
| 6 | Dominican University of California · San Rafael, CA | $95,437 | $35,333 | $24,572 | 83.5% |
| Dominican University of California ranks 6th on this list and reports an admission rate of 84%. | |||||
| 7 | Cal Poly Maritime Academy · Vallejo, CA | $108,757 | $20,555 | $13,552 | 95.0% |
| A public institution, Cal Poly Maritime Academy reports median earnings of $108,757 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 8 | University of Providence · Great Falls, MT | $88,535 | $17,649 | $14,257 | 50.3% |
| University of Providence posts a six-year completion rate of 28% and an average net price of $14,257 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 9 | Claremont McKenna College · Claremont, CA | $110,798 | $28,849 | $15,308 | 9.6% |
| Claremont McKenna College ranks 169th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and admits 10% of applicants. | |||||
| 10 | City University of Seattle · Seattle, WA | $83,698 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| City University of Seattle reports median earnings of $83,698 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 11 | Golden Gate University · San Francisco, CA | $115,758 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Golden Gate University ranks 11th on this list, with median earnings of $115,758 for its graduates across all fields. | |||||
| 12 | University of San Francisco · San Francisco, CA | $91,483 | $41,431 | $31,537 | 61.7% |
| University of San Francisco carries an average net price of $41,431 and a six-year completion rate of 70%. | |||||
| 13 | University of the Pacific · Stockton, CA | $81,820 | $25,447 | $17,004 | 71.3% |
| An average net price of $17,004 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with median earnings of $81,820 for graduates of University of the Pacific four years after completing. | |||||
| 14 | Oregon Institute of Technology · Klamath Falls, OR | $87,138 | $15,706 | $9,085 | 95.0% |
| Oregon Institute of Technology, a public university in Klamath Falls, admits 95% of applicants and has a six-year completion rate of 54%. | |||||
| 15 | University of California-Berkeley · Berkeley, CA | $96,018 | $13,481 | $5,311 | 11.0% |
| University of California-Berkeley ranks 4th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates earn a median of $96,018 four years after completing. | |||||
| 16 | California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo · San Luis Obispo, CA | $90,662 | $16,665 | $7,529 | 31.3% |
| With an admission rate of 31%, California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo posts median earnings of $90,662 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 17 | Colorado School of Mines · Golden, CO | $100,252 | $28,690 | $16,849 | 60.7% |
| Colorado School of Mines graduates earn a median of $100,252 four years after completing, and the school reports an average net price of $28,690. | |||||
| 18 | Roseman University of Health Sciences · Henderson, NV | $106,489 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Roseman University of Health Sciences reports median earnings of $106,489 for its graduates four years after completing, and ranks 355th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 19 | Oregon Health & Science University · Portland, OR | $110,300 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Oregon Health & Science University ranks 19th on this list, with median earnings of $110,300 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 20 | Mount Saint Mary's University · Los Angeles, CA | $79,546 | $21,413 | $23,849 | 73.1% |
| Mount Saint Mary's University admits 73% of applicants and reports a six-year completion rate of 53%, alongside an average net price of $23,849 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 21 | San Jose State University · San Jose, CA | $89,614 | $13,760 | $9,730 | 84.6% |
| San Jose State University ranks 23rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates earn a median of $89,614 four years after completing. | |||||
| 22 | Pomona College · Claremont, CA | $77,544 | $19,285 | $4,841 | 7.1% |
| Pomona College has an admission rate of 7% and a six-year completion rate of 93%, with an average net price of $4,841 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 23 | New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology · Socorro, NM | $85,232 | $9,873 | $5,136 | 44.5% |
| New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology reports median earnings of $85,232 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $9,873. | |||||
| 24 | Montana Technological University · Butte, MT | $79,369 | $16,481 | $11,914 | 91.1% |
| Montana Technological University admits 91% of applicants, and its graduates earn a median of $79,369 four years after completing. | |||||
| 25 | University of California-San Diego · La Jolla, CA | $83,130 | $12,470 | $7,525 | 26.7% |
| University of California-San Diego admits 27% of applicants and reports median earnings of $83,130 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 26 | Linfield University · Mcminnville, OR | $81,180 | $26,536 | $20,059 | 85.2% |
| Graduates of Linfield University earn a median of $81,180 four years after completing, and the university reports an average net price of $26,536. | |||||
| 27 | Pepperdine University · Malibu, CA | $84,459 | $58,098 | $50,560 | 62.9% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 83%, Pepperdine University ranks 27th on this list and shows median earnings of $84,459 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 28 | University of Utah · Salt Lake City, UT | $75,345 | $16,200 | $13,123 | 86.0% |
| University of Utah reports an average net price of $16,200 and a six-year completion rate of 65%. | |||||
| 29 | Regis University · Denver, CO | $81,785 | $18,397 | $13,713 | 86.5% |
| Regis University ranks 29th on this list, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $81,785 four years after completing. | |||||
| 30 | Menlo College · Atherton, CA | $79,903 | $31,100 | $25,546 | 68.5% |
| Menlo College admits 68% of applicants and graduates 54% of its students within six years. | |||||
| 31 | Brigham Young University · Provo, UT | $77,018 | $15,564 | $10,444 | 67.8% |
| Brigham Young University reports median earnings of $77,018 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $15,564. | |||||
| 32 | Nevada State University · Henderson, NV | $73,626 | $14,068 | $11,438 | 86.8% |
| Nevada State University ranks 32nd on this list and reports an average net price of $11,438 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 33 | University of Southern California · Los Angeles, CA | $95,739 | $32,740 | $13,516 | 9.8% |
| University of Southern California admits 10% of applicants and reports median earnings of $95,739 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 34 | University of San Diego · San Diego, CA | $85,309 | $30,365 | $15,586 | 52.4% |
| Graduates of University of San Diego earn a median of $85,309 four years after completing, and the university reports a six-year completion rate of 84%. | |||||
| 35 | University of Washington-Seattle Campus · Seattle, WA | $82,515 | $14,091 | $6,384 | 39.2% |
| University of Washington-Seattle Campus ranks 35th on this list, with an average net price of $14,091 and a six-year completion rate of 85%. | |||||
| 36 | California State University-East Bay · Hayward, CA | $72,596 | $9,320 | $6,360 | 97.4% |
| California State University-East Bay admits 97% of applicants and reports median earnings of $72,596 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 37 | Art Center College of Design · Pasadena, CA | $74,009 | $48,661 | $39,645 | 74.5% |
| Art Center College of Design reports median earnings of $74,009 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $48,661. | |||||
| 38 | Azusa Pacific University · Azusa, CA | $71,925 | $22,212 | $15,781 | 88.4% |
| Admitting 88% of applicants, Azusa Pacific University shows a six-year completion rate of 62%. | |||||
| 39 | Concordia University-Irvine · Irvine, CA | $83,064 | $28,115 | $25,431 | 66.0% |
| Concordia University-Irvine ranks 789th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $83,064 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 40 | University of Portland · Portland, OR | $80,459 | $28,210 | $20,070 | 89.2% |
| An average net price of $28,210 coincides with a six-year completion rate of 80% at University of Portland. | |||||
| 41 | University of Redlands · Redlands, CA | $75,863 | $30,031 | $28,287 | 82.7% |
| Graduates of University of Redlands earn a median of $75,863 four years after completing, and the school admits 83% of applicants. | |||||
| 42 | University of Denver · Denver, CO | $78,504 | $36,131 | $20,097 | 77.8% |
| Ranking 42nd on this list, University of Denver posts a six-year completion rate of 76% and an average net price of $36,131. | |||||
| 43 | University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus · Denver, CO | $74,059 | $11,900 | $6,743 | 74.7% |
| A public university in Denver, University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus reports median earnings of $74,059 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 44 | University of California-Irvine · Irvine, CA | $74,438 | $14,251 | $8,123 | 28.6% |
| University of California-Irvine admits 29% of applicants and reports median earnings of $74,438 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 45 | University of Colorado Boulder · Boulder, CO | $76,850 | $25,346 | $14,231 | 78.1% |
| With an admission rate of 78%, University of Colorado Boulder carries an average net price of $25,346. | |||||
| 46 | University of California-Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara, CA | $70,323 | $16,109 | $9,231 | 33.0% |
| University of California-Santa Barbara ranks 66th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and graduates 83% of its students within six years. | |||||
| 47 | The Chicago School at Los Angeles · Los Angeles, CA | $82,068 | Not reported | Not reported | 46.3% |
| Median earnings reach $82,068 for graduates of The Chicago School at Los Angeles four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 46%. | |||||
| 48 | Saint Mary's College of California · Moraga, CA | $74,325 | $30,378 | $19,462 | 86.5% |
| An average net price of $30,378 and an Azimuth composite rank of 939th among nonprofit four-year institutions describe Saint Mary's College of California. | |||||
| 49 | Seattle University · Seattle, WA | $79,426 | $34,662 | $22,896 | 76.9% |
| Seattle University reports median earnings of $79,426 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $22,896 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 50 | Heritage University · Toppenish, WA | $62,898 | $14,598 | $15,114 | Not reported |
| With a six-year completion rate of 54%, Heritage University posts an average net price of $14,598 and median earnings of $62,898 for graduates across all fields four years after completing. | |||||
| 51 | San Francisco State University · San Francisco, CA | $67,804 | $12,278 | $9,341 | 96.4% |
| San Francisco State University admits 96% of applicants and ranks 51st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 52 | Loyola Marymount University · Los Angeles, CA | $78,039 | $48,381 | $32,268 | 45.1% |
| Loyola Marymount University graduates 79% of its students within six years, alongside an average net price of $32,268 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 53 | Gonzaga University · Spokane, WA | $80,896 | $35,119 | $20,833 | 81.7% |
| Gonzaga University ranks 53rd on this list, with median earnings of $80,896 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 54 | California State University-San Marcos · San Marcos, CA | $67,891 | $10,229 | $6,230 | 95.1% |
| An average net price of $10,229 and a six-year completion rate of 55% are reported by California State University-San Marcos, a public university in San Marcos. | |||||
| 55 | Montana State University-Northern · Havre, MT | $60,505 | $12,664 | $9,940 | Not reported |
| Montana State University-Northern reports median earnings of $60,505 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $9,940 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 56 | Woodbury University · Burbank, CA | $66,794 | $33,692 | $28,815 | 81.7% |
| Woodbury University admits 82% of applicants and posts median earnings of $66,794 for graduates across all fields four years after completing. | |||||
| 57 | Washington State University · Pullman, WA | $73,467 | $14,971 | $7,074 | 86.6% |
| Washington State University ranks 129th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with a six-year completion rate of 60%. | |||||
| 58 | Westminster University · Salt Lake City, UT | $72,401 | $27,094 | $22,972 | 66.6% |
| Westminster University reports an average net price of $27,094 and median earnings of $72,401 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 59 | Arizona State University Campus Immersion · Tempe, AZ | $66,968 | $14,967 | $9,070 | 89.9% |
| Arizona State University Campus Immersion admits 90% of applicants and reports an average net price of $9,070 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 60 | California State Polytechnic University-Pomona · Pomona, CA | $71,138 | $11,531 | $7,851 | 75.2% |
| California State Polytechnic University-Pomona graduates 68% of its students within six years, alongside median earnings of $71,138 for graduates across all fields four years after completing. | |||||
| 61 | Chapman University · Orange, CA | $73,336 | $46,555 | $33,559 | 65.4% |
| Chapman University reports median earnings of $73,336 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $46,555. | |||||
| 62 | University of California-Davis · Davis, CA | $73,086 | $14,741 | $9,211 | 41.8% |
| University of California-Davis admits 42% of applicants and graduates 86% of its students within six years. | |||||
| 63 | Seattle Pacific University · Seattle, WA | $70,115 | $24,488 | $20,735 | 83.4% |
| Seattle Pacific University ranks 63rd on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 62% and median earnings of $70,115 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 64 | Sonoma State University · Rohnert Park, CA | $65,997 | $12,885 | $8,310 | 93.4% |
| Sonoma State University carries an average net price of $12,885 and reports median earnings of $65,997 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 65 | Saint Martin's University · Lacey, WA | $71,704 | $28,119 | $22,810 | 89.8% |
| Saint Martin's University ranks 65th on this list and shows a six-year completion rate of 52%. | |||||
| 66 | California Baptist University · Riverside, CA | $68,600 | $26,285 | $22,298 | 84.9% |
| California Baptist University reports median earnings of $68,600 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 85%. | |||||
| 67 | Palo Alto University · Palo Alto, CA | $88,171 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Palo Alto University ranks 67th on this list and posts median earnings of $88,171 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 68 | George Fox University · Newberg, OR | $69,145 | $31,679 | $22,871 | 93.5% |
| George Fox University admits 94% of applicants and carries an average net price of $31,679. | |||||
| 69 | Point Loma Nazarene University · San Diego, CA | $72,880 | $38,729 | $30,999 | 83.7% |
| Point Loma Nazarene University ranks 69th on this list, with median earnings of $72,880 for its graduates four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 77%. | |||||
| 70 | University of California-Merced · Merced, CA | $65,410 | $11,983 | $7,945 | 90.5% |
| University of California-Merced reports an average net price of $11,983 and graduates 69% of its students within six years. | |||||
| 71 | Warner Pacific University · Portland, OR | $65,093 | $25,629 | $18,577 | 71.1% |
| Warner Pacific University ranks 71st on this list and reports median earnings of $65,093 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 72 | California State University-Sacramento · Sacramento, CA | $64,511 | $9,338 | $6,501 | 94.0% |
| California State University-Sacramento carries an average net price of $9,338 and admits 94% of applicants. | |||||
| 73 | University of Nevada-Las Vegas · Las Vegas, NV | $62,637 | $10,359 | $8,526 | 96.2% |
| University of Nevada-Las Vegas reports median earnings of $62,637 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $10,359. | |||||
| 74 | University of Arizona · Tucson, AZ | $67,420 | $16,674 | $13,353 | 86.1% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 68%, University of Arizona ranks 74th on this list and 75th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 75 | Walla Walla University · College Place, WA | $68,868 | $23,329 | $18,675 | Not reported |
| Walla Walla University, a private nonprofit university in College Place, has an average net price of $23,329 and a six-year completion rate of 60%. | |||||
| 76 | Boise State University · Boise, ID | $64,791 | $21,610 | $18,165 | 87.2% |
| Boise State University admits 87% of applicants and reports median earnings of $64,791 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 77 | California Lutheran University · Thousand Oaks, CA | $69,695 | $30,109 | $22,161 | 75.7% |
| California Lutheran University shows a six-year completion rate of 70% alongside an average net price of $30,109. | |||||
| 78 | California State University-Chico · Chico, CA | $65,228 | $14,480 | $9,902 | 92.7% |
| Graduates of California State University-Chico earn a median of $65,228 four years after completing, and the university admits 93% of applicants. | |||||
| 79 | University of Nevada-Reno · Reno, NV | $67,498 | $15,927 | $12,674 | 73.7% |
| University of Nevada-Reno ranks 209th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with an average net price of $15,927. | |||||
| 80 | Oregon State University · Corvallis, OR | $71,799 | $19,604 | $12,107 | 77.3% |
| Oregon State University reports median earnings of $71,799 for its graduates four years after completing, and a six-year completion rate of 70%. | |||||
| 81 | University of Alaska Anchorage · Anchorage, AK | $68,777 | $15,301 | $11,582 | Not reported |
| University of Alaska Anchorage has an average net price of $15,301 and a six-year completion rate of 30%. | |||||
| 82 | Montana State University · Bozeman, MT | $65,157 | $22,499 | $17,797 | 82.1% |
| Montana State University admits 82% of applicants and ranks 563rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 83 | University of New Mexico-Main Campus · Albuquerque, NM | $59,818 | $15,489 | $11,938 | 95.2% |
| University of New Mexico-Main Campus admits 95% of applicants, and its graduates earn a median of $59,818 four years after completing. | |||||
| 84 | Colorado State University-Fort Collins · Fort Collins, CO | $67,911 | $21,279 | $13,259 | 88.5% |
| Colorado State University-Fort Collins reports median earnings of $67,911 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $21,279. | |||||
| 85 | Pitzer College · Claremont, CA | $69,786 | $34,191 | $14,535 | 25.2% |
| Pitzer College reports median earnings of $69,786 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $14,535 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 86 | California State University-Monterey Bay · Seaside, CA | $62,324 | $13,663 | $9,970 | 97.4% |
| California State University-Monterey Bay admits 97% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 59%. | |||||
| 87 | California State University-Fullerton · Fullerton, CA | $63,753 | $6,555 | $3,315 | 90.5% |
| Graduates of California State University-Fullerton earn a median of $63,753 four years after completing, and the school ranks 6th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 88 | New Mexico Highlands University · Las Vegas, NM | $55,864 | $14,838 | $13,511 | Not reported |
| New Mexico Highlands University graduates 26% within six years, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $55,864 four years after completing. | |||||
| 89 | University of Alaska Fairbanks · Fairbanks, AK | $67,252 | $10,892 | $7,992 | Not reported |
| University of Alaska Fairbanks carries an average net price of $7,992 for families earning under $30,000, and its graduates earn a median of $67,252 four years after completing. | |||||
| 90 | Occidental College · Los Angeles, CA | $68,467 | $38,263 | $20,705 | 44.2% |
| Occidental College ranks 90th on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 81% and an admission rate of 44%. | |||||
| 91 | University of California-Los Angeles · Los Angeles, CA | $77,677 | $12,548 | $5,579 | 9.0% |
| University of California-Los Angeles reports median earnings of $77,677 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 9%. | |||||
| 92 | University of California-Santa Cruz · Santa Cruz, CA | $67,085 | $17,890 | $8,717 | 65.8% |
| An average net price of $8,717 for families earning under $30,000 accompanies a median of $67,085 in earnings for graduates of University of California-Santa Cruz four years after completing. | |||||
| 93 | University of California-Riverside · Riverside, CA | $64,926 | $14,304 | $8,852 | 76.4% |
| University of California-Riverside admits 76% of applicants, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $64,926 four years after completing. | |||||
| 94 | University of La Verne · La Verne, CA | $64,109 | $20,161 | $20,151 | 71.2% |
| With an average net price of $20,151 for families earning under $30,000, University of La Verne ranks 473rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 95 | California State University-Fresno · Fresno, CA | $59,992 | $7,000 | $5,105 | 95.3% |
| California State University-Fresno reports median earnings of $59,992 for its graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $7,000. | |||||
| 96 | Touro University Worldwide · Los Alamitos, CA | $67,614 | $19,058 | $18,342 | Not reported |
| Touro University Worldwide ranks 96th on this list, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $67,614 four years after completing. | |||||
| 97 | University of Wyoming · Laramie, WY | $61,749 | $13,599 | $7,977 | 96.9% |
| University of Wyoming admits 97% of applicants and reports median earnings of $61,749 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 98 | California State University-Stanislaus · Turlock, CA | $58,952 | $6,067 | $3,938 | 98.1% |
| Graduates of California State University-Stanislaus, a public college in Turlock, earn a median of $58,952 four years after completing. | |||||
| 99 | California State University-Dominguez Hills · Carson, CA | $58,922 | $8,615 | $7,303 | 93.3% |
| California State University-Dominguez Hills has an average net price of $8,615 and a six-year completion rate of 43%. | |||||
| 100 | Fresno Pacific University · Fresno, CA | $63,285 | $13,630 | $11,133 | 64.1% |
| Fresno Pacific University ranks 419th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $13,630. | |||||
| 101 | Scripps College · Claremont, CA | $75,301 | $36,294 | $6,948 | 38.3% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 83%, Scripps College reports median earnings of $75,301 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 102 | Chaminade University of Honolulu · Honolulu, HI | $59,437 | $28,856 | $31,589 | 91.4% |
| Chaminade University of Honolulu admits 91% of applicants and has an average net price of $28,856. | |||||
| 103 | California State University-Los Angeles · Los Angeles, CA | $59,756 | $3,967 | $2,877 | 91.3% |
| California State University-Los Angeles reports an average net price of $3,967 and median earnings of $59,756 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 104 | California State University-Northridge · Northridge, CA | $59,664 | $7,021 | $4,905 | 93.5% |
| Graduates of California State University-Northridge earn a median of $59,664 four years after completing, and the university admits 93% of applicants. | |||||
| 105 | Colorado College · Colorado Springs, CO | $56,959 | $33,375 | $9,217 | 18.5% |
| Colorado College has a six-year completion rate of 88% and an admission rate of 18%. | |||||
| 106 | Metropolitan State University of Denver · Denver, CO | $60,186 | $15,327 | $12,481 | 98.8% |
| Metropolitan State University of Denver reports median earnings of $60,186 for its graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $15,327. | |||||
| 107 | Southern California Institute of Architecture · Los Angeles, CA | $73,456 | $43,923 | $36,824 | 76.6% |
| Southern California Institute of Architecture admits 77% of applicants and reports a six-year completion rate of 71%. | |||||
| 108 | Central Washington University · Ellensburg, WA | $63,444 | $18,476 | $11,846 | 90.6% |
| Central Washington University ranks 339th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $63,444 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 109 | California State University-Bakersfield · Bakersfield, CA | $59,109 | $5,652 | $3,536 | 93.9% |
| California State University-Bakersfield reports median earnings of $59,109 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $5,652. | |||||
| 110 | Northern Arizona University · Flagstaff, AZ | $60,629 | $14,158 | $9,709 | 89.6% |
| Northern Arizona University admits 90% of applicants and graduates 61% of its students within six years. | |||||
| 111 | Lewis-Clark State College · Lewiston, ID | $58,274 | $15,635 | $13,080 | 87.7% |
| Lewis-Clark State College ranks 111th on this list and holds an Azimuth composite rank of 681st among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 112 | Portland State University · Portland, OR | $62,060 | $9,552 | $7,655 | 90.9% |
| Graduates of Portland State University earn a median of $62,060 four years after completing, and the university's six-year completion rate stands at 53%. | |||||
| 113 | San Diego State University · San Diego, CA | $68,268 | $15,364 | $9,910 | 36.2% |
| San Diego State University carries an average net price of $15,364 and reports median earnings of $68,268 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 114 | Idaho State University · Pocatello, ID | $58,142 | $12,193 | $10,593 | Not reported |
| With a six-year completion rate of 39%, Idaho State University reports median earnings of $58,142 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 115 | University of Idaho · Moscow, ID | $60,330 | $14,831 | $11,270 | 75.5% |
| University of Idaho admits 76% of applicants and posts an average net price of $14,831. | |||||
| 116 | Vanguard University of Southern California · Costa Mesa, CA | $65,874 | $21,241 | $17,225 | 62.4% |
| A private nonprofit institution, Vanguard University of Southern California reports median earnings of $65,874 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 117 | University of Colorado Colorado Springs · Colorado Springs, CO | $62,980 | $15,788 | $12,065 | 97.4% |
| University of Colorado Colorado Springs ranks 117th on this list, with an admission rate of 97% and a six-year completion rate of 47%. | |||||
| 118 | California State University-Channel Islands · Camarillo, CA | $59,304 | $9,849 | $6,857 | 94.8% |
| California State University-Channel Islands shows an average net price of $6,857 for families earning under $30,000 and an Azimuth composite rank of 149th among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 119 | Pacific Lutheran University · Tacoma, WA | $63,671 | $19,589 | $13,609 | 78.0% |
| Graduates of Pacific Lutheran University earn a median of $63,671 four years after completing, and the college admits 78% of applicants. | |||||
| 120 | Rocky Mountain College · Billings, MT | $60,523 | $19,751 | $15,404 | 69.6% |
| Rocky Mountain College graduates 48% of its students within six years and reports an average net price of $19,751. | |||||
| 121 | University of Oregon · Eugene, OR | $62,174 | $22,182 | $15,909 | 88.3% |
| University of Oregon reports median earnings of $62,174 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $15,909 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 122 | California State University-Long Beach · Long Beach, CA | $63,140 | $10,440 | $7,183 | 46.3% |
| California State University-Long Beach ranks 5th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $63,140 four years after completing. | |||||
| 123 | Pacific University · Forest Grove, OR | $62,363 | $35,273 | $23,318 | 89.6% |
| A private nonprofit university in Forest Grove, Pacific University admits 90% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 67%. | |||||
| 124 | Bushnell University · Eugene, OR | $59,969 | $20,789 | $17,924 | 67.3% |
| Bushnell University ranks 124th on this list, with an average net price of $20,789 and median earnings of $59,969 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 125 | Hawaii Pacific University · Honolulu, HI | $58,128 | $29,657 | $25,758 | 85.9% |
| Hawaii Pacific University reports a six-year completion rate of 35% and an average net price of $25,758 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 126 | Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus · Portales, NM | $54,827 | $4,904 | $3,663 | 91.7% |
| Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus ranks 447th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, alongside an average net price of $4,904. | |||||
| 127 | Montana State University Billings · Billings, MT | $55,549 | $16,524 | $13,927 | Not reported |
| Montana State University Billings reports median earnings of $55,549 for its graduates four years after completing, and a six-year completion rate of 30%. | |||||
| 128 | Western New Mexico University · Silver City, NM | $54,074 | $8,522 | $8,381 | Not reported |
| Western New Mexico University ranks 460th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with an average net price of $8,381 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 129 | Simpson University · Redding, CA | $59,198 | $27,817 | $25,511 | 86.0% |
| Simpson University admits 86% of applicants and reports median earnings of $59,198 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 130 | New Mexico State University-Main Campus · Las Cruces, NM | $54,874 | $8,889 | $6,648 | 89.0% |
| New Mexico State University-Main Campus posts a six-year completion rate of 55% and an average net price of $8,889. | |||||
| 131 | Northwest University · Kirkland, WA | $58,404 | $22,288 | $17,996 | 83.2% |
| Northwest University ranks 1185th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $58,404 four years after completing. | |||||
| 132 | Eastern Washington University · Cheney, WA | $60,781 | $13,886 | $9,547 | 90.8% |
| Eastern Washington University reports a six-year completion rate of 43% and an average net price of $9,547 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 133 | Colorado Christian University · Lakewood, CO | $58,576 | $29,500 | $26,010 | Not reported |
| Colorado Christian University reports median earnings of $58,576 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $29,500. | |||||
| 134 | Whitworth University · Spokane, WA | $61,291 | $26,534 | $16,788 | 89.8% |
| Whitworth University admits 90% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 71%. | |||||
| 135 | Northwest Nazarene University · Nampa, ID | $60,040 | $29,580 | $28,732 | 64.7% |
| Northwest Nazarene University ranks 135th on this list, with graduates across all fields earning a median of $60,040 four years after completing. | |||||
| 136 | Westmont College · Santa Barbara, CA | $64,044 | $29,053 | $20,899 | 77.1% |
| Westmont College has an average net price of $29,053 and an admission rate of 77%. | |||||
| 137 | San Francisco Conservatory of Music · San Francisco, CA | $50,407 | $42,607 | $55,704 | 54.9% |
| San Francisco Conservatory of Music reports a six-year completion rate of 74% alongside median earnings of $50,407 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 138 | Pacific Oaks College · Pasadena, CA | $56,852 | Not reported | Not reported | 34.4% |
| Pacific Oaks College admits 34% of applicants and ranks 471st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 139 | California College of the Arts · San Francisco, CA | $53,517 | $53,909 | $61,407 | 91.1% |
| California College of the Arts reports median earnings of $53,517 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $53,909. | |||||
| 140 | University of Hawaii at Manoa · Honolulu, HI | $61,903 | $15,664 | $10,675 | 86.6% |
| University of Hawaii at Manoa, a public university in Honolulu, has an average net price of $15,664 and a six-year completion rate of 64%. | |||||
| 141 | University of Northern Colorado · Greeley, CO | $56,930 | $17,760 | $12,695 | 85.9% |
| An admission rate of 86% and median earnings of $56,930 for its graduates four years after completing are reported by University of Northern Colorado. | |||||
| 142 | Biola University · La Mirada, CA | $61,363 | $31,495 | $27,144 | 74.4% |
| Biola University ranks 1161st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with a six-year completion rate of 68%. | |||||
| 143 | La Sierra University · Riverside, CA | $57,898 | $45,566 | $44,988 | 91.5% |
| La Sierra University admits 92% of applicants and reports median earnings of $57,898 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 144 | California State University-San Bernardino · San Bernardino, CA | $55,441 | $4,564 | $2,681 | 93.7% |
| California State University-San Bernardino has an average net price of $4,564 and ranks 43rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 145 | Colorado State University Pueblo · Pueblo, CO | $55,898 | $10,051 | $9,374 | 94.9% |
| Colorado State University Pueblo reports median earnings of $55,898 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $10,051. | |||||
| 146 | California Institute of Integral Studies · San Francisco, CA | $52,742 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Graduates of California Institute of Integral Studies, a private nonprofit institution in San Francisco, earn a median of $52,742 four years after completing. | |||||
| 147 | Reed College · Portland, OR | $44,518 | $33,013 | $12,674 | 24.6% |
| Reed College admits 25% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 71%. | |||||
| 148 | Western Washington University · Bellingham, WA | $58,560 | $21,193 | $12,915 | 93.3% |
| Western Washington University ranks 148th on this list, with graduates across all fields earning a median of $58,560 four years after completing. | |||||
| 149 | Carroll College · Helena, MT | $59,396 | $23,960 | $17,072 | 70.9% |
| Carroll College shows a six-year completion rate of 69% alongside an average net price of $23,960. | |||||
| 150 | Western Oregon University · Monmouth, OR | $54,346 | $17,237 | $15,575 | 98.1% |
| Western Oregon University admits 98% of applicants and reports median earnings of $54,346 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 151 | Whittier College · Whittier, CA | $57,988 | $25,757 | $21,718 | 80.8% |
| Whittier College ranks 151st on this list and carries an average net price of $25,757. | |||||
| 152 | Soka University of America · Aliso Viejo, CA | $53,646 | $18,260 | $12,020 | 43.4% |
| Soka University of America graduates 92% of its students within six years, and its graduates earn a median of $53,646 four years after completing. | |||||
| 153 | Whitman College · Walla Walla, WA | $56,804 | $33,313 | $13,567 | 38.2% |
| Whitman College admits 38% of applicants and reports an average net price of $33,313. | |||||
| 154 | Eastern Oregon University · La Grande, OR | $55,565 | $17,148 | $12,563 | 98.3% |
| Eastern Oregon University reports median earnings of $55,565 for its graduates four years after completing, and a six-year completion rate of 43%. | |||||
| 155 | University of the Southwest · Hobbs, NM | $51,952 | $16,927 | $15,384 | Not reported |
| University of the Southwest shows a six-year completion rate of 17% and an average net price of $16,927. | |||||
| 156 | William Jessup University · Rocklin, CA | $55,374 | $28,062 | $23,123 | 93.3% |
| William Jessup University admits 93% of applicants and reports median earnings of $55,374 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 157 | The University of Montana · Missoula, MT | $50,928 | $16,784 | $13,960 | 95.9% |
| The University of Montana reports median earnings of $50,928 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $16,784. | |||||
| 158 | Laguna College of Art and Design · Laguna Beach, CA | $48,922 | $42,505 | $37,203 | 94.3% |
| Laguna College of Art and Design admits 94% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 52%. | |||||
| 159 | Southern Oregon University · Ashland, OR | $52,911 | $16,732 | $11,830 | 88.6% |
| Graduates of Southern Oregon University earn a median of $52,911 four years after completing, and the school posts an average net price of $11,830 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 160 | Otis College of Art and Design · Los Angeles, CA | $50,900 | $51,248 | $44,731 | 81.8% |
| Otis College of Art and Design ranks 160th on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 66% and an admission rate of 82%. | |||||
| 161 | California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt · Arcata, CA | $51,571 | $13,171 | $8,483 | 98.2% |
| California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt reports an average net price of $13,171 alongside median earnings of $51,571 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 162 | Thomas Aquinas College · Santa Paula, CA | $49,755 | $26,196 | $19,761 | 83.1% |
| Thomas Aquinas College graduates 84% of its students within six years and reports median earnings of $49,755 four years after completing. | |||||
| 163 | Lewis & Clark College · Portland, OR | $57,262 | $36,013 | $15,962 | 78.5% |
| Lewis & Clark College posts median earnings of $57,262 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $15,962 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 164 | Life Pacific University · San Dimas, CA | $47,070 | $20,898 | $16,786 | 95.8% |
| Life Pacific University admits 96% of applicants and reports median earnings of $47,070 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 165 | Adams State University · Alamosa, CO | $52,621 | $12,980 | $9,947 | Not reported |
| Adams State University shows a six-year completion rate of 39% and an average net price of $12,980. | |||||
| 166 | Hope International University · Fullerton, CA | $53,687 | $29,310 | $27,991 | 33.0% |
| Hope International University reports median earnings of $53,687 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 33%. | |||||
| 167 | University of Hawaii-West Oahu · Kapolei, HI | $53,969 | $10,327 | $7,674 | 95.3% |
| University of Hawaii-West Oahu posts an average net price of $10,327 and a six-year completion rate of 50%. | |||||
| 168 | The College of Idaho · Caldwell, ID | $52,628 | $19,481 | $14,026 | 49.1% |
| The College of Idaho admits 49% of applicants and reports median earnings of $52,628 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 169 | University of Puget Sound · Tacoma, WA | $59,684 | $38,394 | $23,643 | 72.3% |
| University of Puget Sound reports median earnings of $59,684 for its graduates four years after completing, and its six-year completion rate is 68%. | |||||
| 170 | John Paul the Great Catholic University · Escondido, CA | $40,588 | $34,666 | $27,029 | 79.6% |
| John Paul the Great Catholic University admits 80% of applicants and shows an average net price of $34,666. | |||||
| 171 | Willamette University · Salem, OR | $54,450 | $25,121 | $16,182 | 77.1% |
| Willamette University ranks 171st on this list, with an average net price of $16,182 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 172 | The Master's University and Seminary · Santa Clarita, CA | $55,487 | $32,647 | $24,624 | 84.0% |
| Graduates of The Master's University and Seminary earn a median of $55,487 four years after completing, and the school's admission rate is 84%. | |||||
| 173 | Arizona Christian University · Glendale, AZ | $51,181 | $32,839 | $30,522 | 70.6% |
| Arizona Christian University has a six-year completion rate of 40% and an average net price of $32,839. | |||||
| 174 | New Hope Christian College-Eugene · Eugene, OR | $35,230 | $21,600 | $20,109 | 80.0% |
| New Hope Christian College-Eugene reports median earnings of $35,230 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $21,600. | |||||
| 175 | The University of Montana-Western · Dillon, MT | $44,338 | $16,558 | $14,822 | 99.8% |
| The University of Montana-Western, a public university in Dillon, admits 100% of applicants and reports a six-year completion rate of 51%. | |||||
| 176 | Providence Christian College · Pasadena, CA | $46,288 | $25,163 | $23,481 | 100.0% |
| Providence Christian College ranks 176th on this list and shows an average net price of $23,481 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 177 | Western Colorado University · Gunnison, CO | $50,666 | $16,425 | $11,490 | 99.7% |
| Western Colorado University reports median earnings of $50,666 for its graduates four years after completing, and its admission rate is 100%. | |||||
| 178 | National University of Natural Medicine · Portland, OR | $31,660 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| National University of Natural Medicine ranks 178th on this list, with median earnings of $31,660 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 179 | University of Hawaii at Hilo · Hilo, HI | $49,763 | $11,856 | $8,983 | 60.6% |
| University of Hawaii at Hilo admits 61% of applicants and reports an average net price of $11,856. | |||||
| 180 | Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary · Los Angeles, CA | $36,185 | $14,959 | $14,300 | 58.2% |
| Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary has a six-year completion rate of 12% and an average net price of $14,959. | |||||
| 181 | San Diego Christian College · Santee, CA | $50,741 | $992 | $992 | 30.8% |
| San Diego Christian College reports median earnings of $50,741 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $992. | |||||
| 182 | Bastyr University · Kenmore, WA | $46,794 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Graduates of Bastyr University earn a median of $46,794 four years after completing, and the school ranks 1452nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 183 | Corban University · Salem, OR | $48,593 | $28,035 | $20,555 | 93.9% |
| Corban University, a private nonprofit university in Salem, admits 94% of applicants and reports a six-year completion rate of 61%. | |||||
| 184 | Fort Lewis College · Durango, CO | $46,601 | $17,296 | $18,622 | 77.3% |
| Fort Lewis College ranks 184th on this list, with an average net price of $17,296 and median earnings of $46,601 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 185 | Bethesda University · Anaheim, CA | $38,703 | $11,097 | $9,747 | Not reported |
| With a six-year completion rate of 11%, Bethesda University reports median earnings of $38,703 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 186 | Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development · Santa Fe, NM | $37,813 | $12,570 | $10,974 | 97.5% |
| Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development admits 97% of applicants and reports an average net price of $10,974 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 187 | St. John's College · Santa Fe, NM | $37,727 | $26,674 | $16,014 | 53.2% |
| St. John's College ranks 1372nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates earn a median of $37,727 four years after completing. | |||||
| 188 | Naropa University · Boulder, CO | $41,627 | $29,179 | $21,457 | 100.0% |
| Naropa University reports a six-year completion rate of 37% and an average net price of $29,179. | |||||
| 189 | The Evergreen State College · Olympia, WA | $44,424 | $24,319 | $22,079 | 96.4% |
| A public institution in Olympia, The Evergreen State College admits 96% of applicants and reports median earnings of $44,424 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 190 | California College of ASU · Los Angeles, CA | $38,025 | $17,683 | $15,386 | Not reported |
| California College of ASU reports a six-year completion rate of 37% and an average net price of $15,386 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 191 | California Institute of the Arts · Valencia, CA | $35,256 | $46,080 | $26,686 | 32.3% |
| Graduates of California Institute of the Arts earn a median of $35,256 four years after completing, and the school admits 32% of applicants. | |||||
| 192 | SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary · El Dorado Hills, CA | $38,089 | $21,680 | $21,249 | 40.7% |
| SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary reports a six-year completion rate of 85% and median earnings of $38,089 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
* Net price can be negative: when grants and scholarships exceed the listed cost of attendance, students can receive the difference as a refund for other expenses.
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by Azimuth's return pillar for the West, highest first. The pillar measures four-year earnings, modeled value added and program earnings relative to national benchmarks, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. The ordering metric is the median earnings of federally aided completers across all fields, measured four years after completing, among those who were working and not enrolled. It does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. Stanford University ranks 1st on this list with median earnings of $136,959 for its graduates four years after completing, while California Institute of Technology ranks 2nd at $152,843. The list includes 87 public and 105 private nonprofit institutions.