Most Affordable Colleges in the West (2026)
Updated
Most Affordable Colleges in the West lists 192 four-year institutions in the West. Schools are ordered by their average net price for families earning under $30,000, lowest first, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page.
Stanford University ranks 1st on this list, with an average net price of $13,807. Across the 181 schools with a reported completion median, the average net price for families earning under $30,000 ranges from $992 to $61,407, with a median of $13,927.
Public institutions account for 87 of the listed schools and private nonprofits for 105. San Diego Christian College posts the lowest average net price on the page at $992.
University of California-San Diego ranks 1st on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median earnings, 4 years after completion | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Stanford University · Stanford, CA | $136,959 | $13,807 | -$2,536* | 3.6% |
| Stanford University reports median earnings of $136,959 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $13,807. | |||||
| 2 | California Institute of Technology · Pasadena, CA | $152,843 | $16,075 | -$2,133* | 2.6% |
| California Institute of Technology admits 3% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 94%. | |||||
| 3 | San Diego Christian College · Santee, CA | $50,741 | $992 | $992 | 30.8% |
| San Diego Christian College ranks 3rd on this list, with an average net price of $992 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 4 | California State University-San Bernardino · San Bernardino, CA | $55,441 | $4,564 | $2,681 | 93.7% |
| California State University-San Bernardino graduates 55% of its students within six years and reports median earnings of $55,441 four years after completing. | |||||
| 5 | California State University-Los Angeles · Los Angeles, CA | $59,756 | $3,967 | $2,877 | 91.3% |
| Ranking 3rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, California State University-Los Angeles admits 91% of applicants. | |||||
| 6 | California State University-Fullerton · Fullerton, CA | $63,753 | $6,555 | $3,315 | 90.5% |
| An average net price of $3,315 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with a six-year completion rate of 70% at California State University-Fullerton. | |||||
| 7 | California State University-Bakersfield · Bakersfield, CA | $59,109 | $5,652 | $3,536 | 93.9% |
| California State University-Bakersfield reports median earnings of $59,109 for its graduates four years after completing, and admits 94% of applicants. | |||||
| 8 | Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus · Portales, NM | $54,827 | $4,904 | $3,663 | 91.7% |
| Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus ranks 8th on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 45%. | |||||
| 9 | California State University-Stanislaus · Turlock, CA | $58,952 | $6,067 | $3,938 | 98.1% |
| California State University-Stanislaus posts an average net price of $3,938 for families earning under $30,000 and reports median earnings of $58,952 four years after completing. | |||||
| 10 | Pomona College · Claremont, CA | $77,544 | $19,285 | $4,841 | 7.1% |
| Pomona College admits 7% of applicants and ranks 168th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 11 | California State University-Northridge · Northridge, CA | $59,664 | $7,021 | $4,905 | 93.5% |
| California State University-Northridge reports median earnings of $59,664 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 93%. | |||||
| 12 | California State University-Fresno · Fresno, CA | $59,992 | $7,000 | $5,105 | 95.3% |
| Graduating 57% of its students within six years, California State University-Fresno shows an average net price of $5,105 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 13 | New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology · Socorro, NM | $85,232 | $9,873 | $5,136 | 44.5% |
| New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology reports median earnings of $85,232 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $5,136 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 14 | University of California-Berkeley · Berkeley, CA | $96,018 | $13,481 | $5,311 | 11.0% |
| University of California-Berkeley admits 11% of applicants and graduates 93% of its students within six years, while carrying an average net price of $5,311 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 15 | University of California-Los Angeles · Los Angeles, CA | $77,677 | $12,548 | $5,579 | 9.0% |
| An average net price of $5,579 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with a six-year completion rate of 93% at University of California-Los Angeles. | |||||
| 16 | California State University-San Marcos · San Marcos, CA | $67,891 | $10,229 | $6,230 | 95.1% |
| California State University-San Marcos posts a six-year completion rate of 55% and an average net price of $6,230 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 17 | California State University-East Bay · Hayward, CA | $72,596 | $9,320 | $6,360 | 97.4% |
| Graduates across all fields at California State University-East Bay earn a median of $72,596 four years after completing, and the school admits 97% of applicants. | |||||
| 18 | University of Washington-Seattle Campus · Seattle, WA | $82,515 | $14,091 | $6,384 | 39.2% |
| University of Washington-Seattle Campus ranks 18th on this list and shows an average net price of $6,384 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 19 | California State University-Sacramento · Sacramento, CA | $64,511 | $9,338 | $6,501 | 94.0% |
| California State University-Sacramento graduates 56% of its students within six years and reports median earnings of $64,511 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 20 | New Mexico State University-Main Campus · Las Cruces, NM | $54,874 | $8,889 | $6,648 | 89.0% |
| New Mexico State University-Main Campus admits 89% of applicants, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $54,874 four years after completing. | |||||
| 21 | University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus · Denver, CO | $74,059 | $11,900 | $6,743 | 74.7% |
| University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus carries an average net price of $6,743 for families earning under $30,000 and ranks 130th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 22 | California State University-Channel Islands · Camarillo, CA | $59,304 | $9,849 | $6,857 | 94.8% |
| California State University-Channel Islands reports median earnings of $59,304 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 51%. | |||||
| 23 | Scripps College · Claremont, CA | $75,301 | $36,294 | $6,948 | 38.3% |
| Scripps College admits 38% of applicants and shows an average net price of $6,948 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 24 | Washington State University · Pullman, WA | $73,467 | $14,971 | $7,074 | 86.6% |
| Washington State University ranks 24th on this list, with median earnings of $73,467 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 25 | California State University-Long Beach · Long Beach, CA | $63,140 | $10,440 | $7,183 | 46.3% |
| California State University-Long Beach reports median earnings of $63,140 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $7,183 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 26 | California State University-Dominguez Hills · Carson, CA | $58,922 | $8,615 | $7,303 | 93.3% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 43%, California State University-Dominguez Hills ranks 26th on this list and carries an average net price of $7,303 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 27 | University of California-San Diego · La Jolla, CA | $83,130 | $12,470 | $7,525 | 26.7% |
| University of California-San Diego holds an Azimuth composite rank of 1st among nonprofit four-year institutions and posts an average net price of $7,525 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 28 | California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo · San Luis Obispo, CA | $90,662 | $16,665 | $7,529 | 31.3% |
| Graduates of California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo earn a median of $90,662 four years after completing, and the school reports an average net price of $7,529 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 29 | Portland State University · Portland, OR | $62,060 | $9,552 | $7,655 | 90.9% |
| Portland State University admits 91% of applicants and lists an average net price of $7,655 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 30 | University of Hawaii-West Oahu · Kapolei, HI | $53,969 | $10,327 | $7,674 | 95.3% |
| Ranking 30th on this list, University of Hawaii-West Oahu shows a six-year completion rate of 50% and an average net price of $7,674 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 31 | California State Polytechnic University-Pomona · Pomona, CA | $71,138 | $11,531 | $7,851 | 75.2% |
| California State Polytechnic University-Pomona reports median earnings of $71,138 for its graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $7,851 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 32 | University of California-Merced · Merced, CA | $65,410 | $11,983 | $7,945 | 90.5% |
| With an admission rate of 91%, University of California-Merced ranks 32nd on this list and carries an average net price of $7,945 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 33 | University of Wyoming · Laramie, WY | $61,749 | $13,599 | $7,977 | 96.9% |
| University of Wyoming posts a six-year completion rate of 59% and an average net price of $7,977 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 34 | University of Alaska Fairbanks · Fairbanks, AK | $67,252 | $10,892 | $7,992 | Not reported |
| Graduates of University of Alaska Fairbanks earn a median of $67,252 four years after completing, and the school reports an average net price of $7,992 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 35 | University of California-Irvine · Irvine, CA | $74,438 | $14,251 | $8,123 | 28.6% |
| University of California-Irvine holds an Azimuth composite rank of 12th among nonprofit four-year institutions and lists an average net price of $8,123 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 36 | Sonoma State University · Rohnert Park, CA | $65,997 | $12,885 | $8,310 | 93.4% |
| Ranking 36th on this list, Sonoma State University shows an admission rate of 93% and an average net price of $8,310 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 37 | Western New Mexico University · Silver City, NM | $54,074 | $8,522 | $8,381 | Not reported |
| Western New Mexico University reports median earnings of $54,074 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $8,381 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 38 | California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt · Arcata, CA | $51,571 | $13,171 | $8,483 | 98.2% |
| California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt admits 98% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 49%. | |||||
| 39 | University of Nevada-Las Vegas · Las Vegas, NV | $62,637 | $10,359 | $8,526 | 96.2% |
| University of Nevada-Las Vegas ranks 76th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $62,637 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 40 | University of California-Santa Cruz · Santa Cruz, CA | $67,085 | $17,890 | $8,717 | 65.8% |
| An average net price of $8,717 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with a six-year completion rate of 75% at University of California-Santa Cruz. | |||||
| 41 | University of California-Riverside · Riverside, CA | $64,926 | $14,304 | $8,852 | 76.4% |
| Graduates of University of California-Riverside earn a median of $64,926 four years after completing, and the school admits 76% of applicants. | |||||
| 42 | University of Hawaii at Hilo · Hilo, HI | $49,763 | $11,856 | $8,983 | 60.6% |
| University of Hawaii at Hilo ranks 42nd on this list, with an average net price of $8,983 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 43 | Arizona State University Campus Immersion · Tempe, AZ | $66,968 | $14,967 | $9,070 | 89.9% |
| A six-year completion rate of 68% and an Azimuth composite rank of 21st among nonprofit four-year institutions are posted by Arizona State University Campus Immersion. | |||||
| 44 | Oregon Institute of Technology · Klamath Falls, OR | $87,138 | $15,706 | $9,085 | 95.0% |
| Oregon Institute of Technology reports median earnings of $87,138 for its graduates four years after completing, a figure that sits above the list's median. | |||||
| 45 | University of California-Davis · Davis, CA | $73,086 | $14,741 | $9,211 | 41.8% |
| University of California-Davis admits 42% of applicants and shows an average net price of $9,211 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 46 | Colorado College · Colorado Springs, CO | $56,959 | $33,375 | $9,217 | 18.5% |
| Colorado College, a private nonprofit institution, reports an average net price of $9,217 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 88%. | |||||
| 47 | University of California-Santa Barbara · Santa Barbara, CA | $70,323 | $16,109 | $9,231 | 33.0% |
| University of California-Santa Barbara ranks 66th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $70,323 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 48 | San Francisco State University · San Francisco, CA | $67,804 | $12,278 | $9,341 | 96.4% |
| San Francisco State University admits 96% of applicants and posts an average net price of $9,341 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 49 | Colorado State University Pueblo · Pueblo, CO | $55,898 | $10,051 | $9,374 | 94.9% |
| Colorado State University Pueblo reports median earnings of $55,898 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $9,374 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 50 | Eastern Washington University · Cheney, WA | $60,781 | $13,886 | $9,547 | 90.8% |
| Graduates of Eastern Washington University earn a median of $60,781 four years after completing, and the school ranks 316th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 51 | Northern Arizona University · Flagstaff, AZ | $60,629 | $14,158 | $9,709 | 89.6% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 61%, Northern Arizona University admits 90% of applicants and lists an average net price of $9,709 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 52 | San Jose State University · San Jose, CA | $89,614 | $13,760 | $9,730 | 84.6% |
| San Jose State University ranks 23rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates earn a median of $89,614 four years after completing. | |||||
| 53 | Bethesda University · Anaheim, CA | $38,703 | $11,097 | $9,747 | Not reported |
| A private nonprofit university in Anaheim, Bethesda University posts a six-year completion rate of 11% and an average net price of $9,747 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 54 | California State University-Chico · Chico, CA | $65,228 | $14,480 | $9,902 | 92.7% |
| California State University-Chico reports median earnings of $65,228 for its graduates four years after completing, and its average net price for families earning under $30,000 is $9,902. | |||||
| 55 | San Diego State University · San Diego, CA | $68,268 | $15,364 | $9,910 | 36.2% |
| Admitting 36% of applicants, San Diego State University graduates 76% of its students within six years and lists an average net price of $9,910 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 56 | Montana State University-Northern · Havre, MT | $60,505 | $12,664 | $9,940 | Not reported |
| Montana State University-Northern ranks 56th on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 41% and median earnings of $60,505 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 57 | Adams State University · Alamosa, CO | $52,621 | $12,980 | $9,947 | Not reported |
| Graduates of Adams State University earn a median of $52,621 four years after completing, and the school lists an average net price of $9,947 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 58 | California State University-Monterey Bay · Seaside, CA | $62,324 | $13,663 | $9,970 | 97.4% |
| California State University-Monterey Bay admits 97% of applicants and reports a six-year completion rate of 59%, alongside an average net price of $9,970 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 59 | Brigham Young University · Provo, UT | $77,018 | $15,564 | $10,444 | 67.8% |
| A private nonprofit university in Provo, Brigham Young University ranks 27th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and graduates 81% of its students within six years. | |||||
| 60 | Idaho State University · Pocatello, ID | $58,142 | $12,193 | $10,593 | Not reported |
| Idaho State University reports median earnings of $58,142 for its graduates four years after completing, and its average net price for families earning under $30,000 is $10,593. | |||||
| 61 | University of Hawaii at Manoa · Honolulu, HI | $61,903 | $15,664 | $10,675 | 86.6% |
| University of Hawaii at Manoa reports median earnings of $61,903 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $10,675 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 62 | Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development · Santa Fe, NM | $37,813 | $12,570 | $10,974 | 97.5% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 15%, Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development ranks 62nd on this list and posts an average net price of $10,974 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 63 | Fresno Pacific University · Fresno, CA | $63,285 | $13,630 | $11,133 | 64.1% |
| Fresno Pacific University, a private nonprofit university in Fresno, admits 64% of applicants and reports an average net price of $11,133 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 64 | University of Idaho · Moscow, ID | $60,330 | $14,831 | $11,270 | 75.5% |
| Graduates of University of Idaho earn a median of $60,330 four years after completing, while the school's average net price for families earning under $30,000 is $11,270. | |||||
| 65 | Nevada State University · Henderson, NV | $73,626 | $14,068 | $11,438 | 86.8% |
| Nevada State University ranks 296th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and shows an average net price of $11,438 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 66 | Western Colorado University · Gunnison, CO | $50,666 | $16,425 | $11,490 | 99.7% |
| Western Colorado University admits 100% of applicants and graduates 50% of its students within six years, with an average net price of $11,490 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 67 | University of Alaska Anchorage · Anchorage, AK | $68,777 | $15,301 | $11,582 | Not reported |
| University of Alaska Anchorage reports median earnings of $68,777 for its graduates four years after completing, and its average net price for families earning under $30,000 is $11,582. | |||||
| 68 | Southern Oregon University · Ashland, OR | $52,911 | $16,732 | $11,830 | 88.6% |
| Southern Oregon University ranks 68th on this list, with a six-year completion rate of 43% and an average net price of $11,830 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 69 | Central Washington University · Ellensburg, WA | $63,444 | $18,476 | $11,846 | 90.6% |
| Central Washington University posts median earnings of $63,444 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $11,846 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 70 | Montana Technological University · Butte, MT | $79,369 | $16,481 | $11,914 | 91.1% |
| Montana Technological University ranks 448th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $11,914 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 71 | University of New Mexico-Main Campus · Albuquerque, NM | $59,818 | $15,489 | $11,938 | 95.2% |
| University of New Mexico-Main Campus admits 95% of applicants and graduates 55% within six years, with an average net price of $11,938 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 72 | Soka University of America · Aliso Viejo, CA | $53,646 | $18,260 | $12,020 | 43.4% |
| Soka University of America, a private nonprofit university in Aliso Viejo, reports a six-year completion rate of 92% and an average net price of $12,020 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 73 | University of Colorado Colorado Springs · Colorado Springs, CO | $62,980 | $15,788 | $12,065 | 97.4% |
| University of Colorado Colorado Springs reports median earnings of $62,980 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $12,065 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 74 | Oregon State University · Corvallis, OR | $71,799 | $19,604 | $12,107 | 77.3% |
| Oregon State University admits 77% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 70%. | |||||
| 75 | Metropolitan State University of Denver · Denver, CO | $60,186 | $15,327 | $12,481 | 98.8% |
| Metropolitan State University of Denver ranks 75th on this list and posts an average net price of $12,481 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 76 | Eastern Oregon University · La Grande, OR | $55,565 | $17,148 | $12,563 | 98.3% |
| Graduates of Eastern Oregon University earn a median of $55,565 four years after completing, and the school's six-year completion rate is 43%. | |||||
| 77 | University of Nevada-Reno · Reno, NV | $67,498 | $15,927 | $12,674 | 73.7% |
| University of Nevada-Reno ranks 209th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $12,674 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 78 | Reed College · Portland, OR | $44,518 | $33,013 | $12,674 | 24.6% |
| A private nonprofit institution in Portland, Reed College admits 25% of applicants and shows median earnings of $44,518 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 79 | University of Northern Colorado · Greeley, CO | $56,930 | $17,760 | $12,695 | 85.9% |
| University of Northern Colorado reports an average net price of $12,695 for families earning under $30,000, and its graduates earn a median of $56,930 four years after completing. | |||||
| 80 | Western Washington University · Bellingham, WA | $58,560 | $21,193 | $12,915 | 93.3% |
| Western Washington University graduates 65% of its students within six years and ranks 80th on this list. | |||||
| 81 | Lewis-Clark State College · Lewiston, ID | $58,274 | $15,635 | $13,080 | 87.7% |
| Lewis-Clark State College posts median earnings of $58,274 for its graduates four years after completing, with an admission rate of 88%. | |||||
| 82 | University of Utah · Salt Lake City, UT | $75,345 | $16,200 | $13,123 | 86.0% |
| University of Utah ranks 102nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $13,123 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 83 | Colorado State University-Fort Collins · Fort Collins, CO | $67,911 | $21,279 | $13,259 | 88.5% |
| Colorado State University-Fort Collins admits 89% of applicants and shows median earnings of $67,911 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 84 | University of Arizona · Tucson, AZ | $67,420 | $16,674 | $13,353 | 86.1% |
| University of Arizona reports an average net price of $13,353 for families earning under $30,000, and its six-year completion rate is 68%. | |||||
| 85 | New Mexico Highlands University · Las Vegas, NM | $55,864 | $14,838 | $13,511 | Not reported |
| New Mexico Highlands University ranks 85th on this list and reports median earnings of $55,864 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 86 | University of Southern California · Los Angeles, CA | $95,739 | $32,740 | $13,516 | 9.8% |
| University of Southern California, a private nonprofit university in Los Angeles, has an average net price of $13,516 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 87 | Cal Poly Maritime Academy · Vallejo, CA | $108,757 | $20,555 | $13,552 | 95.0% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 60%, Cal Poly Maritime Academy admits 95% of applicants. | |||||
| 88 | Whitman College · Walla Walla, WA | $56,804 | $33,313 | $13,567 | 38.2% |
| Whitman College posts an admission rate of 38% and an average net price of $13,567 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 89 | Pacific Lutheran University · Tacoma, WA | $63,671 | $19,589 | $13,609 | 78.0% |
| Graduates of Pacific Lutheran University earn a median of $63,671 four years after completing, and the school ranks 682nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 90 | Regis University · Denver, CO | $81,785 | $18,397 | $13,713 | 86.5% |
| Regis University reports an average net price of $13,713 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 61%. | |||||
| 91 | Montana State University Billings · Billings, MT | $55,549 | $16,524 | $13,927 | Not reported |
| Montana State University Billings ranks 91st on this list, with median earnings of $55,549 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 92 | The University of Montana · Missoula, MT | $50,928 | $16,784 | $13,960 | 95.9% |
| The University of Montana admits 96% of applicants and has an average net price of $13,960 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 93 | The College of Idaho · Caldwell, ID | $52,628 | $19,481 | $14,026 | 49.1% |
| A private nonprofit institution in Caldwell, The College of Idaho reports a six-year completion rate of 63%. | |||||
| 94 | University of Colorado Boulder · Boulder, CO | $76,850 | $25,346 | $14,231 | 78.1% |
| University of Colorado Boulder ranks 174th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates earn a median of $76,850 four years after completing. | |||||
| 95 | University of Providence · Great Falls, MT | $88,535 | $17,649 | $14,257 | 50.3% |
| An average net price of $14,257 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with an admission rate of 50% at University of Providence. | |||||
| 96 | Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary · Los Angeles, CA | $36,185 | $14,959 | $14,300 | 58.2% |
| Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary reports median earnings of $36,185 for its graduates four years after completing and a six-year completion rate of 12%. | |||||
| 97 | Pitzer College · Claremont, CA | $69,786 | $34,191 | $14,535 | 25.2% |
| Pitzer College reports median earnings of $69,786 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $14,535 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 98 | The University of Montana-Western · Dillon, MT | $44,338 | $16,558 | $14,822 | 99.8% |
| A public university in Dillon, The University of Montana-Western admits 100% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 51%. | |||||
| 99 | Heritage University · Toppenish, WA | $62,898 | $14,598 | $15,114 | Not reported |
| Heritage University ranks 99th on this list and carries an average net price of $15,114 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 100 | Claremont McKenna College · Claremont, CA | $110,798 | $28,849 | $15,308 | 9.6% |
| Graduates of Claremont McKenna College earn a median of $110,798 four years after completing, and the college admits 10% of applicants. | |||||
| 101 | University of the Southwest · Hobbs, NM | $51,952 | $16,927 | $15,384 | Not reported |
| University of the Southwest has a six-year completion rate of 17% and an average net price of $15,384 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 102 | California College of ASU · Los Angeles, CA | $38,025 | $17,683 | $15,386 | Not reported |
| California College of ASU reports median earnings of $38,025 for its graduates four years after completing, and its six-year completion rate stands at 37%. | |||||
| 103 | Rocky Mountain College · Billings, MT | $60,523 | $19,751 | $15,404 | 69.6% |
| With an admission rate of 70%, Rocky Mountain College shows an average net price of $15,404 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 104 | Western Oregon University · Monmouth, OR | $54,346 | $17,237 | $15,575 | 98.1% |
| Western Oregon University ranks 104th on this list and reports median earnings of $54,346 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 105 | University of San Diego · San Diego, CA | $85,309 | $30,365 | $15,586 | 52.4% |
| University of San Diego posts a six-year completion rate of 84% and an average net price of $15,586 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 106 | Azusa Pacific University · Azusa, CA | $71,925 | $22,212 | $15,781 | 88.4% |
| Graduates of Azusa Pacific University earn a median of $71,925 four years after completing, and the university admits 88% of applicants. | |||||
| 107 | University of Oregon · Eugene, OR | $62,174 | $22,182 | $15,909 | 88.3% |
| University of Oregon carries an average net price of $15,909 for families earning under $30,000 and reports a six-year completion rate of 72%. | |||||
| 108 | Lewis & Clark College · Portland, OR | $57,262 | $36,013 | $15,962 | 78.5% |
| Lewis & Clark College admits 78% of applicants and shows median earnings of $57,262 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 109 | St. John's College · Santa Fe, NM | $37,727 | $26,674 | $16,014 | 53.2% |
| St. John's College reports median earnings of $37,727 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $16,014 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 110 | Willamette University · Salem, OR | $54,450 | $25,121 | $16,182 | 77.1% |
| Willamette University admits 77% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 71%. | |||||
| 111 | Life Pacific University · San Dimas, CA | $47,070 | $20,898 | $16,786 | 95.8% |
| Life Pacific University ranks 111th on this list, with an average net price of $16,786 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 112 | Whitworth University · Spokane, WA | $61,291 | $26,534 | $16,788 | 89.8% |
| Graduates of Whitworth University earn a median of $61,291 four years after completing, and the school's admission rate is 90%. | |||||
| 113 | Colorado School of Mines · Golden, CO | $100,252 | $28,690 | $16,849 | 60.7% |
| Colorado School of Mines, a public university in Golden, reports median earnings of $100,252 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 114 | University of the Pacific · Stockton, CA | $81,820 | $25,447 | $17,004 | 71.3% |
| University of the Pacific has an average net price of $17,004 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 69%. | |||||
| 115 | Carroll College · Helena, MT | $59,396 | $23,960 | $17,072 | 70.9% |
| Carroll College ranks 1328th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates earn a median of $59,396 four years after completing. | |||||
| 116 | Vanguard University of Southern California · Costa Mesa, CA | $65,874 | $21,241 | $17,225 | 62.4% |
| Vanguard University of Southern California admits 62% of applicants and reports an average net price of $17,225 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 117 | Montana State University · Bozeman, MT | $65,157 | $22,499 | $17,797 | 82.1% |
| Montana State University reports median earnings of $65,157 for its graduates four years after completing, and its six-year completion rate is 57%. | |||||
| 118 | Bushnell University · Eugene, OR | $59,969 | $20,789 | $17,924 | 67.3% |
| Bushnell University ranks 118th on this list, with an admission rate of 67% and a six-year completion rate of 56%. | |||||
| 119 | Northwest University · Kirkland, WA | $58,404 | $22,288 | $17,996 | 83.2% |
| Northwest University has an average net price of $17,996 for families earning under $30,000, and its graduates earn a median of $58,404 four years after completing. | |||||
| 120 | Boise State University · Boise, ID | $64,791 | $21,610 | $18,165 | 87.2% |
| Boise State University, a public university in Boise, reports a six-year completion rate of 60% and an average net price of $18,165 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 121 | Touro University Worldwide · Los Alamitos, CA | $67,614 | $19,058 | $18,342 | Not reported |
| Touro University Worldwide reports median earnings of $67,614 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average annual net price of $18,342 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 122 | Warner Pacific University · Portland, OR | $65,093 | $25,629 | $18,577 | 71.1% |
| Warner Pacific University admits 71% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 49%. | |||||
| 123 | Fort Lewis College · Durango, CO | $46,601 | $17,296 | $18,622 | 77.3% |
| Fort Lewis College, a public university in Durango, ranks 123rd on this list and shows a six-year completion rate of 36%. | |||||
| 124 | Walla Walla University · College Place, WA | $68,868 | $23,329 | $18,675 | Not reported |
| Graduates of Walla Walla University earn a median of $68,868 four years after completing, and the school reports an average net price of $18,675 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 125 | Saint Mary's College of California · Moraga, CA | $74,325 | $30,378 | $19,462 | 86.5% |
| Saint Mary's College of California posts a six-year completion rate of 70% and an admission rate of 87%. | |||||
| 126 | Thomas Aquinas College · Santa Paula, CA | $49,755 | $26,196 | $19,761 | 83.1% |
| Thomas Aquinas College ranks 1151st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $49,755 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 127 | Linfield University · Mcminnville, OR | $81,180 | $26,536 | $20,059 | 85.2% |
| Linfield University shows an average net price of $20,059 for families earning under $30,000, and its graduates earn a median of $81,180 four years after completing. | |||||
| 128 | University of Portland · Portland, OR | $80,459 | $28,210 | $20,070 | 89.2% |
| University of Portland admits 89% of applicants and reports a six-year completion rate of 80%. | |||||
| 129 | University of Denver · Denver, CO | $78,504 | $36,131 | $20,097 | 77.8% |
| An average annual net price of $20,097 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with median earnings of $78,504 for graduates of University of Denver four years after completing. | |||||
| 130 | New Hope Christian College-Eugene · Eugene, OR | $35,230 | $21,600 | $20,109 | 80.0% |
| New Hope Christian College-Eugene ranks 1087th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and posts a six-year completion rate of 52%. | |||||
| 131 | University of La Verne · La Verne, CA | $64,109 | $20,161 | $20,151 | 71.2% |
| University of La Verne admits 71% of applicants and reports an average annual net price of $20,151 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 132 | Corban University · Salem, OR | $48,593 | $28,035 | $20,555 | 93.9% |
| Corban University shows a six-year completion rate of 61% and median earnings of $48,593 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 133 | Occidental College · Los Angeles, CA | $68,467 | $38,263 | $20,705 | 44.2% |
| Occidental College reports median earnings of $68,467 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $20,705 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 134 | Seattle Pacific University · Seattle, WA | $70,115 | $24,488 | $20,735 | 83.4% |
| Seattle Pacific University admits 83% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 62%. | |||||
| 135 | Gonzaga University · Spokane, WA | $80,896 | $35,119 | $20,833 | 81.7% |
| Graduates of Gonzaga University earn a median of $80,896 four years after completing, and the school ranks 896th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 136 | Westmont College · Santa Barbara, CA | $64,044 | $29,053 | $20,899 | 77.1% |
| Westmont College posts an average net price of $20,899 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 70%. | |||||
| 137 | SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary · El Dorado Hills, CA | $38,089 | $21,680 | $21,249 | 40.7% |
| SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary ranks 137th on this list, with an admission rate of 41% and median earnings of $38,089 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 138 | Naropa University · Boulder, CO | $41,627 | $29,179 | $21,457 | 100.0% |
| Naropa University admits 100% of applicants and reports an average net price of $21,457 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 139 | Whittier College · Whittier, CA | $57,988 | $25,757 | $21,718 | 80.8% |
| Whittier College shows median earnings of $57,988 for its graduates four years after completing, and its six-year completion rate stands at 60%. | |||||
| 140 | The Evergreen State College · Olympia, WA | $44,424 | $24,319 | $22,079 | 96.4% |
| A public university in Olympia, The Evergreen State College reports an average net price of $22,079 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 141 | California Lutheran University · Thousand Oaks, CA | $69,695 | $30,109 | $22,161 | 75.7% |
| California Lutheran University ranks 821st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $69,695 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 142 | California Baptist University · Riverside, CA | $68,600 | $26,285 | $22,298 | 84.9% |
| An average net price of $22,298 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with an admission rate of 85% at California Baptist University. | |||||
| 143 | Saint Martin's University · Lacey, WA | $71,704 | $28,119 | $22,810 | 89.8% |
| Graduates of Saint Martin's University earn a median of $71,704 four years after completing, and the school's six-year completion rate is 52%. | |||||
| 144 | George Fox University · Newberg, OR | $69,145 | $31,679 | $22,871 | 93.5% |
| George Fox University posts an average net price of $22,871 for families earning under $30,000 and ranks 952nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 145 | Seattle University · Seattle, WA | $79,426 | $34,662 | $22,896 | 76.9% |
| Seattle University reports median earnings of $79,426 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $22,896 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 146 | Westminster University · Salt Lake City, UT | $72,401 | $27,094 | $22,972 | 66.6% |
| Westminster University admits 67% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 64%. | |||||
| 147 | Santa Clara University · Santa Clara, CA | $108,517 | $50,062 | $22,985 | 48.0% |
| Santa Clara University ranks 321st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $108,517 four years after completing. | |||||
| 148 | William Jessup University · Rocklin, CA | $55,374 | $28,062 | $23,123 | 93.3% |
| William Jessup University posts an average net price of $23,123 for families earning under $30,000, and its six-year completion rate stands at 56%. | |||||
| 149 | Pacific University · Forest Grove, OR | $62,363 | $35,273 | $23,318 | 89.6% |
| Pacific University reports median earnings of $62,363 for its graduates four years after completing, with an admission rate of 90%. | |||||
| 150 | Providence Christian College · Pasadena, CA | $46,288 | $25,163 | $23,481 | 100.0% |
| Providence Christian College shows a six-year completion rate of 20% and an average net price of $23,481 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 151 | University of Puget Sound · Tacoma, WA | $59,684 | $38,394 | $23,643 | 72.3% |
| University of Puget Sound ranks 151st on this list, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $59,684 four years after completing. | |||||
| 152 | Mount Saint Mary's University · Los Angeles, CA | $79,546 | $21,413 | $23,849 | 73.1% |
| Mount Saint Mary's University admits 73% of applicants and reports an average net price of $23,849 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 153 | Dominican University of California · San Rafael, CA | $95,437 | $35,333 | $24,572 | 83.5% |
| Dominican University of California posts a six-year completion rate of 78%, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $95,437 four years after completing. | |||||
| 154 | The Master's University and Seminary · Santa Clarita, CA | $55,487 | $32,647 | $24,624 | 84.0% |
| The Master's University and Seminary ranks 1410th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, alongside an average net price of $24,624 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 155 | Concordia University-Irvine · Irvine, CA | $83,064 | $28,115 | $25,431 | 66.0% |
| Concordia University-Irvine reports median earnings of $83,064 for its graduates four years after completing, with an admission rate of 66%. | |||||
| 156 | Simpson University · Redding, CA | $59,198 | $27,817 | $25,511 | 86.0% |
| Simpson University shows an average net price of $25,511 for families earning under $30,000, and its six-year completion rate stands at 49%. | |||||
| 157 | Menlo College · Atherton, CA | $79,903 | $31,100 | $25,546 | 68.5% |
| Menlo College reports median earnings of $79,903 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $25,546 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 158 | Hawaii Pacific University · Honolulu, HI | $58,128 | $29,657 | $25,758 | 85.9% |
| Hawaii Pacific University, a private nonprofit university in Honolulu, admits 86% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 35%. | |||||
| 159 | Colorado Christian University · Lakewood, CO | $58,576 | $29,500 | $26,010 | Not reported |
| Colorado Christian University ranks 159th on this list and posts an average net price of $26,010 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 160 | California Institute of the Arts · Valencia, CA | $35,256 | $46,080 | $26,686 | 32.3% |
| California Institute of the Arts has an admission rate of 32% and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $35,256 four years after completing. | |||||
| 161 | John Paul the Great Catholic University · Escondido, CA | $40,588 | $34,666 | $27,029 | 79.6% |
| John Paul the Great Catholic University graduates 64% of its students within six years and reports an average net price of $27,029 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 162 | Biola University · La Mirada, CA | $61,363 | $31,495 | $27,144 | 74.4% |
| Biola University ranks 1161st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $61,363 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 163 | Harvey Mudd College · Claremont, CA | $137,100 | $35,924 | $27,979 | 12.7% |
| Harvey Mudd College admits 13% of applicants and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $137,100 four years after completing. | |||||
| 164 | Hope International University · Fullerton, CA | $53,687 | $29,310 | $27,991 | 33.0% |
| Hope International University reports an average net price of $27,991 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 49%. | |||||
| 165 | University of Redlands · Redlands, CA | $75,863 | $30,031 | $28,287 | 82.7% |
| University of Redlands ranks 651st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with an admission rate of 83%. | |||||
| 166 | Northwest Nazarene University · Nampa, ID | $60,040 | $29,580 | $28,732 | 64.7% |
| Northwest Nazarene University reports median earnings of $60,040 for its graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $28,732 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 167 | Woodbury University · Burbank, CA | $66,794 | $33,692 | $28,815 | 81.7% |
| Woodbury University admits 82% of applicants and graduates 60% of its students within six years. | |||||
| 168 | Arizona Christian University · Glendale, AZ | $51,181 | $32,839 | $30,522 | 70.6% |
| Arizona Christian University ranks 168th on this list and posts median earnings of $51,181 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 169 | Point Loma Nazarene University · San Diego, CA | $72,880 | $38,729 | $30,999 | 83.7% |
| Point Loma Nazarene University reports median earnings of $72,880 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $30,999 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 170 | University of San Francisco · San Francisco, CA | $91,483 | $41,431 | $31,537 | 61.7% |
| Graduates of University of San Francisco earn a median of $91,483 four years after completing, and the school admits 62% of applicants. | |||||
| 171 | Chaminade University of Honolulu · Honolulu, HI | $59,437 | $28,856 | $31,589 | 91.4% |
| Chaminade University of Honolulu has a six-year completion rate of 55% and an average net price of $31,589 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 172 | Loyola Marymount University · Los Angeles, CA | $78,039 | $48,381 | $32,268 | 45.1% |
| Loyola Marymount University ranks 931st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $78,039 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 173 | Chapman University · Orange, CA | $73,336 | $46,555 | $33,559 | 65.4% |
| An average net price of $33,559 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with a six-year completion rate of 82% at Chapman University. | |||||
| 174 | Southern California Institute of Architecture · Los Angeles, CA | $73,456 | $43,923 | $36,824 | 76.6% |
| Southern California Institute of Architecture admits 77% of applicants and its graduates earn a median of $73,456 four years after completing. | |||||
| 175 | Laguna College of Art and Design · Laguna Beach, CA | $48,922 | $42,505 | $37,203 | 94.3% |
| Laguna College of Art and Design reports median earnings of $48,922 for its graduates four years after completing, with an admission rate of 94%. | |||||
| 176 | Art Center College of Design · Pasadena, CA | $74,009 | $48,661 | $39,645 | 74.5% |
| An average net price of $39,645 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 79% are reported by Art Center College of Design. | |||||
| 177 | Otis College of Art and Design · Los Angeles, CA | $50,900 | $51,248 | $44,731 | 81.8% |
| Otis College of Art and Design ranks 1436th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and admits 82% of applicants. | |||||
| 178 | La Sierra University · Riverside, CA | $57,898 | $45,566 | $44,988 | 91.5% |
| Graduates of La Sierra University earn a median of $57,898 four years after completing, and the school reports an average net price of $44,988 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 179 | Pepperdine University · Malibu, CA | $84,459 | $58,098 | $50,560 | 62.9% |
| Pepperdine University has a six-year completion rate of 83% and reports median earnings of $84,459 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 180 | San Francisco Conservatory of Music · San Francisco, CA | $50,407 | $42,607 | $55,704 | 54.9% |
| San Francisco Conservatory of Music admits 55% of applicants and reports an average net price of $55,704 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 181 | California College of the Arts · San Francisco, CA | $53,517 | $53,909 | $61,407 | 91.1% |
| California College of the Arts reports median earnings of $53,517 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $61,407 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 182 | The Chicago School at Los Angeles · Los Angeles, CA | $82,068 | Not reported | Not reported | 46.3% |
| The Chicago School at Los Angeles ranks 182nd on this list and posts a six-year completion rate of 0%. | |||||
| 183 | Samuel Merritt University · Oakland, CA | $148,182 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Graduates of Samuel Merritt University earn a median of $148,182 four years after completing, and the school ranks 311th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 184 | Roseman University of Health Sciences · Henderson, NV | $106,489 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Roseman University of Health Sciences shows median earnings of $106,489 for its graduates four years after completing, and it ranks 355th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 185 | Oregon Health & Science University · Portland, OR | $110,300 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| A public university in Portland, Oregon Health & Science University reports median earnings of $110,300 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 186 | Pacific Oaks College · Pasadena, CA | $56,852 | Not reported | Not reported | 34.4% |
| Pacific Oaks College admits 34% of applicants and ranks 471st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 187 | Golden Gate University · San Francisco, CA | $115,758 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Golden Gate University reports median earnings of $115,758 for its graduates four years after completing, and it ranks 476th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 188 | Palo Alto University · Palo Alto, CA | $88,171 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Palo Alto University ranks 730th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $88,171 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 189 | City University of Seattle · Seattle, WA | $83,698 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| City University of Seattle reports median earnings of $83,698 for its graduates four years after completing, and it ranks 735th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 190 | California Institute of Integral Studies · San Francisco, CA | $52,742 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| California Institute of Integral Studies ranks 1066th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $52,742 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 191 | National University of Natural Medicine · Portland, OR | $31,660 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| National University of Natural Medicine reports median earnings of $31,660 for its graduates four years after completing, and it ranks 1130th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 192 | Bastyr University · Kenmore, WA | $46,794 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bastyr University ranks 1452nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $46,794 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
* Net price can be negative: when grants and scholarships exceed the listed cost of attendance, students can receive the difference as a refund for other expenses.
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by their average net price for families earning under $30,000, lowest first, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. The earnings figures reflect medians for federally aided completers across all fields who were working and not enrolled four years after completing. It does not adjust for who enrolls and is not a measure of teaching quality. The figures cited on this page cover the 181 schools with a reported completion median. The gap between Stanford University and California Institute of Technology is $403 for families earning under $30,000.