Best Finance Programs in the Northeast (2026)
Updated
Part of Best Business Colleges in the Northeast
Regional list from Best Finance Programs in the United States
This page ranks the 92 Finance programs in the Northeast by median earnings of Finance graduates four years after completing. University of Pennsylvania ranks 1st on this list, reporting median earnings of $202,069 for its graduates four years after completing.
Across the listed programs, the figure ranges from $202,069 to $43,128, with a median of $83,482. For 4 of the 92 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.
The list includes 36 public and 56 private nonprofit institutions. CUNY Bernard M Baruch College posts the lowest average net price on the page, at $3,033.
CUNY Bernard M Baruch College ranks 2nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Program Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Pennsylvania · Philadelphia, PA | $202,069 | $28,699 | -$3,012* | 5.4% |
| University of Pennsylvania reports $202,069 in median earnings for its Finance graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 5%. | |||||
| 2 | Boston College · Chestnut Hill, MA | $147,746 | $41,704 | $4,284 | 16.4% |
| Boston College ranks 2nd on this list, with an average net price of $4,284 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 3 | Fordham University · Bronx, NY | $141,860 | $44,338 | $32,474 | 59.3% |
| Fordham University shows median federal debt of $26,870 among Finance completers who borrowed, and its graduates earn a median of $141,860 four years after completing. | |||||
| 4 | Villanova University · Villanova, PA | $131,996 | $43,756 | $17,823 | 27.0% |
| Villanova University places 263rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Finance graduates posted median earnings of $131,996 four years after completing. | |||||
| 5 | Lehigh University · Bethlehem, PA | $127,210 | $36,931 | $16,917 | 25.9% |
| Lehigh University admits 26% of applicants and reports median earnings of $127,210 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 6 | Syracuse University · Syracuse, NY | $120,274 | $38,793 | $15,817 | 45.9% |
| Syracuse University ranks 6th on this list, with a median of $27,000 in federal debt among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 7 | Binghamton University · Vestal, NY | $115,013 | $21,620 | $12,171 | 38.6% |
| Binghamton University, a public university, reports median earnings of $115,013 for its Finance graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $21,620. | |||||
| 8 | Bentley University · Waltham, MA | $113,795 | $37,930 | $21,196 | 45.1% |
| Bentley University shows an average net price of $21,196 for families earning under $30,000, and its Finance graduates earn a median of $113,795 four years after completing. | |||||
| 9 | Fairfield University · Fairfield, CT | $106,663 | $48,095 | $33,302 | 33.3% |
| Fairfield University places 739th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Finance graduates posted median earnings of $106,663 four years after completing. | |||||
| 10 | Providence College · Providence, RI | $103,021 | $48,523 | $28,152 | 50.9% |
| Providence College admits 51% of applicants and reports median federal debt of $27,000 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 11 | University of Connecticut · Storrs, CT | $102,286 | $25,097 | $15,193 | 52.4% |
| University of Connecticut ranks 11th on this list, with median earnings of $102,286 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 12 | University of Scranton · Scranton, PA | $100,962 | $32,568 | $23,896 | 81.2% |
| An average net price of $32,568 and median earnings of $100,962 for its Finance graduates four years after completing are reported by University of Scranton. | |||||
| 13 | Rutgers University-New Brunswick · New Brunswick, NJ | $100,695 | $24,406 | $16,343 | 58.2% |
| Rutgers University-New Brunswick reports median earnings of $100,695 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, alongside a cohort of 418 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 14 | Manhattan University · Riverdale, NY | $100,376 | $27,256 | $27,281 | 78.9% |
| Manhattan University, a private nonprofit university in Riverdale, ranks 14th on this list and shows a median federal debt of $26,323 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 15 | St. John's University-New York · Queens, NY | $98,970 | $29,999 | $27,787 | 83.4% |
| St. John's University-New York posts an admission rate of 83% and an average net price of $29,999. | |||||
| 16 | Endicott College · Beverly, MA | $98,139 | $40,654 | $29,780 | 71.2% |
| Endicott College ranks 1345th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $98,139 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 17 | Adelphi University · Garden City, NY | $97,175 | $30,783 | $24,095 | 65.9% |
| Adelphi University reports an average net price of $24,095 for families earning under $30,000, and its Finance graduates earned a median of $97,175 four years after completing. | |||||
| 18 | University of Massachusetts-Amherst · Amherst, MA | $96,995 | $22,383 | $10,164 | 59.7% |
| University of Massachusetts-Amherst ranks 18th on this list with a cohort of 289 graduates in the earnings cohort and a median federal debt of $20,500 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 19 | Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia · Philadelphia, PA | $96,993 | $29,689 | $22,570 | 88.8% |
| Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia admits 89% of applicants and reports median earnings of $96,993 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 20 | Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus · University Park, PA | $96,714 | $32,875 | $19,845 | 60.6% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus shows an average net price of $32,875 and ranks 271st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 21 | University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus · Pittsburgh, PA | $95,087 | $30,434 | $14,709 | 58.1% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus reports median earnings of $95,087 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $14,709 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 22 | Roger Williams University · Bristol, RI | $94,919 | $37,999 | $29,778 | 87.7% |
| Roger Williams University ranks 22nd on this list and shows a median federal debt of $24,500 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 23 | Sacred Heart University · Fairfield, CT | $94,733 | $46,174 | $38,691 | 65.4% |
| Sacred Heart University posts an admission rate of 65% and an average net price of $46,174. | |||||
| 24 | CUNY Queens College · Queens, NY | $94,526 | $4,195 | $1,541 | 64.4% |
| CUNY Queens College reports median earnings of $94,526 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, alongside a school-wide median federal debt of $10,298 across all of the school's borrowers who completed. | |||||
| 25 | Muhlenberg College · Allentown, PA | $94,403 | $28,905 | $12,302 | 72.0% |
| Muhlenberg College reports median earnings of $94,403 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with 39 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 26 | Stonehill College · Easton, MA | $93,693 | $33,016 | $23,605 | 66.3% |
| Stonehill College admits 66% of applicants and posts a median of $26,000 in federal loans among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 27 | St Bonaventure University · Saint Bonaventure, NY | $92,426 | $27,074 | $15,651 | 81.7% |
| St Bonaventure University ranks 1266th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, alongside an average net price of $27,074. | |||||
| 28 | Pace University · New York, NY | $92,271 | $30,892 | $26,473 | 75.9% |
| Pace University shows median earnings of $92,271 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, drawn from a cohort of 124. | |||||
| 29 | Saint Francis University · Loretto, PA | $90,838 | $23,526 | $21,906 | 76.8% |
| Saint Francis University carries an average net price of $21,906 for families earning under $30,000 and a median of $27,000 in federal loans among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 30 | Bryant University · Smithfield, RI | $90,499 | $41,219 | $32,698 | 65.5% |
| Bryant University ranks 30th on this list and reports an admission rate of 65%. | |||||
| 31 | Saint Anselm College · Manchester, NH | $90,161 | $34,779 | $25,143 | 78.1% |
| Saint Anselm College posts median earnings of $90,161 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with 30 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 32 | Suffolk University · Boston, MA | $90,090 | $29,618 | $24,745 | 82.3% |
| Suffolk University ranks 668th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and carries an average net price of $29,618. | |||||
| 33 | Seton Hall University · South Orange, NJ | $89,994 | $31,446 | $19,623 | 73.3% |
| Seton Hall University shows a median of $21,500 in federal loans among Finance completers who borrowed, alongside median earnings of $89,994 four years after completing. | |||||
| 34 | Salve Regina University · Newport, RI | $89,657 | $36,967 | $26,939 | 68.2% |
| Salve Regina University admits 68% of applicants and reports an average net price of $26,939 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 35 | Hofstra University · Hempstead, NY | $89,518 | $34,176 | $28,219 | 68.1% |
| Hofstra University reports median earnings of $89,518 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with 69 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 36 | La Salle University · Philadelphia, PA | $89,087 | $19,409 | $16,545 | 96.6% |
| La Salle University ranks 609th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and admits 97% of applicants. | |||||
| 37 | Siena University · Loudonville, NY | $88,623 | $33,733 | $26,417 | 69.0% |
| Siena University reports median earnings of $88,623 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $33,733. | |||||
| 38 | Rider University · Lawrenceville, NJ | $88,405 | $24,792 | $15,824 | 78.6% |
| Rider University, a private nonprofit university in Lawrenceville, ranks 38th on this list and shows a median federal debt of $26,185 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 39 | University of Rhode Island · Kingston, RI | $87,196 | $21,440 | $14,368 | 72.2% |
| University of Rhode Island admits 72% of applicants and posts median earnings of $87,196 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 40 | Quinnipiac University · Hamden, CT | $86,474 | $40,675 | $33,649 | 72.2% |
| Quinnipiac University ranks 845th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with an average net price of $33,649 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 41 | Temple University · Philadelphia, PA | $85,011 | $28,198 | $22,694 | 80.4% |
| Temple University reports median earnings of $85,011 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, from a cohort of 269 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 42 | CUNY Bernard M Baruch College · New York, NY | $84,956 | $3,033 | $607 | 47.5% |
| CUNY Bernard M Baruch College carries an average net price of $3,033 and ranks 2nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 43 | Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus · Teaneck, NJ | $84,606 | $15,404 | $10,218 | 90.7% |
| Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus shows a median federal debt of $25,000 among Finance completers who borrowed, and its graduates four years after completing earn a median of $84,606. | |||||
| 44 | Saint Vincent College · Latrobe, PA | $84,478 | $23,510 | $17,249 | 61.7% |
| Saint Vincent College admits 62% of applicants and reports an average net price of $17,249 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 45 | Iona University · New Rochelle, NY | $84,128 | $29,188 | $25,785 | 86.9% |
| Iona University ranks 45th on this list, with median earnings of $84,128 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 46 | Duquesne University · Pittsburgh, PA | $83,781 | $37,730 | $29,986 | 83.6% |
| Duquesne University reports a median federal debt of $26,830 among Finance completers who borrowed, alongside an average net price of $37,730. | |||||
| 47 | Gordon College · Wenham, MA | $83,184 | $24,883 | $21,829 | 69.2% |
| Gordon College shows median earnings of $83,184 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, and a school-wide median federal debt of $26,250 across all of its borrowers who completed. | |||||
| 48 | Le Moyne College · Syracuse, NY | $82,414 | $22,277 | $14,535 | 83.0% |
| Le Moyne College admits 83% of applicants and ranks 794th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 49 | Western Connecticut State University · Danbury, CT | $81,768 | $17,604 | $13,507 | 87.0% |
| Western Connecticut State University reports median earnings of $81,768 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, from a cohort of 33. | |||||
| 50 | Nichols College · Dudley, MA | $81,485 | $33,036 | $22,054 | 80.8% |
| Nichols College, a private nonprofit in Dudley, ranks 50th on this list and shows an admission rate of 81%. | |||||
| 51 | Susquehanna University · Selinsgrove, PA | $79,899 | $28,819 | $19,757 | 81.4% |
| Susquehanna University reports a median federal debt of $27,000 among Finance completers who borrowed, alongside median earnings of $79,899 four years after completing. | |||||
| 52 | York College of Pennsylvania · York, PA | $79,444 | $18,556 | $12,927 | 73.7% |
| York College of Pennsylvania posts an average net price of $18,556 and median earnings of $79,444 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 53 | Nazareth University · Rochester, NY | $79,225 | $29,357 | $22,796 | 74.7% |
| Nazareth University ranks 1343rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports a 75% admission rate. | |||||
| 54 | Central Connecticut State University · New Britain, CT | $78,910 | $16,857 | $13,589 | 73.3% |
| Central Connecticut State University reports median earnings of $78,910 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with 79 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 55 | Widener University · Chester, PA | $78,817 | $25,759 | $21,200 | 70.9% |
| Widener University shows an average net price of $25,759 and a median federal debt of $26,980 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 56 | University of Hartford · West Hartford, CT | $78,031 | $30,282 | $25,925 | 95.8% |
| University of Hartford admits 96% of applicants and reports median earnings of $78,031 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 57 | Eastern Connecticut State University · Willimantic, CT | $77,395 | $21,067 | $17,654 | 83.0% |
| Eastern Connecticut State University ranks 57th on this list, with median earnings of $77,395 four years after completing and an average net price of $21,067. | |||||
| 58 | Manhattanville University · Purchase, NY | $76,914 | $20,991 | $13,548 | 87.3% |
| Manhattanville University reports a median federal debt of $25,000 among Finance completers who borrowed, alongside median earnings of $76,914 four years after completing. | |||||
| 59 | Rowan University · Glassboro, NJ | $75,697 | $22,408 | $15,305 | 77.7% |
| Rowan University ranks 208th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $75,697 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 60 | University of Maine · Orono, ME | $75,004 | $17,510 | $12,642 | 96.6% |
| University of Maine shows an admission rate of 97% and an average net price of $17,510, with median earnings of $75,004 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 61 | State University of New York at Plattsburgh · Plattsburgh, NY | $74,550 | $17,156 | $9,400 | 78.4% |
| State University of New York at Plattsburgh reports median earnings of $74,550 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with 16 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 62 | Gannon University · Erie, PA | $73,971 | $22,553 | $18,489 | 74.2% |
| Gannon University admits 74% of applicants and shows an average net price of $22,553. | |||||
| 63 | Johnson & Wales University-Providence · Providence, RI | $73,152 | $31,027 | $25,530 | 88.4% |
| Johnson & Wales University-Providence reports median federal debt of $27,000 among Finance completers who borrowed, alongside median earnings of $73,152 four years after completing. | |||||
| 64 | University of Southern Maine · Portland, ME | $73,068 | $13,596 | $9,999 | 79.2% |
| University of Southern Maine ranks 64th on this list and posts an average net price of $9,999 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 65 | Wilkes University · Wilkes-Barre, PA | $72,961 | $27,743 | $25,062 | 90.6% |
| Wilkes University ranks 887th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Finance graduates earn a median of $72,961 four years after completing. | |||||
| 66 | Immaculata University · Immaculata, PA | $72,915 | $24,258 | $20,539 | 85.8% |
| Graduates across all fields who borrowed from Immaculata University left with a median of $27,000 in federal loans, and the school's admission rate is 86%. | |||||
| 67 | State University of New York at Oswego · Oswego, NY | $72,784 | $16,236 | $8,714 | 80.6% |
| State University of New York at Oswego reports median earnings of $72,784 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with 52 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 68 | Rochester Institute of Technology · Rochester, NY | $72,313 | $34,906 | $24,680 | 66.9% |
| Rochester Institute of Technology shows an average net price of $24,680 for families earning under $30,000, and its Finance graduates earn a median of $72,313 four years after completing. | |||||
| 69 | Robert Morris University · Moon Township, PA | $72,129 | $23,003 | $19,548 | 89.9% |
| Robert Morris University ranks 948th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and admits 90% of applicants. | |||||
| 70 | New Jersey City University · Jersey City, NJ | $71,548 | $16,053 | $14,005 | 98.4% |
| New Jersey City University reports median federal debt of $20,400 among Finance completers who borrowed, with median earnings of $71,548 four years after completing. | |||||
| 71 | SUNY Old Westbury · Old Westbury, NY | $71,441 | $11,282 | $6,645 | 83.6% |
| SUNY Old Westbury ranks 71st on this list and posts an average net price of $11,282. | |||||
| 72 | Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania · Shippensburg, PA | $71,432 | $23,726 | $18,709 | 86.5% |
| Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania reports median earnings of $71,432 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $18,709 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 73 | Rhode Island College · Providence, RI | $70,470 | $9,478 | $6,378 | 91.8% |
| Rhode Island College reports median earnings of $70,470 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $9,478. | |||||
| 74 | St. John Fisher University · Rochester, NY | $70,455 | $28,945 | $16,054 | 66.4% |
| St. John Fisher University admits 66% of applicants and carries a median federal debt of $22,875 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 75 | DeSales University · Center Valley, PA | $70,430 | $31,643 | $24,007 | 77.1% |
| DeSales University ranks 75th on this list, with median earnings of $70,430 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 76 | William Paterson University of New Jersey · Wayne, NJ | $70,356 | $18,745 | $16,171 | 90.1% |
| William Paterson University of New Jersey posts an admission rate of 90% and an average net price of $18,745. | |||||
| 77 | SUNY Brockport · Brockport, NY | $70,248 | $16,353 | $10,911 | 70.7% |
| SUNY Brockport reports median federal debt of $21,258 among Finance completers who borrowed, and its graduates four years after completing earned a median of $70,248. | |||||
| 78 | Canisius University · Buffalo, NY | $70,001 | $17,940 | $12,781 | 72.4% |
| Canisius University ranks 1009th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Finance graduates four years after completing earned a median of $70,001. | |||||
| 79 | CUNY Brooklyn College · Brooklyn, NY | $69,489 | $3,103 | $1,029 | 58.4% |
| CUNY Brooklyn College reports an average net price of $3,103 and median earnings of $69,489 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 80 | Plymouth State University · Plymouth, NH | $69,367 | $19,216 | $14,676 | 87.5% |
| Plymouth State University admits 88% of applicants and carries a median federal debt of $27,000 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 81 | Indiana University of Pennsylvania · Indiana, PA | $68,794 | $16,804 | $12,364 | 90.8% |
| Indiana University of Pennsylvania ranks 81st on this list, with median earnings of $68,794 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 82 | Pennsylvania Western University · California, PA | $68,289 | $18,256 | $13,944 | 94.3% |
| Pennsylvania Western University posts an admission rate of 94% and a median federal debt of $23,725 across all of the school's borrowers who completed. | |||||
| 83 | Kean University · Union, NJ | $65,415 | $12,447 | $7,374 | 75.9% |
| Kean University reports median earnings of $65,415 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $12,447. | |||||
| 84 | University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth · North Dartmouth, MA | $64,107 | $20,927 | $15,976 | 90.6% |
| University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth reports median earnings of $64,107 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, and a median federal debt of $25,092 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 85 | Thomas Edison State University · Trenton, NJ | $64,005 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Thomas Edison State University reports median earnings of $64,005 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with 24 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 86 | Framingham State University · Framingham, MA | $63,582 | $16,114 | $11,934 | 83.6% |
| Framingham State University admits 84% of applicants and carries an average net price of $16,114. | |||||
| 87 | Mercyhurst University · Erie, PA | $63,128 | $19,444 | $22,626 | 81.0% |
| Mercyhurst University, a private nonprofit university in Erie, shows median federal debt of $26,269 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 88 | Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania · Slippery Rock, PA | $62,805 | $19,608 | $12,555 | 71.5% |
| Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania ranks 88th on this list and posts median earnings of $62,805 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 89 | SUNY College of Technology at Canton · Canton, NY | $60,986 | $15,268 | $10,908 | 92.2% |
| An average net price of $10,908 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with SUNY College of Technology at Canton's 92% admission rate. | |||||
| 90 | West Chester University of Pennsylvania · West Chester, PA | $53,508 | $23,331 | $17,018 | 78.4% |
| West Chester University of Pennsylvania reports median earnings of $53,508 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, from a cohort of 200. | |||||
| 91 | St. Thomas Aquinas College · Sparkill, NY | $46,087 | $19,994 | $11,746 | 93.1% |
| St. Thomas Aquinas College ranks 1278th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $46,087 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 92 | State University of New York at New Paltz · New Paltz, NY | $43,128 | $18,809 | $10,541 | 61.6% |
| State University of New York at New Paltz lists an average net price of $18,809 and median earnings of $43,128 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
* Net price can be negative: when grants and scholarships exceed the listed cost of attendance, students can receive the difference as a refund for other expenses.
How this list is ordered
Programs are ordered by the median earnings of their Finance graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only programs with a reported earnings cohort in the Northeast appear. The figure is the median earnings of federally aided Finance completers who were working and not enrolled, measured four years after completing. For 4 of the 92 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. University of Pennsylvania reports $202,069, a gap of $54,323 above Boston College at $147,746, and the spread from top to bottom reaches $158,941.
Related rankings
- Best Colleges in the Northeast
- Best Business Colleges in the Northeast
- Best Accounting Colleges in the Northeast
- Accounting Colleges in the Northeast for Social Mobility
- Best Business Colleges for Social Mobility in the Northeast