College research / Rankings

Top Marketing Programs in the South by Earnings (2026)

Updated

Part of Best Business Colleges in the South

Regional list from Best Marketing Programs in the United States

This page ranks 176 Marketing programs in the South by median earnings of Marketing graduates four years after completing. Georgetown University leads the list at 1st with median earnings of $105,944 four years after completing, followed by Tulane University of Louisiana at $98,503 and Texas Christian University at $97,148.

Across the listed programs, median earnings range from $105,944 to $25,967, with a median of $61,557. For 12 of the 176 programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.

Public institutions account for 70% of the list, or 124 schools, alongside 52 private nonprofits. The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley posts the lowest average net price at $4,831.

The University of Texas at Arlington ranks 8th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, the best on the page. The University of Texas at El Paso admits 100% of applicants, the highest admission rate among the schools shown.

The ranked list

176 schools in list order
RankSchoolProgram EarningsAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1Georgetown University · Washington, DC$105,944$40,815$5,06412.9%
Georgetown University reports median earnings of $105,944 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 13%.
2Tulane University of Louisiana · New Orleans, LA$98,503$39,949$16,12614.0%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at Tulane University of Louisiana left with a median of $20,500 in federal loans, and the school's Marketing completers earn a median of $98,503 four years after completing.
3Texas Christian University · Fort Worth, TX$97,148$36,660$17,95644.5%
Texas Christian University ranks 3rd on this list and posts an average net price of $36,660.
4George Washington University · Washington, DC$95,528$36,586$17,44047.1%
With 72 graduates in the earnings cohort, George Washington University shows median earnings of $95,528 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
5Elon University · Elon, NC$95,163$41,555$26,52366.4%
Elon University admits 66% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $95,163 four years after completing.
6University of Maryland-College Park · College Park, MD$93,782$15,678$2,96244.8%
University of Maryland-College Park, a public university in College Park, reports an average net price of $15,678 and median earnings of $93,782 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
7University of Florida · Gainesville, FL$92,626$6,541$1,98224.2%
An average net price of $1,982 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with median earnings of $92,626 for Marketing graduates of University of Florida four years after completing.
8The University of Texas at Austin · Austin, TX$91,955$19,857$12,55326.6%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at The University of Texas at Austin left with a median of $20,500 in federal loans, and the school's Marketing completers earn a median of $91,955 four years after completing.
9James Madison University · Harrisonburg, VA$89,944$23,322$11,44471.5%
James Madison University ranks 213th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $89,944 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
10Southern Methodist University · Dallas, TX$88,627$40,892$23,54463.4%
Southern Methodist University ranks 10th on this list, with 81 graduates in the earnings cohort and median earnings of $88,627 four years after completing.
11University of Delaware · Newark, DE$88,383$17,799$10,90170.6%
University of Delaware admits 71% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $88,383 four years after completing.
12Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University · Blacksburg, VA$86,338$24,953$11,68954.8%
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University reports an average net price of $24,953 and median earnings of $86,338 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
13University of Miami · Coral Gables, FL$85,935$37,244$15,97818.9%
University of Miami reports median earnings of $85,935 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 19%.
14University of Georgia · Athens, GA$85,785$13,936$8,08537.7%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at University of Georgia left with a median of $18,500 in federal loans, and the school's Marketing completers earn a median of $85,785 four years after completing.
15The Catholic University of America · Washington, DC$85,029$29,561$17,35882.8%
The Catholic University of America, a private nonprofit university in Washington, ranks 15th on this list and carries an average net price of $29,561.
16Florida State University · Tallahassee, FL$84,981$11,297$5,93824.2%
Florida State University posts median earnings of $84,981 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with a cohort of 494 graduates in the earnings cohort.
17Trinity University · San Antonio, TX$84,347$23,464$10,35625.9%
Trinity University ranks 686th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $10,356 for families earning under $30,000.
18University of South Carolina-Columbia · Columbia, SC$81,945$22,811$12,63460.2%
With an admission rate of 60%, University of South Carolina-Columbia reports median earnings of $81,945 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
19Clemson University · Clemson, SC$81,109$22,253$13,60738.3%
Clemson University shows a median of $21,500 in federal debt across all of the school's borrowers who completed, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $81,109 four years after completing.
20Saint Edward's University · Austin, TX$80,562$25,578$20,79981.4%
Saint Edward's University ranks 20th on this list and carries an average net price of $25,578.
21Berry College · Mount Berry, GA$79,602$22,320$18,18964.0%
Berry College reports median earnings of $79,602 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 64%.
22University of St Thomas · Houston, TX$78,424$19,359$18,44189.9%
University of St Thomas ranks 421st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $18,441 for families earning under $30,000.
23Baylor University · Waco, TX$78,398$41,104$22,02451.3%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at Baylor University left with a median of $23,000 in federal loans, and the school's Marketing completers earn a median of $78,398 four years after completing.
24Lipscomb University · Nashville, TN$77,996$24,739$20,04867.7%
Lipscomb University posts median earnings of $77,996 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with a cohort of 41 graduates in the earnings cohort.
25Howard University · Washington, DC$77,820$50,539$46,05141.3%
Howard University, a private nonprofit university in Washington, reports median earnings of $77,820 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside a 55-graduate earnings cohort.
26University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus · Norman, OK$77,606$15,300$10,50976.6%
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus admits 77% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $77,606 four years after completing.
27The University of Alabama · Tuscaloosa, AL$77,451$22,420$19,16976.7%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed left The University of Alabama with a median of $22,750 in federal loans, while its Marketing completers report median earnings of $77,451 four years after completing.
28Texas A&M University-College Station · College Station, TX$76,035$21,315$12,78457.4%
Texas A&M University-College Station ranks 25th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and posts median earnings of $76,035 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
29Auburn University · Auburn, AL$74,702$24,323$16,68145.9%
With an average net price of $24,323, Auburn University reports median earnings of $74,702 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
30The University of Texas at Dallas · Richardson, TX$73,732$18,267$12,81465.1%
The University of Texas at Dallas reports median earnings of $73,732 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, and graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $18,000 in federal loans.
31East Carolina University · Greenville, NC$73,626$15,739$10,04689.2%
East Carolina University admits 89% of applicants and carries an average net price of $10,046 for families earning under $30,000.
32University of Arkansas · Fayetteville, AR$73,153$18,209$14,31974.3%
University of Arkansas ranks 32nd on this list, with median earnings of $73,153 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing and a 342-graduate earnings cohort.
33Texas Tech University · Lubbock, TX$72,953$19,070$12,45772.7%
Texas Tech University ranks 86th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $72,953 four years after completing.
34Wingate University · Wingate, NC$72,630$20,748$18,77291.1%
A private nonprofit university in Wingate, Wingate University reports median earnings of $72,630 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, drawn from a 17-graduate cohort.
35University of Central Florida · Orlando, FL$72,440$10,411$5,81640.1%
University of Central Florida carries an average net price of $10,411 and reports median earnings of $72,440 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
36Kennesaw State University · Kennesaw, GA$72,089$15,048$12,23569.2%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed left Kennesaw State University with a median of $23,833 in federal loans, and the school admits 69% of applicants.
37Mercer University · Macon, GA$71,629$23,847$19,81768.9%
Mercer University reports $71,629 in median earnings for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average annual net price of $19,817 for families earning under $30,000.
38Belmont University · Nashville, TN$71,561$33,147$22,95095.3%
A private nonprofit university in Nashville, Belmont University admits 95% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $71,561 four years after completing.
39Georgia College & State University · Milledgeville, GA$71,560$20,686$15,39678.2%
Georgia College & State University ranks 39th on this list and posts a median of $71,560 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 117 graduates in the earnings cohort.
40Texas State University · San Marcos, TX$71,539$16,805$12,71589.3%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed left Texas State University with a median of $21,000 in federal loans, while its Marketing completers earned a median of $71,539 four years after completing.
41Samford University · Birmingham, AL$70,839$32,622$22,71682.4%
Samford University sits 1191st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports $70,839 in median earnings for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
42University of Kentucky · Lexington, KY$70,776$18,851$12,18292.9%
With an average net price of $18,851, University of Kentucky shows median earnings of $70,776 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
43The University of Tennessee-Knoxville · Knoxville, TN$70,661$18,976$10,02941.6%
The University of Tennessee-Knoxville admits 42% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $70,661 four years after completing, with an average net price of $10,029 for families earning under $30,000.
44Salisbury University · Salisbury, MD$70,597$17,743$6,74387.5%
Salisbury University ranks 44th on this list, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $70,597 four years after completing.
45The University of Tampa · Tampa, FL$69,876$36,211$30,01140.3%
A private nonprofit university in Tampa, The University of Tampa reports $69,876 in median earnings for its Marketing graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $36,211.
46High Point University · High Point, NC$69,721$38,707$32,76375.3%
High Point University sits 1411th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $69,721 four years after completing.
47Appalachian State University · Boone, NC$69,439$16,836$9,32590.1%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed left Appalachian State University with a median of $20,231 in federal loans, while its Marketing completers earned a median of $69,439 four years after completing.
48Georgia Southern University · Statesboro, GA$69,425$15,267$12,16287.9%
Georgia Southern University reports $69,425 in median earnings for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average annual net price of $12,162 for families earning under $30,000.
49West Virginia University · Morgantown, WV$69,357$15,634$9,45089.0%
West Virginia University reports median earnings of $69,357 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $15,634.
50George Mason University · Fairfax, VA$69,210$17,915$11,94287.5%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at George Mason University left with a median of $19,500 in federal loans, and the school ranks 33rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
51University of Mississippi · University, MS$69,139$13,314$8,94596.6%
University of Mississippi admits 97% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earned a median of $69,139 four years after completing.
52Virginia Commonwealth University · Richmond, VA$68,622$23,433$17,51292.6%
Virginia Commonwealth University ranks 52nd on this list, with an average net price of $17,512 for families earning under $30,000.
53Houston Christian University · Houston, TX$68,490$20,629$17,93384.4%
A private nonprofit university in Houston, Houston Christian University reports median earnings of $68,490 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
54College of Charleston · Charleston, SC$68,348$18,960$12,13360.0%
College of Charleston posts a median of $23,250 in federal loans across all of its borrowers who completed, and its Marketing graduates earned a median of $68,348 four years after completing.
55University of Houston · Houston, TX$68,139$14,276$10,92973.9%
University of Houston ranks 13th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates earned a median of $68,139 four years after completing.
56University of Louisville · Louisville, KY$68,074$17,988$15,13879.4%
Median earnings of $68,074 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing coincide with an average net price of $17,988 at University of Louisville.
57Georgia State University · Atlanta, GA$67,872$15,931$13,78755.4%
With an admission rate of 55%, Georgia State University reports median earnings of $67,872 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
58University of Memphis · Memphis, TN$67,468$12,397$10,60772.0%
University of Memphis ranks 58th on this list, and graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $23,300 in federal loans.
59Florida Gulf Coast University · Fort Myers, FL$67,034$12,568$8,22063.4%
Florida Gulf Coast University reports an average net price of $8,220 for families earning under $30,000, and its Marketing graduates earned a median of $67,034 four years after completing.
60Dallas Baptist University · Dallas, TX$66,736$28,516$25,32688.8%
A private nonprofit university in Dallas, Dallas Baptist University reports median earnings of $66,736 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
61University of North Texas · Denton, TX$66,673$15,649$12,31172.2%
University of North Texas reports median earnings of $66,673 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 216 graduates in the earnings cohort.
62University of North Carolina at Charlotte · Charlotte, NC$66,574$15,435$10,35779.6%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at University of North Carolina at Charlotte left with a median of $21,500 in federal loans, and the school admits 80% of applicants.
63Nelson University · Waxahachie, TX$66,477$21,662$17,58389.0%
A private nonprofit university in Waxahachie, Nelson University has an average net price of $21,662 and ranks 1220th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
64Augusta University · Augusta, GA$66,311$13,787$11,06486.4%
Augusta University ranks 64th on this list and shows median earnings of $66,311 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
65St. Mary's University · San Antonio, TX$66,151$21,145$18,35297.8%
With an admission rate of 98%, St. Mary's University posts median earnings of $66,151 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
66University of South Florida · Tampa, FL$65,269$9,812$4,12243.2%
University of South Florida has an average net price of $4,122 for families earning under $30,000 and ranks 63rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
67Abilene Christian University · Abilene, TX$65,244$26,182$20,28566.0%
Abilene Christian University reports median earnings of $65,244 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside a median of $24,250 in federal loans across all of the school's borrowers who completed.
68Oral Roberts University · Tulsa, OK$65,210$25,365$21,89498.9%
Oral Roberts University ranks 1172nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and shows an admission rate of 99%.
69Tennessee Technological University · Cookeville, TN$64,892$14,246$9,81576.1%
Tennessee Technological University posts median earnings of $64,892 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 55 graduates in the earnings cohort.
70Dalton State College · Dalton, GA$64,649$5,012$3,962Not reported
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at Dalton State College left with a median of $12,937 in federal loans, and the school ranks 188th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
71University of Mary Hardin-Baylor · Belton, TX$64,581$26,106$22,08995.8%
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor admits 96% of applicants and reports median earnings of $64,581 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
72Texas A&M University-Kingsville · Kingsville, TX$64,558$12,090$10,20790.9%
Texas A&M University-Kingsville ranks 72nd on this list, with an average net price of $12,090.
73Florida International University · Miami, FL$64,423$9,288$7,00354.7%
Florida International University reports median earnings of $64,423 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $9,288.
74Stetson University · Deland, FL$63,707$19,372$15,93171.6%
A private nonprofit university in Deland, Stetson University ranks 74th on this list and shows a median of $23,250 in federal loans across all of its borrowers who completed.
75Campbell University · Buies Creek, NC$63,181$24,516$20,75187.2%
Campbell University admits 87% of applicants and its Marketing graduates four years after completing earned a median of $63,181.
76University of West Georgia · Carrollton, GA$63,104$12,786$10,33951.6%
University of West Georgia ranks 267th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates four years after completing earned a median of $63,104.
77The University of Texas at Arlington · Arlington, TX$63,088$13,951$11,89379.9%
The University of Texas at Arlington ranks 8th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and reports median earnings of $63,088 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
78Radford University · Radford, VA$62,981$14,578$8,96589.5%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at Radford University left with a median of $24,000 in federal loans, and the school's Marketing graduates four years after completing earned a median of $62,981.
79Florida Atlantic University · Boca Raton, FL$62,906$8,752$3,02266.1%
Florida Atlantic University posts an average net price of $8,752 and median earnings of $62,906 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
80Oklahoma State University-Main Campus · Stillwater, OK$62,716$17,447$12,24375.0%
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus ranks 80th on this list, with a cohort of 334 Marketing graduates in the earnings cohort and a median of $62,716 four years after completing.
81Harding University · Searcy, AR$62,558$22,130$15,41870.5%
Harding University reports an average net price of $15,418 for families earning under $30,000, and its Marketing graduates four years after completing earned a median of $62,558.
82Coastal Carolina University · Conway, SC$62,373$13,966$9,56375.3%
Coastal Carolina University admits 75% of applicants and its Marketing graduates four years after completing earned a median of $62,373.
83University of North Florida · Jacksonville, FL$62,294$10,154$6,64753.2%
University of North Florida shows a median of $15,531 in federal loans across all of its borrowers who completed, alongside median earnings of $62,294 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
84Florida Institute of Technology · Melbourne, FL$62,019$35,639$29,10857.7%
Florida Institute of Technology ranks 84th on this list, with a cohort of 5 Marketing graduates in the earnings cohort and a median of $62,019 four years after completing.
85Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi · Corpus Christi, TX$62,017$15,225$11,44588.6%
Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi reports median earnings of $62,017 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $15,225.
86University of Houston-Downtown · Houston, TX$61,866$10,542$9,43990.0%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $18,750 in federal loans at University of Houston-Downtown, which ranks 73rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
87East Texas A&M University · Commerce, TX$61,719$11,841$9,70992.2%
East Texas A&M University admits 92% of applicants and shows median earnings of $61,719 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
88Tennessee Wesleyan University · Athens, TN$61,564$14,836$11,60968.9%
A private nonprofit university in Athens, Tennessee Wesleyan University posts an average net price of $11,609 for families earning under $30,000.
89Old Dominion University · Norfolk, VA$61,550$14,638$9,73990.4%
Old Dominion University ranks 89th on this list, with median earnings of $61,550 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing and a cohort of 83 graduates in the earnings cohort.
90Mississippi State University · Mississippi State, MS$61,364$17,595$14,33277.6%
With an admission rate of 78%, Mississippi State University reports median federal debt of $22,142 across all of the school's borrowers who completed.
91Texas A&M University-Victoria · Victoria, TX$61,341$8,109$5,31795.9%
Texas A&M University-Victoria carries an average net price of $8,109 and median earnings of $61,341 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
92University of North Georgia · Dahlonega, GA$61,155$9,823$6,98167.9%
University of North Georgia ranks 255th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $61,155 four years after completing.
93University of Central Oklahoma · Edmond, OK$60,961$18,309$15,27578.1%
An admission rate of 78% pairs with an average net price of $15,275 for families earning under $30,000 at University of Central Oklahoma.
94Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College · Baton Rouge, LA$60,408$19,151$13,05673.3%
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College reports median earnings of $60,408 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with a cohort of 190 graduates in the earnings cohort.
95Western Kentucky University · Bowling Green, KY$60,222$10,990$7,08793.9%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $22,095 in federal loans at Western Kentucky University, which ranks 95th on this list.
96Middle Tennessee State University · Murfreesboro, TN$60,217$13,359$9,28969.1%
Middle Tennessee State University admits 69% of applicants and carries an average net price of $13,359.
97Valdosta State University · Valdosta, GA$59,865$10,945$9,37872.3%
Valdosta State University reports median earnings of $59,865 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $10,945.
98North Carolina A & T State University · Greensboro, NC$59,747$10,846$8,22349.9%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed from North Carolina A & T State University left with a median of $27,000 in federal loans, and the school ranks 141st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
99Prairie View A & M University · Prairie View, TX$58,810$13,570$12,12079.3%
Prairie View A & M University admits 79% of applicants and its Marketing graduates four years after completing earned a median of $58,810.
100East Tennessee State University · Johnson City, TN$58,583$15,983$12,43386.2%
An average net price of $12,433 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with a 100th rank on this list for East Tennessee State University.
101The University of Texas at Tyler · Tyler, TX$58,325$13,323$10,30794.0%
The University of Texas at Tyler ranks 161st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $58,325 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
102West Texas A & M University · Canyon, TX$58,303$19,487$16,52598.7%
With a 99% admission rate, West Texas A & M University shows median federal debt of $19,500 across all of the school's borrowers who completed.
103Marshall University · Huntington, WV$58,293$7,502$4,64895.7%
Marshall University posts an average net price of $7,502 and its Marketing graduates four years after completing earned a median of $58,293.
104Oklahoma Christian University · Edmond, OK$58,241$21,872$17,81896.5%
A private nonprofit university in Edmond, Oklahoma Christian University reports median earnings of $58,241 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
105University of Alabama in Huntsville · Huntsville, AL$58,015$18,796$16,19268.6%
University of Alabama in Huntsville ranks 105th on this list, with a 33-graduate earnings cohort and an average net price of $16,192 for families earning under $30,000.
106Stephen F Austin State University · Nacogdoches, TX$57,974$14,260$10,31894.0%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed from Stephen F Austin State University left with a median of $23,409 in federal loans, and the school admits 94% of applicants.
107University of Central Arkansas · Conway, AR$57,940$16,511$14,65689.5%
University of Central Arkansas reports median earnings of $57,940 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing and ranks 440th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
108The University of Texas at San Antonio · San Antonio, TX$57,885$10,836$7,87086.8%
An average net price of $10,836 and a 260-graduate earnings cohort accompany The University of Texas at San Antonio's median earnings of $57,885 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
109Tarleton State University · Stephenville, TX$57,478$20,783$15,57489.6%
Tarleton State University reports median earnings of $57,478 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $20,783.
110Lamar University · Beaumont, TX$57,355$9,366$7,56886.4%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at Lamar University left with a median of $21,250 in federal loans, and the school's Marketing completers earn a median of $57,355 four years after completing.
111Texas Woman's University · Denton, TX$57,227$11,963$9,94896.1%
Texas Woman's University admits 96% of applicants and ranks 118th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
112Union University · Jackson, TN$57,184$27,171$25,83960.4%
A private nonprofit university in Jackson, Union University shows median earnings of $57,184 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with an earnings cohort of 15 graduates.
113Charleston Southern University · Charleston, SC$57,179$21,666$20,14596.5%
Charleston Southern University ranks 113th on this list and carries an average net price of $20,145 for families earning under $30,000.
114Murray State University · Murray, KY$56,780$9,096$6,24285.7%
With an admission rate of 86%, Murray State University reports median earnings of $56,780 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
115Morgan State University · Baltimore, MD$56,767$14,985$9,58582.2%
Morgan State University posts a median of $27,250 in federal loans across all of the school's borrowers who completed, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $56,767 four years after completing.
116Arkansas State University · Jonesboro, AR$56,685$12,366$10,09882.3%
Arkansas State University ranks 300th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $12,366.
117University of Alabama at Birmingham · Birmingham, AL$56,591$18,749$16,17288.2%
University of Alabama at Birmingham reports median earnings of $56,591 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, drawn from an earnings cohort of 86 graduates.
118Western Carolina University · Cullowhee, NC$56,568$13,315$8,81681.8%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at Western Carolina University left with a median of $21,868 in federal loans, and the school admits 82% of applicants.
119Southern University and A & M College · Baton Rouge, LA$56,097$20,077$19,04735.1%
Southern University and A & M College admits 35% of applicants and reports an average net price of $19,047 for families earning under $30,000.
120Midwestern State University · Wichita Falls, TX$55,986$11,656$8,85693.5%
Midwestern State University reports median earnings of $55,986 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing and ranks 304th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
121Texas Wesleyan University · Fort Worth, TX$55,615$24,066$21,81269.2%
Texas Wesleyan University reports median earnings of $55,615 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 8 graduates in the earnings cohort.
122Sam Houston State University · Huntsville, TX$55,522$16,404$12,47490.3%
Sam Houston State University ranks 122nd on this list and posts an average net price of $16,404.
123University of Houston-Clear Lake · Houston, TX$55,280$15,563$7,33090.5%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $17,831 in federal loans at University of Houston-Clear Lake, a public university in Houston.
124Jacksonville University · Jacksonville, FL$55,252$25,180$21,89356.9%
Jacksonville University admits 57% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $55,252 four years after completing.
125Northeastern State University · Tahlequah, OK$54,577$12,710$10,59899.6%
Northeastern State University sits 388th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, alongside median earnings of $54,577 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
126Anderson University · Anderson, SC$53,985$23,544$17,18854.7%
An average net price of $17,188 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with a 55% admission rate at Anderson University.
127Nicholls State University · Thibodaux, LA$53,871$12,947$10,71490.8%
Nicholls State University reports median earnings of $53,871 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, from a cohort of 25.
128Austin Peay State University · Clarksville, TN$53,734$9,735$7,58896.4%
Austin Peay State University ranks 128th on this list and shows an average net price of $9,735.
129Virginia State University · Petersburg, VA$53,709$15,840$13,22088.6%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $26,500 in federal loans at Virginia State University, which sits 315th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
130University of Louisiana at Lafayette · Lafayette, LA$53,685$13,530$11,15787.0%
University of Louisiana at Lafayette admits 87% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $53,685 four years after completing.
131Palm Beach Atlantic University · West Palm Beach, FL$53,668$28,354$25,57082.0%
Palm Beach Atlantic University, a private nonprofit university in West Palm Beach, reports an average net price of $25,570 for families earning under $30,000.
132Angelo State University · San Angelo, TX$53,634$15,091$12,00883.0%
Angelo State University sits 645th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, alongside median earnings of $53,634 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
133Eastern Kentucky University · Richmond, KY$53,559$11,040$8,59177.6%
Eastern Kentucky University reports median earnings of $53,559 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 49 graduates in the earnings cohort.
134University of Montevallo · Montevallo, AL$53,492$17,683$14,47153.9%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at University of Montevallo left with a median of $24,000 in federal loans, and the school admits 54% of applicants.
135Loyola University New Orleans · New Orleans, LA$53,481$23,696$20,13193.1%
A private nonprofit university in New Orleans, Loyola University New Orleans has an average net price of $23,696 and an admission rate of 93%.
136Southeastern Louisiana University · Hammond, LA$53,477$13,154$10,50799.3%
Southeastern Louisiana University ranks 136th on this list and posts an admission rate of 99%, alongside an average net price of $13,154.
137Columbus State University · Columbus, GA$52,588$13,115$11,27199.1%
Columbus State University reports median earnings of $52,588 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 34 graduates in the earnings cohort.
138Louisiana State University-Shreveport · Shreveport, LA$52,371$7,022$5,68050.6%
Louisiana State University-Shreveport, a public university, has an average net price of $5,680 for families earning under $30,000.
139Auburn University at Montgomery · Montgomery, AL$51,899$13,224$11,70691.6%
Auburn University at Montgomery admits 92% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $51,899 four years after completing.
140University of Southern Mississippi · Hattiesburg, MS$51,714$21,708$19,86799.1%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at University of Southern Mississippi left with a median of $22,500 in federal loans, and the school ranks 479th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
141University of New Orleans · New Orleans, LA$51,474$12,384$11,53274.3%
University of New Orleans reports median earnings of $51,474 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 46 graduates in the earnings cohort.
142Georgia Southwestern State University · Americus, GA$51,176$12,019$10,47775.2%
Georgia Southwestern State University in Americus has an average net price of $10,477 for families earning under $30,000.
143University of North Alabama · Florence, AL$51,124$12,170$9,74187.3%
University of North Alabama admits 87% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $51,124 four years after completing.
144Louisiana Tech University · Ruston, LA$51,118$11,864$7,67686.4%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at Louisiana Tech University left with a median of $22,135 in federal loans, and the school ranks 428th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
145University of South Alabama · Mobile, AL$50,483$17,648$12,65771.0%
University of South Alabama reports median earnings of $50,483 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $17,648.
146Albany State University · Albany, GA$50,366$11,898$10,693Not reported
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at Albany State University left with a median of $25,024 in federal loans, and the school's Marketing completers earn a median of $50,366 four years after completing.
147North Carolina Wesleyan University · Rocky Mount, NC$49,827$17,432$16,11480.2%
North Carolina Wesleyan University, a private nonprofit university in Rocky Mount, admits 80% of applicants and ranks 1092nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
148The University of Texas at El Paso · El Paso, TX$49,068$9,403$7,86399.9%
The University of Texas at El Paso ranks 148th on this list, with median earnings of $49,068 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing and an admission rate of 100%.
149North Greenville University · Tigerville, SC$48,859$21,063$18,94766.7%
North Greenville University posts an average net price of $21,063 and a median of $48,859 in earnings for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
150University of Arkansas at Little Rock · Little Rock, AR$48,823$17,248$15,19558.8%
University of Arkansas at Little Rock reports median earnings of $48,823 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $15,195 for families earning under $30,000.
151Texas A&M University-San Antonio · San Antonio, TX$48,687$11,196$9,59692.8%
Texas A&M University-San Antonio ranks 278th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $48,687 four years after completing.
152The University of Tennessee-Martin · Martin, TN$48,255$10,701$7,15188.2%
The University of Tennessee-Martin admits 88% of applicants, and its Marketing completers report median earnings of $48,255 four years after completing.
153Jacksonville State University · Jacksonville, AL$47,514$14,279$12,47277.7%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at Jacksonville State University left with a median of $22,189 in federal loans, while the school's Marketing completers earn a median of $47,514 four years after completing.
154Hampton University · Hampton, VA$47,479$25,319$32,10162.3%
Hampton University reports median earnings of $47,479 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $25,319.
155Mississippi Christian University · Clinton, MS$46,780$27,712$25,98429.1%
Mississippi Christian University, a private nonprofit university in Clinton, admits 29% of applicants and reports median earnings of $46,780 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
156Saint Leo University · Saint Leo, FL$46,324$21,293$19,60278.4%
Saint Leo University ranks 828th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $46,324 four years after completing.
157Southeastern Oklahoma State University · Durant, OK$46,290$8,039$5,19376.4%
Southeastern Oklahoma State University reports median earnings of $46,290 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $8,039.
158The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley · Edinburg, TX$45,859$4,831$3,78594.2%
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley holds an Azimuth composite rank of 11th among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $45,859 four years after completing.
159Claflin University · Orangeburg, SC$45,502$17,800$16,35464.9%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at Claflin University left with a median of $29,000 in federal loans, while the Marketing program posts median earnings of $45,502 four years after completing.
160McNeese State University · Lake Charles, LA$44,589$12,493$10,48278.3%
McNeese State University admits 78% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $44,589 four years after completing.
161John Brown University · Siloam Springs, AR$42,682$20,397$17,48476.1%
John Brown University reports median earnings of $42,682 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $20,397.
162Methodist University · Fayetteville, NC$42,682$24,704$20,37175.1%
Methodist University ranks 162nd on this list, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $42,682 four years after completing.
163Savannah State University · Savannah, GA$42,391$8,172$6,739Not reported
Savannah State University carries a school-wide median federal debt of $28,000 across all borrowers who completed, while its Marketing graduates earn a median of $42,391 four years after completing.
164University of West Florida · Pensacola, FL$42,123$9,364$4,81558.2%
University of West Florida posts an admission rate of 58% and median earnings of $42,123 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
165The University of Texas Permian Basin · Odessa, TX$42,123$12,723$11,93094.9%
The University of Texas Permian Basin reports median earnings of $42,123 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $12,723.
166Texas Southern University · Houston, TX$41,768$16,590$16,43796.9%
Texas Southern University admits 97% of applicants, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $41,768 four years after completing.
167Morehead State University · Morehead, KY$41,206$9,793$7,15077.2%
Morehead State University reports median earnings of $41,206 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $9,793.
168Grambling State University · Grambling, LA$41,150$19,809$18,66644.9%
Grambling State University admits 45% of applicants, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $41,150 four years after completing.
169Francis Marion University · Florence, SC$41,125$11,386$9,72386.4%
Francis Marion University reports median earnings of $41,125 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 20 graduates in the earnings cohort.
170Nova Southeastern University · Fort Lauderdale, FL$38,289$30,371$26,60373.2%
A private nonprofit university in Fort Lauderdale, Nova Southeastern University shows an average net price of $30,371 alongside an admission rate of 73%.
171University of Louisiana at Monroe · Monroe, LA$38,289$13,466$11,49084.8%
University of Louisiana at Monroe ranks 171st on this list and posts an admission rate of 85%.
172McMurry University · Abilene, TX$36,134$19,581$15,94657.0%
McMurry University reports median earnings of $36,134 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, and its admission rate is 57%.
173South Carolina State University · Orangeburg, SC$32,569$18,097$16,84682.6%
South Carolina State University has an average net price of $18,097 and reports median earnings of $32,569 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.
174Freed-Hardeman University · Henderson, TN$29,685$21,574$20,98859.7%
Freed-Hardeman University sits at 174th on this list, with an admission rate of 60% and 8 graduates in the earnings cohort.
175Clayton State University · Morrow, GA$26,353$8,365$7,40568.5%
Clayton State University posts an average net price of $7,405 for families earning under $30,000 and counts 29 graduates in the earnings cohort.
176Alabama State University · Montgomery, AL$25,967$20,435$19,71197.6%
Alabama State University admits 98% of applicants and reports median earnings of $25,967 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing.

How this list is ordered

Programs are ordered by the median earnings of their Marketing graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only programs with a reported earnings cohort in the South appear. The figure is the median for federally aided completers of the program who were working and not enrolled, measured four years after completing. For 12 of the 176 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The spread from Georgetown University to the bottom of the list is $79,977, and the gap between Georgetown University and Tulane University of Louisiana is $7,441.