Best Marketing Programs in the Midwest (2026)
Updated
Part of Best Business Colleges in the Midwest
Regional list from Best Marketing Programs in the United States
This page ranks the 158 Marketing programs in the Midwest by median earnings of Marketing graduates four years after completing, highest first. Washington University in St Louis leads the list with median earnings of $100,489 for its graduates four years after completing.
Across the listed schools, the figures span from $100,489 to $29,685, with a median of $66,040. For 11 of the 158 programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.
The list includes 71 public and 87 private nonprofit institutions. Purdue University Northwest reports the lowest average net price at $6,079.
University of Illinois Chicago ranks 17th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. Loras College posts the highest admission rate, admitting 100% of applicants.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Program Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Washington University in St Louis · St. Louis, MO | $100,489 | $21,786 | $1,716 | 12.1% |
| Washington University in St Louis reports median earnings of $100,489 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 12%. | |||||
| 2 | University of Wisconsin-Madison · Madison, WI | $96,148 | $17,354 | $4,200 | 45.2% |
| University of Wisconsin-Madison ranks 2nd on this list, with 248 graduates in the earnings cohort and a median of $96,148 four years after completing. | |||||
| 3 | University of Notre Dame · Notre Dame, IN | $91,088 | $26,780 | $7,244 | 11.3% |
| Median federal debt among Marketing completers who borrowed is $19,000 at University of Notre Dame, which admits 11% of applicants. | |||||
| 4 | University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign · Champaign, IL | $90,744 | $14,355 | $2,038 | 42.4% |
| An average net price of $14,355 coincides with an Azimuth composite rank of 35th among nonprofit four-year institutions for University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign. | |||||
| 5 | Michigan State University · East Lansing, MI | $90,453 | $19,680 | $7,068 | 84.8% |
| Michigan State University shows median earnings of $90,453 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with a cohort of 185. | |||||
| 6 | Miami University-Oxford · Oxford, OH | $86,919 | $28,384 | $16,015 | 75.4% |
| Miami University-Oxford reports median federal debt of $22,000 among Marketing completers who borrowed, and an admission rate of 75%. | |||||
| 7 | Loyola University Chicago · Chicago, IL | $86,662 | $36,079 | $28,992 | 81.6% |
| Loyola University Chicago ranks 7th on this list and posts an average net price of $28,992 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 8 | University of Minnesota-Twin Cities · Minneapolis, MN | $86,246 | $16,778 | $6,642 | 79.8% |
| University of Minnesota-Twin Cities reports median earnings of $86,246 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, and ranks 107th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 9 | Creighton University · Omaha, NE | $85,891 | $31,568 | $20,472 | 79.8% |
| Creighton University admits 80% of applicants and shows median federal debt of $24,250 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 10 | Purdue University-Main Campus · West Lafayette, IN | $84,725 | $14,600 | $5,098 | 49.9% |
| Purdue University-Main Campus carries an average net price of $14,600 and reports median earnings of $84,725 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 11 | Maryville University of Saint Louis · Saint Louis, MO | $83,256 | $22,066 | $16,528 | 95.1% |
| Maryville University of Saint Louis ranks 11th on this list, with a school-wide median federal debt of $22,000 across all of its borrowers who completed. | |||||
| 12 | Marquette University · Milwaukee, WI | $82,233 | $31,487 | $22,269 | 81.3% |
| Marquette University posts median earnings of $82,233 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, and an admission rate of 81%. | |||||
| 13 | University of Iowa · Iowa City, IA | $81,994 | $22,531 | $15,316 | 83.6% |
| University of Iowa reports median earnings of $81,994 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 234 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 14 | Saint Norbert College · De Pere, WI | $81,731 | $26,172 | $19,721 | 85.7% |
| A private nonprofit institution in De Pere, Saint Norbert College ranks 14th on this list and shows a median federal debt of $27,000 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 15 | Ohio State University-Main Campus · Columbus, OH | $81,119 | $17,339 | $4,885 | 60.6% |
| Ohio State University-Main Campus admits 61% of applicants and posts median earnings of $81,119 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 16 | University of Dayton · Dayton, OH | $80,677 | $29,533 | $21,736 | 65.5% |
| University of Dayton ranks 652nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, alongside an average net price of $29,533. | |||||
| 17 | Ohio University-Main Campus · Athens, OH | $78,506 | $21,637 | $15,673 | 85.0% |
| With 204 graduates in the earnings cohort, Ohio University-Main Campus reports median earnings of $78,506 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 18 | Taylor University · Upland, IN | $78,191 | $24,865 | $16,143 | 73.5% |
| Taylor University carries a median federal debt of $17,682 among Marketing completers who borrowed and an average net price of $16,143 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 19 | DePaul University · Chicago, IL | $78,164 | $30,902 | $27,359 | 75.9% |
| DePaul University ranks 19th on this list, with median earnings of $78,164 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 20 | Illinois State University · Normal, IL | $77,956 | $19,398 | $11,568 | 88.2% |
| A public university in Normal, Illinois State University admits 88% of applicants and reports an average net price of $19,398. | |||||
| 21 | University of St Thomas · Saint Paul, MN | $77,870 | $29,155 | $28,131 | 85.4% |
| University of St Thomas shows median earnings of $77,870 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with a median federal debt of $26,481 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 22 | Northern Illinois University · Dekalb, IL | $76,373 | $13,391 | $10,126 | 69.8% |
| Northern Illinois University ranks 116th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $10,126 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 23 | Saint Mary's University of Minnesota · Winona, MN | $76,285 | $11,704 | $16,182 | 92.8% |
| Saint Mary's University of Minnesota admits 93% of applicants and posts median earnings of $76,285 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 24 | Bradley University · Peoria, IL | $76,255 | $22,719 | $17,269 | 76.8% |
| Bradley University carries a median federal debt of $24,017 among Marketing completers who borrowed, alongside an average net price of $22,719. | |||||
| 25 | Concordia University-Saint Paul · Saint Paul, MN | $76,183 | $18,462 | $16,406 | 78.9% |
| Concordia University-Saint Paul, a private nonprofit university in Saint Paul, reports median earnings of $76,183 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside a median federal debt of $17,694 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 26 | Central Michigan University · Mount Pleasant, MI | $75,661 | $17,597 | $12,185 | 89.8% |
| Central Michigan University admits 90% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $75,661 four years after completing, with a cohort of 132 graduates in the earnings data. | |||||
| 27 | Saint Cloud State University · Saint Cloud, MN | $74,847 | $13,529 | $8,909 | 94.8% |
| Saint Cloud State University posts median earnings of $74,847 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, and reports an average net price of $8,909 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 28 | University of Nebraska-Lincoln · Lincoln, NE | $74,165 | $17,747 | $12,751 | 87.5% |
| University of Nebraska-Lincoln ranks 272nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $74,165 four years after completing. | |||||
| 29 | University of Minnesota-Duluth · Duluth, MN | $74,079 | $18,743 | $7,256 | 88.8% |
| A public institution in Duluth, University of Minnesota-Duluth carries an average net price of $18,743, and its Marketing graduates report median earnings of $74,079 four years after completing. | |||||
| 30 | John Carroll University · University Heights, OH | $73,881 | $28,746 | $19,945 | 80.9% |
| John Carroll University reports median earnings of $73,881 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with a median federal debt of $27,000 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 31 | Xavier University · Cincinnati, OH | $73,414 | $32,997 | $26,728 | 86.4% |
| Xavier University admits 86% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $73,414 four years after completing, from a cohort of 104 graduates in the earnings data. | |||||
| 32 | University of Michigan-Dearborn · Dearborn, MI | $73,340 | $9,492 | $7,211 | 55.6% |
| A public institution in Dearborn, University of Michigan-Dearborn ranks 88th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $73,340 four years after completing. | |||||
| 33 | University of Cincinnati-Main Campus · Cincinnati, OH | $72,881 | $25,648 | $17,974 | 85.3% |
| With an average net price of $25,648, University of Cincinnati-Main Campus reports median earnings of $72,881 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 34 | University of Northern Iowa · Cedar Falls, IA | $72,757 | $15,901 | $10,863 | 92.7% |
| Reporting median earnings of $72,757 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, University of Northern Iowa shows median federal debt of $16,661 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 35 | Elmhurst University · Elmhurst, IL | $72,286 | $24,185 | $17,892 | 73.6% |
| Elmhurst University admits 74% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $72,286 four years after completing, from a cohort of 29 graduates in the earnings data. | |||||
| 36 | Saint Louis University · Saint Louis, MO | $72,251 | $24,398 | $22,501 | 75.0% |
| Saint Louis University ranks 498th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $72,251 four years after completing. | |||||
| 37 | Millikin University · Decatur, IL | $71,399 | $21,989 | $18,659 | 66.7% |
| Millikin University, a private nonprofit university in Decatur, reports median earnings of $71,399 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 6 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 38 | Western Michigan University · Kalamazoo, MI | $71,371 | $15,273 | $5,263 | 84.6% |
| Western Michigan University ranks 38th on this list and posts a median federal debt of $24,250 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 39 | University of Illinois Chicago · Chicago, IL | $71,293 | $10,974 | $7,529 | 77.4% |
| With an admission rate of 77%, University of Illinois Chicago ranks 17th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 40 | Drake University · Des Moines, IA | $71,246 | $29,127 | $25,824 | 63.9% |
| Drake University reports median earnings of $71,246 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $29,127. | |||||
| 41 | North Central College · Naperville, IL | $71,123 | $21,044 | $12,507 | 77.3% |
| North Central College ranks 41st on this list and shows an average net price of $12,507 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 42 | North Dakota State University-Main Campus · Fargo, ND | $71,027 | $15,543 | $9,370 | 95.0% |
| An admission rate of 95% and median earnings of $71,027 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing are reported by North Dakota State University-Main Campus. | |||||
| 43 | University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire · Eau Claire, WI | $70,891 | $16,550 | $10,270 | 82.3% |
| University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire ranks 43rd on this list, with a median federal debt of $19,500 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 44 | University of Kansas · Lawrence, KS | $70,404 | $18,059 | $12,544 | 93.5% |
| Median earnings of $70,404 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing are reported by University of Kansas, from a cohort of 178 graduates. | |||||
| 45 | Winona State University · Winona, MN | $70,203 | $17,503 | $10,224 | 75.5% |
| Winona State University ranks 45th on this list and shows an average net price of $10,224 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 46 | Butler University · Indianapolis, IN | $70,154 | $36,041 | $25,278 | 85.1% |
| Butler University admits 85% of applicants and posts a median federal debt of $25,500 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 47 | Benedictine University · Lisle, IL | $70,129 | $22,313 | $20,168 | 95.2% |
| Benedictine University ranks 47th on this list, with median earnings of $70,129 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 48 | Kansas State University · Manhattan, KS | $69,837 | $19,406 | $13,178 | 81.7% |
| Kansas State University reports an average net price of $19,406 and median earnings of $69,837 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 49 | Grand Valley State University · Allendale, MI | $69,592 | $16,317 | $12,272 | 83.0% |
| Grand Valley State University reports $69,592 in median earnings for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $16,317. | |||||
| 50 | Oakland University · Rochester Hills, MI | $69,448 | $9,120 | $4,422 | 87.8% |
| Oakland University admits 88% of applicants and its Marketing completers who borrowed left with a median of $24,125 in federal loans. | |||||
| 51 | University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh · Oshkosh, WI | $69,383 | $14,305 | $9,236 | 86.5% |
| University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh ranks 594th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $69,383 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 52 | Wittenberg University · Springfield, OH | $69,280 | $18,649 | $17,609 | 72.4% |
| Graduates across all fields who borrowed from Wittenberg University left with a median of $27,000 in federal loans, and the school reports an average net price of $18,649. | |||||
| 53 | Carthage College · Kenosha, WI | $69,045 | $26,565 | $23,293 | 87.1% |
| Carthage College posts median earnings of $69,045 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $23,293 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 54 | Northeastern Illinois University · Chicago, IL | $69,011 | $14,109 | $13,709 | 74.6% |
| Northeastern Illinois University ranks 172nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing completers who borrowed left with a median of $13,000 in federal loans. | |||||
| 55 | Loras College · Dubuque, IA | $69,010 | $20,716 | $20,479 | 99.9% |
| Loras College admits 100% of applicants and reports median earnings of $69,010 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 56 | Minnesota State University-Mankato · Mankato, MN | $68,772 | $19,139 | $12,339 | 88.4% |
| Minnesota State University-Mankato posts an average net price of $12,339 for families earning under $30,000, alongside median earnings of $68,772 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 57 | Augsburg University · Minneapolis, MN | $68,757 | $23,873 | $21,318 | 82.0% |
| Augsburg University ranks 361st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with an average net price of $23,873. | |||||
| 58 | Ashland University · Ashland, OH | $68,708 | $21,988 | $16,489 | 76.4% |
| Ashland University reports median earnings of $68,708 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, and its completers who borrowed left with a median of $23,750 in federal loans. | |||||
| 59 | Walsh University · North Canton, OH | $68,678 | $20,493 | $20,458 | 70.7% |
| Walsh University admits 71% of applicants and posts an average net price of $20,458 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 60 | Anderson University · Anderson, IN | $68,644 | $25,021 | $23,119 | 79.3% |
| Anderson University ranks 1253rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $68,644 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 61 | Concordia University-Wisconsin · Mequon, WI | $68,606 | $36,201 | $34,991 | 78.2% |
| Concordia University-Wisconsin ranks 61st on this list, with median earnings of $68,606 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 62 | University of Evansville · Evansville, IN | $68,363 | $18,499 | $14,451 | 77.6% |
| A private nonprofit university in Evansville, University of Evansville posts an average net price of $18,499 and an admission rate of 78%. | |||||
| 63 | The University of Findlay · Findlay, OH | $68,336 | $27,221 | $22,052 | 83.4% |
| The University of Findlay reports median federal debt of $25,412 among Marketing completers who borrowed, alongside median earnings of $68,336 four years after completing. | |||||
| 64 | Western Illinois University · Macomb, IL | $68,306 | $12,937 | $6,941 | 71.2% |
| Western Illinois University ranks 561st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and shows an average net price of $12,937. | |||||
| 65 | Northern Michigan University · Marquette, MI | $68,157 | $14,085 | $7,697 | 84.0% |
| With an admission rate of 84%, Northern Michigan University reports median earnings of $68,157 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 66 | Ohio Northern University · Ada, OH | $67,802 | $24,478 | $18,525 | 74.4% |
| Ohio Northern University ranks 66th on this list and carries an average net price of $18,525 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 67 | Wayne State University · Detroit, MI | $67,504 | $12,766 | $11,090 | 81.2% |
| Wayne State University reports median earnings of $67,504 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, from a cohort of 209 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 68 | University of Michigan-Flint · Flint, MI | $67,437 | $7,007 | $1,517 | 70.5% |
| A public university in Flint, University of Michigan-Flint posts an average net price of $1,517 for families earning under $30,000 and an admission rate of 70%. | |||||
| 69 | University of Wisconsin-Whitewater · Whitewater, WI | $67,317 | $14,158 | $8,440 | 85.7% |
| University of Wisconsin-Whitewater reports median federal debt of $24,747 among Marketing completers who borrowed, alongside median earnings of $67,317 four years after completing. | |||||
| 70 | University of Toledo · Toledo, OH | $67,040 | $17,249 | $13,524 | 92.0% |
| Admitting 92% of applicants, University of Toledo ranks 380th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 71 | University of Mount Union · Alliance, OH | $66,830 | $23,280 | $16,786 | 78.2% |
| With median earnings of $66,830 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, University of Mount Union ranks 71st on this list. | |||||
| 72 | Adrian College · Adrian, MI | $66,808 | $25,368 | $19,542 | 72.5% |
| Adrian College carries an average net price of $25,368 and reports median federal debt of $27,000 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 73 | Valparaiso University · Valparaiso, IN | $66,773 | $18,578 | $11,043 | 89.4% |
| Valparaiso University reports median earnings of $66,773 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $18,578. | |||||
| 74 | Saint Ambrose University · Davenport, IA | $66,714 | $24,691 | $22,037 | 77.3% |
| Saint Ambrose University admits 77% of applicants and its Marketing completers who borrowed left with a median of $25,093 in federal loans. | |||||
| 75 | Iowa State University · Ames, IA | $66,482 | $18,589 | $10,582 | 88.7% |
| Iowa State University ranks 194th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with 300 graduates in the earnings cohort for Marketing. | |||||
| 76 | Capital University · Columbus, OH | $66,462 | $22,576 | $19,062 | 70.2% |
| Capital University shows an average net price of $19,062 for families earning under $30,000, and its Marketing graduates four years after completing earned a median of $66,462. | |||||
| 77 | Missouri State University-Springfield · Springfield, MO | $66,333 | $17,613 | $13,718 | 90.5% |
| Missouri State University-Springfield ranks 77th on this list, with median earnings of $66,333 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 78 | Indiana State University · Terre Haute, IN | $66,087 | $10,873 | $6,455 | 80.8% |
| Indiana State University carries an average net price of $10,873, and its Marketing completers who borrowed left with a median of $23,250 in federal loans. | |||||
| 79 | Youngstown State University · Youngstown, OH | $66,058 | $12,767 | $9,328 | 84.5% |
| Youngstown State University reports 49 graduates in the earnings cohort for Marketing, with a median of $66,058 four years after completing. | |||||
| 80 | Ferris State University · Big Rapids, MI | $66,023 | $8,624 | $2,556 | 91.4% |
| Ferris State University admits 91% of applicants and posts an average net price of $2,556 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 81 | Bowling Green State University-Main Campus · Bowling Green, OH | $65,926 | $24,022 | $18,396 | 81.0% |
| Bowling Green State University-Main Campus ranks 740th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates four years after completing earned a median of $65,926. | |||||
| 82 | Lewis University · Romeoville, IL | $65,895 | $17,028 | $10,382 | 71.3% |
| Lewis University shows median federal debt of $20,325 among Marketing completers who borrowed, alongside an average net price of $17,028. | |||||
| 83 | University of Akron Main Campus · Akron, OH | $65,857 | $13,946 | $10,413 | 59.7% |
| University of Akron Main Campus ranks 83rd on this list, with an admission rate of 60% and 99 graduates in the earnings cohort for Marketing. | |||||
| 84 | McKendree University · Lebanon, IL | $65,696 | $24,717 | $21,928 | 71.7% |
| McKendree University reports median earnings of $65,696 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $21,928 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 85 | Columbia College Chicago · Chicago, IL | $65,686 | $26,598 | $20,924 | 89.5% |
| Columbia College Chicago reports median earnings of $65,686 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside a median federal debt of $25,250 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 86 | The College of Saint Scholastica · Duluth, MN | $65,512 | $27,846 | $14,433 | 93.0% |
| The College of Saint Scholastica admits 93% of applicants and posts an average net price of $14,433 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 87 | Washburn University · Topeka, KS | $65,379 | $15,280 | $20,310 | Not reported |
| A public university in Topeka, Washburn University ranks 357th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 88 | Saint Xavier University · Chicago, IL | $65,330 | $10,970 | $7,572 | 84.3% |
| Saint Xavier University lists an average net price of $10,970 and median earnings of $65,330 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 89 | Malone University · Canton, OH | $65,015 | $20,948 | $13,290 | 75.9% |
| Malone University shows a median federal debt of $26,000 among Marketing completers who borrowed, with an earnings cohort of 16 graduates. | |||||
| 90 | Grand View University · Des Moines, IA | $65,010 | $21,774 | $18,512 | 99.1% |
| With an admission rate of 99%, Grand View University reports median earnings of $65,010 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 91 | University of North Dakota · Grand Forks, ND | $64,912 | $18,551 | $13,126 | 76.9% |
| University of North Dakota posts an average net price of $13,126 for families earning under $30,000 and ranks 399th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 92 | Ball State University · Muncie, IN | $64,895 | $14,940 | $7,834 | 85.5% |
| Ball State University reports median earnings of $64,895 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, drawn from an earnings cohort of 97 graduates. | |||||
| 93 | Aurora University · Aurora, IL | $64,813 | $18,838 | $14,525 | 80.9% |
| Aurora University lists a median federal debt of $19,500 among Marketing completers who borrowed and an admission rate of 81%. | |||||
| 94 | Hastings College · Hastings, NE | $64,708 | $24,452 | $21,646 | 71.7% |
| Hastings College shows an average net price of $24,452 and median earnings of $64,708 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 95 | Wright State University-Main Campus · Dayton, OH | $64,589 | $15,415 | $11,952 | 96.3% |
| Wright State University-Main Campus admits 96% of applicants and reports a median federal debt of $23,250 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 96 | Baldwin Wallace University · Berea, OH | $64,353 | $27,603 | $21,296 | 75.7% |
| Baldwin Wallace University ranks 1059th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $64,353 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 97 | University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee · Milwaukee, WI | $64,173 | $15,014 | $10,329 | 90.7% |
| University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee reports median earnings of $64,173 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 91%. | |||||
| 98 | Indiana Wesleyan University-Marion · Marion, IN | $64,077 | $22,866 | $19,793 | 88.9% |
| Indiana Wesleyan University-Marion ranks 98th on this list and shows a median federal debt of $25,000 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 99 | Manchester University · North Manchester, IN | $63,919 | $18,805 | $13,875 | 71.1% |
| With an average net price of $18,805, Manchester University posts median earnings of $63,919 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 100 | Tiffin University · Tiffin, OH | $63,802 | $26,500 | $24,278 | 80.1% |
| Tiffin University ranks 1040th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $63,802 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 101 | University of Northwestern-St Paul · Saint Paul, MN | $63,653 | $27,705 | $26,696 | 93.5% |
| University of Northwestern-St Paul carries a median federal debt of $17,750 among Marketing completers who borrowed, and its graduates four years after completing earn a median of $63,653. | |||||
| 102 | University of Minnesota-Crookston · Crookston, MN | $63,579 | $12,212 | $5,758 | 87.9% |
| An average net price of $5,758 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with median earnings of $63,579 for Marketing graduates of University of Minnesota-Crookston four years after completing. | |||||
| 103 | Kent State University at Kent · Kent, OH | $63,440 | $20,787 | $15,280 | 86.3% |
| Kent State University at Kent ranks 103rd on this list, with median earnings of $63,440 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing and a cohort of 174 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 104 | Benedictine College · Atchison, KS | $63,361 | $27,891 | $22,032 | 98.1% |
| Benedictine College admits 98% of applicants and reports median earnings of $63,361 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 105 | Purdue University Northwest · Hammond, IN | $63,333 | $6,079 | $1,432 | 72.4% |
| Purdue University Northwest posts the lowest average net price on the page at $6,079, and its Marketing graduates four years after completing earn a median of $63,333. | |||||
| 106 | Eastern Illinois University · Charleston, IL | $62,994 | $12,786 | $9,828 | 65.4% |
| Eastern Illinois University reports a median federal debt of $22,625 among Marketing completers who borrowed, alongside median earnings of $62,994 four years after completing. | |||||
| 107 | Northwood University · Midland, MI | $62,860 | $27,232 | $25,700 | 64.5% |
| Northwood University ranks 1020th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and shows an admission rate of 65%. | |||||
| 108 | Cornerstone University · Grand Rapids, MI | $62,782 | $20,301 | $20,177 | 77.8% |
| Cornerstone University reports median earnings of $62,782 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $20,177 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 109 | Carroll University · Waukesha, WI | $62,400 | $15,193 | $15,718 | 66.8% |
| Carroll University reports median earnings of $62,400 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $15,193. | |||||
| 110 | Trinity Christian College · Palos Heights, IL | $62,334 | $19,125 | $12,891 | 84.9% |
| Graduates across all fields who borrowed at Trinity Christian College left with a median of $25,009 in federal loans, and the school's Marketing graduates earned a median of $62,334 four years after completing. | |||||
| 111 | Fort Hays State University · Hays, KS | $62,261 | $12,569 | $7,661 | 90.3% |
| Fort Hays State University admits 90% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earned a median of $62,261 four years after completing, from a cohort of 25. | |||||
| 112 | University of Wisconsin-Parkside · Kenosha, WI | $62,014 | $11,772 | $7,425 | 75.4% |
| University of Wisconsin-Parkside ranks 112th on this list, with median federal debt of $18,649 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 113 | Minot State University · Minot, ND | $61,964 | $12,703 | $9,492 | 64.6% |
| A public university in Minot, Minot State University reports median earnings of $61,964 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 114 | Marian University · Indianapolis, IN | $61,951 | $24,018 | $23,195 | 95.5% |
| Marian University posts an average net price of $24,018 and its Marketing graduates earned a median of $61,951 four years after completing. | |||||
| 115 | Cleveland State University · Cleveland, OH | $61,829 | $14,764 | $11,958 | 91.3% |
| Cleveland State University ranks 211th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates earned a median of $61,829 four years after completing. | |||||
| 116 | Southeast Missouri State University · Cape Girardeau, MO | $61,400 | $15,882 | $12,704 | 73.5% |
| Southeast Missouri State University reports median federal debt of $18,985 among Marketing completers who borrowed, alongside median earnings of $61,400 four years after completing. | |||||
| 117 | University of Wisconsin-La Crosse · La Crosse, WI | $61,191 | $16,210 | $8,224 | 75.5% |
| With a cohort of 133 graduates, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse reports median earnings of $61,191 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 118 | University of St Francis · Joliet, IL | $61,119 | $13,006 | $8,547 | 65.3% |
| University of St Francis admits 65% of applicants and reports an average net price of $13,006. | |||||
| 119 | Eastern Michigan University · Ypsilanti, MI | $61,063 | $15,407 | $13,250 | 79.6% |
| Eastern Michigan University reports median earnings of $61,063 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $15,407. | |||||
| 120 | Davenport University · Grand Rapids, MI | $60,463 | $17,707 | $16,700 | 97.8% |
| Davenport University ranks 768th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates earned a median of $60,463 four years after completing. | |||||
| 121 | Muskingum University · New Concord, OH | $60,451 | $19,532 | $14,684 | 81.8% |
| Muskingum University reports median earnings of $60,451 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $19,532. | |||||
| 122 | Lakeland University · Plymouth, WI | $59,513 | $24,212 | $22,453 | 86.3% |
| Lakeland University admits 86% of applicants and carries a median federal debt of $25,000 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 123 | Southern Illinois University-Carbondale · Carbondale, IL | $58,934 | $13,297 | $9,415 | 86.9% |
| A public university in Carbondale, Southern Illinois University-Carbondale ranks 243rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 124 | Saginaw Valley State University · University Center, MI | $58,783 | $10,775 | $9,844 | 72.1% |
| Saginaw Valley State University shows median earnings of $58,783 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $9,844 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 125 | Southwest Minnesota State University · Marshall, MN | $58,574 | $15,291 | $10,559 | 62.2% |
| Southwest Minnesota State University ranks 125th on this list and carries a median federal debt of $19,747 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 126 | Walsh College · Troy, MI | $58,073 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Walsh College reports median earnings of $58,073 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside a median federal debt of $14,500 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 127 | Northwest Missouri State University · Maryville, MO | $57,705 | $16,244 | $13,176 | 86.1% |
| Northwest Missouri State University admits 86% of applicants and reports median earnings of $57,705 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 128 | Roosevelt University · Chicago, IL | $57,573 | $20,194 | $18,018 | 97.2% |
| Roosevelt University ranks 699th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with an average net price of $20,194. | |||||
| 129 | Lindenwood University · Saint Charles, MO | $57,255 | $19,638 | $15,678 | 56.8% |
| Lindenwood University reports median earnings of $57,255 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside a median federal debt of $26,427 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 130 | Mount Mercy University · Cedar Rapids, IA | $57,111 | $20,168 | $17,070 | 82.5% |
| Mount Mercy University admits 83% of applicants and carries a median federal debt of $26,500 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 131 | Missouri Western State University · Saint Joseph, MO | $57,015 | $13,251 | $11,243 | Not reported |
| Missouri Western State University reports median earnings of $57,015 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $11,243 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 132 | Franciscan University of Steubenville · Steubenville, OH | $56,937 | $23,589 | $19,696 | 58.4% |
| Franciscan University of Steubenville ranks 1303rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and admits 58% of applicants. | |||||
| 133 | Park University · Parkville, MO | $56,834 | $21,032 | $18,687 | Not reported |
| Park University, a private nonprofit university in Parkville, reports median earnings of $56,834 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with a cohort of 12 graduates. | |||||
| 134 | Olivet Nazarene University · Bourbonnais, IL | $56,787 | $20,729 | $17,232 | 55.9% |
| Olivet Nazarene University ranks 134th on this list and posts a median federal debt of $26,500 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 135 | Evangel University · Springfield, MO | $56,063 | $18,669 | $16,198 | 71.6% |
| With an admission rate of 72%, Evangel University in Springfield shows median earnings of $56,063 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 136 | Emporia State University · Emporia, KS | $55,527 | $16,261 | $11,452 | 97.7% |
| Emporia State University reports an average net price of $16,261 and median earnings of $55,527 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 137 | Buena Vista University · Storm Lake, IA | $55,330 | $18,846 | $12,901 | 77.6% |
| Buena Vista University ranks 137th on this list and sits on Azimuth's composite ranking at 976th among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 138 | University of South Dakota · Vermillion, SD | $55,261 | $19,858 | $14,921 | 98.8% |
| University of South Dakota, a public university in Vermillion, admits 99% of applicants and reports median earnings of $55,261 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 139 | Upper Iowa University · Fayette, IA | $54,858 | $20,942 | $17,715 | 96.5% |
| Upper Iowa University posts a median federal debt of $25,000 among Marketing completers who borrowed, alongside median earnings of $54,858 four years after completing. | |||||
| 140 | Grace College and Theological Seminary · Winona Lake, IN | $54,734 | $19,932 | $10,998 | 82.2% |
| Grace College and Theological Seminary reports an average net price of $10,998 for families earning under $30,000 and median earnings of $54,734 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 141 | Baker College · Owosso, MI | $54,164 | $13,157 | $11,976 | 81.9% |
| Baker College ranks 141st on this list and shows a median federal debt of $31,567 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 142 | Alma College · Alma, MI | $53,871 | $20,694 | $17,162 | 57.0% |
| Alma College reports median earnings of $53,871 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, and graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $27,000 in federal loans. | |||||
| 143 | University of Dubuque · Dubuque, IA | $53,011 | $23,386 | $18,106 | 88.6% |
| University of Dubuque in Dubuque admits 89% of applicants and posts median earnings of $53,011 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 144 | Wichita State University · Wichita, KS | $52,709 | $13,194 | $9,734 | 94.0% |
| Wichita State University reports an average net price of $9,734 for families earning under $30,000 and median earnings of $52,709 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 145 | Columbia College · Columbia, MO | $51,037 | $22,715 | $23,967 | Not reported |
| Columbia College reports median earnings of $51,037 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $22,715. | |||||
| 146 | University of Central Missouri · Warrensburg, MO | $50,774 | $14,462 | $10,965 | 63.8% |
| University of Central Missouri, a public university in Warrensburg, admits 64% of applicants and shows median federal debt of $19,500 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 147 | North Central University · Minneapolis, MN | $50,707 | $25,817 | $20,450 | 99.0% |
| North Central University ranks 147th on this list and holds an Azimuth composite rank of 1315th among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 148 | Michigan Technological University · Houghton, MI | $47,260 | $14,182 | $2,045 | 92.4% |
| Michigan Technological University posts an average net price of $2,045 for families earning under $30,000, with median earnings of $47,260 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 149 | Drury University · Springfield, MO | $47,260 | $20,831 | $18,759 | 57.6% |
| Drury University admits 58% of applicants and reports median earnings of $47,260 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 150 | Trine University · Angola, IN | $46,478 | $25,355 | $19,661 | 85.5% |
| Trine University ranks 150th on this list, with an average net price of $25,355 and an Azimuth composite rank of 1110th among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 151 | Hamline University · Saint Paul, MN | $43,575 | $20,744 | $15,371 | 87.6% |
| Hamline University reports median earnings of $43,575 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 88%. | |||||
| 152 | University of Indianapolis · Indianapolis, IN | $42,682 | $21,602 | $15,346 | 66.5% |
| University of Indianapolis shows an average net price of $15,346 for families earning under $30,000 and an Azimuth composite rank of 776th among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 153 | Concordia University-Chicago · River Forest, IL | $37,748 | $18,436 | $16,795 | 92.8% |
| Concordia University-Chicago admits 93% of applicants and reports median earnings of $37,748 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 154 | Lake Superior State University · Sault Ste Marie, MI | $36,312 | $12,822 | $3,516 | Not reported |
| Lake Superior State University posts an average net price of $3,516 for families earning under $30,000, with median earnings of $36,312 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 155 | Marietta College · Marietta, OH | $36,134 | $21,083 | $18,254 | 79.3% |
| Marietta College ranks 155th on this list and holds an Azimuth composite rank of 1088th among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 156 | Dordt University · Sioux Center, IA | $35,954 | $25,807 | $22,597 | 68.5% |
| Dordt University reports median earnings of $35,954 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 68%. | |||||
| 157 | Lourdes University · Sylvania, OH | $30,771 | $23,206 | $22,220 | 74.1% |
| Lourdes University, a private nonprofit university in Sylvania, reports median earnings of $30,771 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 12 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 158 | Northern State University · Aberdeen, SD | $29,685 | $15,812 | $10,762 | 93.0% |
| Northern State University admits 93% of applicants and shows an average net price of $10,762 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
How this list is ordered
Programs are ordered by the median earnings of their Marketing graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only programs with a reported earnings cohort in the Midwest appear. The figures come from federally aided completers of Marketing programs who were working and not enrolled, measured four years after completing. For 11 of the 158 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The gap between Washington University in St Louis and University of Wisconsin-Madison is $4,341, while the spread from the top of the list to the bottom reaches $70,804.
Related rankings
- Best Marketing Programs in the United States
- Best Colleges in the Midwest
- Best Marketing Programs in the Northeast
- Top Marketing Programs in the South by Earnings
- Marketing Programs in the West
- Best Business Colleges in the Midwest
- Accounting Colleges in the Midwest for Social Mobility
- Accounting Colleges in the Midwest
- Best Business Colleges for Social Mobility in the Midwest