Best Marketing Programs in the Northeast (2026)
Updated
Part of Best Business Colleges in the Northeast
Regional list from Best Marketing Programs in the United States
This page ranks 105 Marketing programs in the Northeast by median earnings of Marketing graduates four years after completing. University of Pennsylvania leads the list with median earnings of $112,211 four years after completing, followed by Boston College at $106,353 and Villanova University at $102,222.
The gap between the top two is $5,858. Across the listed schools, median earnings range from $112,211 to $28,019, with a median of $68,490.
The list includes 30 public and 75 private nonprofit institutions. Rutgers University-New Brunswick ranks 30th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
CUNY York College reports the lowest average net price on the page at $4,456, while New Jersey City University posts the highest admission rate, admitting 98% of applicants.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Program Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Pennsylvania · Philadelphia, PA | $112,211 | $28,699 | -$3,012* | 5.4% |
| University of Pennsylvania reports $112,211 in median earnings for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, and ranks 1st on this list. | |||||
| 2 | Boston College · Chestnut Hill, MA | $106,353 | $41,704 | $4,284 | 16.4% |
| Boston College posts $106,353 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $4,284 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 3 | Villanova University · Villanova, PA | $102,222 | $43,756 | $17,823 | 27.0% |
| With an admission rate of 27%, Villanova University shows median earnings of $102,222 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 4 | Lehigh University · Bethlehem, PA | $98,320 | $36,931 | $16,917 | 25.9% |
| Lehigh University ranks 4th on this list and its Marketing completers who borrowed left with a median federal debt of $20,534. | |||||
| 5 | Syracuse University · Syracuse, NY | $91,235 | $38,793 | $15,817 | 45.9% |
| Syracuse University reports $91,235 in median earnings for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, from a cohort of 136 graduates. | |||||
| 6 | Fordham University · Bronx, NY | $90,733 | $44,338 | $32,474 | 59.3% |
| Fordham University sits at 6th on this list, with an average net price of $44,338 and median earnings of $90,733 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 7 | Providence College · Providence, RI | $89,629 | $48,523 | $28,152 | 50.9% |
| Providence College ranks 924th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $89,629 four years after completing. | |||||
| 8 | Drexel University · Philadelphia, PA | $89,486 | $38,509 | $28,055 | 79.4% |
| Drexel University admits 79% of applicants and reports median earnings of $89,486 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 9 | University of Connecticut · Storrs, CT | $89,208 | $25,097 | $15,193 | 52.4% |
| A public university in Storrs, University of Connecticut posts median earnings of $89,208 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 10 | Bentley University · Waltham, MA | $88,461 | $37,930 | $21,196 | 45.1% |
| Bentley University ranks 10th on this list and its Marketing completers who borrowed left with a median federal debt of $26,000. | |||||
| 11 | Fairfield University · Fairfield, CT | $86,740 | $48,095 | $33,302 | 33.3% |
| Fairfield University reports an average net price of $33,302 for families earning under $30,000, alongside median earnings of $86,740 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 12 | University of Massachusetts-Amherst · Amherst, MA | $86,299 | $22,383 | $10,164 | 59.7% |
| University of Massachusetts-Amherst shows median earnings of $86,299 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, and ranks 145th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 13 | University of Scranton · Scranton, PA | $83,756 | $32,568 | $23,896 | 81.2% |
| With a median federal debt of $26,000 among Marketing completers who borrowed, University of Scranton posts median earnings of $83,756 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 14 | Quinnipiac University · Hamden, CT | $83,258 | $40,675 | $33,649 | 72.2% |
| Quinnipiac University admits 72% of applicants and reports median earnings of $83,258 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 15 | Susquehanna University · Selinsgrove, PA | $82,070 | $28,819 | $19,757 | 81.4% |
| Susquehanna University posts an average net price of $19,757 for families earning under $30,000, alongside median earnings of $82,070 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 16 | Binghamton University · Vestal, NY | $80,825 | $21,620 | $12,171 | 38.6% |
| Binghamton University ranks 104th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with median earnings of $80,825 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 17 | Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus · University Park, PA | $79,343 | $32,875 | $19,845 | 60.6% |
| With 231 graduates in the earnings cohort, Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus posts median earnings of $79,343 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 18 | Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia · Philadelphia, PA | $78,522 | $29,689 | $22,570 | 88.8% |
| Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia reports median earnings of $78,522 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing and admits 89% of applicants. | |||||
| 19 | Manhattan University · Riverdale, NY | $78,423 | $27,256 | $27,281 | 78.9% |
| Manhattan University carries a median federal debt of $26,000 among Marketing completers who borrowed and posts median earnings of $78,423 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 20 | Emmanuel College · Boston, MA | $78,338 | $26,706 | $20,399 | 75.7% |
| Emmanuel College reports an average net price of $20,399 for families earning under $30,000, while its Marketing graduates earn a median of $78,338 four years after completing. | |||||
| 21 | Bryant University · Smithfield, RI | $78,181 | $41,219 | $32,698 | 65.5% |
| Bryant University admits 65% of applicants and posts median earnings of $78,181 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 22 | Seton Hall University · South Orange, NJ | $77,940 | $31,446 | $19,623 | 73.3% |
| Seton Hall University reports median earnings of $77,940 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing and carries a median federal debt of $21,500 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 23 | Adelphi University · Garden City, NY | $77,418 | $30,783 | $24,095 | 65.9% |
| Adelphi University ranks 370th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $77,418 four years after completing. | |||||
| 24 | Pace University · New York, NY | $77,287 | $30,892 | $26,473 | 75.9% |
| Pace University reports an average net price of $26,473 for families earning under $30,000, alongside median earnings of $77,287 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 25 | Manhattanville University · Purchase, NY | $77,161 | $20,991 | $13,548 | 87.3% |
| Manhattanville University reports median earnings of $77,161 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $20,991. | |||||
| 26 | Endicott College · Beverly, MA | $76,948 | $40,654 | $29,780 | 71.2% |
| Endicott College admits 71% of applicants and carries a median federal debt of $26,409 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 27 | Plymouth State University · Plymouth, NH | $76,631 | $19,216 | $14,676 | 87.5% |
| A public university in Plymouth, Plymouth State University ranks 27th on this list and shows an average net price of $14,676 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 28 | Emerson College · Boston, MA | $76,623 | $49,180 | $32,650 | 51.3% |
| Emerson College posts median earnings of $76,623 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 65 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 29 | Stonehill College · Easton, MA | $76,511 | $33,016 | $23,605 | 66.3% |
| Stonehill College sits 29th on this page and reports a median federal debt of $26,000 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 30 | St. John's University-New York · Queens, NY | $75,520 | $29,999 | $27,787 | 83.4% |
| St. John's University-New York has an admission rate of 83% and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $75,520 four years after completing. | |||||
| 31 | University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus · Pittsburgh, PA | $75,461 | $30,434 | $14,709 | 58.1% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus ranks 485th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $75,461 four years after completing. | |||||
| 32 | Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus · Teaneck, NJ | $75,172 | $15,404 | $10,218 | 90.7% |
| Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus carries an average net price of $10,218 for families earning under $30,000, while its Marketing graduates report median earnings of $75,172 four years after completing. | |||||
| 33 | Assumption University · Worcester, MA | $75,091 | $29,498 | $19,885 | 83.0% |
| Assumption University ranks 33rd on this list and shows a median federal debt of $27,000 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 34 | University of Rhode Island · Kingston, RI | $75,011 | $21,440 | $14,368 | 72.2% |
| University of Rhode Island reports median earnings of $75,011 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $21,440. | |||||
| 35 | Rutgers University-New Brunswick · New Brunswick, NJ | $74,813 | $24,406 | $16,343 | 58.2% |
| Rutgers University-New Brunswick ranks 30th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $74,813 four years after completing. | |||||
| 36 | Mercyhurst University · Erie, PA | $74,187 | $19,444 | $22,626 | 81.0% |
| Mercyhurst University admits 81% of applicants and carries a median federal debt of $26,000 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 37 | Niagara University · Niagara University, NY | $73,611 | $17,248 | $9,564 | 87.4% |
| Niagara University reports median earnings of $73,611 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside a median federal debt of $25,280 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 38 | Sacred Heart University · Fairfield, CT | $73,514 | $46,174 | $38,691 | 65.4% |
| Sacred Heart University admits 65% of applicants and posts an average net price of $46,174. | |||||
| 39 | Temple University · Philadelphia, PA | $72,289 | $28,198 | $22,694 | 80.4% |
| A public university in Philadelphia, Temple University ranks 125th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 40 | DeSales University · Center Valley, PA | $72,203 | $31,643 | $24,007 | 77.1% |
| DeSales University shows median earnings of $72,203 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 38 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 41 | Roger Williams University · Bristol, RI | $71,989 | $37,999 | $29,778 | 87.7% |
| Roger Williams University carries an average net price of $29,778 for families earning under $30,000 and a median federal debt of $26,293 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 42 | Suffolk University · Boston, MA | $71,855 | $29,618 | $24,745 | 82.3% |
| Suffolk University ranks 42nd on this list and reports median earnings of $71,855 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 43 | Franklin Pierce University · Rindge, NH | $71,685 | $27,154 | $19,364 | 93.5% |
| Franklin Pierce University admits 93% of applicants and posts an average net price of $27,154. | |||||
| 44 | Wilkes University · Wilkes-Barre, PA | $71,501 | $27,743 | $25,062 | 90.6% |
| Wilkes University reports median earnings of $71,501 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with a median federal debt of $25,625 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 45 | Nazareth University · Rochester, NY | $70,378 | $29,357 | $22,796 | 74.7% |
| Nazareth University carries a median federal debt of $26,038 across all of the school's borrowers who completed and an average net price of $22,796 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 46 | Siena University · Loudonville, NY | $69,793 | $33,733 | $26,417 | 69.0% |
| Siena University ranks 1031st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $69,793 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 47 | State University of New York at Plattsburgh · Plattsburgh, NY | $69,684 | $17,156 | $9,400 | 78.4% |
| State University of New York at Plattsburgh posts an average net price of $17,156 and a median federal debt of $19,500 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 48 | Iona University · New Rochelle, NY | $69,542 | $29,188 | $25,785 | 86.9% |
| Iona University reports median earnings of $69,542 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 68 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 49 | York College of Pennsylvania · York, PA | $69,407 | $18,556 | $12,927 | 73.7% |
| York College of Pennsylvania reports median earnings of $69,407 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside a median federal debt of $25,500 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 50 | King's College · Wilkes-Barre, PA | $69,051 | $23,093 | $17,283 | 93.1% |
| King's College admits 93% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $69,051 four years after completing. | |||||
| 51 | Framingham State University · Framingham, MA | $68,603 | $16,114 | $11,934 | 83.6% |
| A public university in Framingham, Framingham State University ranks 51st on this list with an average net price of $16,114. | |||||
| 52 | Hofstra University · Hempstead, NY | $68,530 | $34,176 | $28,219 | 68.1% |
| Hofstra University ranks 882nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and posts median earnings of $68,530 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 53 | Western Connecticut State University · Danbury, CT | $68,490 | $17,604 | $13,507 | 87.0% |
| Western Connecticut State University shows a median federal debt of $19,750 among Marketing completers who borrowed, with median earnings of $68,490 four years after completing. | |||||
| 54 | La Salle University · Philadelphia, PA | $68,227 | $19,409 | $16,545 | 96.6% |
| La Salle University has an admission rate of 97% and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $68,227 four years after completing. | |||||
| 55 | St. John Fisher University · Rochester, NY | $68,086 | $28,945 | $16,054 | 66.4% |
| St. John Fisher University reports median earnings of $68,086 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $16,054 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 56 | Messiah University · Mechanicsburg, PA | $67,900 | $26,502 | $19,393 | 79.0% |
| Messiah University ranks 56th on this list, and graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $25,621 in federal loans. | |||||
| 57 | University of Maine · Orono, ME | $67,863 | $17,510 | $12,642 | 96.6% |
| University of Maine reports median earnings of $67,863 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $17,510. | |||||
| 58 | Lasell University · Newton, MA | $67,400 | $27,511 | $18,334 | 81.2% |
| Lasell University admits 81% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earn a median of $67,400 four years after completing. | |||||
| 59 | St Bonaventure University · Saint Bonaventure, NY | $67,383 | $27,074 | $15,651 | 81.7% |
| St Bonaventure University shows a median federal debt of $27,000 among Marketing completers who borrowed, with median earnings of $67,383 four years after completing. | |||||
| 60 | Central Connecticut State University · New Britain, CT | $67,290 | $16,857 | $13,589 | 73.3% |
| Central Connecticut State University ranks 175th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and posts median earnings of $67,290 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 61 | Rider University · Lawrenceville, NJ | $67,230 | $24,792 | $15,824 | 78.6% |
| Rider University reports median earnings of $67,230 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 42 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 62 | State University of New York at Oswego · Oswego, NY | $66,766 | $16,236 | $8,714 | 80.6% |
| A public university in Oswego, State University of New York at Oswego ranks 62nd on this list and shows an admission rate of 81%. | |||||
| 63 | Duquesne University · Pittsburgh, PA | $66,542 | $37,730 | $29,986 | 83.6% |
| Duquesne University posts an average net price of $37,730, and its Marketing graduates four years after completing earned a median of $66,542. | |||||
| 64 | Canisius University · Buffalo, NY | $66,256 | $17,940 | $12,781 | 72.4% |
| Canisius University posts a median federal debt of $22,250 among Marketing completers who borrowed, and its Marketing graduates four years after completing earned a median of $66,256. | |||||
| 65 | Saint Joseph's College of Maine · Standish, ME | $66,233 | $27,555 | $20,728 | 83.5% |
| With an admission rate of 84%, Saint Joseph's College of Maine reports median earnings of $66,233 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 66 | Le Moyne College · Syracuse, NY | $65,724 | $22,277 | $14,535 | 83.0% |
| Le Moyne College shows an average net price of $14,535 for families earning under $30,000, and its Marketing graduates four years after completing earned a median of $65,724. | |||||
| 67 | Salve Regina University · Newport, RI | $65,220 | $36,967 | $26,939 | 68.2% |
| Salve Regina University posts a median federal debt of $27,000 among Marketing completers who borrowed, and its admission rate is 68%. | |||||
| 68 | State University of New York at New Paltz · New Paltz, NY | $64,993 | $18,809 | $10,541 | 61.6% |
| A public university in New Paltz, State University of New York at New Paltz reports median earnings of $64,993 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 69 | Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania · Shippensburg, PA | $64,955 | $23,726 | $18,709 | 86.5% |
| Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania posts a median federal debt of $25,000 among Marketing completers who borrowed, and its Marketing graduates four years after completing earned a median of $64,955. | |||||
| 70 | University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth · North Dartmouth, MA | $64,760 | $20,927 | $15,976 | 90.6% |
| University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth posts an admission rate of 91%, and its Marketing graduates four years after completing earned a median of $64,760. | |||||
| 71 | CUNY York College · Jamaica, NY | $64,386 | $4,456 | $2,861 | 64.1% |
| CUNY York College shows an average net price of $4,456, and its graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $11,000 in federal loans. | |||||
| 72 | Robert Morris University · Moon Township, PA | $64,349 | $23,003 | $19,548 | 89.9% |
| Robert Morris University reports median earnings of $64,349 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 56 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 73 | Johnson & Wales University-Providence · Providence, RI | $64,321 | $31,027 | $25,530 | 88.4% |
| Johnson & Wales University-Providence reports median earnings of $64,321 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 88%. | |||||
| 74 | St. Joseph's University-New York · Brooklyn, NY | $64,172 | $19,035 | $16,876 | 72.1% |
| St. Joseph's University-New York ranks 74th on this list, with an average net price of $19,035 and a median federal debt of $18,223 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 75 | Eastern University · Saint Davids, PA | $63,825 | $26,662 | $26,557 | 90.8% |
| Eastern University posts median earnings of $63,825 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, from a cohort of 5 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 76 | University of New Haven · West Haven, CT | $63,564 | $34,192 | $27,837 | 60.4% |
| University of New Haven admits 60% of applicants and shows median earnings of $63,564 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 77 | Gannon University · Erie, PA | $63,492 | $22,553 | $18,489 | 74.2% |
| Gannon University ranks 1016th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $27,000 in federal loans. | |||||
| 78 | Saint Peter's University · Jersey City, NJ | $63,460 | $12,199 | $10,783 | 90.3% |
| Saint Peter's University reports an average net price of $12,199 and median earnings of $63,460 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 79 | Saint Vincent College · Latrobe, PA | $62,330 | $23,510 | $17,249 | 61.7% |
| With a median federal debt of $27,000 among Marketing completers who borrowed, Saint Vincent College ranks 79th on this list. | |||||
| 80 | Molloy University · Rockville Centre, NY | $62,286 | $24,347 | $17,548 | 81.7% |
| Molloy University shows median earnings of $62,286 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, and an admission rate of 82%. | |||||
| 81 | Kean University · Union, NJ | $61,602 | $12,447 | $7,374 | 75.9% |
| Kean University, a public university in Union, reports median earnings of $61,602 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 82 | Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania · Slippery Rock, PA | $61,322 | $19,608 | $12,555 | 71.5% |
| Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania ranks 560th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with a median federal debt of $24,125 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 83 | William Paterson University of New Jersey · Wayne, NJ | $61,156 | $18,745 | $16,171 | 90.1% |
| William Paterson University of New Jersey admits 90% of applicants and reports an average net price of $18,745. | |||||
| 84 | Nichols College · Dudley, MA | $60,365 | $33,036 | $22,054 | 80.8% |
| Nichols College posts median earnings of $60,365 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, from a cohort of 30 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 85 | Champlain College · Burlington, VT | $60,198 | $35,860 | $28,885 | 82.9% |
| Champlain College reports median earnings of $60,198 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 20 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 86 | Pennsylvania Western University · California, PA | $59,703 | $18,256 | $13,944 | 94.3% |
| A public university in California, Pennsylvania Western University shows an average net price of $18,256 alongside median earnings of $59,703 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 87 | Saint Francis University · Loretto, PA | $59,631 | $23,526 | $21,906 | 76.8% |
| Saint Francis University admits 77% of applicants and its Marketing graduates earned a median of $59,631 four years after completing. | |||||
| 88 | SUNY at Fredonia · Fredonia, NY | $58,379 | $15,897 | $9,395 | 77.7% |
| Graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $24,250 in federal loans at SUNY at Fredonia, where the Marketing program reports median earnings of $58,379 four years after completing. | |||||
| 89 | Indiana University of Pennsylvania · Indiana, PA | $58,043 | $16,804 | $12,364 | 90.8% |
| Indiana University of Pennsylvania ranks 89th on this list, with 45 graduates in the earnings cohort and a median of $58,043 four years after completing. | |||||
| 90 | University of Southern Maine · Portland, ME | $57,968 | $13,596 | $9,999 | 79.2% |
| University of Southern Maine, a public university in Portland, posts an average net price of $9,999 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 91 | SUNY Brockport · Brockport, NY | $57,901 | $16,353 | $10,911 | 70.7% |
| SUNY Brockport ranks 344th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates earned a median of $57,901 four years after completing. | |||||
| 92 | Seton Hill University · Greensburg, PA | $57,156 | $22,204 | $15,143 | 79.5% |
| Seton Hill University admits 80% of applicants and carries an average net price of $22,204. | |||||
| 93 | Rhode Island College · Providence, RI | $57,119 | $9,478 | $6,378 | 91.8% |
| Rhode Island College reports median earnings of $57,119 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $9,478. | |||||
| 94 | Marywood University · Scranton, PA | $55,906 | $23,388 | $18,941 | 60.6% |
| Marywood University shows a median of $26,186 in federal loans across all of the school's borrowers who completed, and its Marketing graduates earned a median of $55,906 four years after completing. | |||||
| 95 | Alfred University · Alfred, NY | $55,339 | $25,620 | $16,512 | 73.8% |
| Alfred University ranks 1194th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, alongside an admission rate of 74%. | |||||
| 96 | New Jersey City University · Jersey City, NJ | $54,983 | $16,053 | $14,005 | 98.4% |
| New Jersey City University reports median earnings of $54,983 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, with 29 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 97 | Bucknell University · Lewisburg, PA | $51,607 | $40,766 | $20,980 | 28.9% |
| Bucknell University reports median earnings of $51,607 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $40,766. | |||||
| 98 | La Roche University · Pittsburgh, PA | $51,540 | $20,794 | $16,152 | 75.8% |
| La Roche University admits 76% of applicants and reports a median federal debt of $25,250 among Marketing completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 99 | Simmons University · Boston, MA | $50,439 | $25,265 | $18,027 | 70.0% |
| Simmons University ranks 99th on this list, with an average net price of $18,027 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 100 | Arcadia University · Glenside, PA | $43,798 | $29,466 | $23,127 | 80.2% |
| Arcadia University sits on Azimuth's composite ranking at 1219th among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Marketing graduates four years after completing earned a median of $43,798. | |||||
| 101 | Alvernia University · Reading, PA | $42,682 | $28,138 | $23,436 | 58.1% |
| Alvernia University reports an admission rate of 58% and a Marketing earnings cohort of 15 graduates. | |||||
| 102 | College of Our Lady of the Elms · Chicopee, MA | $38,289 | $17,545 | $8,099 | 85.3% |
| College of Our Lady of the Elms posts an average net price of $8,099 for families earning under $30,000, and its Marketing graduates four years after completing earned a median of $38,289. | |||||
| 103 | Touro University · New York, NY | $37,424 | $29,627 | $26,605 | 60.8% |
| Touro University ranks 490th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $15,547 in federal loans. | |||||
| 104 | Thomas Edison State University · Trenton, NJ | $32,925 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Thomas Edison State University, a public university in Trenton, reports median earnings of $32,925 for its Marketing graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 105 | Rivier University · Nashua, NH | $28,019 | $28,082 | $23,321 | 82.6% |
| Rivier University admits 83% of applicants and its Marketing graduates four years after completing earned a median of $28,019. | |||||
* Net price can be negative: when grants and scholarships exceed the listed cost of attendance, students can receive the difference as a refund for other expenses.
How this list is ordered
Programs are ordered by the median earnings of their Marketing graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only programs with a reported earnings cohort in the Northeast appear. The figure captures federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled four years after finishing. For 7 of the 105 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The gap between first and second is $5,858: University of Pennsylvania reports $112,211 and Boston College reports $106,353.
Related rankings
- Best Marketing Programs in the United States
- Best Colleges in the Northeast
- Best Marketing Programs in the Midwest
- Top Marketing Programs in the South by Earnings
- Marketing Programs in the West
- Best Business Colleges in the Northeast
- Best Accounting Colleges in the Northeast
- Accounting Colleges in the Northeast for Social Mobility
- Best Business Colleges for Social Mobility in the Northeast