Computer and Information Sciences Programs in the Northeast
Updated
Part of Best Computer Science Colleges in the Northeast
This page ranks the 99 Computer and Information Sciences programs in the Northeast by median earnings of Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. University of Pennsylvania ranks 1st on this list, reporting median earnings of $241,380 for its graduates four years after completing.
Across the listed programs, the figure ranges from $241,380 to $36,674, with a median of $86,238. For 10 of the 99 programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.
The list includes 46 public and 53 private nonprofit institutions. CUNY Brooklyn College posts the lowest average net price on the page at $3,103, while Rutgers University-New Brunswick ranks 30th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
New Jersey City University reports the highest admission rate, admitting 98% of applicants.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Program Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Pennsylvania · Philadelphia, PA | $241,380 | $28,699 | -$3,012* | 5.4% |
| University of Pennsylvania reports median earnings of $241,380 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, the highest on this list. | |||||
| 2 | Yale University · New Haven, CT | $188,157 | $23,777 | $17,633 | 3.9% |
| Yale University admits 4% of applicants and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates earn a median of $188,157 four years after completing. | |||||
| 3 | Carnegie Mellon University · Pittsburgh, PA | $187,437 | $31,944 | $9,097 | 11.7% |
| Carnegie Mellon University posts median earnings of $187,437 for Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $31,944. | |||||
| 4 | Wellesley College · Wellesley, MA | $177,213 | $25,496 | $2,546 | 14.1% |
| Wellesley College posts an average net price of $2,546 for families earning under $30,000, alongside median earnings of $177,213 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 5 | Northeastern University · Boston, MA | $163,708 | $30,915 | $2,264 | 5.2% |
| Northeastern University ranks 5th on this list and reports 483 graduates in the earnings cohort for its Computer and Information Sciences program. | |||||
| 6 | Swarthmore College · Swarthmore, PA | $150,942 | $23,149 | $7,690 | 7.5% |
| Swarthmore College ranks 427th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates earn a median of $150,942 four years after completing. | |||||
| 7 | Cornell University · Ithaca, NY | $144,389 | $28,690 | $1,776 | 8.8% |
| Cornell University reports an average net price of $1,776 for families earning under $30,000, and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates earn a median of $144,389 four years after completing. | |||||
| 8 | New York University · New York, NY | $142,495 | $37,050 | $16,977 | 9.2% |
| New York University admits 9% of applicants and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates earn a median of $142,495 four years after completing. | |||||
| 9 | Villanova University · Villanova, PA | $130,585 | $43,756 | $17,823 | 27.0% |
| Villanova University posts median earnings of $130,585 for Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, and an admission rate of 27%. | |||||
| 10 | Rutgers University-New Brunswick · New Brunswick, NJ | $125,303 | $24,406 | $16,343 | 58.2% |
| Rutgers University-New Brunswick ranks 30th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates earn a median of $125,303 four years after completing. | |||||
| 11 | Vassar College · Poughkeepsie, NY | $124,469 | $39,343 | $15,953 | 18.6% |
| Vassar College reports an average net price of $15,953 for families earning under $30,000, alongside median earnings of $124,469 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 12 | Bucknell University · Lewisburg, PA | $122,651 | $40,766 | $20,980 | 28.9% |
| Bucknell University admits 29% of applicants and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates earn a median of $122,651 four years after completing. | |||||
| 13 | Syracuse University · Syracuse, NY | $120,773 | $38,793 | $15,817 | 45.9% |
| Syracuse University reports median earnings of $120,773 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, alongside a median federal debt of $27,000 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 14 | Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus · University Park, PA | $120,729 | $32,875 | $19,845 | 60.6% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus admits 61% of applicants and posts median earnings of $120,729 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 15 | Western Connecticut State University · Danbury, CT | $118,324 | $17,604 | $13,507 | 87.0% |
| Graduates across all fields who borrowed from Western Connecticut State University left with a median of $24,147 in federal loans, and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates earned a median of $118,324 four years after completing. | |||||
| 16 | University of Connecticut · Storrs, CT | $117,412 | $25,097 | $15,193 | 52.4% |
| University of Connecticut ranks 105th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates earned a median of $117,412 four years after completing. | |||||
| 17 | Lehigh University · Bethlehem, PA | $116,999 | $36,931 | $16,917 | 25.9% |
| Lehigh University carries an average net price of $36,931, while its Computer and Information Sciences graduates earned a median of $116,999 four years after completing. | |||||
| 18 | Ramapo College of New Jersey · Mahwah, NJ | $115,174 | $18,173 | $9,008 | 70.6% |
| Ramapo College of New Jersey reports an average net price of $9,008 for families earning under $30,000 and median earnings of $115,174 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 19 | Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute · Troy, NY | $115,100 | $36,228 | $24,078 | 63.5% |
| Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute shows a median federal debt of $27,000 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed, with median earnings of $115,100 four years after completing. | |||||
| 20 | Bentley University · Waltham, MA | $111,853 | $37,930 | $21,196 | 45.1% |
| Bentley University ranks 196th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $111,853 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 21 | The College of New Jersey · Ewing, NJ | $105,377 | $27,646 | $7,908 | 62.3% |
| The College of New Jersey admits 62% of applicants and carries an average net price of $7,908 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 22 | University of New Hampshire-Main Campus · Durham, NH | $105,078 | $23,805 | $16,523 | 88.2% |
| University of New Hampshire-Main Campus reports median earnings of $105,078 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, with a median federal debt of $27,000 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 23 | Skidmore College · Saratoga Springs, NY | $104,708 | $32,297 | $9,932 | 21.1% |
| Graduates across all fields who borrowed from Skidmore College left with a median of $19,500 in federal loans, and the school admits 21% of applicants. | |||||
| 24 | East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania · East Stroudsburg, PA | $104,026 | $18,134 | $15,365 | 92.1% |
| East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania reports median earnings of $104,026 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $18,134. | |||||
| 25 | Hobart William Smith Colleges · Geneva, NY | $103,822 | $31,563 | $14,650 | 64.0% |
| Hobart William Smith Colleges reports median earnings of $103,822 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, alongside a median federal debt of $27,000 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 26 | State University of New York at New Paltz · New Paltz, NY | $103,020 | $18,809 | $10,541 | 61.6% |
| State University of New York at New Paltz, a public university in New Paltz, ranks 26th on this list and posts an average net price of $18,809. | |||||
| 27 | Marist University · Poughkeepsie, NY | $102,640 | $41,544 | $26,083 | 56.5% |
| Marist University admits 57% of applicants and shows median earnings of $102,640 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 28 | Temple University · Philadelphia, PA | $101,670 | $28,198 | $22,694 | 80.4% |
| Temple University ranks 125th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing earn a median of $101,670. | |||||
| 29 | Rochester Institute of Technology · Rochester, NY | $100,367 | $34,906 | $24,680 | 66.9% |
| Rochester Institute of Technology carries a median federal debt of $27,000 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed, while its graduates four years after completing report median earnings of $100,367. | |||||
| 30 | New Jersey Institute of Technology · Newark, NJ | $97,926 | $16,504 | $10,138 | 65.1% |
| New Jersey Institute of Technology ranks 30th on this list and has an average net price of $10,138 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 31 | Fordham University · Bronx, NY | $97,265 | $44,338 | $32,474 | 59.3% |
| Fordham University posts median earnings of $97,265 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, with an admission rate of 59%. | |||||
| 32 | University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth · North Dartmouth, MA | $96,727 | $20,927 | $15,976 | 90.6% |
| University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth ranks 406th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and shows a median federal debt of $26,000 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 33 | Monmouth University · West Long Branch, NJ | $95,960 | $30,988 | $18,924 | 89.0% |
| Monmouth University reports an average net price of $18,924 for families earning under $30,000, and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing earn a median of $95,960. | |||||
| 34 | SUNY Old Westbury · Old Westbury, NY | $94,236 | $11,282 | $6,645 | 83.6% |
| SUNY Old Westbury ranks 34th on this list, with median earnings of $94,236 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 35 | Sacred Heart University · Fairfield, CT | $93,209 | $46,174 | $38,691 | 65.4% |
| Sacred Heart University admits 65% of applicants and carries a median federal debt of $26,191 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 36 | Eastern Connecticut State University · Willimantic, CT | $93,070 | $21,067 | $17,654 | 83.0% |
| Eastern Connecticut State University ranks 731st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, alongside an average net price of $21,067. | |||||
| 37 | Duquesne University · Pittsburgh, PA | $92,789 | $37,730 | $29,986 | 83.6% |
| Duquesne University reports median earnings of $92,789 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, alongside a median federal debt of $22,557 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 38 | Salem State University · Salem, MA | $92,380 | $15,996 | $10,516 | 95.9% |
| Salem State University admits 96% of applicants and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates earn a median of $92,380 four years after completing. | |||||
| 39 | Worcester State University · Worcester, MA | $92,068 | $13,381 | $8,793 | 88.0% |
| Worcester State University ranks 39th on this list, with an average net price of $13,381 and median earnings of $92,068 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 40 | La Salle University · Philadelphia, PA | $91,837 | $19,409 | $16,545 | 96.6% |
| La Salle University, a private nonprofit university in Philadelphia, shows median earnings of $91,837 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $19,409. | |||||
| 41 | Siena University · Loudonville, NY | $91,712 | $33,733 | $26,417 | 69.0% |
| Siena University ranks 1031st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates earn a median of $91,712 four years after completing. | |||||
| 42 | Kean University · Union, NJ | $91,546 | $12,447 | $7,374 | 75.9% |
| Kean University reports median earnings of $91,546 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, with a median federal debt of $23,651 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 43 | CUNY Brooklyn College · Brooklyn, NY | $89,943 | $3,103 | $1,029 | 58.4% |
| CUNY Brooklyn College carries an average net price of $3,103 and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates earn a median of $89,943 four years after completing. | |||||
| 44 | Manhattan University · Riverdale, NY | $89,305 | $27,256 | $27,281 | 78.9% |
| Manhattan University admits 79% of applicants and ranks 430th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 45 | University of Rhode Island · Kingston, RI | $88,915 | $21,440 | $14,368 | 72.2% |
| University of Rhode Island ranks 45th on this list, with median earnings of $88,915 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $21,440. | |||||
| 46 | Southern Connecticut State University · New Haven, CT | $87,705 | $20,857 | $17,736 | 91.5% |
| Southern Connecticut State University reports a median federal debt of $24,713 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed, alongside median earnings of $87,705 four years after completing. | |||||
| 47 | Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts · North Adams, MA | $87,671 | $16,068 | $9,845 | 89.7% |
| Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts shows an average net price of $16,068 and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates earn a median of $87,671 four years after completing. | |||||
| 48 | Rowan University · Glassboro, NJ | $86,475 | $22,408 | $15,305 | 77.7% |
| Rowan University ranks 208th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $86,475 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 49 | Le Moyne College · Syracuse, NY | $86,252 | $22,277 | $14,535 | 83.0% |
| Le Moyne College, a private nonprofit university in Syracuse, reports median earnings of $86,252 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, with 9 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 50 | Central Connecticut State University · New Britain, CT | $86,238 | $16,857 | $13,589 | 73.3% |
| Central Connecticut State University ranks 50th on this list and posts a median federal debt of $18,625 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 51 | Arcadia University · Glenside, PA | $86,116 | $29,466 | $23,127 | 80.2% |
| With an admission rate of 80%, Arcadia University reports $86,116 in median earnings for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 52 | Millersville University of Pennsylvania · Millersville, PA | $86,012 | $20,787 | $14,565 | 86.2% |
| Millersville University of Pennsylvania ranks 52nd on this list and shows an average net price of $20,787 alongside median earnings of $86,012 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 53 | Pace University · New York, NY | $85,760 | $30,892 | $26,473 | 75.9% |
| Pace University reports $85,760 in median earnings for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $30,892. | |||||
| 54 | SUNY Polytechnic Institute · Utica, NY | $85,180 | $14,164 | $7,442 | 81.4% |
| SUNY Polytechnic Institute ranks 54th on this list, with a median federal debt of $19,750 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed and an average net price of $7,442 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 55 | New York Institute of Technology · Old Westbury, NY | $83,710 | $22,443 | $17,084 | 81.0% |
| New York Institute of Technology reports $83,710 in median earnings for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, drawing from a cohort of 134 graduates. | |||||
| 56 | University of Massachusetts-Boston · Boston, MA | $83,405 | $17,707 | $14,070 | 83.8% |
| University of Massachusetts-Boston ranks 56th on this list and posts a median federal debt of $21,585 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 57 | Framingham State University · Framingham, MA | $82,590 | $16,114 | $11,934 | 83.6% |
| With an admission rate of 84%, Framingham State University reports $82,590 in median earnings for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 58 | University at Albany · Albany, NY | $80,285 | $17,167 | $11,112 | 69.1% |
| University at Albany ranks 58th on this list, with median earnings of $80,285 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $11,112 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 59 | St. John's University-New York · Queens, NY | $79,960 | $29,999 | $27,787 | 83.4% |
| St. John's University-New York reports $79,960 in median earnings for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing and a median federal debt of $26,000 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 60 | Montclair State University · Montclair, NJ | $79,692 | $15,566 | $10,880 | 87.9% |
| Montclair State University ranks 60th on this list, with an admission rate of 88% and an average net price of $10,880 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 61 | Washington & Jefferson College · Washington, PA | $79,272 | $25,002 | $15,265 | 80.6% |
| Washington & Jefferson College reports median earnings of $79,272 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $25,002. | |||||
| 62 | University of Hartford · West Hartford, CT | $79,202 | $30,282 | $25,925 | 95.8% |
| University of Hartford admits 96% of applicants and its Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed left with a median federal debt of $27,000. | |||||
| 63 | Keene State College · Keene, NH | $78,965 | $17,887 | $12,192 | 90.3% |
| A public university in Keene, Keene State College ranks 63rd on this list and posts an average net price of $12,192 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 64 | Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania · Slippery Rock, PA | $78,096 | $19,608 | $12,555 | 71.5% |
| Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania shows median earnings of $78,096 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, drawn from a cohort of 56 graduates. | |||||
| 65 | Long Island University · Brookville, NY | $77,461 | $33,062 | $22,019 | 86.2% |
| Graduates across all fields who borrowed at Long Island University left with a median of $23,577 in federal loans, and the school's Computer and Information Sciences graduates earn a median of $77,461 four years after completing. | |||||
| 66 | Adelphi University · Garden City, NY | $77,155 | $30,783 | $24,095 | 65.9% |
| Adelphi University ranks 370th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $30,783. | |||||
| 67 | Indiana University of Pennsylvania · Indiana, PA | $77,097 | $16,804 | $12,364 | 90.8% |
| Indiana University of Pennsylvania posts an average net price of $12,364 for families earning under $30,000 and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates earn a median of $77,097 four years after completing. | |||||
| 68 | Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus · Teaneck, NJ | $76,778 | $15,404 | $10,218 | 90.7% |
| Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus admits 91% of applicants and its Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed left with a median federal debt of $25,000. | |||||
| 69 | Union College · Schenectady, NY | $76,460 | $34,561 | $11,776 | 43.9% |
| With an admission rate of 44%, Union College reports median earnings of $76,460 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 70 | William Paterson University of New Jersey · Wayne, NJ | $76,282 | $18,745 | $16,171 | 90.1% |
| William Paterson University of New Jersey ranks 287th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and its Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed left with a median federal debt of $25,500. | |||||
| 71 | Fitchburg State University · Fitchburg, MA | $75,879 | $14,262 | $10,204 | 86.9% |
| Fitchburg State University shows an average net price of $14,262 and median earnings of $75,879 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 72 | Kutztown University of Pennsylvania · Kutztown, PA | $74,677 | $21,331 | $15,957 | 90.8% |
| Kutztown University of Pennsylvania reports median earnings of $74,677 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $15,957 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 73 | Harrisburg University of Science and Technology · Harrisburg, PA | $74,043 | $15,376 | $12,637 | 87.4% |
| Harrisburg University of Science and Technology reports $74,043 in median earnings of Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $15,376. | |||||
| 74 | Susquehanna University · Selinsgrove, PA | $73,494 | $28,819 | $19,757 | 81.4% |
| Susquehanna University admits 81% of applicants and carries a median federal debt of $27,000 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 75 | State University of New York at Plattsburgh · Plattsburgh, NY | $73,383 | $17,156 | $9,400 | 78.4% |
| State University of New York at Plattsburgh, a public university in Plattsburgh, ranks 446th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 76 | Pennsylvania Western University · California, PA | $73,164 | $18,256 | $13,944 | 94.3% |
| Pennsylvania Western University posts $73,164 in median earnings of Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing alongside a median federal debt of $23,654 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 77 | Rider University · Lawrenceville, NJ | $72,734 | $24,792 | $15,824 | 78.6% |
| Rider University ranks 77th on this list and carries an average net price of $15,824 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 78 | West Chester University of Pennsylvania · West Chester, PA | $70,863 | $23,331 | $17,018 | 78.4% |
| West Chester University of Pennsylvania reports $70,863 in median earnings of Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing and an admission rate of 78%. | |||||
| 79 | Geneva College · Beaver Falls, PA | $70,610 | $25,890 | $20,283 | Not reported |
| Geneva College ranks 1319th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and carries a median federal debt of $25,995 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 80 | La Roche University · Pittsburgh, PA | $68,717 | $20,794 | $16,152 | 75.8% |
| La Roche University reports $68,717 in median earnings of Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing and a school-wide median federal debt of $25,000 across all of its borrowers who completed. | |||||
| 81 | Wilkes University · Wilkes-Barre, PA | $68,499 | $27,743 | $25,062 | 90.6% |
| Wilkes University admits 91% of applicants and carries an average net price of $27,743. | |||||
| 82 | Bay Path University · Longmeadow, MA | $68,194 | $14,271 | $11,948 | 85.2% |
| Bay Path University reports $68,194 in median earnings of Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing alongside a median federal debt of $25,738 among Computer and Information Sciences completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 83 | University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus · Pittsburgh, PA | $65,892 | $30,434 | $14,709 | 58.1% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus ranks 485th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and carries an average net price of $14,709 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 84 | New Jersey City University · Jersey City, NJ | $65,368 | $16,053 | $14,005 | 98.4% |
| New Jersey City University reports $65,368 in median earnings of Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing and an admission rate of 98%. | |||||
| 85 | DeSales University · Center Valley, PA | $64,556 | $31,643 | $24,007 | 77.1% |
| DeSales University reports median earnings of $64,556 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, with 19 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 86 | Commonwealth University of Pennsylvania · Bloomsburg, PA | $64,063 | $15,699 | $11,374 | 93.1% |
| A public university in Bloomsburg, Commonwealth University of Pennsylvania has an average net price of $15,699 and an admission rate of 93%. | |||||
| 87 | CUNY York College · Jamaica, NY | $63,367 | $4,456 | $2,861 | 64.1% |
| CUNY York College ranks 157th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates earn a median of $63,367 four years after completing. | |||||
| 88 | Keystone College · La Plume, PA | $63,148 | $22,051 | $21,925 | 84.8% |
| Graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $26,000 in federal loans at Keystone College, where the Computer and Information Sciences program reports median earnings of $63,148 four years after completing. | |||||
| 89 | Saint Peter's University · Jersey City, NJ | $61,013 | $12,199 | $10,783 | 90.3% |
| Saint Peter's University admits 90% of applicants and posts median earnings of $61,013 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 90 | University of Maine at Augusta · Augusta, ME | $60,683 | $10,924 | $9,421 | Not reported |
| University of Maine at Augusta shows an average net price of $9,421 for families earning under $30,000, alongside median earnings of $60,683 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 91 | Widener University · Chester, PA | $58,159 | $25,759 | $21,200 | 70.9% |
| Widener University ranks 91st on this list, with a median of $27,000 in federal loans across all of the school's borrowers who completed. | |||||
| 92 | Mount Saint Mary College · Newburgh, NY | $55,814 | $25,522 | $18,747 | 88.9% |
| With an admission rate of 89%, Mount Saint Mary College reports median earnings of $55,814 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 93 | Plymouth State University · Plymouth, NH | $53,358 | $19,216 | $14,676 | 87.5% |
| Plymouth State University ranks 925th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates earn a median of $53,358 four years after completing. | |||||
| 94 | University of Massachusetts-Amherst · Amherst, MA | $52,107 | $22,383 | $10,164 | 59.7% |
| University of Massachusetts-Amherst has an average net price of $10,164 for families earning under $30,000, and its Computer and Information Sciences graduates earn a median of $52,107 four years after completing. | |||||
| 95 | Juniata College · Huntingdon, PA | $52,107 | $23,988 | $18,729 | 78.9% |
| Juniata College admits 79% of applicants and posts median earnings of $52,107 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 96 | Albright College · Reading, PA | $50,856 | $20,024 | $16,345 | 76.3% |
| Albright College reports median earnings of $50,856 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, with 10 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 97 | Lincoln University · Lincoln University, PA | $49,412 | $14,977 | $14,011 | 65.7% |
| Lincoln University reports median earnings of $49,412 for its Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, with 16 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 98 | Niagara University · Niagara University, NY | $37,208 | $17,248 | $9,564 | 87.4% |
| Niagara University, a private nonprofit university in Niagara University, admits 87% of applicants and shows an average net price of $17,248. | |||||
| 99 | Saint Francis University · Loretto, PA | $36,674 | $23,526 | $21,906 | 76.8% |
| Saint Francis University ranks 99th on this list and carries an average net price of $21,906 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
* Net price can be negative: when grants and scholarships exceed the listed cost of attendance, students can receive the difference as a refund for other expenses.
How this list is ordered
Programs are ordered by the median earnings of their Computer and Information Sciences graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only programs with a reported earnings cohort in the Northeast appear. The figures are medians for federally aided completers of Computer and Information Sciences programs who were working and not enrolled, measured four years after completing. For 10 of the 99 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. University of Pennsylvania reports $241,380, which is $53,223 above the $188,157 posted by Yale University.
Related rankings
- Best Colleges in the Northeast
- Best Computer Science Colleges in the Northeast
- Computer Science Colleges in the Northeast for Social Mobility