College research / Rankings

Best Communication and Media Studies Programs in the South

Updated

This page ranks 223 Communication and Media Studies programs in the South by median earnings of Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing. Across the listed programs, median earnings range from $79,112 to $18,309, with a median of $48,181.

George Washington University ranks 1st on this list, reporting $79,112 for its graduates after completing. The gap between the first- and second-ranked programs is $1,128.

Public institutions account for 131 of the listed programs and private nonprofits for 92. The University of Texas at Austin ranks 9th on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally, the strongest showing on the page.

Texas A & M International University posts the lowest average net price, at $3,637.

The ranked list

223 schools in list order
RankSchoolProgram EarningsAverage net priceNet price, families under $30KAdmission rate
1George Washington University · Washington, DC$79,112$36,586$17,44047.1%
George Washington University reports median earnings of $79,112 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside a median federal debt of $25,000 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
2Wake Forest University · Winston-Salem, NC$77,984$28,719$6,52521.7%
Wake Forest University admits 22% of applicants and its Communication and Media Studies graduates earn a median of $77,984 four years after completing.
3Tulane University of Louisiana · New Orleans, LA$76,945$39,949$16,12614.0%
Tulane University of Louisiana ranks 996th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Communication and Media Studies graduates posted median earnings of $76,945 four years after completing.
4University of Virginia-Main Campus · Charlottesville, VA$76,243$21,565$8,17416.8%
University of Virginia-Main Campus shows an average net price of $8,174 for families earning under $30,000 and median earnings of $76,243 four years after completing.
5Roanoke College · Salem, VA$76,198$24,503$15,20483.1%
Roanoke College ranks 5th on this list, with a median federal debt of $26,820 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed and median earnings of $76,198 four years after completing.
6University of Maryland-College Park · College Park, MD$74,402$15,678$2,96244.8%
University of Maryland-College Park reports median earnings of $74,402 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $15,678.
7Elon University · Elon, NC$73,750$41,555$26,52366.4%
Elon University admits 66% of applicants, and its Communication and Media Studies graduates earn a median of $73,750 four years after completing.
8The Catholic University of America · Washington, DC$73,073$29,561$17,35882.8%
The Catholic University of America ranks 1029th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Communication and Media Studies graduates posted median earnings of $73,073 four years after completing.
9The University of Texas at Austin · Austin, TX$72,210$19,857$12,55326.6%
The University of Texas at Austin reports median earnings of $72,210 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $12,553 for families earning under $30,000.
10Loyola University Maryland · Baltimore, MD$71,948$30,574$20,54975.5%
Loyola University Maryland ranks 10th on this list, with a median federal debt of $27,000 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed and median earnings of $71,948 four years after completing.
11University of Delaware · Newark, DE$70,414$17,799$10,90170.6%
University of Delaware admits 71% of applicants, and its Communication and Media Studies graduates earn a median of $70,414 four years after completing.
12University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill · Chapel Hill, NC$70,240$11,655$2,00415.3%
An average net price of $2,004 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with median earnings of $70,240 for Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing at University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
13University of Georgia · Athens, GA$68,319$13,936$8,08537.7%
University of Georgia reports median earnings of $68,319 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $8,085 for families earning under $30,000.
14American University · Washington, DC$67,863$41,943$23,23362.0%
A private nonprofit university in Washington, American University ranks 14th on this list and shows a median federal debt of $22,611 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
15James Madison University · Harrisonburg, VA$66,436$23,322$11,44471.5%
James Madison University posts median earnings of $66,436 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with an admission rate of 72%.
16Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University · Blacksburg, VA$66,106$24,953$11,68954.8%
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University ranks 112th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $66,106 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
17Queens University of Charlotte · Charlotte, NC$65,985$30,857$22,79262.1%
Queens University of Charlotte shows an average net price of $30,857 and median earnings of $65,985 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
18McDaniel College · Westminster, MD$65,411$21,916$12,21077.9%
McDaniel College admits 78% of applicants and reports median earnings of $65,411 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
19Texas A&M University-College Station · College Station, TX$64,533$21,315$12,78457.4%
Texas A&M University-College Station reports median earnings of $64,533 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with a median federal debt of $15,750 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
20Furman University · Greenville, SC$64,014$30,308$16,40143.0%
Furman University ranks 20th on this list and shows an average net price of $16,401 for families earning under $30,000.
21Texas Christian University · Fort Worth, TX$63,531$36,660$17,95644.5%
Texas Christian University reports median earnings of $63,531 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with an admission rate of 44%.
22Towson University · Towson, MD$63,292$17,413$6,96282.0%
Towson University shows a median federal debt of $17,989 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed and median earnings of $63,292 four years after completing.
23Rollins College · Winter Park, FL$62,086$34,732$27,17747.5%
Rollins College ranks 1079th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $62,086 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
24North Carolina State University at Raleigh · Raleigh, NC$62,039$17,303$6,38241.7%
North Carolina State University at Raleigh posts median earnings of $62,039 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $6,382 for families earning under $30,000.
25Randolph-Macon College · Ashland, VA$61,867$27,866$16,60186.6%
Randolph-Macon College reports median earnings of $61,867 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with 35 graduates in the earnings cohort.
26The University of Alabama · Tuscaloosa, AL$61,548$22,420$19,16976.7%
The University of Alabama ranks 26th on this list and carries a median federal debt of $24,459 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
27Eckerd College · Saint Petersburg, FL$60,969$38,071$29,61575.8%
Eckerd College ranks 27th on this list and carries an average net price of $38,071.
28University of Maryland-Baltimore County · Baltimore, MD$60,957$16,467$5,08772.4%
University of Maryland-Baltimore County shows an average net price of $5,087 for families earning under $30,000, alongside median earnings of $60,957 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
29The University of Texas Permian Basin · Odessa, TX$60,805$12,723$11,93094.9%
The University of Texas Permian Basin ranks 298th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $60,805 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
30University of North Carolina at Charlotte · Charlotte, NC$60,407$15,435$10,35779.6%
University of North Carolina at Charlotte posts median earnings of $60,407 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, drawing from a cohort of 311 graduates.
31Virginia Commonwealth University · Richmond, VA$59,968$23,433$17,51292.6%
Virginia Commonwealth University reports median earnings of $59,968 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing and a median federal debt of $21,500 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
32Radford University · Radford, VA$59,932$14,578$8,96589.5%
Radford University carries an average net price of $8,965 for families earning under $30,000 and ranks 32nd on this list.
33Howard University · Washington, DC$59,909$50,539$46,05141.3%
Howard University admits 41% of applicants and carries a median federal debt of $26,000 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
34Trinity University · San Antonio, TX$59,494$23,464$10,35625.9%
Trinity University reports median earnings of $59,494 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with an admission rate of 26%.
35East Carolina University · Greenville, NC$59,432$15,739$10,04689.2%
East Carolina University shows an average net price of $10,046 for families earning under $30,000, alongside median earnings of $59,432 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
36Southwestern University · Georgetown, TX$59,372$29,224$22,47843.1%
Southwestern University ranks 1192nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and carries an average net price of $29,224.
37Baylor University · Waco, TX$58,915$41,104$22,02451.3%
Baylor University reports median earnings of $58,915 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside a median federal debt of $23,250 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
38University of Central Florida · Orlando, FL$58,783$10,411$5,81640.1%
A public university in Orlando, University of Central Florida shows an average net price of $10,411 and ranks 19th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
39King University · Bristol, TN$58,770$22,347$22,69699.7%
King University admits 100% of applicants and its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing earned a median of $58,770.
40Thomas More University · Crestview Hills, KY$58,479$21,835$15,84190.4%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed left Thomas More University with a median of $26,236 in federal loans, and the school's Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing earned a median of $58,479.
41The University of Texas at El Paso · El Paso, TX$58,451$9,403$7,86399.9%
The University of Texas at El Paso ranks 41st on this list and reports an average net price of $7,863 for families earning under $30,000.
42College of Charleston · Charleston, SC$58,371$18,960$12,13360.0%
With 171 graduates in the earnings cohort, College of Charleston posts median earnings of $58,371 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
43University of South Carolina Aiken · Aiken, SC$58,203$11,641$8,98778.5%
University of South Carolina Aiken carries a median federal debt of $25,802 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed and an admission rate of 79%.
44Texas Tech University · Lubbock, TX$58,196$19,070$12,45772.7%
Texas Tech University ranks 86th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $58,196 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
45Stetson University · Deland, FL$58,071$19,372$15,93171.6%
A private nonprofit university in Deland, Stetson University shows an average net price of $15,931 for families earning under $30,000.
46Mount St. Mary's University · Emmitsburg, MD$57,669$22,655$11,60373.8%
Mount St. Mary's University reports median earnings of $57,669 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with 24 graduates in the earnings cohort.
47University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus · Norman, OK$57,453$15,300$10,50976.6%
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus admits 77% of applicants and its Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed left with a median of $21,500 in federal loans.
48The University of Tennessee-Knoxville · Knoxville, TN$57,394$18,976$10,02941.6%
The University of Tennessee-Knoxville ranks 48th on this list, with median earnings of $57,394 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
49Florida International University · Miami, FL$57,376$9,288$7,00354.7%
Florida International University reports median earnings of $57,376 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside a median federal debt of $17,234 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
50Christopher Newport University · Newport News, VA$57,254$23,015$12,46186.0%
With an admission rate of 86%, Christopher Newport University ranks 50th on this list and posts median earnings of $57,254 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
51University of Arkansas · Fayetteville, AR$56,969$18,209$14,31974.3%
University of Arkansas ranks 218th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Communication and Media Studies graduates earn a median of $56,969 four years after completing.
52University of Houston-Downtown · Houston, TX$56,903$10,542$9,43990.0%
An average net price of $10,542 coincides with median earnings of $56,903 for Communication and Media Studies graduates of University of Houston-Downtown four years after completing.
53Auburn University · Auburn, AL$56,636$24,323$16,68145.9%
Auburn University ranks 53rd on this list, with median earnings of $56,636 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
54Florida Gulf Coast University · Fort Myers, FL$56,455$12,568$8,22063.4%
Florida Gulf Coast University admits 63% of applicants and reports median earnings of $56,455 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
55Salisbury University · Salisbury, MD$56,048$17,743$6,74387.5%
Salisbury University reports an average net price of $6,743 for families earning under $30,000, and its Communication and Media Studies graduates earn a median of $56,048 four years after completing.
56University of Kentucky · Lexington, KY$55,653$18,851$12,18292.9%
University of Kentucky ranks 220th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, alongside median earnings of $55,653 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
57University of Louisville · Louisville, KY$55,636$17,988$15,13879.4%
Median federal debt of $20,735 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed accompanies median earnings of $55,636 at University of Louisville four years after completing.
58The University of Tampa · Tampa, FL$55,512$36,211$30,01140.3%
The University of Tampa, a private nonprofit university in Tampa, ranks 58th on this list and posts median earnings of $55,512 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
59Appalachian State University · Boone, NC$55,307$16,836$9,32590.1%
Appalachian State University admits 90% of applicants and reports median earnings of $55,307 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
60Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College · Baton Rouge, LA$55,245$19,151$13,05673.3%
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College ranks 81st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Communication and Media Studies graduates earn a median of $55,245 four years after completing.
61Liberty University · Lynchburg, VA$54,911$29,357$30,66799.0%
Liberty University reports $54,911 in median earnings for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside a 99% admission rate.
62Florida Atlantic University · Boca Raton, FL$54,717$8,752$3,02266.1%
With an average net price of $8,752, Florida Atlantic University ranks 62nd on this list and posts a 66% admission rate.
63Saint Edward's University · Austin, TX$54,558$25,578$20,79981.4%
Saint Edward's University graduates left with a median of $23,153 in federal loans among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed, and the school ranks 707th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
64University of North Florida · Jacksonville, FL$54,360$10,154$6,64753.2%
University of North Florida shows median earnings of $54,360 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $10,154.
65University of North Carolina Wilmington · Wilmington, NC$54,315$20,109$10,77864.2%
Ranking 65th on this list, University of North Carolina Wilmington reports $54,315 in median earnings and a 64% admission rate.
66Lynn University · Boca Raton, FL$53,858$44,089$40,71173.5%
Lynn University carries an average net price of $44,089 and a school-wide median federal debt of $17,940 across all of its borrowers who completed.
67University of South Florida · Tampa, FL$53,810$9,812$4,12243.2%
University of South Florida posts median earnings of $53,810 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, and ranks 63rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
68Longwood University · Farmville, VA$53,631$19,066$11,89690.2%
With a 90% admission rate, Longwood University reports $53,631 in median earnings and a median federal debt of $26,000 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
69Bridgewater College · Bridgewater, VA$53,615$17,800$13,28391.7%
Bridgewater College ranks 69th on this list, with median earnings of $53,615 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
70The University of Texas at San Antonio · San Antonio, TX$53,267$10,836$7,87086.8%
The University of Texas at San Antonio reports an average net price of $10,836 and median earnings of $53,267 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
71University of South Carolina-Columbia · Columbia, SC$53,247$22,811$12,63460.2%
University of South Carolina-Columbia shows a 60% admission rate and a median federal debt of $22,500 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
72Northern Kentucky University · Highland Heights, KY$53,082$8,191$2,60367.7%
Ranking 72nd on this list, Northern Kentucky University posts median earnings of $53,082 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
73Texas State University · San Marcos, TX$53,009$16,805$12,71589.3%
Texas State University reports $53,009 in median earnings for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $16,805.
74Southeastern University · Lakeland, FL$52,899$31,942$29,49853.0%
A private nonprofit institution in Lakeland, Southeastern University ranks 74th on this list and shows a median federal debt of $19,500 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
75Goucher College · Baltimore, MD$52,752$22,470$13,47177.7%
Goucher College admits 78% of applicants and places 1248th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
76Mercer University · Macon, GA$52,530$23,847$19,81768.9%
With 37 graduates in the earnings cohort, Mercer University posts median earnings of $52,530 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
77Texas A&M University-Victoria · Victoria, TX$52,435$8,109$5,31795.9%
Texas A&M University-Victoria carries an average net price of $8,109 and a school-wide median federal debt of $18,973 across all of its borrowers who completed.
78Georgetown College · Georgetown, KY$51,395$14,095$9,77791.1%
Georgetown College ranks 78th on this list and reports an average net price of $9,777 for families earning under $30,000.
79University of West Florida · Pensacola, FL$51,352$9,364$4,81558.2%
University of West Florida shows median earnings of $51,352 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with 108 graduates in the earnings cohort.
80University of North Georgia · Dahlonega, GA$51,131$9,823$6,98167.9%
A public university in Dahlonega, University of North Georgia admits 68% of applicants and reports median earnings of $51,131 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
81Coastal Carolina University · Conway, SC$51,010$13,966$9,56375.3%
Coastal Carolina University ranks 692nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and carries a median federal debt of $22,333 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
82University of St Thomas · Houston, TX$50,859$19,359$18,44189.9%
University of St Thomas posts median earnings of $50,859 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside a school-wide median federal debt of $19,928 across all of its borrowers who completed.
83Texas A&M University-San Antonio · San Antonio, TX$50,856$11,196$9,59692.8%
Texas A&M University-San Antonio admits 93% of applicants and reports an average net price of $9,596 for families earning under $30,000.
84Charleston Southern University · Charleston, SC$50,824$21,666$20,14596.5%
Charleston Southern University ranks 84th on this list and shows median earnings of $50,824 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
85Bellarmine University · Louisville, KY$50,665$21,499$18,43086.1%
Bellarmine University reports $50,665 in median earnings for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, and the median federal debt among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed is $25,853.
86Berry College · Mount Berry, GA$50,593$22,320$18,18964.0%
Berry College ranks 86th on this list and admits 64% of applicants, with an average net price of $18,189 for families earning under $30,000.
87Western Kentucky University · Bowling Green, KY$50,392$10,990$7,08793.9%
A public university in Bowling Green, Western Kentucky University posts an average net price of $10,990 and ranks 418th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
88Tarleton State University · Stephenville, TX$50,385$20,783$15,57489.6%
Tarleton State University shows median earnings of $50,385 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 90%.
89Ouachita Baptist University · Arkadelphia, AR$50,369$22,409$15,20767.5%
Ouachita Baptist University ranks 1298th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and carries an average net price of $22,409.
90Shepherd University · Shepherdstown, WV$50,353$11,363$7,90696.8%
Shepherd University reports $50,353 in median earnings for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with a cohort of 14 graduates in the earnings cohort.
91Stephen F Austin State University · Nacogdoches, TX$50,302$14,260$10,31894.0%
Stephen F Austin State University reports $50,302 in median earnings for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, and the median federal debt among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed is $23,250.
92The University of Texas at Tyler · Tyler, TX$50,247$13,323$10,30794.0%
The University of Texas at Tyler ranks 161st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing earned a median of $50,247.
93Sam Houston State University · Huntsville, TX$50,125$16,404$12,47490.3%
Sam Houston State University posts median earnings of $50,125 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, drawn from a cohort of 186 graduates in the earnings cohort.
94Northeastern State University · Tahlequah, OK$49,854$12,710$10,59899.6%
Northeastern State University admits 100% of applicants, and the median federal debt across all of the school's borrowers who completed is $17,367.
95University of Houston-Clear Lake · Houston, TX$49,841$15,563$7,33090.5%
University of Houston-Clear Lake ranks 151st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $49,841 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
96Lamar University · Beaumont, TX$49,746$9,366$7,56886.4%
Lamar University carries an average net price of $7,568 for families earning under $30,000, and the median federal debt among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed is $24,233.
97University of Houston · Houston, TX$49,545$14,276$10,92973.9%
University of Houston reports median earnings of $49,545 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with 35 graduates in the earnings cohort.
98University of South Carolina Beaufort · Bluffton, SC$49,545$14,656$11,39772.5%
An average net price of $14,656 accompanies University of South Carolina Beaufort's 98th position on this list.
99University of Mary Hardin-Baylor · Belton, TX$49,545$26,106$22,08995.8%
A private nonprofit university in Belton, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor admits 96% of applicants and its Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed left with a median of $21,500 in federal loans.
100Abilene Christian University · Abilene, TX$49,202$26,182$20,28566.0%
Abilene Christian University shows median earnings of $49,202 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside a school-wide median federal debt of $24,250 across all borrowers who completed.
101Dillard University · New Orleans, LA$49,103$22,094$19,81941.9%
Dillard University ranks 932nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $19,819 for families earning under $30,000.
102Prairie View A & M University · Prairie View, TX$48,887$13,570$12,12079.3%
Prairie View A & M University posts median earnings of $48,887 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with 57 graduates in the earnings cohort.
103North Carolina A & T State University · Greensboro, NC$48,804$10,846$8,22349.9%
North Carolina A & T State University admits 50% of applicants and its Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed left with a median of $26,000 in federal loans.
104Frostburg State University · Frostburg, MD$48,762$16,715$12,12989.2%
Frostburg State University ranks 104th on this list and carries an average net price of $16,715.
105Belmont University · Nashville, TN$48,737$33,147$22,95095.3%
Belmont University reports median earnings of $48,737 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside a median federal debt of $18,128 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
106Dallas Baptist University · Dallas, TX$48,598$28,516$25,32688.8%
Dallas Baptist University ranks 1139th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an average net price of $25,326 for families earning under $30,000.
107Columbus State University · Columbus, GA$48,499$13,115$11,27199.1%
Columbus State University posts median earnings of $48,499 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with 68 graduates in the earnings cohort.
108Mississippi State University · Mississippi State, MS$48,493$17,595$14,33277.6%
Mississippi State University admits 78% of applicants and its Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed left with a median of $23,250 in federal loans.
109Winthrop University · Rock Hill, SC$48,303$15,343$12,60879.3%
Winthrop University reports median earnings of $48,303 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with 26 graduates in the earnings cohort.
110Southern University and A & M College · Baton Rouge, LA$48,264$20,077$19,04735.1%
Southern University and A & M College, a public university in Baton Rouge, admits 35% of applicants and ranks 227th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
111The University of Tennessee-Chattanooga · Chattanooga, TN$48,212$14,265$9,87681.1%
The University of Tennessee-Chattanooga posts an average net price of $14,265 and a median federal debt of $20,147 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
112Catawba College · Salisbury, NC$48,181$17,879$13,61875.2%
Catawba College ranks 112th on this list, with median earnings of $48,181 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
113Troy University · Troy, AL$47,978$16,527$12,65696.0%
Troy University admits 96% of applicants and reports an average net price of $12,656 for families earning under $30,000.
114Valdosta State University · Valdosta, GA$47,880$10,945$9,37872.3%
Valdosta State University reports median earnings of $47,880 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with 90 graduates in the earnings cohort.
115Palm Beach Atlantic University · West Palm Beach, FL$47,847$28,354$25,57082.0%
Palm Beach Atlantic University carries a median federal debt of $22,500 across all of the school's borrowers who completed, alongside an average net price of $28,354.
116Midwestern State University · Wichita Falls, TX$47,651$11,656$8,85693.5%
Midwestern State University ranks 304th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports a median federal debt of $23,896 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
117McNeese State University · Lake Charles, LA$47,166$12,493$10,48278.3%
McNeese State University posts an average net price of $10,482 for families earning under $30,000 and admits 78% of applicants.
118Georgia State University · Atlanta, GA$47,132$15,931$13,78755.4%
Georgia State University reports median earnings of $47,132 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with 67 graduates in the earnings cohort.
119West Texas A & M University · Canyon, TX$47,009$19,487$16,52598.7%
West Texas A & M University carries a median federal debt of $19,500 across all of the school's borrowers who completed, alongside an average net price of $19,487.
120University of South Alabama · Mobile, AL$46,828$17,648$12,65771.0%
University of South Alabama admits 71% of applicants and reports a median federal debt of $24,870 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
121University of Arkansas at Little Rock · Little Rock, AR$46,743$17,248$15,19558.8%
Reporting median earnings of $46,743 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, University of Arkansas at Little Rock has 20 graduates in the earnings cohort.
122University of Lynchburg · Lynchburg, VA$46,733$22,235$20,69243.0%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed at University of Lynchburg left with a median of $27,000 in federal loans, while its Communication and Media Studies graduates earned $46,733 four years after completing.
123Carson-Newman University · Jefferson City, TN$46,614$20,251$16,67290.5%
Carson-Newman University admits 90% of applicants and posts a median federal debt of $19,235 among its Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
124Jackson State University · Jackson, MS$46,472$23,836$22,86993.2%
Jackson State University ranks 124th on this list and reports an average net price of $23,836.
125Delaware State University · Dover, DE$46,440$13,910$11,13546.6%
With an average net price of $11,135 for families earning under $30,000, Delaware State University shows median earnings of $46,440 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
126Nicholls State University · Thibodaux, LA$46,355$12,947$10,71490.8%
Nicholls State University ranks 580th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports a median federal debt of $25,000 among its Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
127Southeastern Louisiana University · Hammond, LA$46,051$13,154$10,50799.3%
Southeastern Louisiana University admits 99% of applicants and reports median earnings of $46,051 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
128Tennessee Technological University · Cookeville, TN$45,909$14,246$9,81576.1%
Tennessee Technological University ranks 260th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and shows an average net price of $9,815 for families earning under $30,000.
129University of South Carolina-Upstate · Spartanburg, SC$45,298$13,557$11,61867.3%
University of South Carolina-Upstate reports median earnings of $45,298 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with 55 graduates in the earnings cohort.
130University of Southern Mississippi · Hattiesburg, MS$45,161$21,708$19,86799.1%
A school-wide median federal debt of $22,500 for borrowers who completed and an admission rate of 99% characterize University of Southern Mississippi.
131Middle Tennessee State University · Murfreesboro, TN$45,155$13,359$9,28969.1%
Middle Tennessee State University reports median earnings of $45,155 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $9,289 for families earning under $30,000.
132Mississippi Christian University · Clinton, MS$44,779$27,712$25,98429.1%
Mississippi Christian University admits 29% of applicants and reports median earnings of $44,779 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
133University of Alabama at Birmingham · Birmingham, AL$44,461$18,749$16,17288.2%
University of Alabama at Birmingham reports median earnings of $44,461 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with 77 graduates in the earnings cohort.
134University of Louisiana at Lafayette · Lafayette, LA$44,432$13,530$11,15787.0%
An average net price of $13,530 and an admission rate of 87% accompany University of Louisiana at Lafayette's median earnings of $44,432 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
135Arkansas State University · Jonesboro, AR$44,327$12,366$10,09882.3%
Arkansas State University ranks 300th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and carries a median federal debt of $21,250 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
136The University of Tennessee-Martin · Martin, TN$44,231$10,701$7,15188.2%
The University of Tennessee-Martin posts an average net price of $7,151 for families earning under $30,000 alongside median earnings of $44,231 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
137Milligan University · Milligan, TN$44,175$21,365$15,11872.3%
Milligan University, a private nonprofit university in Milligan, reports median federal debt of $25,219 across all of the school's borrowers who completed.
138Morehead State University · Morehead, KY$44,149$9,793$7,15077.2%
Morehead State University ranks 138th on this list and shows a median federal debt of $24,857 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
139Lee University · Cleveland, TN$44,095$18,878$12,83470.5%
Lee University reports median earnings of $44,095 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with an admission rate of 71%.
140University of Tulsa · Tulsa, OK$44,090$15,000$5,57861.5%
University of Tulsa carries an average net price of $5,578 for families earning under $30,000 and ranks 307th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
141University of Louisiana at Monroe · Monroe, LA$43,974$13,466$11,49084.8%
Median earnings of $43,974 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing and a cohort of 35 graduates are reported by University of Louisiana at Monroe.
142Jacksonville State University · Jacksonville, AL$43,769$14,279$12,47277.7%
Jacksonville State University admits 78% of applicants and carries a median federal debt of $24,375 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
143Austin Peay State University · Clarksville, TN$43,511$9,735$7,58896.4%
Austin Peay State University posts an average net price of $9,735 and reports median earnings of $43,511 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
144Grambling State University · Grambling, LA$43,324$19,809$18,66644.9%
Grambling State University ranks 429th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and shows a median federal debt of $31,750 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
145Western Carolina University · Cullowhee, NC$43,322$13,315$8,81681.8%
Western Carolina University reports median earnings of $43,322 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $13,315.
146Auburn University at Montgomery · Montgomery, AL$43,317$13,224$11,70691.6%
Auburn University at Montgomery admits 92% of applicants and its Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed left with a median of $26,500 in federal loans.
147University of North Carolina at Greensboro · Greensboro, NC$43,231$10,965$7,30588.5%
University of North Carolina at Greensboro ranks 160th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with 169 graduates in the earnings cohort for Communication and Media Studies.
148North Carolina Central University · Durham, NC$43,230$15,359$13,03287.0%
North Carolina Central University shows an average net price of $13,032 for families earning under $30,000, and its Communication and Media Studies graduates earn a median of $43,230 four years after completing.
149Tennessee State University · Nashville, TN$43,121$15,796$15,00570.1%
Tennessee State University ranks 149th on this list, with median federal debt of $29,250 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
150Angelo State University · San Angelo, TX$43,002$15,091$12,00883.0%
Angelo State University reports median earnings of $43,002 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, from a cohort of 29.
151Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi · Corpus Christi, TX$42,921$15,225$11,44588.6%
Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi admits 89% of applicants and posts an average net price of $15,225.
152University of North Carolina Asheville · Asheville, NC$42,743$12,250$8,21991.9%
University of North Carolina Asheville ranks 880th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed left with a median of $21,500 in federal loans.
153Oklahoma Baptist University · Shawnee, OK$42,740$20,958$17,56249.4%
Oklahoma Baptist University, a private nonprofit university in Shawnee, reports median earnings of $42,740 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
154University of Memphis · Memphis, TN$42,605$12,397$10,60772.0%
University of Memphis shows an average net price of $10,607 for families earning under $30,000, and its Communication and Media Studies graduates earn a median of $42,605 four years after completing.
155Augusta University · Augusta, GA$42,568$13,787$11,06486.4%
Augusta University ranks 155th on this list, with median federal debt of $22,135 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
156Virginia Union University · Richmond, VA$42,376$13,235$11,42498.0%
Virginia Union University admits 98% of applicants and posts an average net price of $13,235.
157Southern Methodist University · Dallas, TX$42,044$40,892$23,54463.4%
Southern Methodist University reports median earnings of $42,044 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with 41 graduates in the earnings cohort.
158Vanderbilt University · Nashville, TN$41,937$15,846$3,4145.9%
A private nonprofit university in Nashville, Vanderbilt University admits 6% of applicants and posts an average net price of $15,846.
159University of North Carolina at Pembroke · Pembroke, NC$41,864$10,260$7,91993.3%
University of North Carolina at Pembroke ranks 159th on this list and shows median federal debt of $28,250 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
160Berea College · Berea, KY$41,723$6,106$5,42819.3%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed left Berea College with a median of $3,591 in federal loans, and the school's Communication and Media Studies graduates earned a median of $41,723 four years after completing.
161Mississippi University for Women · Columbus, MS$41,632$12,411$10,67690.3%
Mississippi University for Women posts an average net price of $10,676 for families earning under $30,000 and ranks 335th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
162East Tennessee State University · Johnson City, TN$41,570$15,983$12,43386.2%
With 73 graduates in the earnings cohort, East Tennessee State University reports median earnings of $41,570 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
163Texas A & M International University · Laredo, TX$41,350$3,637$3,09744.4%
Texas A & M International University carries an average net price of $3,637 and ranks 94th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
164Regent University · Virginia Beach, VA$41,335$19,923$20,06438.1%
Regent University admits 38% of applicants and shows median federal debt of $20,188 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
165Montreat College · Montreat, NC$41,209$27,061$23,26169.2%
A private nonprofit institution in Montreat, Montreat College reports median earnings of $41,209 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, from a cohort of 8.
166Virginia State University · Petersburg, VA$40,896$15,840$13,22088.6%
Virginia State University ranks 166th on this list and posts an average net price of $13,220 for families earning under $30,000.
167University of the Cumberlands · Williamsburg, KY$40,699$14,107$10,73698.8%
University of the Cumberlands admits 99% of applicants and reports median earnings of $40,699 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
168Texas Southern University · Houston, TX$40,687$16,590$16,43796.9%
Texas Southern University shows median federal debt of $29,000 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed and ranks 222nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
169Johnson C Smith University · Charlotte, NC$40,600$20,894$19,94045.2%
Johnson C Smith University reports $40,600 in median earnings for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $20,894.
170University of North Alabama · Florence, AL$40,334$12,170$9,74187.3%
University of North Alabama admits 87% of applicants and its Communication and Media Studies graduates earn a median of $40,334 four years after completing.
171Clayton State University · Morrow, GA$40,300$8,365$7,40568.5%
With an average net price of $8,365, Clayton State University ranks 334th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
172Morehouse College · Atlanta, GA$40,273$39,013$36,35944.0%
Morehouse College shows a median federal debt of $25,698 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed, and its graduates earn a median of $40,273 four years after completing.
173Oklahoma Christian University · Edmond, OK$40,001$21,872$17,81896.5%
Graduates across all fields who borrowed from Oklahoma Christian University left with a median of $26,000 in federal loans, and the school's Communication and Media Studies graduates earn a median of $40,001 four years after completing.
174University of Pikeville · Pikeville, KY$39,943$20,311$13,115Not reported
University of Pikeville reports an average net price of $20,311 and median earnings of $39,943 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
175The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley · Edinburg, TX$39,940$4,831$3,78594.2%
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley ranks 11th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Communication and Media Studies graduates earn a median of $39,940 four years after completing.
176Lindsey Wilson University · Columbia, KY$39,686$15,070$14,745Not reported
Lindsey Wilson University reports a median federal debt of $24,413 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed, alongside median earnings of $39,686 four years after completing.
177University of the Incarnate Word · San Antonio, TX$39,660$22,775$19,26098.1%
University of the Incarnate Word admits 98% of applicants and its Communication and Media Studies graduates earn a median of $39,660 four years after completing.
178Oral Roberts University · Tulsa, OK$39,535$25,365$21,89498.9%
With an average net price of $25,365, Oral Roberts University reports median earnings of $39,535 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
179Marymount University · Arlington, VA$39,369$29,137$27,41393.2%
Marymount University ranks 927th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Communication and Media Studies graduates earn a median of $39,369 four years after completing.
180Albany State University · Albany, GA$39,265$11,898$10,693Not reported
Graduates across all fields who borrowed from Albany State University left with a median of $25,024 in federal loans, and the school's Communication and Media Studies graduates earn a median of $39,265 four years after completing.
181Alabama State University · Montgomery, AL$38,566$20,435$19,71197.6%
Alabama State University reports median earnings of $38,566 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 98%.
182Fayetteville State University · Fayetteville, NC$38,325$7,892$6,23382.2%
With an average net price of $7,892, Fayetteville State University ranks 182nd on this list and reports a median federal debt of $27,000 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
183Claflin University · Orangeburg, SC$38,161$17,800$16,35464.9%
A private nonprofit university in Orangeburg, Claflin University sits at 183rd on this page and shows an average net price of $16,354 for families earning under $30,000.
184West Virginia State University · Institute, WV$37,866$11,139$9,45796.0%
West Virginia State University graduates four years after completing earned a median of $37,866, and the program's completers who borrowed left with a median federal debt of $28,250.
185Benedict College · Columbia, SC$37,638$18,250$17,17795.7%
Benedict College ranks 185th on this list, and graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $32,500 in federal loans.
186Northwestern State University of Louisiana · Natchitoches, LA$37,273$13,606$11,69392.5%
Northwestern State University of Louisiana reports median earnings of $37,273 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with an admission rate of 93%.
187Texas A&M University-Kingsville · Kingsville, TX$37,038$12,090$10,20790.9%
With an average net price of $12,090, Texas A&M University-Kingsville ranks 187th on this page and shows a median federal debt of $19,625 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
188University of Central Arkansas · Conway, AR$36,336$16,511$14,65689.5%
University of Central Arkansas sits at 188th on this list, and its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing earned a median of $36,336.
189East Central University · Ada, OK$36,280$8,683$8,15158.2%
East Central University admits 58% of applicants and reports median earnings of $36,280 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
190Trevecca Nazarene University · Nashville, TN$36,070$16,813$14,53269.4%
Trevecca Nazarene University ranks 190th on this page, and its Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed left with a median federal debt of $20,250.
191Gardner-Webb University · Boiling Springs, NC$35,982$17,674$15,30477.2%
Gardner-Webb University reports median earnings of $35,982 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, and graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $24,222 in federal loans.
192Winston-Salem State University · Winston-Salem, NC$34,786$13,479$11,46378.3%
Winston-Salem State University ranks 192nd on this list, with an average net price of $11,463 for families earning under $30,000 and a median federal debt of $26,782 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
193St. Mary's University · San Antonio, TX$34,526$21,145$18,35297.8%
St. Mary's University reports median earnings of $34,526 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $21,145.
194University of Alabama in Huntsville · Huntsville, AL$33,993$18,796$16,19268.6%
University of Alabama in Huntsville, a public university in Huntsville, ranks 194th on this list and sits 249th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
195University of Central Oklahoma · Edmond, OK$33,993$18,309$15,27578.1%
An average net price of $15,275 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with an admission rate of 78% at University of Central Oklahoma.
196Hood College · Frederick, MD$33,993$20,873$12,42477.8%
Hood College shows median earnings of $33,993 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, drawn from a cohort of 6 graduates in the earnings cohort.
197South Carolina State University · Orangeburg, SC$33,586$18,097$16,84682.6%
South Carolina State University ranks 197th on this list, with median federal debt of $31,000 among Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed.
198Coker University · Hartsville, SC$32,925$20,286$16,78994.0%
Coker University reports an average net price of $20,286 and sits 1412th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
199Meredith College · Raleigh, NC$32,569$22,488$17,20774.2%
Meredith College admits 74% of applicants and lists median earnings of $32,569 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
200Bryan College-Dayton · Dayton, TN$32,530$20,614$19,500Not reported
Bryan College-Dayton reports median earnings of $32,530 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, and graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $23,000 in federal loans.
201Texas Lutheran University · Seguin, TX$31,848$24,654$20,51295.7%
Texas Lutheran University ranks 201st on this list, with an average net price of $20,512 for families earning under $30,000.
202Concordia University Texas · Austin, TX$31,133$23,131$18,76491.3%
Concordia University Texas admits 91% of applicants and sits 950th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions.
203Bethune-Cookman University · Daytona Beach, FL$30,852$12,030$10,89688.2%
Bethune-Cookman University reports median earnings of $30,852 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, and graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $31,000 in federal loans.
204Eastern Kentucky University · Richmond, KY$30,771$11,040$8,59177.6%
Eastern Kentucky University lists an average net price of $11,040 and median earnings of $30,771 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.
205Jacksonville University · Jacksonville, FL$29,685$25,180$21,89356.9%
Jacksonville University, a private nonprofit university in Jacksonville, reports median earnings of $29,685 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with 9 graduates in the earnings cohort.
206Huntingdon College · Montgomery, AL$29,685$22,566$20,43569.5%
Huntingdon College admits 69% of applicants and posts an average net price of $22,566, while its Communication and Media Studies graduates earned a median of $29,685 four years after completing.
207Asbury University · Wilmore, KY$29,141$21,401$18,45563.4%
Asbury University ranks 1376th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Communication and Media Studies completers report median earnings of $29,141 four years after graduating.
208John Brown University · Siloam Springs, AR$28,598$20,397$17,48476.1%
An average net price of $17,484 for families earning under $30,000 coincides with median earnings of $28,598 for Communication and Media Studies graduates of John Brown University four years after completing.
209Shaw University · Raleigh, NC$28,545$16,512$16,23680.2%
Shaw University ranks 209th on this list, and its Communication and Media Studies completers who borrowed left with a median federal debt of $40,500.
210Emory & Henry University · Emory, VA$28,055$19,061$14,24683.7%
Emory & Henry University posts an admission rate of 84% and an average net price of $19,061, with 8 graduates in the earnings cohort for Communication and Media Studies.
211Cameron University · Lawton, OK$26,933$10,912$8,752Not reported
A public university in Lawton, Cameron University reports median earnings of $26,933 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $10,912.
212Middle Georgia State University · Macon, GA$26,353$12,361$10,66899.7%
Middle Georgia State University ranks 327th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and admits 100% of applicants.
213Fort Valley State University · Fort Valley, GA$26,285$10,338$9,01765.9%
Fort Valley State University reports median earnings of $26,285 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, and its completers who borrowed left with a median federal debt of $31,000.
214Francis Marion University · Florence, SC$25,194$11,386$9,72386.4%
Francis Marion University admits 86% of applicants and posts an average net price of $11,386, while its Communication and Media Studies graduates earned a median of $25,194 four years after completing.
215Nova Southeastern University · Fort Lauderdale, FL$24,035$30,371$26,60373.2%
Nova Southeastern University ranks 273rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Communication and Media Studies completers report median earnings of $24,035 four years after graduating.
216Shorter University · Rome, GA$24,035$16,646$15,92996.5%
Shorter University posts an admission rate of 96% and an average net price of $15,929 for families earning under $30,000, with 10 graduates in the earnings cohort for Communication and Media Studies.
217Columbia International University · Columbia, SC$24,035$26,036$21,95594.5%
Columbia International University reports median earnings of $24,035 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 94%.
218Austin College · Sherman, TX$23,351$21,107$16,52847.7%
Austin College, a private nonprofit institution in Sherman, ranks 218th on this list and shows an average net price of $21,107.
219Trinity Washington University · Washington, DC$22,329$9,302$7,92899.5%
Trinity Washington University admits 100% of applicants and posts an average net price of $7,928 for families earning under $30,000.
220Lees-McRae College · Banner Elk, NC$21,052$28,340$23,03076.8%
Lees-McRae College ranks 1215th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Communication and Media Studies graduates earned a median of $21,052 four years after completing.
221Barton College · Wilson, NC$20,824$23,626$19,64194.2%
Barton College reports median earnings of $20,824 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, with a cohort of 5 graduates in the earnings cohort.
222West Liberty University · West Liberty, WV$18,576$15,366$12,71497.3%
West Liberty University ranks 222nd on this list and carries an average net price of $12,714 for families earning under $30,000.
223Southern Wesleyan University · Central, SC$18,309$15,464$14,08499.5%
Southern Wesleyan University admits 100% of applicants and reports median earnings of $18,309 for its Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing.

How this list is ordered

Programs are ordered by the median earnings of their Communication and Media Studies graduates four years after completing, or two years for programs that report only a two-year figure, highest first. The figure covers federally aided completers who were working and not enrolled. For 29 of the 223 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. George Washington University leads the list at $79,112, and the gap to second-ranked Wake Forest University is $1,128.