Highest Paying Colleges in New York (2026)
Updated
Highest Paying Colleges in New York lists 122 four-year institutions in New York and is ordered by Azimuth's return pillar. Columbia University in the City of New York ranks 1st on this list and reports $115,519 in median earnings for its graduates four years after completing.
The school admits 4% of applicants and posts an average net price of $21,590. The list includes 36 public and 86 private nonprofit institutions.
Public institutions make up 30% of the list, and CUNY Bernard M Baruch College ranks 2nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among the 1,467 public and private nonprofit four-year institutions Azimuth ranks nationally. Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing reports a six-year completion rate of 100%, and Talmudical Seminary of Bobov posts the lowest average net price at $2,840.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Median earnings, 4 years after completion | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Columbia University in the City of New York · New York, NY | $115,519 | $21,590 | $4,570 | 4.0% |
| Columbia University in the City of New York reports median earnings of $115,519 for its graduates four years after completing, and an admission rate of 4%. | |||||
| 2 | Cornell University · Ithaca, NY | $113,372 | $28,690 | $1,776 | 8.8% |
| Cornell University carries an average net price of $28,690 and a six-year completion rate of 95%. | |||||
| 3 | Molloy University · Rockville Centre, NY | $96,058 | $24,347 | $17,548 | 81.7% |
| Molloy University ranks 3rd on this list, with graduates across all fields earning a median of $96,058 four years after completing. | |||||
| 4 | SUNY Maritime College · Throggs Neck, NY | $104,752 | $22,367 | $11,726 | 72.4% |
| A public university in Throggs Neck, SUNY Maritime College posts an average net price of $11,726 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 5 | Yeshiva University · New York, NY | $93,796 | $49,965 | $24,103 | 55.6% |
| Yeshiva University has an admission rate of 56% and a six-year completion rate of 83%. | |||||
| 6 | SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University · Brooklyn, NY | $109,981 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University reports median earnings of $109,981 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 7 | University of Mount Saint Vincent · Bronx, NY | $83,648 | $21,696 | $19,203 | 85.1% |
| University of Mount Saint Vincent ranks 257th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with an admission rate of 85%. | |||||
| 8 | Wagner College · Staten Island, NY | $85,313 | $28,241 | $20,993 | 88.0% |
| Wagner College carries an average net price of $28,241 and graduates 65% of its students within six years. | |||||
| 9 | Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences · Albany, NY | $113,282 | $29,882 | $22,404 | 52.7% |
| Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences reports median earnings of $113,282 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 68%. | |||||
| 10 | Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute · Troy, NY | $98,311 | $36,228 | $24,078 | 63.5% |
| Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute admits 63% of applicants and carries an average net price of $36,228. | |||||
| 11 | Upstate Medical University · Syracuse, NY | $99,039 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Upstate Medical University ranks 11th on this list, with graduates across all fields earning a median of $99,039 four years after completing. | |||||
| 12 | Manhattan University · Riverdale, NY | $88,328 | $27,256 | $27,281 | 78.9% |
| Manhattan University posts an average net price of $27,281 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 64%. | |||||
| 13 | Adelphi University · Garden City, NY | $83,002 | $30,783 | $24,095 | 65.9% |
| Adelphi University reports median earnings of $83,002 for its graduates four years after completing, and its six-year completion rate stands at 67%. | |||||
| 14 | D'Youville University · Buffalo, NY | $84,182 | $20,433 | $16,259 | 81.4% |
| With an average net price of $20,433, D'Youville University admits 81% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 67%. | |||||
| 15 | Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing · New York, NY | $114,062 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing graduates earn a median of $114,062 four years after completing, and the school reports a six-year completion rate of 100%. | |||||
| 16 | CUNY Bernard M Baruch College · New York, NY | $82,748 | $3,033 | $607 | 47.5% |
| CUNY Bernard M Baruch College ranks 2nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates earn a median of $82,748 four years after completing. | |||||
| 17 | Fordham University · Bronx, NY | $84,203 | $44,338 | $32,474 | 59.3% |
| Fordham University admits 59% of applicants, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $84,203 four years after completing. | |||||
| 18 | Pace University · New York, NY | $80,804 | $30,892 | $26,473 | 75.9% |
| Graduates of Pace University earn a median of $80,804 four years after completing, and the school's average net price is $30,892. | |||||
| 19 | New York Institute of Technology · Old Westbury, NY | $81,370 | $22,443 | $17,084 | 81.0% |
| New York Institute of Technology reports a six-year completion rate of 59% alongside median earnings of $81,370 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 20 | Clarkson University · Potsdam, NY | $91,312 | $30,305 | $21,335 | 77.4% |
| Clarkson University graduates earn a median of $91,312 four years after completing, and the school admits 77% of applicants. | |||||
| 21 | Colgate University · Hamilton, NY | $77,917 | $28,786 | $6,086 | 13.9% |
| With an admission rate of 14%, Colgate University reports a six-year completion rate of 91% and median earnings of $77,917 for its graduates. | |||||
| 22 | Hamilton College · Clinton, NY | $79,130 | $28,985 | $8,028 | 13.6% |
| Hamilton College posts an average net price of $28,985, and its graduates earn a median of $79,130 four years after completing. | |||||
| 23 | Stony Brook University · Stony Brook, NY | $81,850 | $18,784 | $12,943 | 49.0% |
| Stony Brook University ranks 45th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its six-year completion rate is 76%. | |||||
| 24 | St. John's University-New York · Queens, NY | $77,868 | $29,999 | $27,787 | 83.4% |
| St. John's University-New York admits 83% of applicants, and its graduates earn a median of $77,868 four years after completing. | |||||
| 25 | Rochester Institute of Technology · Rochester, NY | $84,133 | $34,906 | $24,680 | 66.9% |
| Rochester Institute of Technology reports median earnings of $84,133 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $34,906. | |||||
| 26 | New York University · New York, NY | $89,427 | $37,050 | $16,977 | 9.2% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 88%, New York University admits 9% of applicants and ranks 26th on this list. | |||||
| 27 | Long Island University · Brookville, NY | $74,905 | $33,062 | $22,019 | 86.2% |
| Long Island University posts an average net price of $22,019 for families earning under $30,000 and a six-year completion rate of 57%. | |||||
| 28 | University of Rochester · Rochester, NY | $87,197 | $29,278 | $9,678 | 40.1% |
| University of Rochester admits 40% of applicants, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $87,197 four years after completing. | |||||
| 29 | Touro University · New York, NY | $73,235 | $29,627 | $26,605 | 60.8% |
| Touro University ranks 29th on this list and reports median earnings of $73,235 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 30 | Mount Saint Mary College · Newburgh, NY | $77,894 | $25,522 | $18,747 | 88.9% |
| Graduates of Mount Saint Mary College earn a median of $77,894 four years after completing, and the school's six-year completion rate is 65%. | |||||
| 31 | CUNY Hunter College · New York, NY | $73,236 | $2,984 | $1,029 | 53.8% |
| CUNY Hunter College carries an average net price of $2,984 and ranks 20th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 32 | Utica University · Utica, NY | $77,491 | $19,108 | $13,290 | 92.0% |
| Utica University admits 92% of applicants and shows an average net price of $13,290 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 33 | Binghamton University · Vestal, NY | $80,304 | $21,620 | $12,171 | 38.6% |
| Binghamton University reports median earnings of $80,304 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 82%. | |||||
| 34 | Syracuse University · Syracuse, NY | $79,406 | $38,793 | $15,817 | 45.9% |
| Syracuse University ranks 34th on this list and posts an average net price of $15,817 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 35 | Marist University · Poughkeepsie, NY | $78,561 | $41,544 | $26,083 | 56.5% |
| With an admission rate of 57%, Marist University shows median earnings of $78,561 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 36 | Barnard College · New York, NY | $72,527 | $28,800 | $11,600 | 8.8% |
| Barnard College graduates 93% of its students within six years and reports an average net price of $28,800. | |||||
| 37 | Dominican University New York · Orangeburg, NY | $71,939 | $41,832 | $40,695 | 63.3% |
| Dominican University New York reports median earnings of $71,939 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $41,832. | |||||
| 38 | Daemen University · Amherst, NY | $70,310 | $18,693 | $10,773 | 68.3% |
| An average net price of $18,693 coincides with a six-year completion rate of 59% at Daemen University. | |||||
| 39 | United States Merchant Marine Academy · Kings Point, NY | $92,950 | $6,174 | $1,773 | 34.2% |
| United States Merchant Marine Academy, a public institution in Kings Point, admits 34% of applicants and graduates 82% within six years. | |||||
| 40 | College of Staten Island CUNY · Staten Island, NY | $65,495 | $5,579 | $3,903 | 92.3% |
| College of Staten Island CUNY ranks 93rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with a six-year completion rate of 34%. | |||||
| 41 | Manhattanville University · Purchase, NY | $68,011 | $20,991 | $13,548 | 87.3% |
| Graduates of Manhattanville University earn a median of $68,011 four years after completing, and the school admits 87% of applicants. | |||||
| 42 | Union College · Schenectady, NY | $81,583 | $34,561 | $11,776 | 43.9% |
| Union College posts a six-year completion rate of 80% and an average net price of $34,561. | |||||
| 43 | CUNY Queens College · Queens, NY | $68,713 | $4,195 | $1,541 | 64.4% |
| With an average net price of $4,195, CUNY Queens College reports median earnings of $68,713 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 44 | Iona University · New Rochelle, NY | $69,776 | $29,188 | $25,785 | 86.9% |
| Iona University admits 87% of applicants and its graduates earn a median of $69,776 four years after completing. | |||||
| 45 | CUNY City College · New York, NY | $67,740 | $3,776 | $1,251 | 60.0% |
| CUNY City College ranks 48th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, alongside an average net price of $3,776. | |||||
| 46 | Webb Institute · Glen Cove, NY | $92,973 | $73,043 | Not reported | 14.0% |
| Webb Institute admits 14% of applicants, and its graduates earn a median of $92,973 four years after completing. | |||||
| 47 | Hofstra University · Hempstead, NY | $72,921 | $34,176 | $28,219 | 68.1% |
| A six-year completion rate of 69% and median earnings of $72,921 for its graduates four years after completing are reported by Hofstra University. | |||||
| 48 | Mercy University · Dobbs Ferry, NY | $62,616 | $14,072 | $11,974 | 85.8% |
| Mercy University reports an average net price of $14,072 and a six-year completion rate of 46%. | |||||
| 49 | University at Buffalo · Buffalo, NY | $71,430 | $20,995 | $14,668 | 74.2% |
| University at Buffalo reports median earnings of $71,430 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 75%. | |||||
| 50 | SUNY Polytechnic Institute · Utica, NY | $73,730 | $14,164 | $7,442 | 81.4% |
| With an admission rate of 81%, SUNY Polytechnic Institute posts median earnings of $73,730 for graduates across all fields four years after completing. | |||||
| 51 | CUNY New York City College of Technology · Brooklyn, NY | $64,145 | $5,127 | $3,810 | 80.3% |
| CUNY New York City College of Technology carries an average net price of $5,127 and ranks 60th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 52 | CUNY Lehman College · Bronx, NY | $63,353 | $3,148 | $1,589 | 56.6% |
| Graduates of CUNY Lehman College earn a median of $63,353 four years after completing, and the school admits 57% of applicants. | |||||
| 53 | The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art · New York, NY | $75,729 | $13,269 | $3,749 | 20.7% |
| The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art, a private nonprofit institution in New York, graduates 81% of its students within six years. | |||||
| 54 | Siena University · Loudonville, NY | $70,594 | $33,733 | $26,417 | 69.0% |
| Siena University shows an average net price of $33,733 and a six-year completion rate of 75%. | |||||
| 55 | Niagara University · Niagara University, NY | $67,652 | $17,248 | $9,564 | 87.4% |
| Ranking 55th on this list, Niagara University reports median earnings of $67,652 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 56 | Russell Sage College · Troy, NY | $66,409 | $22,917 | $6,662 | 53.3% |
| Russell Sage College admits 53% of applicants and posts an average net price of $22,917. | |||||
| 57 | St. Joseph's University-New York · Brooklyn, NY | $64,336 | $19,035 | $16,876 | 72.1% |
| Four years after completing, graduates of St. Joseph's University-New York earn a median of $64,336, and the school ranks 591st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 58 | CUNY Brooklyn College · Brooklyn, NY | $62,833 | $3,103 | $1,029 | 58.4% |
| CUNY Brooklyn College reports a six-year completion rate of 54% and median earnings of $62,833 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 59 | CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice · New York, NY | $60,020 | $3,203 | $1,073 | 57.1% |
| With an average net price of $3,203, CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice ranks 37th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 60 | University at Albany · Albany, NY | $66,256 | $17,167 | $11,112 | 69.1% |
| University at Albany admits 69% of applicants, and its graduates earn a median of $66,256 four years after completing. | |||||
| 61 | St. Francis College · Brooklyn, NY | $58,523 | $18,129 | $15,700 | Not reported |
| St. Francis College reports median earnings of $58,523 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $18,129. | |||||
| 62 | Le Moyne College · Syracuse, NY | $66,403 | $22,277 | $14,535 | 83.0% |
| Le Moyne College posts a six-year completion rate of 73% and an average net price of $22,277. | |||||
| 63 | CUNY Medgar Evers College · Brooklyn, NY | $58,886 | $5,718 | $4,368 | 86.1% |
| Graduates of CUNY Medgar Evers College earn a median of $58,886 four years after completing, and the college reports an average net price of $5,718. | |||||
| 64 | St Lawrence University · Canton, NY | $66,273 | $28,651 | $13,420 | 54.3% |
| St Lawrence University carries an average net price of $28,651 and ranks 1027th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 65 | Hobart William Smith Colleges · Geneva, NY | $70,017 | $31,563 | $14,650 | 64.0% |
| Hobart William Smith Colleges shows a six-year completion rate of 77% and median earnings of $70,017 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 66 | St. John Fisher University · Rochester, NY | $70,456 | $28,945 | $16,054 | 66.4% |
| St. John Fisher University ranks 66th on this list, with graduates earning a median of $70,456 four years after completing. | |||||
| 67 | CUNY York College · Jamaica, NY | $61,389 | $4,456 | $2,861 | 64.1% |
| CUNY York College posts an average net price of $4,456 and an admission rate of 64%. | |||||
| 68 | Keuka College · Keuka Park, NY | $58,373 | $24,338 | $19,368 | 68.1% |
| Keuka College reports median earnings of $58,373 for its graduates four years after completing, and a six-year completion rate of 58%. | |||||
| 69 | Elmira College · Elmira, NY | $64,723 | $22,386 | $17,392 | 77.0% |
| Elmira College admits 77% of applicants and reports an average net price of $22,386. | |||||
| 70 | SUNY Old Westbury · Old Westbury, NY | $58,756 | $11,282 | $6,645 | 83.6% |
| SUNY Old Westbury ranks 229th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates earn a median of $58,756 four years after completing. | |||||
| 71 | SUNY College at Geneseo · Geneseo, NY | $63,560 | $18,211 | $10,018 | 66.5% |
| A six-year completion rate of 71% and an admission rate of 66% are reported by SUNY College at Geneseo. | |||||
| 72 | Farmingdale State College · Farmingdale, NY | $65,444 | $10,867 | $4,933 | 63.3% |
| Farmingdale State College reports median earnings of $65,444 for its graduates four years after completing, and admits 63% of applicants. | |||||
| 73 | Roberts Wesleyan University · Rochester, NY | $64,802 | $23,130 | $22,922 | 70.6% |
| Roberts Wesleyan University reports median earnings of $64,802 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $23,130. | |||||
| 74 | St Bonaventure University · Saint Bonaventure, NY | $62,639 | $27,074 | $15,651 | 81.7% |
| St Bonaventure University admits 82% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 67%. | |||||
| 75 | St. Thomas Aquinas College · Sparkill, NY | $60,309 | $19,994 | $11,746 | 93.1% |
| St. Thomas Aquinas College ranks 75th on this list, with an average net price of $11,746 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 76 | State University of New York at Oswego · Oswego, NY | $59,955 | $16,236 | $8,714 | 80.6% |
| A public institution in Oswego, State University of New York at Oswego reports median earnings of $59,955 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 77 | Boricua College · New York, NY | $50,662 | $15,245 | $14,809 | Not reported |
| Boricua College posts a six-year completion rate of 81% and an average net price of $14,809 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 78 | SUNY College of Technology at Canton · Canton, NY | $57,422 | $15,268 | $10,908 | 92.2% |
| SUNY College of Technology at Canton admits 92% of applicants, and its graduates earn a median of $57,422 four years after completing. | |||||
| 79 | State University of New York at Cortland · Cortland, NY | $58,555 | $22,345 | $12,550 | 59.8% |
| State University of New York at Cortland ranks 521st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with a six-year completion rate of 68%. | |||||
| 80 | Vassar College · Poughkeepsie, NY | $61,818 | $39,343 | $15,953 | 18.6% |
| Vassar College admits 19% of applicants and reports median earnings of $61,818 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 81 | SUNY Oneonta · Oneonta, NY | $58,809 | $19,158 | $11,044 | 69.6% |
| SUNY Oneonta ranks 81st on this list, with an average net price of $11,044 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 82 | Hartwick College · Oneonta, NY | $60,324 | $31,320 | $22,584 | 69.6% |
| Hartwick College reports median earnings of $60,324 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $31,320. | |||||
| 83 | State University of New York at Plattsburgh · Plattsburgh, NY | $58,319 | $17,156 | $9,400 | 78.4% |
| State University of New York at Plattsburgh admits 78% of applicants and posts a six-year completion rate of 59%. | |||||
| 84 | Pratt Institute-Main · Brooklyn, NY | $58,793 | $52,659 | $38,545 | 73.3% |
| Pratt Institute-Main ranks 1445th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with an average net price of $52,659. | |||||
| 85 | The New School · New York, NY | $56,719 | $58,741 | $50,140 | 63.5% |
| The New School reports median earnings of $56,719 for its graduates four years after completing, and ranks 1419th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 86 | Skidmore College · Saratoga Springs, NY | $61,281 | $32,297 | $9,932 | 21.1% |
| Skidmore College admits 21% of applicants and shows a six-year completion rate of 83%. | |||||
| 87 | Ithaca College · Ithaca, NY | $60,436 | $33,926 | $21,901 | 69.0% |
| With an average net price of $33,926, Ithaca College ranks 87th on this list. | |||||
| 88 | Hilbert College · Hamburg, NY | $53,063 | $22,723 | $20,903 | 97.2% |
| Hilbert College graduates 56% of its students within six years, and its graduates across all fields earn a median of $53,063 four years after completing. | |||||
| 89 | SUNY Brockport · Brockport, NY | $57,799 | $16,353 | $10,911 | 70.7% |
| SUNY Brockport, a public university in Brockport, has an average net price of $16,353 and an admission rate of 71%. | |||||
| 90 | State University of New York at New Paltz · New Paltz, NY | $56,933 | $18,809 | $10,541 | 61.6% |
| State University of New York at New Paltz reports median earnings of $56,933 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 72%. | |||||
| 91 | Canisius University · Buffalo, NY | $59,476 | $17,940 | $12,781 | 72.4% |
| Canisius University admits 72% of applicants and ranks 1009th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 92 | Sarah Lawrence College · Bronxville, NY | $50,184 | $41,437 | $29,876 | 61.7% |
| Sarah Lawrence College has an average net price of $41,437 and reports median earnings of $50,184 for its graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 93 | Nazareth University · Rochester, NY | $57,472 | $29,357 | $22,796 | 74.7% |
| Nazareth University graduates 73% of its students within six years, and ranks 93rd on this list. | |||||
| 94 | Alfred University · Alfred, NY | $58,242 | $25,620 | $16,512 | 73.8% |
| Alfred University reports median earnings of $58,242 for its graduates four years after completing, and admits 74% of applicants. | |||||
| 95 | SUNY Buffalo State University · Buffalo, NY | $53,203 | $11,346 | $7,405 | 73.0% |
| SUNY Buffalo State University, a public university in Buffalo, has an average net price of $11,346 and a six-year completion rate of 33%. | |||||
| 96 | SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill · Cobleskill, NY | $50,709 | $18,701 | $13,279 | 84.0% |
| Graduates of SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill earn a median of $50,709 four years after completing, and the school admits 84% of applicants. | |||||
| 97 | Marymount Manhattan College · New York, NY | $52,050 | $36,861 | $30,722 | 82.6% |
| Marymount Manhattan College reports median earnings of $52,050 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $30,722 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 98 | SUNY at Fredonia · Fredonia, NY | $52,192 | $15,897 | $9,395 | 77.7% |
| SUNY at Fredonia, a public university in Fredonia, ranks 98th on this list and shows a six-year completion rate of 50%. | |||||
| 99 | SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry · Syracuse, NY | $57,774 | $18,952 | $9,473 | 63.3% |
| Graduates of SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry earn a median of $57,774 four years after completing, and the school admits 63% of applicants. | |||||
| 100 | SUNY College at Potsdam · Potsdam, NY | $49,169 | $13,624 | $8,623 | 77.7% |
| A six-year completion rate of 45% coincides with an average net price of $13,624 at SUNY College at Potsdam. | |||||
| 101 | The Juilliard School · New York, NY | $43,488 | $43,571 | $30,168 | 9.2% |
| The Juilliard School ranks 1417th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with an admission rate of 9%. | |||||
| 102 | Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College · Chester, NY | $31,517 | $10,880 | $10,236 | Not reported |
| Yeshiva of Nitra Rabbinical College reports median earnings of $31,517 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $10,236 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 103 | Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College · Monsey, NY | $31,220 | $8,289 | $8,105 | 36.8% |
| An average net price of $8,289 and a six-year completion rate of 6% are reported by Yeshiva D'monsey Rabbinical College. | |||||
| 104 | Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel · Brooklyn, NY | $22,994 | $32,594 | $31,932 | Not reported |
| Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel has a six-year completion rate of 41% and an average net price of $32,594. | |||||
| 105 | Yeshivath Viznitz · Monsey, NY | $19,601 | $8,929 | $7,589 | Not reported |
| Yeshivath Viznitz ranks 244th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with a six-year completion rate of 69%. | |||||
| 106 | Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary · Ossining, NY | $19,057 | $3,822 | $3,505 | Not reported |
| Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary reports median earnings of $19,057 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $3,505 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 107 | Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka · Brooklyn, NY | $17,404 | $5,646 | $5,174 | Not reported |
| A six-year completion rate of 22% and an average net price of $5,646 are posted by Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka. | |||||
| 108 | Metropolitan College of New York · New York, NY | $53,658 | $28,882 | $28,752 | 90.0% |
| Metropolitan College of New York admits 90% of applicants and its graduates earn a median of $53,658 four years after completing. | |||||
| 109 | Paul Smiths College of Arts and Science · Paul Smiths, NY | $48,703 | $26,683 | $16,732 | 76.5% |
| Paul Smiths College of Arts and Science reports median earnings of $48,703 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $26,683. | |||||
| 110 | Villa Maria College · Buffalo, NY | $41,151 | $13,494 | $13,049 | 86.6% |
| With a six-year completion rate of 31%, Villa Maria College admits 87% of applicants. | |||||
| 111 | SUNY at Purchase College · Purchase, NY | $45,570 | $18,913 | $11,835 | 74.1% |
| SUNY at Purchase College, a public university in Purchase, ranks 111th on this list and shows a six-year completion rate of 63%. | |||||
| 112 | Bard College · Annandale-On-Hudson, NY | $45,380 | $34,649 | $19,012 | 52.1% |
| Bard College posts an average net price of $34,649, while its graduates earn a median of $45,380 four years after completing. | |||||
| 113 | Uta Mesivta of Kiryas Joel · Monroe, NY | $27,957 | $4,156 | $3,915 | Not reported |
| Uta Mesivta of Kiryas Joel ranks 205th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its graduates earn a median of $27,957 four years after completing. | |||||
| 114 | Manhattan School of Music · New York, NY | $30,305 | $51,754 | $31,392 | 40.8% |
| Manhattan School of Music admits 41% of applicants and reports an average net price of $51,754. | |||||
| 115 | Houghton University · Houghton, NY | $41,835 | $20,519 | $19,147 | 88.7% |
| Graduates of Houghton University earn a median of $41,835 four years after completing, and the school reports an average net price of $19,147 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 116 | Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz · Brooklyn, NY | $24,036 | $21,437 | $20,648 | 87.4% |
| Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz has a six-year completion rate of 5% and an average net price of $21,437. | |||||
| 117 | Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion · Brooklyn, NY | $26,701 | $9,136 | $8,131 | Not reported |
| Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion reports median earnings of $26,701 for its graduates four years after completing, alongside a six-year completion rate of 83%. | |||||
| 118 | Yeshiva of Machzikai Hadas · Brooklyn, NY | $20,564 | $22,870 | $22,890 | 70.1% |
| Yeshiva of Machzikai Hadas admits 70% of applicants and reports an average net price of $22,890 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 119 | Talmudical Seminary of Bobov · Brooklyn, NY | $20,372 | $2,840 | $1,852 | 97.9% |
| Talmudical Seminary of Bobov ranks 119th on this list, with an average net price of $2,840 and a six-year completion rate of 39%. | |||||
| 120 | Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary · Spring Valley, NY | $19,100 | $4,543 | $4,122 | Not reported |
| Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary reports median earnings of $19,100 for its graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $4,543. | |||||
| 121 | United Talmudical Seminary · Brooklyn, NY | $18,950 | $6,640 | $6,446 | Not reported |
| United Talmudical Seminary reports median earnings of $18,950 for its graduates four years after completing, and a six-year completion rate of 58%. | |||||
| 122 | Davis College · Pottersville, NY | $35,984 | $12,875 | $12,875 | 56.3% |
| Davis College, a private nonprofit institution in Pottersville, admits 56% of applicants and posts an average net price of $12,875. | |||||
How this list is ordered
Schools are ordered by Azimuth's return pillar for New York, highest first. The pillar measures four-year earnings, modeled value added and program earnings relative to national benchmarks, as set out on Azimuth's methodology page. The figures are medians for federally aided completers of each institution across all fields, measured four years after completing, among those working and not enrolled. The list does not measure cost, selectivity or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The figures cited on this page cover the 122 schools with a reported completion median. Columbia University in the City of New York reports $115,519 in median earnings for its graduates four years after completing, while Cornell University reports $113,372.