Best Finance Programs in the Midwest (2026)
Updated
Part of Best Business Colleges in the Midwest
Regional list from Best Finance Programs in the United States
This page ranks the 136 Finance programs in the Midwest by median earnings of Finance graduates four years after completing. Washington University in St Louis ranks 1st on this list, with median earnings of $185,551 for its graduates four years after completing.
Across the listed programs, median earnings range from $185,551 to $42,235, with a median of $74,884. For 6 of the 136 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one.
The list includes 70 public and 66 private nonprofit institutions. University of Illinois Chicago ranks 17th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, the best showing on the page. Purdue University Northwest posts the lowest average net price, at $6,079.
The ranked list
| Rank | School | Program Earnings | Average net price | Net price, families under $30K | Admission rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Washington University in St Louis · St. Louis, MO | $185,551 | $21,786 | $1,716 | 12.1% |
| Washington University in St Louis ranks 1st on this list, reporting median earnings of $185,551 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 2 | University of Notre Dame · Notre Dame, IN | $160,313 | $26,780 | $7,244 | 11.3% |
| University of Notre Dame admits 11% of applicants and its Finance graduates earned a median of $160,313 four years after completing. | |||||
| 3 | University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign · Champaign, IL | $119,978 | $14,355 | $2,038 | 42.4% |
| A public university in Champaign, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign posts an average net price of $14,355 alongside median earnings of $119,978 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 4 | Miami University-Oxford · Oxford, OH | $110,406 | $28,384 | $16,015 | 75.4% |
| Miami University-Oxford ranks 4th on this list and carries a median federal debt of $21,788 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 5 | University of Wisconsin-Madison · Madison, WI | $107,207 | $17,354 | $4,200 | 45.2% |
| University of Wisconsin-Madison reports median earnings of $107,207 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with 463 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 6 | Michigan State University · East Lansing, MI | $102,017 | $19,680 | $7,068 | 84.8% |
| Michigan State University ranks 69th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and its Finance graduates earned a median of $102,017 four years after completing. | |||||
| 7 | Illinois Wesleyan University · Bloomington, IL | $101,609 | $28,199 | $17,732 | 39.3% |
| Illinois Wesleyan University posts an average net price of $17,732 for families earning under $30,000 and a median federal debt of $26,000 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 8 | Lake Forest College · Lake Forest, IL | $98,583 | $28,673 | $19,605 | 56.8% |
| Lake Forest College reports median earnings of $98,583 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with an admission rate of 57%. | |||||
| 9 | University of Minnesota-Twin Cities · Minneapolis, MN | $98,279 | $16,778 | $6,642 | 79.8% |
| University of Minnesota-Twin Cities ranks 9th on this list and its Finance graduates earned a median of $98,279 four years after completing. | |||||
| 10 | Ohio State University-Main Campus · Columbus, OH | $97,986 | $17,339 | $4,885 | 60.6% |
| Ohio State University-Main Campus posts an average net price of $4,885 for families earning under $30,000 and reports median earnings of $97,986 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 11 | Marquette University · Milwaukee, WI | $97,719 | $31,487 | $22,269 | 81.3% |
| Marquette University admits 81% of applicants and carries a median federal debt of $21,643 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 12 | University of Dayton · Dayton, OH | $95,925 | $29,533 | $21,736 | 65.5% |
| University of Dayton ranks 652nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $95,925 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 13 | Wittenberg University · Springfield, OH | $95,069 | $18,649 | $17,609 | 72.4% |
| Wittenberg University reports median earnings of $95,069 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $18,649. | |||||
| 14 | University of St Thomas · Saint Paul, MN | $93,720 | $29,155 | $28,131 | 85.4% |
| University of St Thomas shows a median federal debt of $25,485 among Finance completers who borrowed, and its graduates four years after completing earned a median of $93,720. | |||||
| 15 | DePaul University · Chicago, IL | $93,719 | $30,902 | $27,359 | 75.9% |
| DePaul University ranks 15th on this list, with 247 graduates in the earnings cohort and an Azimuth composite rank of 276th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 16 | Saint Louis University · Saint Louis, MO | $93,647 | $24,398 | $22,501 | 75.0% |
| Saint Louis University posts median earnings of $93,647 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, and an average net price of $22,501 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 17 | Creighton University · Omaha, NE | $89,079 | $31,568 | $20,472 | 79.8% |
| Creighton University shows a median federal debt of $26,975 among Finance completers who borrowed, and its graduates four years after completing earned a median of $89,079. | |||||
| 18 | Loyola University Chicago · Chicago, IL | $89,001 | $36,079 | $28,992 | 81.6% |
| Loyola University Chicago admits 82% of applicants and reports median earnings of $89,001 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 19 | Drake University · Des Moines, IA | $88,637 | $29,127 | $25,824 | 63.9% |
| Drake University ranks 19th on this list, with an average net price of $29,127 and 30 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 20 | University of Iowa · Iowa City, IA | $88,229 | $22,531 | $15,316 | 83.6% |
| University of Iowa, a public university in Iowa City, reports median earnings of $88,229 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 21 | Carthage College · Kenosha, WI | $86,952 | $26,565 | $23,293 | 87.1% |
| Carthage College shows a median federal debt of $25,709 among Finance completers who borrowed, and an Azimuth composite rank of 1158th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 22 | University of Indianapolis · Indianapolis, IN | $86,923 | $21,602 | $15,346 | 66.5% |
| University of Indianapolis admits 66% of applicants and reports an average net price of $15,346 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 23 | Northern Illinois University · Dekalb, IL | $86,511 | $13,391 | $10,126 | 69.8% |
| Northern Illinois University ranks 23rd on this list, with median earnings of $86,511 for its Finance graduates four years after completing and a median federal debt of $15,250 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 24 | Cedarville University · Cedarville, OH | $86,487 | $24,468 | $18,987 | 65.3% |
| Cedarville University posts an average net price of $24,468 and median earnings of $86,487 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 25 | University of Kansas · Lawrence, KS | $86,453 | $18,059 | $12,544 | 93.5% |
| University of Kansas reports median earnings of $86,453 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with 209 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 26 | Purdue University-Main Campus · West Lafayette, IN | $85,924 | $14,600 | $5,098 | 49.9% |
| Purdue University-Main Campus carries an average net price of $14,600 and ranks 87th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 27 | Case Western Reserve University · Cleveland, OH | $85,493 | $41,190 | $19,025 | 36.5% |
| Case Western Reserve University, a private nonprofit university in Cleveland, admits 37% of applicants and ranks 27th on this list. | |||||
| 28 | Illinois State University · Normal, IL | $85,326 | $19,398 | $11,568 | 88.2% |
| Illinois State University graduates left with a median of $18,625 in federal loans among Finance completers who borrowed, alongside median earnings of $85,326 four years after completing. | |||||
| 29 | University of Michigan-Dearborn · Dearborn, MI | $85,068 | $9,492 | $7,211 | 55.6% |
| University of Michigan-Dearborn ranks 88th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $85,068 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 30 | Franklin College · Franklin, IN | $84,829 | $22,855 | $14,790 | 69.8% |
| Franklin College shows a median of $27,000 in federal loans across all of the school's borrowers who completed, with an earnings cohort of 6 graduates. | |||||
| 31 | John Carroll University · University Heights, OH | $84,728 | $28,746 | $19,945 | 80.9% |
| John Carroll University posts an admission rate of 81% and an average net price of $19,945 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 32 | Benedictine University · Lisle, IL | $83,914 | $22,313 | $20,168 | 95.2% |
| Benedictine University reports median earnings of $83,914 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with 24 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 33 | University of Cincinnati-Main Campus · Cincinnati, OH | $83,501 | $25,648 | $17,974 | 85.3% |
| University of Cincinnati-Main Campus carries an average net price of $25,648 and a median federal debt of $20,500 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 34 | University of Illinois Chicago · Chicago, IL | $83,218 | $10,974 | $7,529 | 77.4% |
| Admitting 77% of applicants, University of Illinois Chicago ranks 17th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 35 | Park University · Parkville, MO | $82,973 | $21,032 | $18,687 | Not reported |
| Park University shows a median of $21,685 in federal loans across all of the school's borrowers who completed, alongside median earnings of $82,973 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 36 | Albion College · Albion, MI | $81,887 | $14,301 | $10,036 | 80.7% |
| Albion College reports an average net price of $10,036 for families earning under $30,000 and a median federal debt of $24,979 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 37 | North Central College · Naperville, IL | $81,562 | $21,044 | $12,507 | 77.3% |
| North Central College reports median earnings of $81,562 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with 31 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 38 | Xavier University · Cincinnati, OH | $81,532 | $32,997 | $26,728 | 86.4% |
| Xavier University, a private nonprofit university in Cincinnati, admits 86% of applicants and shows a median federal debt of $27,000 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 39 | Butler University · Indianapolis, IN | $81,344 | $36,041 | $25,278 | 85.1% |
| Butler University ranks 39th on this list and posts an average net price of $36,041 alongside median earnings of $81,344 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 40 | Ohio University-Main Campus · Athens, OH | $81,299 | $21,637 | $15,673 | 85.0% |
| Ohio University-Main Campus sits 325th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $81,299 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 41 | University of Northern Iowa · Cedar Falls, IA | $81,172 | $15,901 | $10,863 | 92.7% |
| University of Northern Iowa carries an average net price of $10,863 for families earning under $30,000 and a median federal debt of $18,770 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 42 | University of Mount Union · Alliance, OH | $80,777 | $23,280 | $16,786 | 78.2% |
| With a cohort of 13 graduates, University of Mount Union reports median earnings of $80,777 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 43 | North Dakota State University-Main Campus · Fargo, ND | $80,522 | $15,543 | $9,370 | 95.0% |
| North Dakota State University-Main Campus admits 95% of applicants and posts an average net price of $15,543 alongside median earnings of $80,522 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 44 | Ashland University · Ashland, OH | $79,929 | $21,988 | $16,489 | 76.4% |
| Ashland University ranks 945th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and shows a median federal debt of $25,000 across all of the school's borrowers who completed. | |||||
| 45 | University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh · Oshkosh, WI | $79,927 | $14,305 | $9,236 | 86.5% |
| University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh reports median earnings of $79,927 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $9,236 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 46 | Central Michigan University · Mount Pleasant, MI | $79,906 | $17,597 | $12,185 | 89.8% |
| Central Michigan University ranks 46th on this list and carries a median federal debt of $25,500 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 47 | Carroll University · Waukesha, WI | $79,884 | $15,193 | $15,718 | 66.8% |
| Carroll University, a private nonprofit university in Waukesha, posts an average net price of $15,193 and median earnings of $79,884 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 48 | Augsburg University · Minneapolis, MN | $79,809 | $23,873 | $21,318 | 82.0% |
| Augsburg University admits 82% of applicants and sits 361st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 49 | Oakland University · Rochester Hills, MI | $79,127 | $9,120 | $4,422 | 87.8% |
| Oakland University, a public university in Rochester Hills, reports median earnings of $79,127 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $9,120. | |||||
| 50 | Loras College · Dubuque, IA | $78,989 | $20,716 | $20,479 | 99.9% |
| Loras College admits 100% of applicants, and its Finance completers who borrowed left with a median federal debt of $25,000. | |||||
| 51 | Southeast Missouri State University · Cape Girardeau, MO | $78,407 | $15,882 | $12,704 | 73.5% |
| Southeast Missouri State University ranks 51st on this list and posts median earnings of $78,407 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with a cohort of 19 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 52 | Bradley University · Peoria, IL | $77,976 | $22,719 | $17,269 | 76.8% |
| A private nonprofit institution in Peoria, Bradley University shows an average net price of $22,719 and an admission rate of 77%. | |||||
| 53 | Marian University · Indianapolis, IN | $77,771 | $24,018 | $23,195 | 95.5% |
| Marian University reports median earnings of $77,771 for its Finance graduates four years after completing and ranks 993rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 54 | University of Nebraska-Lincoln · Lincoln, NE | $77,504 | $17,747 | $12,751 | 87.5% |
| University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Finance completers who borrowed left with a median federal debt of $19,500, and the school reports an average net price of $12,751 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 55 | Aurora University · Aurora, IL | $77,436 | $18,838 | $14,525 | 80.9% |
| Aurora University ranks 55th on this list, with median earnings of $77,436 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 56 | Bowling Green State University-Main Campus · Bowling Green, OH | $76,659 | $24,022 | $18,396 | 81.0% |
| Bowling Green State University-Main Campus admits 81% of applicants and its Finance graduates four years after completing earn a median of $76,659. | |||||
| 57 | Walsh College · Troy, MI | $76,597 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Walsh College's Finance completers who borrowed left with a median federal debt of $13,284, and the school ranks 636th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 58 | Elmhurst University · Elmhurst, IL | $76,433 | $24,185 | $17,892 | 73.6% |
| Elmhurst University, a private nonprofit university in Elmhurst, reports an average net price of $24,185 and median earnings of $76,433 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 59 | University of Wisconsin-La Crosse · La Crosse, WI | $76,227 | $16,210 | $8,224 | 75.5% |
| University of Wisconsin-La Crosse posts median earnings of $76,227 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with a cohort of 192 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 60 | Washburn University · Topeka, KS | $76,175 | $15,280 | $20,310 | Not reported |
| Washburn University ranks 60th on this list and reports an average net price of $20,310 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 61 | Dickinson State University · Dickinson, ND | $76,040 | $14,092 | $10,479 | 37.0% |
| Dickinson State University reports median earnings of $76,040 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with 11 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 62 | Winona State University · Winona, MN | $75,807 | $17,503 | $10,224 | 75.5% |
| Winona State University reports median federal debt of $20,410 among Finance completers who borrowed, while its Finance graduates earn $75,807 four years after completing. | |||||
| 63 | Ferris State University · Big Rapids, MI | $75,797 | $8,624 | $2,556 | 91.4% |
| Ferris State University admits 91% of applicants and carries an average net price of $8,624. | |||||
| 64 | University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire · Eau Claire, WI | $75,724 | $16,550 | $10,270 | 82.3% |
| University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire reports median earnings of $75,724 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, drawn from a cohort of 137. | |||||
| 65 | Kansas State University · Manhattan, KS | $75,705 | $19,406 | $13,178 | 81.7% |
| Kansas State University shows an average net price of $13,178 for families earning under $30,000, alongside median earnings of $75,705 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 66 | Iowa State University · Ames, IA | $75,360 | $18,589 | $10,582 | 88.7% |
| Iowa State University ranks 194th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median earnings of $75,360 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 67 | Saint Xavier University · Chicago, IL | $75,180 | $10,970 | $7,572 | 84.3% |
| Saint Xavier University, a private nonprofit university in Chicago, reports median federal debt of $22,987 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 68 | Davenport University · Grand Rapids, MI | $74,898 | $17,707 | $16,700 | 97.8% |
| Davenport University admits 98% of applicants and reports median earnings of $74,898 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 69 | Dordt University · Sioux Center, IA | $74,869 | $25,807 | $22,597 | 68.5% |
| Dordt University reports median earnings of $74,869 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with an average net price of $25,807. | |||||
| 70 | Minnesota State University-Mankato · Mankato, MN | $74,852 | $19,139 | $12,339 | 88.4% |
| Minnesota State University-Mankato ranks 70th on this list and shows an average net price of $12,339 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 71 | University of Akron Main Campus · Akron, OH | $74,840 | $13,946 | $10,413 | 59.7% |
| University of Akron Main Campus reports median federal debt of $21,946 among Finance completers who borrowed, with median earnings of $74,840 four years after completing. | |||||
| 72 | Illinois College · Jacksonville, IL | $74,757 | $18,298 | $12,487 | 78.2% |
| Illinois College ranks 1189th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and admits 78% of applicants. | |||||
| 73 | Wayne State University · Detroit, MI | $74,703 | $12,766 | $11,090 | 81.2% |
| Wayne State University ranks 73rd on this list, with median earnings of $74,703 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 74 | Saint Mary's University of Minnesota · Winona, MN | $74,642 | $11,704 | $16,182 | 92.8% |
| A private nonprofit university in Winona, Saint Mary's University of Minnesota admits 93% of applicants and reports median earnings of $74,642 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 75 | Baldwin Wallace University · Berea, OH | $74,535 | $27,603 | $21,296 | 75.7% |
| Baldwin Wallace University posts an average net price of $27,603 and median federal debt of $27,000 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 76 | University of Toledo · Toledo, OH | $74,304 | $17,249 | $13,524 | 92.0% |
| University of Toledo reports $74,304 in median earnings for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with 131 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 77 | Eastern Michigan University · Ypsilanti, MI | $74,066 | $15,407 | $13,250 | 79.6% |
| With an admission rate of 80%, Eastern Michigan University ranks 319th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 78 | University of Minnesota-Duluth · Duluth, MN | $73,979 | $18,743 | $7,256 | 88.8% |
| University of Minnesota-Duluth reports median earnings of $73,979 for its Finance graduates four years after completing and an average net price of $7,256 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 79 | Valparaiso University · Valparaiso, IN | $73,880 | $18,578 | $11,043 | 89.4% |
| Valparaiso University ranks 79th on this list, with median federal debt of $26,613 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 80 | Cleveland State University · Cleveland, OH | $73,669 | $14,764 | $11,958 | 91.3% |
| A public university in Cleveland, Cleveland State University reports median earnings of $73,669 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 81 | University of Wisconsin-Whitewater · Whitewater, WI | $72,928 | $14,158 | $8,440 | 85.7% |
| University of Wisconsin-Whitewater posts an average net price of $14,158 and ranks 385th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 82 | Saint Ambrose University · Davenport, IA | $72,886 | $24,691 | $22,037 | 77.3% |
| Saint Ambrose University reports median earnings of $72,886 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with a school-wide median federal debt of $25,000 across all of its borrowers who completed. | |||||
| 83 | Benedictine College · Atchison, KS | $72,769 | $27,891 | $22,032 | 98.1% |
| With an admission rate of 98%, Benedictine College reports median earnings of $72,769 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 84 | Saint Norbert College · De Pere, WI | $72,464 | $26,172 | $19,721 | 85.7% |
| Saint Norbert College ranks 84th on this list, with an average net price of $19,721 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 85 | Franciscan University of Steubenville · Steubenville, OH | $72,426 | $23,589 | $19,696 | 58.4% |
| Franciscan University of Steubenville reports median earnings of $72,426 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, from a cohort of 13 graduates. | |||||
| 86 | Western Michigan University · Kalamazoo, MI | $72,353 | $15,273 | $5,263 | 84.6% |
| Western Michigan University posts a median federal debt of $25,000 among Finance completers who borrowed, alongside median earnings of $72,353 four years after completing. | |||||
| 87 | Missouri State University-Springfield · Springfield, MO | $72,227 | $17,613 | $13,718 | 90.5% |
| With an average net price of $17,613, Missouri State University-Springfield ranks 87th on this list and posts median earnings of $72,227 four years after completing. | |||||
| 88 | Lewis University · Romeoville, IL | $71,831 | $17,028 | $10,382 | 71.3% |
| Lewis University, a private nonprofit university in Romeoville, shows median earnings of $71,831 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 89 | Wright State University-Main Campus · Dayton, OH | $71,696 | $15,415 | $11,952 | 96.3% |
| Wright State University-Main Campus ranks 377th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports a Finance earnings median of $71,696 four years after completing. | |||||
| 90 | Ohio Dominican University · Columbus, OH | $71,644 | $20,079 | $16,997 | 94.2% |
| Graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $26,000 in federal loans at Ohio Dominican University, where the Finance earnings median is $71,644 four years after completing. | |||||
| 91 | Grand Valley State University · Allendale, MI | $71,348 | $16,317 | $12,272 | 83.0% |
| Grand Valley State University posts median earnings of $71,348 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 83%. | |||||
| 92 | Baker College · Owosso, MI | $71,345 | $13,157 | $11,976 | 81.9% |
| Baker College reports an average net price of $13,157 and median Finance earnings of $71,345 four years after completing. | |||||
| 93 | Kent State University at Kent · Kent, OH | $71,330 | $20,787 | $15,280 | 86.3% |
| Kent State University at Kent ranks 415th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, with a Finance earnings median of $71,330 four years after completing. | |||||
| 94 | Ball State University · Muncie, IN | $70,833 | $14,940 | $7,834 | 85.5% |
| Ball State University shows an average net price of $7,834 for families earning under $30,000 and median Finance earnings of $70,833 four years after completing. | |||||
| 95 | Eastern Illinois University · Charleston, IL | $70,704 | $12,786 | $9,828 | 65.4% |
| Eastern Illinois University posts a median federal debt of $15,478 among Finance completers who borrowed, alongside an admission rate of 65%. | |||||
| 96 | Saint Cloud State University · Saint Cloud, MN | $70,259 | $13,529 | $8,909 | 94.8% |
| Saint Cloud State University reports median earnings of $70,259 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, from a cohort of 94 graduates. | |||||
| 97 | University of South Dakota · Vermillion, SD | $70,100 | $19,858 | $14,921 | 98.8% |
| University of South Dakota ranks 97th on this list, with median earnings of $70,100 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 98 | Indiana Wesleyan University-Marion · Marion, IN | $70,007 | $22,866 | $19,793 | 88.9% |
| A private nonprofit university in Marion, Indiana Wesleyan University-Marion reports an admission rate of 89% and median earnings of $70,007 four years after completing. | |||||
| 99 | University of Minnesota-Crookston · Crookston, MN | $69,866 | $12,212 | $5,758 | 87.9% |
| University of Minnesota-Crookston posts an average net price of $12,212 and median federal debt of $12,750 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 100 | Minot State University · Minot, ND | $69,738 | $12,703 | $9,492 | 64.6% |
| Graduates across all fields who borrowed at Minot State University left with a median of $19,609 in federal loans, and the school ranks 697th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 101 | Roosevelt University · Chicago, IL | $69,720 | $20,194 | $18,018 | 97.2% |
| Roosevelt University ranks 101st on this list and reports an average net price of $18,018 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 102 | Western Illinois University · Macomb, IL | $69,716 | $12,937 | $6,941 | 71.2% |
| With a cohort of 19 graduates in the earnings cohort, Western Illinois University reports median earnings of $69,716 four years after completing. | |||||
| 103 | University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee · Milwaukee, WI | $69,673 | $15,014 | $10,329 | 90.7% |
| University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee ranks 214th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports median federal debt of $23,750 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 104 | University of Michigan-Flint · Flint, MI | $68,826 | $7,007 | $1,517 | 70.5% |
| An admission rate of 70% and an average net price of $1,517 for families earning under $30,000 are reported by University of Michigan-Flint. | |||||
| 105 | Indiana State University · Terre Haute, IN | $67,937 | $10,873 | $6,455 | 80.8% |
| Indiana State University ranks 105th on this list, with median earnings of $67,937 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 106 | Northwood University · Midland, MI | $67,477 | $27,232 | $25,700 | 64.5% |
| A private nonprofit university in Midland, Northwood University reports an average net price of $27,232 and median federal debt of $19,500 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 107 | Southern Illinois University-Carbondale · Carbondale, IL | $67,349 | $13,297 | $9,415 | 86.9% |
| Southern Illinois University-Carbondale ranks 243rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and reports an admission rate of 87%. | |||||
| 108 | Grand View University · Des Moines, IA | $67,234 | $21,774 | $18,512 | 99.1% |
| With a cohort of 25 graduates in the earnings cohort, Grand View University reports median earnings of $67,234 four years after completing. | |||||
| 109 | Minnesota State University Moorhead · Moorhead, MN | $67,054 | $17,997 | $11,129 | 58.8% |
| Minnesota State University Moorhead reports $67,054 in median earnings for its Finance graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $17,997. | |||||
| 110 | Missouri Western State University · Saint Joseph, MO | $67,011 | $13,251 | $11,243 | Not reported |
| Missouri Western State University ranks 110th on this list, with median federal debt of $19,381 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 111 | University of Central Missouri · Warrensburg, MO | $66,897 | $14,462 | $10,965 | 63.8% |
| University of Central Missouri ranks 111th on this list, with median earnings of $66,897 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 112 | The College of Saint Scholastica · Duluth, MN | $66,210 | $27,846 | $14,433 | 93.0% |
| The College of Saint Scholastica, a private nonprofit institution, posts an average net price of $27,846 and an admission rate of 93%. | |||||
| 113 | Purdue University Northwest · Hammond, IN | $65,912 | $6,079 | $1,432 | 72.4% |
| Purdue University Northwest shows median federal debt of $18,933 among Finance completers who borrowed, and its graduates four years after completing earned a median of $65,912. | |||||
| 114 | University of North Dakota · Grand Forks, ND | $65,856 | $18,551 | $13,126 | 76.9% |
| University of North Dakota ranks 399th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Finance graduates four years after completing earned a median of $65,856. | |||||
| 115 | Northwest Missouri State University · Maryville, MO | $65,692 | $16,244 | $13,176 | 86.1% |
| Northwest Missouri State University reports an average net price of $16,244, and graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $21,500 in federal loans. | |||||
| 116 | Saginaw Valley State University · University Center, MI | $65,610 | $10,775 | $9,844 | 72.1% |
| Saginaw Valley State University ranks 116th on this list, with median earnings of $65,610 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 117 | Columbia College · Columbia, MO | $64,555 | $22,715 | $23,967 | Not reported |
| Columbia College shows median federal debt of $18,750 among Finance completers who borrowed, and its graduates four years after completing earned a median of $64,555. | |||||
| 118 | Fort Hays State University · Hays, KS | $64,524 | $12,569 | $7,661 | 90.3% |
| Fort Hays State University reports $64,524 in median earnings for its Finance graduates four years after completing, alongside an average net price of $12,569. | |||||
| 119 | Wichita State University · Wichita, KS | $64,060 | $13,194 | $9,734 | 94.0% |
| Wichita State University admits 94% of applicants and its Finance completers who borrowed left with a median of $23,250 in federal loans. | |||||
| 120 | Northeastern Illinois University · Chicago, IL | $64,022 | $14,109 | $13,709 | 74.6% |
| Northeastern Illinois University ranks 172nd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and its Finance graduates four years after completing earned a median of $64,022. | |||||
| 121 | Buena Vista University · Storm Lake, IA | $63,950 | $18,846 | $12,901 | 77.6% |
| Buena Vista University reports median earnings of $63,950 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with 25 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 122 | Upper Iowa University · Fayette, IA | $63,736 | $20,942 | $17,715 | 96.5% |
| Upper Iowa University admits 96% of applicants and shows a median federal debt of $17,586 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 123 | Northern Michigan University · Marquette, MI | $63,730 | $14,085 | $7,697 | 84.0% |
| A public university in Marquette, Northern Michigan University carries an average net price of $14,085 and ranks 674th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 124 | Concordia University-Wisconsin · Mequon, WI | $63,594 | $36,201 | $34,991 | 78.2% |
| Concordia University-Wisconsin ranks 124th on this list, with median earnings of $63,594 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 125 | Youngstown State University · Youngstown, OH | $63,294 | $12,767 | $9,328 | 84.5% |
| Youngstown State University posts an average net price of $9,328 for families earning under $30,000 and a median federal debt of $20,916 among Finance completers who borrowed. | |||||
| 126 | Lindenwood University · Saint Charles, MO | $63,077 | $19,638 | $15,678 | 56.8% |
| Lindenwood University reports median earnings of $63,077 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with an admission rate of 57%. | |||||
| 127 | Southwest Minnesota State University · Marshall, MN | $59,824 | $15,291 | $10,559 | 62.2% |
| Southwest Minnesota State University admits 62% of applicants and shows median earnings of $59,824 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 128 | Quincy University · Quincy, IL | $58,139 | $20,359 | $16,502 | 50.9% |
| Quincy University ranks 1137th on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions, and graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $24,000 in federal loans. | |||||
| 129 | Mount Mercy University · Cedar Rapids, IA | $57,928 | $20,168 | $17,070 | 82.5% |
| Mount Mercy University reports median earnings of $57,928 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, alongside an admission rate of 83%. | |||||
| 130 | Taylor University · Upland, IN | $54,109 | $24,865 | $16,143 | 73.5% |
| Taylor University carries an average net price of $16,143 for families earning under $30,000 and ranks 1333rd on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions. | |||||
| 131 | Drury University · Springfield, MO | $52,607 | $20,831 | $18,759 | 57.6% |
| Drury University reports 17 graduates in the earnings cohort and median earnings of $52,607 for its Finance graduates four years after completing. | |||||
| 132 | Northern State University · Aberdeen, SD | $48,324 | $15,812 | $10,762 | 93.0% |
| Northern State University admits 93% of applicants, and graduates across all fields who borrowed left with a median of $22,320 in federal loans. | |||||
| 133 | Webster University · Saint Louis, MO | $47,260 | $27,047 | $22,359 | 86.2% |
| Webster University, a private nonprofit university in Saint Louis, reports median earnings of $47,260 for its Finance graduates four years after completing, with 8 graduates in the earnings cohort. | |||||
| 134 | Hamline University · Saint Paul, MN | $44,942 | $20,744 | $15,371 | 87.6% |
| Hamline University admits 88% of applicants and shows an average net price of $20,744. | |||||
| 135 | Michigan Technological University · Houghton, MI | $42,774 | $14,182 | $2,045 | 92.4% |
| Michigan Technological University ranks 251st on Azimuth's composite ranking among nonprofit four-year institutions and lists an average net price of $2,045 for families earning under $30,000. | |||||
| 136 | Maryville University of Saint Louis · Saint Louis, MO | $42,235 | $22,066 | $16,528 | 95.1% |
| Maryville University of Saint Louis ranks 136th on this list, with median earnings of $42,235 for its Finance graduates four years after completing and an admission rate of 95%. | |||||
How this list is ordered
Programs are ordered by the median earnings of their Finance graduates four years after completing, highest first. Only programs with a reported earnings cohort in the Midwest appear. The figure is the median for federally aided completers of the program who were working and not enrolled four years after completing. For 6 of the 136 listed programs the figure is the two-year completion median rather than the four-year one. The metric does not adjust for graduate school enrollment, cost, or who enrolls, and it is not a measure of teaching quality. The gap between Washington University in St Louis and University of Notre Dame is $25,238, with the top program reporting median earnings of $185,551 and the second reporting $160,313.
Related rankings
- Best Colleges in the Midwest
- Best Business Colleges in the Midwest
- Accounting Colleges in the Midwest for Social Mobility
- Accounting Colleges in the Midwest
- Best Business Colleges for Social Mobility in the Midwest